Precision Garage Door of Northern NJ

Has Received 21 Reviews in:

Butler

Average Rating: 4.90


Garage Door Repair

11/16/2017

Butler, NJ

Review:

Chris was great! Polite and knowledgeable. Did a great job.

Craig Vanderhoff


Response:

Craig Vanderhoff, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Chris and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/10/2017

Butler, NJ

Review:

Technician was knowledgeable and helpful in resolving the issue identified.

John Sedlacek


Response:

John Sedlacek, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

09/25/2017

Butler, NJ

Review:

Just as advertised- timely, polite , friendly , knowlegable. Couldn't have been better! 5 star PLUS ! : )

Chuck Ross


Response:

Chuck Ross, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/17/2017

Butler, NJ

Review:

Responsive call center, technician was capable to do my garage door torsion spring repair, technician did the repair quickly, technician was polite. Tendency to "over sell" additional parts, had to push back on several. Not please with the way the new door rollers were installed (bent out my door track replaced the roller and then using a tool hammered the track back into shape as much as possible).

Anthony Bontempo


Response:

Anthony Bontempo, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

02/26/2017

Butler, NJ

Review:

***** George Miranda came to our house this week representing Precision Garage Door Service. We had used Precision GDS several years ago to replace a fold-up garage door and had been very pleased with the results back then. Understand, George is a technician, not a salesman, but I had not made any purchase or commitment when he arrived for our appointment. He was very diligent in explaining options, features and costs for purchase and installation of an overhead garage door opener unit. I should mention that I am not the easiest of customers. The pricing was in line with the market and George was impressive, so I gave the go ahead. The job involved not only replacing the old unit but also required replacements of some of the pulleys and glides. The old hardware was in worse shape than the initial inspection revealed. He spent extra time addressing these issues, all without any upcharges. He even inspected our second garage door unit which was not being replaced. In doing so he found that the pulleys and cables where in very bad shape. He made the repairs on this second door as an accommodation, i.e., at no cost to us. Until the job was completed, he never stopped working for several hours, maintained a delightful attitude the entire time, and the workmanship looks perfect and functions perfectly.

Alan Gartenberg


Response:

Alan Gartenberg, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with George.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/19/2017

Butler, NJ

Review:

Another visit that went well. The tech showed up sooner then I anticipated. And that was a great thing. A little set back with the fee but hey all went well.

Steven


Response:

Steven, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/27/2016

Butler, NJ

Review:

I had previous work done by Precision and was happy with the results. This time Precision was able to accommodate my availability and address my concerns. Techs Chris and Dan were prompt, courteous, friendly, and professional and repairs were done timely and efficiently.

Michael Grosso


Response:

Michael Grosso, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/29/2016

Butler, NJ

Review:

The service man arrived on time, quickly diagnosed the problem and made the repairs. My garage doors are once again working perfectly.

Ken Odgers


Response:

Ken Odgers, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/04/2016

Butler, NJ

Review:

The technician was great - arrived at the time he told me, then looked at overall condition of door - corrected the situation with new springs, tightening and lubricating parts, He was very professional and efficient. Next time I call Precision I hope I get the same fellow. I am giving the service a 5 star rating.

Nancy Anders


Response:

Nancy Anders, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/20/2016

Butler, NJ

Review:

Technician was very polite and friendly. He called in advance of his arrival to let me know he was finishing a job and would be at my home by approx. 3:00 pm. Completed the service in a very professional manner and offered other services that were available for my door.

Deborah Cuoco - dorey


Response:

Deborah Cuoco, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

08/25/2016

Butler, NJ

Review:

Excellent service received from Tim. Thank you Tim for your patience and explaining everything we needed to know about our garage door issues. Your knowledge and explanations helped us to choose the best garage door and best price. Tim was very friendly and professional and we will recommend the service from Precision to anyone. Thank you Tim!!

Lynda and Luis


Response:

Lynda and Luis, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Tim.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/16/2016

Butler, NJ

Review:

The technician phoned 30 minutes before his arrival. He was courteous and articulate. He solved our problem quickly and efficiently, and also provided information on our door opening systems that we did not even know.

Ken Freeman


Response:

Ken Freeman, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/08/2016

Butler, NJ

Review:

Excellent services, Glen was great friendly and knowledgeable, completed the repair in a very professional manner. Great technician.

Raymond Bradley


Response:

Raymond Bradley, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Glen.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/10/2016

Butler, NJ

Review:

Totally impressed with this company. I had purchased a deal through Angie's list for a repair and tune up of garage doors. I had some serious issues with the old mechanics and they gave me a really good price to replace the ancient parts They were on time polite and very professional. I'd us e them again if ever needed

Virginia Reyer


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your experience with Precision Door. Our goal is 100% satisfaction. We appreciate this opportunity to serve you and will look forward to your business in the future!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/10/2016

Butler, NJ

Review:

The time to schedule my service appointment was very quick. The technician was on-time and professional.

Joe Cobell


Response:

Joe Cobell, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/01/2016

Butler, NJ

Review:

Excellent work done. I am very happy.

Young Kim


Response:

Young Kim, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/03/2015

Butler, NJ

Review:

Service was efficiently scheduled, appointment kept on time with excellent communication, and repair quickly accomplished with professional expertise. I could not be more pleased with the total experience.

Ken Lubansky


Response:

Ken Lubansky, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/17/2015

Butler, NJ

Review:

Was very happy with the installers, polite and very efficient

Donald Edicus


Response:

Donald Edicus, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

10/25/2015

Butler, NJ

Review:

Roberto the installer was a real professional. Did his job well and efficient. Was easy to speak with and was very knowledgeable about doors. He made no mess and cleanup after himself. Could not be more please with his and Precision's performance Sincerely, Anthony Albanese

Anthony Albanese


Response:

Anthony Albanese, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Roberto and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/17/2015

Butler, NJ

Review:

Tim Rainey is very professional and extremely knowledgeable repair Consultant. Precision of Morris County is the best Garage door repair Service in NJ.

Ahsan Moe


Response:

Ahsan Moe, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/15/2015

Butler, NJ

Review:

The technician Erik was great but the prices are too high. I don't think I would call again for a repair.

Shawn Handzo


Response:

Shawn, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. We've contacted your local office and someone will be in touch with you in the morning.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Our Average Rating

With 30814 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Bergen County (201) 670-7343 386 Reviews
Essex County (973) 992-9810 182 Reviews
Hunterdon County (908) 788-7847 50 Reviews
Morris County (973) 292-1288 406 Reviews
Passaic County (973) 838-8843 185 Reviews
Somerset County (908) 526-3112 116 Reviews
Sussex County (973) 300-0213 84 Reviews
Union County (908) 232-7388 129 Reviews
Warren County (908) 689-3210 62 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Bencsko

Precision Overhead Garage Door

220 West Parkway, Suite 9
Pompton Plains NJ, 07444
License: 13VH03118600
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts