Precision Garage Door of Northern NJ

Has Received 19 Reviews in:

Somerset

Average Rating: 5.00


Garage Door Repair

05/17/2017

Somerset, NJ

Review:

Fast, professional, and reputable service!

Dan Hazlehurst


Response:

Dan Hazlehurst, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/17/2017

Somerset, NJ

Review:

I chose Precision based on advertising, customer reviews, and stated response time which was faster than expected, and actually at the beginning of a four-hour appointment window. The technician, Brian H., was prompt, very informative, knowledgeable, and professional. He explained and made recommendations about what should be replaced and why. Repairs were done in less than an hour with a review of the work done. Excellent service all around! I would choose Precision again.

Don N.


Response:

Don N, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Brian.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

04/01/2017

Somerset, NJ

Review:

I needed a new install with a motor. Kevin was very knowledgeable in helping me to pick the right motor for my budget. I highly recommend the company and I have to give personal praise to Kevin as he was extremely friendly and professional. I am very happy with the entire service from Precision door. I will absolutely recommend to my friends and family

Chris C


Response:

Chris C, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

03/31/2017

Somerset, NJ

Review:

I am a most satisfied customer of Precision for all my garage door service and repairs. I have always received quality, same day service-an important component wihen dealing with these issues. The technicians are highly skilled, well trained and extremely courteous. Recently, I had the pleasure of meeting Rob, the tech who fixed my door opener problem. He, as expected, he displayed all of the above traits and is an outstanding young man. Have and will continue to recommend this company.

Thomas Grosso


Response:

Thomas Grosso, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Rob.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

11/16/2016

Somerset, NJ

Review:

I had a garage door opener installed today by Glen of Precision door. Glen did an excellent job and was very professional. He explained everything to me, and it was a pleasure working with him. I would like to have Glen in the future if I need work done.

Walter Craig


Response:

Walter Craig, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Glen.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

09/06/2016

Somerset, NJ

Review:

Kevin, replaced my garage door opener. It was a great experience. He was very courteous and took the time to explain all my options. After the installation he reviewed the instructions and left my garage without any mess. Thanks Kevin for your professionalism!

Marguerette Vicks


Response:

Marguerette Vicks, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Kevin.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/22/2016

Somerset, NJ

Review:

Brian was very helpful and knowledgeable. He explained what all my options were for fixing my broken cable. He did all my repairs quickly and efficiently. I am happy with his service.

Preya Gopaul


Response:

Preya Gopaul, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Brian and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/18/2016

Somerset, NJ

Review:

Great Service! Lou and his partner Mike showed up before scheduled time. Explained everything, left the place clean. Very pleasant conversation. Pleasure to work with.

Robert B.


Response:

Robert B., thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/10/2016

Somerset, NJ

Review:

5. Chris was very good in explaining his diagnostics and went about completing his job very methodically. Very professional approach.

Prasad Uppalapati


Response:

Prasad Uppalapati, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Chris.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/25/2016

Somerset, NJ

Review:

Lou our service person was on time and did a good job. Would use Precision Garage Door again if necessary.

Loretta Dimestria


Response:

Loretta Dimestria, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Lou and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/09/2016

Somerset, NJ

Review:

Dear Precision, I came home on 4/25/16 to find a Precision van in my townhouse parking lot. My garage door opener had not been working for awhile. I asked the technician Brian Birchler to stop by after he was done with the job he was working on and when he did he fixed my problem by replacing my blown out circuit board. He did a great job and tested everything cables , etc. and showed me trouble spots to be aware of. Brian Birchler did such a great job I've been telling everyone about my experience with Precision Door Service. Thank you Brian and Precision Anthony Albero

Anthony Albero


Response:

Anthony Albero, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Brian and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

05/09/2016

Somerset, NJ

Review:

Glenn's service was excellent. The machine was installed fast, too. Thank you!

Kevin Mccarthy


Response:

Kevin Mccarthy, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Glenn and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/29/2016

Somerset, NJ

Review:

Great work

Harvey Director


Response:

Harvey Director, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/21/2016

Somerset, NJ

Review:

I found the technician very pleasant and knew what he was doing. I would recommend your company to anyone. He explained every thing to me.

Maryanne Schwarz


Response:

Maryanne Schwarz, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/25/2016

Somerset, NJ

Review:

the service was excellent

Ram Catavarthi


Response:

Ram Catavarthi, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/27/2015

Somerset, NJ

Review:

Very professional and an excellent explanation of options and costs of each item considered before repair and installation. A delightful young man who well represents the company. A bit pricey, but worth it if company stands behind its warranty.

Dr, S Morton Altman


Response:

Dr. S Morton Altman, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

12/22/2015

Somerset, NJ

Review:

Hello, my sensors were attached to the track, which was unstable so the door wouldn't close due to sensor misalignment. Kevin was very friendly and professional, explained all the problems to me, and re-attached the sensors to be mounted on the walls instead of the track, reinforce the mount that held up the garage door, and even changed the battery in my remote control. Very satisfied and pleased with the service. Thank you!

Ashley Wu


Response:

Ashley Wu, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Kevin and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

12/20/2015

Somerset, NJ

Review:

Brian was very professional, courteous and clearly knowledgeable about the product. He is an excellent young man and definitely a huge asset to your company!

Eileen Marcial


Response:

Eileen Marcial, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Brian.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

08/04/2015

Somerset, NJ

Review:

Rick K. and Bryan P. installed a new garage door and did an excellent job. The were also very courteous. A few years ago we had Precision Overhead Garage Door Service install a garage door on the home we recently sold and we were so pleased with that installation and the quality of the garage door, springs, pulleys, etc. that there was no question about who we would turn to for installing our new garage door.

James Silkensen


Response:

James Silkensen, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Our Average Rating

With 26792 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Bergen County (201) 670-7343 340 Reviews
Essex County (973) 992-9810 162 Reviews
Hunterdon County (908) 788-7847 41 Reviews
Morris County (973) 292-1288 353 Reviews
Passaic County (973) 838-8843 155 Reviews
Somerset County (908) 526-3112 101 Reviews
Sussex County (973) 300-0213 74 Reviews
Union County (908) 232-7388 115 Reviews
Warren County (908) 689-3210 51 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Bencsko

Precision Overhead Garage Door

220 West Parkway, Suite 9
Pompton Plains NJ, 07444
License: 13VH03118600
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts