Precision Garage Door of Northern NJ

Has Received 8 Reviews in:

Montvale

Average Rating: 5.00


Garage Door Opener Install

03/18/2018

Montvale, NJ

Review:

I would give this organization a 5 star rating in all categories. Same day service was a big plus. The repair technician, Charles, was as the website stated: 1. Called when he was on his way to my house. 2. Arrived at the time he told me. 3. Was polite and dressed in a company uniform. 4. Attempted to locate the reason the door would not operate properly. He tried several fixes, none of which worked. Charles offered me several options to address my door problem. I decided that a new garage door opener would be the best option for me. Charles in no way influenced my decision. He simply provided me with all the information I needed to make a decision. 5. The installation of the new garage door opener was done in a timely manner, the old unit was removed, all debris was removed from the work area, and the unit tested for proper operation. 6. Any paper that required my signature was explained. 7. The proper operation of the unit and wall switch was explained too. All of my questions were answered in simple language. I would certainly use this company for additional garage door repairs or an installation. I would also hope that Charles would be the technician assigned to my job.

Harry Zubalsky


Response:

Harry Zubalsky, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/04/2017

Montvale, NJ

Review:

I am extremely pleased with your company. All of the service people from customer service to Jackson the repair technician were very professional and held a very high level of customer service. I appreciate any company that has staff which handle themselves in this manner.

Connie Hadges


Response:

Connie Hadges, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/24/2017

Montvale, NJ

Review:

Our technician could not have done a better job. He went out of his way to get the part we needed, showed us how to lubricate the hinges, and was extremely pleasant and helpful.

Andrew Moylan


Response:

Andrew Moylan, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/13/2017

Montvale, NJ

Review:

Informative and skilled at fixing garage door.

Heather Truchilut


Response:

Heather Truchilut, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/19/2016

Montvale, NJ

Review:

Brian was a real professional.

Al Walty


Response:

Al Walty, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Brian.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/08/2016

Montvale, NJ

Review:

Thank you for fixing my opener. Tim was professional and reviewed what work needed done. We reviewed the pricing and timing before any work was performed. Tim completed the job in the time he stated and left the bay clean with no debris/old screws etc.

David Robinson


Response:

David Robinson, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Tim.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/15/2015

Montvale, NJ

Review:

Glenn and John were polite and explained exactly what they would do for each price. They completed the job in a timely and neat fashion. I would recommend your service.

Ellen Dougherty


Response:

Ellen Dougherty, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/27/2015

Montvale, NJ

Review:

Greg Mendell just serviced my garage door and did a great job. He was courteous and professional. My only problem is the fact that I had to pay to replace springs that were replaced by Precision just three years ago. I was told at the time that the springs i had were inferior to the ones Precision sells and that Precision's springs would last a lot longer. My inferior springs lasted 9 years. While i understand the warranty on parts was only good for one year, Precision should really stand behind their products. Warranty on parts should be at least 3-5 years. Don't you think?

Kim Kern


Response:

James, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Greg and his work. We will review the warranty in question.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Our Average Rating

With 38457 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Bergen County (201) 670-7343 457 Reviews
Essex County (973) 992-9810 222 Reviews
Hunterdon County (908) 788-7847 61 Reviews
Morris County (973) 292-1288 501 Reviews
Passaic County (973) 838-8843 220 Reviews
Somerset County (908) 526-3112 142 Reviews
Sussex County (973) 300-0213 104 Reviews
Union County (908) 232-7388 163 Reviews
Warren County (908) 689-3210 83 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Bencsko

Precision Overhead Garage Door

220 West Parkway, Suite 9
Pompton Plains NJ, 07444
License: 13VH03118600
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts