Precision Garage Door of Northern NJ

Has Received 30 Reviews in:

Clifton

Average Rating: 5.00


Garage Door Repair

11/09/2017

Clifton, NJ

Review:

The Technician that performed the adjustment on my garage door was very knowledgeable and did his work with precision. 5 star.

Gene Marotta


Response:

Gene Marotta, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

09/22/2017

Clifton, NJ

Review:

I have usedPercusion twice before. I have always found their technicians to be courteous professional knowledgeable and skilled and today Chris was no exception. He did a great job and finished ahead of his time estimate. He explained why I needed my springs replaced and instructed me on the new features of my Liftmaster

Chris Burns


Response:

Chris Burns, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Chris and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/25/2017

Clifton, NJ

Review:

GREAT JOB

Patrick Genova


Response:

Patrick Genova, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

08/18/2017

Clifton, NJ

Review:

I went with precision because of there excellent reputation. I would like to tell all the people at ( BOSSES) that they have an EXCELLENT WORKER IN MR. Glenn G. Thankyou Glenn for an awesome job and excellent patience with my questions. Mr. Glenn g. Is the best and I hope that the people and bosses realize and appreciate the great kindness and service he gives to customers.

Greg Vanore


Response:

Greg Vanore, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Glenn.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

08/15/2017

Clifton, NJ

Review:

Tech George Miranda was very polite and knowable, advised all options we where looking for, for replacing Garage door . Called Twice to confirm and give an ETA, Being in the construction field, always a pleasure to deal with people who know what they are doing and make you comfortable with their product and services .

Eddie Oconnell


Response:

Eddie OConnell, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with George.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/24/2017

Clifton, NJ

Review:

Service done as requested & expected.

Greg Quimoyog


Response:

Greg Quimoyog, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

05/08/2017

Clifton, NJ

Review:

Great professional service. Same day service a big plus.

Veronica Majka


Response:

Veronica Majka, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

04/26/2017

Clifton, NJ

Review:

Dave was my installer and he did an excellent job!

Sebastian Centinaro


Response:

Sebastian Centinaro, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Dave and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

03/22/2017

Clifton, NJ

Review:

Mike was very straight forward about the different options that I had to replace my automatic door motor. He explained the differences between each and what would be best for me, and he was very thorough in installing the new motor and removing the old one.

Sal Benigno


Response:

Sal Benigno, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/26/2016

Clifton, NJ

Review:

Rob Z Showed Up Nice And Early. I Explained The Issue With Him And Seen The Problem Within A Short Period Of Time. Problem Solved. Very Nice Guy, Answer All Of My Question. Great Service. Thank You

Edwin Morales


Response:

Edwin Morales, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Rob and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/01/2016

Clifton, NJ

Review:

Excellent service and promptly on time. Friendly and honest service repair. Second time using them and immensely satisfied!

Joan Petrere


Response:

Joan Petrere, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/26/2016

Clifton, NJ

Review:

Excellent service...professional..quick

Sean St. laurent


Response:

Sean St. Laurent, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/21/2016

Clifton, NJ

Review:

5 Stars! Brian B was highly versed in entire garage door operation as well as keypad & remote. He repaired my broken cable and suggested the damaged spring be replaced. I trusted his advice and I am confident with the outcome and his patience and professionalism. His assistant, Mike was very helpful and equally professional. I called 24 hour service last night and today had all repairs in less than the window they gave me. Would recommend to all.

Barbara ann Stock


Response:

Barbara Ann Stock, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/19/2016

Clifton, NJ

Review:

Lou was great!! So professional and went the extra mile to make the repairs required....I will def recommend his services

Nicole Stier


Response:

Nicole Stier, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Lou.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

07/29/2016

Clifton, NJ

Review:

Thank you Precision, I am a very satisfied customer. I would highly recommend Precision for the people, the work performed and the courteous service and give a 5 rating.

A. Brennan


Response:

A. Brennan, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

07/24/2016

Clifton, NJ

Review:

My technician Brian was great. He called early to give me an ETA, and was right on time. His advise was dead on to help upgrade the door, and now my new belt opener and garage door work perfect!

Diriki Mack


Response:

Diriki Mack, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Brian and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/13/2016

Clifton, NJ

Review:

Good service and good customer service friendly and explain everything.

Olga Crespo


Response:

Olga Crespo, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/08/2016

Clifton, NJ

Review:

Excellent service! Friendly and knowledgeable service tech, who, sadly, came out on Mother's Day. He repaired the garage quickly. We got Precision from the tag on the door, as they originally installed the door for the previous owner. Precision did an excellent service by alerting us to who was coming, including his picture and bio, to ascertain that we wouldn't have a stranger show up. And in the letter they also gave tips and things to watch for - excellent service.

George Matyjewicz


Response:

George Matyjewicz, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/10/2016

Clifton, NJ

Review:

Fantastic work! Called them to fix my garage door, came out right away and the work was done quick and perfect. Brian was so nice, told me exactly what he was going to do. I highly recommend them.

Elena Camp


Response:

Elena Camp, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/10/2016

Clifton, NJ

Review:

Christopher Karnacewicz was the tech sent to my home. He quickly found the problem [my remote needed new batteries] and replaced them. Also, he said that while he here he oiled and lubed the door which I appreciated. Great guy, great service.

Edward Bajbek


Response:

Edward Bajbek, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Christopher.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/22/2016

Clifton, NJ

Review:

Our garage spring and cable broke. The technician Kevin who came was smart courteous and professional. He saw the issue immediately and suggested on a door overhaul which came with a nice warranty and new replacement parts for life. They also came very swiftly and our door was fixed in an hour!!

Rachael Layne


Response:

Rachael Layne, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Kevin and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/20/2016

Clifton, NJ

Review:

I would choose Precision again without hesitation. The technician, Brian, was extremely knowledgeable and helped me to make the best decision on the repair without added pressure. I felt at ease when dealing with him. He was extremely professional and accomplished the job in no time. I highly recommend Precision for all garage door needs!

Lance Dearing


Response:

Lance Dearing, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Brian.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Install Garage Doors

03/12/2016

Clifton, NJ

Review:

Great service!

Isvelia Garcia


Response:

Isvelia Garcia, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/23/2016

Clifton, NJ

Review:

Chris was very professional and informative about explaining the problem with our garage door opener. He showed us what was the problem. Very nice person.

Barbara Pych


Response:

Barbara Pych, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Chris.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/04/2016

Clifton, NJ

Review:

Beautiful Website, used Precision 4 years ago and called them again. Very good experience in making appointment and the technician arrived within time slot advised us. I rate 5 stars. Repair of garage was quicker and less expensive than anticipated. Technician very thorough and precise in analyzing problem. Did not do any unnecessary repairs or try to sell any contract. Received discount on service call obtained from Website. Feel very confident and good about the experience. Carol and James Meng

Carol Meng


Response:

Carol Meng, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/29/2015

Clifton, NJ

Review:

The service technician was very professional, straight-forward, and courteous.

Albert Berta


Response:

Albert Berta, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/25/2015

Clifton, NJ

Review:

Brian Birchley was the tech who repaired the nuts and bolts of the garage door and also installed a new garage door opener. His service was excellent and he took me through all the information concerning the garage door and garage door opener. Very efficient! I would rate the service a 5 based on his performance and would use Precision again.

Jerilyn Jentsch


Response:

Jerilyn Jentsch, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/02/2015

Clifton, NJ

Review:

Pete O. arrived as scheduled with great courtesy and professionalism as advertised. I had a small task which was quickly taken care of; then I took his recommendation of replacing a lot of (admittedly) old equipment for which he carefully explained fully what the benefits and costs would be. Now I feel like I have a brand new door! Thanks Pete!

Stan W.


Response:

Stan W., thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Pete and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

08/28/2015

Clifton, NJ

Review:

Excellent experience from start to finish. Bought new doors and openers and I am very pleased with the job.

Rosalyn Beldie


Response:

Rosalyn Beldie, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/25/2015

Clifton, NJ

Review:

Technician Chris did a great job. Worked thru a challenging problem - heavy doors, old hardware, etc - figured out what he needed to do and got it done in a reasonable amount of time! Good work!

Armand Veneziano

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Our Average Rating

With 31554 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Bergen County (201) 670-7343 390 Reviews
Essex County (973) 992-9810 187 Reviews
Hunterdon County (908) 788-7847 53 Reviews
Morris County (973) 292-1288 415 Reviews
Passaic County (973) 838-8843 187 Reviews
Somerset County (908) 526-3112 119 Reviews
Sussex County (973) 300-0213 88 Reviews
Union County (908) 232-7388 134 Reviews
Warren County (908) 689-3210 64 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Bencsko

Precision Overhead Garage Door

220 West Parkway, Suite 9
Pompton Plains NJ, 07444
License: 13VH03118600
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts