Precision Garage Door of Northern NJ

Has Received 26 Reviews in:

Westfield

Average Rating: 4.96


Garage Door Repair

06/14/2017

Westfield, NJ

Review:

Hi Lou did a great job in checking our system to fix the alignment sensor alert. In addition he went the extra mile on showing me why the sensor went off and what to do to clear it up in the future. He also went over the door hardware to quiet the door when closing. He was very professional and a good representative for your company. My wife and I were very impressed and it was an excellent customer experience. I also felt that the entire service call process from the time I called to the time he appeared was handled very well.

Philip Michel


Response:

Philip Michel, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Louis.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/11/2017

Westfield, NJ

Review:

Service was completed within 2 hours of my original call to Precision by the charming and efficient Glen. I could not have dreamt of better service!

Merv Turner


Response:

Merv Turner, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/03/2017

Westfield, NJ

Review:

I chose Precision because I used them once before and while they cost more, I believe the materials are higher quality and the installers are professional and organized. Lou and Michael came this time and did a very good job. They were in and out in a half hour which I appreciated and they worked around some unavailability I had. They also called and indicated they could come earlier than scheduled which was helpful. They replaced the basic components on one garage door. Excellent service. I would use again.

Mark Oneil


Response:

Mark Oneil, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

02/02/2017

Westfield, NJ

Review:

Charles was very thorough, both with the trouble shooting as well as making sure we understood what our options were. I would highly recommend his services to others.

Vihen Hung


Response:

Vihen Hung, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Charles.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/19/2016

Westfield, NJ

Review:

The service rep was on time, courteous, and knowledgeable. I rate him as a 5 star.

Jacques Andre


Response:

Jacques Andre, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

12/01/2016

Westfield, NJ

Review:

Marc Mackenzie was very professional and did a great thorough job determining what was wrong with the garage door -- a repair turned into needing a new opener. He called and let me know when he was expecting to arrive -very nice service.

Laura Belenker


Response:

Laura Belenker, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/03/2016

Westfield, NJ

Review:

I think his name was Ricky can't remember for sure, he was awesome!

Andrew Newman


Response:

Andrew Newman, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Ricky.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

10/17/2016

Westfield, NJ

Review:

We were scheduled quickly (next day) and tech called promptly and showed up AND FINISHED in the appointment window. I do wish my door opener didn't end up needing a replacement (!!) but I'm happy with the new opener. Operates more smoothly than any garage door in my life and I have confidence in the tech (Kevin) and the service. I appreciated the company's commitment to drug test and background check employees and, once here, Kevin was extremely professional. If he's representative, they have a crack crew of smart and capable techs. Thanks.

SG Barbato


Response:

SG Barbato, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/11/2016

Westfield, NJ

Review:

The technician came earlier than requested and was extremely professional. He diagnosed the problem and offered remedies. The work was completed quickly and neatly, leaving no mess. He insisted on adjusting the door until completely satisfied. Amazingly the door now works better and quieter than ever!!!!! I would highly recommend this company.

Dr. Tim Hamway


Response:

Dr. Tim Hamway, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/19/2016

Westfield, NJ

Review:

Thorough and professional service from beginning to end. I chose Precision because of its good reputation and certification by the BBB and Angie's List. The following were repaired or replaced; motor gear, door balance, springs, safety cables, door drums and pulleys. Tim Rainey, the tech assigned to me, was well informed, explained everything and gave reasons for his recommendations. He was unhurried and very patient. We ran into one problem which required the authorization of the Condo Assc. and Tim worked with me as I explained our problem. 5 stars for both Precision and for Tim.

Marilyn Suter


Response:

Marilyn Suter, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Tim.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/21/2016

Westfield, NJ

Review:

The young man who came to do the repair was courteous, competent, and efficient. after he replaced the battery (that was the first purchase) he demonstrated that the door was not balanced properly and was not held up properly by the springs. He recommended spring replacement. Since it needed to be done in the near future I had it done today (that was 2nd purchase). He was rapid and neat and personable.

Natalie Brown


Response:

Natalie Brown, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/24/2016

Westfield, NJ

Review:

I called Precision Garage Door because our garage door was getting stuck on one side and we cannot open it. Brian was professional and courteous. He said nothing was wrong with our door and it's our floor that's causing the door to get stuck. We moved in over a year ago and the door wasn't getting stuck . Anyway I've chiseled the floor as recommended but still didn't work. The garage door is still getting stuck. He recommended replacing the spring which we knew was old and weak. The spring vibrates on one side when closing the door from time to time. Not sure if that's normal. Overall, he's very nice but wasn't able to fix our original problem.

JUDY


Response:

Judy, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/18/2016

Westfield, NJ

Review:

a

Ryan


Response:

Ryan, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

06/20/2016

Westfield, NJ

Review:

I was very pleased with the service Precision provided. I called at 9:00 AM and I was able to get an appointment for 1:00 PM that day. The technician called me prior to his arrival, and arrived on time. He was professional and courteous, and explained all of my options. I would recommend Precision to my family and friends, and give them a 5 Star rating.

Beverly - Westfield


Response:

Beverly, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/15/2016

Westfield, NJ

Review:

Glen G was great, timely, and courteous. I would recommend Precision to close friends and family.

John Scrofani


Response:

John Scrofani, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/18/2016

Westfield, NJ

Review:

The technician was professional and very helpful. He truly deserves 5 starts.

Fernanda Cortinhal


Response:

Fernanda Cortinhal, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/18/2016

Westfield, NJ

Review:

great job - quick, thorough, not pushy

Mary Giglio


Response:

Mary Giglio, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/15/2016

Westfield, NJ

Review:

Kevin (S) called to let me know when he would be arriving, and then arrived when he said that he would. He quickly diagnosed my problem and resolved it.

Lee Schraeter


Response:

Lee Schraeter, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/18/2016

Westfield, NJ

Review:

Got coupon in mail. Good service and prompt arrival.

Mary Newman


Response:

Mary Newman, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/14/2016

Westfield, NJ

Review:

The technician was personable and very capable. He easily fixed the light and key pad problems and evaluated the state of the operating equipment. He identified some weak areas that would ultimately need to be repaired/replaced, but he never did a hard sell to get additional work. I took his recommendation and had the work done, because everything was 8+ years old. The job was completed very quickly.

Paul Sanderson


Response:

Paul Sanderson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

03/12/2016

Westfield, NJ

Review:

He did good. Thanks!

Strollo


Response:

Strollo, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/14/2015

Westfield, NJ

Review:

We have had only good & timely experiences with you. We won't hesitate to call on you in the future should we need to.

Nancy B


Response:

Nancy B, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/25/2015

Westfield, NJ

Review:

No hassles. Timely & quick repair. Easy. They answered the phone late on a Saturday and had someone at the house on Tuesday morning. Van was stocked with materials needed to make the repair on the spot. Meanwhile, I am still waiting for the "other" two places I called on Saturday to return my call. Precision for the win!!!

Joe


Response:

Joe, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/27/2015

Westfield, NJ

Review:

We were very pleased with the service. Kevin called me in advance of the scheduled time and asked if it would be ok to come a little early. He arrived and was extremely curteous and professional. He was able to solve our problem promptly and replace our door opener which was not working. It is great that they offer Sunday service. We will definitely use them again if we have garage door problems in the future.

Bill Dellicato


Response:

Bill Dellicato, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/10/2015

Westfield, NJ

Review:

Excellent prompt, professional and courteous service.

Reid Edles


Response:

Reid, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

06/30/2015

Westfield, NJ

Review:

The technician, Roberto Zuniga, was knowledgeable and efficient. He explained carefully what needed to be done. I will definitely call your company again .

Warren Wishart


Response:

Warren, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Roberto and the service provided.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Our Average Rating

With 30981 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Bergen County (201) 670-7343 386 Reviews
Essex County (973) 992-9810 184 Reviews
Hunterdon County (908) 788-7847 50 Reviews
Morris County (973) 292-1288 406 Reviews
Passaic County (973) 838-8843 185 Reviews
Somerset County (908) 526-3112 116 Reviews
Sussex County (973) 300-0213 84 Reviews
Union County (908) 232-7388 131 Reviews
Warren County (908) 689-3210 64 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Bencsko

Precision Overhead Garage Door

220 West Parkway, Suite 9
Pompton Plains NJ, 07444
License: 13VH03118600
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts