Precision Garage Door of Northern NJ

Has Received 15 Reviews in:

Long Valley

Average Rating: 4.87


Install Garage Doors

08/02/2017

Long Valley, NJ

Review:

Quality doors with professional and friendly same day installation service- thank you!

Ron and Mary Kay Van Valen


Response:

Ron and Mary Kay Van Valen, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

06/28/2017

Long Valley, NJ

Review:

We give Precision Door Service and our technician Luke S. a five star rating! We were very impressed with the service we received with a smile from Luke Stachura. Luke was very personable and very capable, and he answered all our questions with ease. We have used your company before and are very impressed with the professionalism we receive. We will continue to be costumers of Precision Door Service. Thank you for your prompt and courteous service!!

Tom Angle


Response:

Tom Angle, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Luke.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

06/22/2017

Long Valley, NJ

Review:

Great service, arrived promptly. Definitely would recommend Chris to neighbors.

Carol Isemann


Response:

Carol Isemann, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/10/2017

Long Valley, NJ

Review:

George Miranda is a 5+ star. I called the company early afternoon on March 8th....my problem was the garage door would not open. We scheduled an appointment between 2- 6 PM that day. George called about 1:45 and said he would be by within a half hour. He arrived on time, was pleasant and professional in appearance and manner. He reviewed the situation and explained to me want the problems were and provided options on how we could proceed. He was not pushy in his sales approach and explained the benefits of each option. Once I decided on what I wanted....he went straight to work and completed the job in a timely fashion. He showed me what was done and why. He took away the old unit and parts and left a clear job area. It was a positive experience with Precision Door and George Miranda.

Doug Kramer


Response:

Doug Kramer, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with George and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/12/2017

Long Valley, NJ

Review:

Very professional and courteous. Recommend highly.

Michelle Kramer


Response:

Michelle Kramer, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/08/2017

Long Valley, NJ

Review:

Eric was very nice. He did a great job.

Richard Wall


Response:

Richard - Thank you for reviewing our recent service call for your garage door. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction and regret that Eric's performance only garnered a 3 star review. Please let us know what we could improve upon to earn a higher rating in the future. We appreciate your business and will look forward to serving you in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

11/10/2016

Long Valley, NJ

Review:

Jason and Jackson did a great job installing new garage doors. They took time to answer questions and went out of their way to make sure we were satisfied before leaving. We are very happy with the work they did.

Geoff Horsfield


Response:

Geoff Horsfield, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/06/2016

Long Valley, NJ

Review:

Chris Karnacewicz and his assistant repaired my garage door in a fast, efficient, productive manner. Chris explained everything he was going to do then reviewed it all when complete. They were, at all times, professional and polite. I recommend them.

Howard Popper


Response:

Howard Popper, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/17/2016

Long Valley, NJ

Review:

Great experience, thank you!! Quick easy and professional service

Corie Blasi


Response:

Corie Blasi, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

05/17/2016

Long Valley, NJ

Review:

Technician was knowledgeable explained everything about the job and gave me options. Everything was done in the time he said and he cleaned up everything. Great to work with professionals live Kevin.

Bob Lutzkow


Response:

Bob L, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Kevin and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

05/04/2016

Long Valley, NJ

Review:

We have used Precision before and we had a warranty on a product purchased. What was needed this time was a new garage door opener. The service was quick and professional and our door opens with very little noise now. It also is now in code with the door closure safety beam.

Janet Verrilli


Response:

Janet Verrilli, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/11/2016

Long Valley, NJ

Review:

5 Stars.....great job. Very professional technician and great service!

Michael Keating


Response:

Michael Keating, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/10/2016

Long Valley, NJ

Review:

This was the second time I used precision door and both times were fantastic. The tech Chris took the time to explaine my choices and let me make the decision with no pressure. So I give them a 5 stares. Thank you Troy Nichols

Troy Nichols


Response:

Troy Nichols, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/03/2016

Long Valley, NJ

Review:

We had precision Door replace the Springs for our garage door a little over a year ago. The door was not staying open when we lost power, creating a very dangerous situation, as we had to place a ladder under the door in order to keep it open so that we could back out of the garage. We lost power this past week, and when my husband manually opened the door, it did NOT stay open! I called Precision, they sent someone out, and I was told that the new springs were not strong enough for my garage door! After paying close to $600. I am extremely disappointed in that I was originally told that the new springs would fix the problem. Not only didn't they, but now I am being told I need to replace those springs (which were the wrong ones!) that were installed last year! What exactly did I spend $600. on?! There doesn't seem to be any accountability with this company!

Arlene Ballenberg


Response:

We are sorry you were not completely satisfied with the service you received from our technician. At Precision Door Service we strive for 100% customer satisfaction. When we cannot achieve this we evaluate the service experience and use it to learn from. We appreciate your feedback and we hope you will give us another chance to service your door and exceed your expectations. Thank you.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

01/19/2016

Long Valley, NJ

Review:

Excellent job!! We love the new doors!!

Corrine Bengzon


Response:

Corrine Bengzon, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Our Average Rating

With 27854 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Bergen County (201) 670-7343 350 Reviews
Essex County (973) 992-9810 167 Reviews
Hunterdon County (908) 788-7847 42 Reviews
Morris County (973) 292-1288 365 Reviews
Passaic County (973) 838-8843 164 Reviews
Somerset County (908) 526-3112 106 Reviews
Sussex County (973) 300-0213 78 Reviews
Union County (908) 232-7388 118 Reviews
Warren County (908) 689-3210 54 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Bencsko

Precision Overhead Garage Door

220 West Parkway, Suite 9
Pompton Plains NJ, 07444
License: 13VH03118600
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts