Precision Garage Door of Northern NJ

Has Received 21 Reviews in:

Fair Lawn

Average Rating: 5.00


Garage Door Repair

10/03/2017

Fair Lawn, NJ

Review:

The technician was prompt, polite and professional. He installed a safety cable. Very satisfied!

Lorrie Dougan


Response:

Lorrie Dougan, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/25/2017

Fair Lawn, NJ

Review:

Garage door repair: From the time I called the office, until Eric completed the job, everyone was efficient & timely with their responses. I was impressed that Eric called an hour before arriving to let us know approx when he would arrive. His work was done efficiently & with a wonderful demeanor. We would certainly recommend Precision & Eric!

William Hochman


Response:

William Hochman, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/10/2017

Fair Lawn, NJ

Review:

George was very professional and saw what needed to be done. His recommendations to correct the problems and make the door operate more efficiently were spot on. He was very knowledgeable and his honesty was appreciated. I called one evening and was given my appointment the next morning. I would highly recommend Precision Door and George to anyone who has a garage door issue. Thank you.

Katherine Crane


Response:

Katherine Crane, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/09/2017

Fair Lawn, NJ

Review:

Great job!

David Buckbinder


Response:

David Buckbinder, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

05/30/2017

Fair Lawn, NJ

Review:

Mike did an excellent neat professional job. He was patient knowledgeable and took his time explaining what he was doing and how the system worked.

Eric Portvliet


Response:

Eric Portvliet, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Mike and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/29/2017

Fair Lawn, NJ

Review:

We were so pleased to be able to get our service request filled so quickly -- just a day after our phone call. Tim diagnosed the problem immediately, and he resolved it . He was most professional and pleasant to deal with. Tim is welcome back anytime! Thanks for a job well done.

Arlene Ostern


Response:

Arlene Ostern, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Tim.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

01/07/2017

Fair Lawn, NJ

Review:

Michael, the technician was very polite and explained why he could not initially complete the repair that we had asked for. We decided to go for a new motor and it was completed neatly and quickly.

Michelle Zilberfarb


Response:

Michelle Zilberfarb, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/15/2016

Fair Lawn, NJ

Review:

Chris was great! He was very helpful & didn't leave until he had checked everything- not just the opener that he was there to fix. I would definitely recommend them.

Lorraine Wallder


Response:

Lorraine Wallder, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Chris.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/04/2016

Fair Lawn, NJ

Review:

Very pleased with the repair. In a very short time the garage door operation was restored. The servicemen were very professional.

Lionel Leavitt


Response:

Lionel Leavitt, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/25/2016

Fair Lawn, NJ

Review:

Thank you for the prompt and efficient service.

Michael Puzino


Response:

Michael Puzino, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/20/2016

Fair Lawn, NJ

Review:

I had Kevin B. come to my home to repair my garage door that would not open- he was very polite and explained everything that needed to be done- I was given choices as to what coverage I wanted. He was very knowledgeable in what he was doing- the job was done quickly and neatly. I would highly recommend Kevin and Precision to all my friends. You do excellent work. I now have a garage door the works again. I would give you 5 Stars! Thanks so much Susan Dusman

Susan Dusman


Response:

Susan Dusman, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Kevin and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/16/2016

Fair Lawn, NJ

Review:

excellent service

Ralph Rudnick


Response:

Ralph Rudnick, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

03/11/2016

Fair Lawn, NJ

Review:

The repair person was prompt, competent and professional. I am very happy with the service call and the repair done.

Alex Blakeman


Response:

Alex Blakeman, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/19/2016

Fair Lawn, NJ

Review:

Very pleasant and polite. Completed work quickly and in a professional manner.

Glenda Campaniolo


Response:

Glenda Campaniolo, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Install Garage Doors

12/22/2015

Fair Lawn, NJ

Review:

High quality Proffesional inatallation Customer service great responce time

Jerry Prather


Response:

Jerry Prather, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/04/2015

Fair Lawn, NJ

Review:

You had the perfect person (John) visit and repair the door. I was given all of the options and an estimate before he started the job.

Kenneth Niovitch


Response:

Kenneth Niovitch, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with John.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/13/2015

Fair Lawn, NJ

Review:

I was very pleased with the prompt and courteous service. I am 93 years old and the technician was very patient in explaining what needed to be done and the cost estimate.

Albina Kunsaw


Response:

Albina Kunsaw, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

09/25/2015

Fair Lawn, NJ

Review:

Excellent job done by serviceman. Very confident in what he was doing and needless to say I was extremely please with the final results. Would highly recommend Precision Door Service along with the technician to any neighbor or friend.

Al Mackenzie


Response:

Al Mackenzie, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/22/2015

Fair Lawn, NJ

Review:

This note is to commend Brian Birchler for a job well done! My apologies for not writing this note before but I wanted to let you know that Brian did a terrific job repairing our garage door on 8/27. Brian was very courteous and professional and got the door fixed in not time. Thank you Brian!

Teresa Ishac


Response:

Teresa Ishac, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Brian.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

09/18/2015

Fair Lawn, NJ

Review:

I have a TWO car garage and had both garage doors tested. Both garage doors were very loud and are chain driven. For one garage door I had a NEW BELT DRIVEN garage door opener installed with new springs & cables and all joints greased, replacing a 21 year old chain driven opener where the teeth of the plastic gears were falling apart. The result was a much quieter operation & lifetime warranty on the opener. The second garage needed only to replace the spring, cables , cable guide and all the metal door rollers with new nylon rollers. The opener though chain driven, was in good shape & did not need replacing. The result here was also a much quieter & smoother operation that corrected a problem of the door periodically not closing& reopening as if something was blocking the door. Brian & Vince were the two technicians that repaired my garage doors and were very professional, super nice and accommodating. Brian was meticulous and made sure that the doors were working perfectly before leaving and that I was happy with everything. I highly recommend Precision Door Service especially the team of Brian & Vince.

Benjamin Lang


Response:

Benjamin Lang, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Brian & Vince and their work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

09/05/2015

Fair Lawn, NJ

Review:

Tim came out to my home if Fair Lawn to repair my faulty cables and springs. I decided to replace the door as it needed an update. So, Tim didn't need to preform the repair, however he was exceedingly knowledgeable in the companies products. My experience was a 5 plus! Tim made this purchase easy and he was super honest. Precision is lucky to have a great employe like Tim. Im sure my install experience will be just as great.

Lisa Klimowich


Response:

Lisa Klimowich, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Our Average Rating

With 29788 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Bergen County (201) 670-7343 376 Reviews
Essex County (973) 992-9810 177 Reviews
Hunterdon County (908) 788-7847 48 Reviews
Morris County (973) 292-1288 396 Reviews
Passaic County (973) 838-8843 177 Reviews
Somerset County (908) 526-3112 113 Reviews
Sussex County (973) 300-0213 80 Reviews
Union County (908) 232-7388 126 Reviews
Warren County (908) 689-3210 60 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Bencsko

Precision Overhead Garage Door

220 West Parkway, Suite 9
Pompton Plains NJ, 07444
License: 13VH03118600
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts