Precision Garage Door of Northern NJ

Has Received 68 Reviews in:

Wayne

Average Rating: 4.97


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/12/2018

Wayne, NJ

Review:

This was a warranty repair, Tech, John Delpiu was at our home within 2 hours of my call to the office . He explained what needed to be done & completed the repair promptly , cleaned up the work area, he was professional & polite .

Theodore Drake


Response:

Theodore Drake, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/11/2018

Wayne, NJ

Review:

Eric the technician was great! He was such a nice guy & did everything to fix the problems. I was very satisfied. 5 stars for sure!

Jane Mittleberg


Response:

Jane Mittleberg thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Eric. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/08/2018

Wayne, NJ

Review:

Very nice repair men. Everything was explained prior to any work being done. Worked diligently, neat, and very polite. They know their stuff.

Fred Roth


Response:

Fred Roth, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/26/2018

Wayne, NJ

Review:

Kevin and ,I believe his name is John, did a fantastic job. They worked and completed the job so well. Also, Kevin explained everything to me.

Ellanore Wattenbach


Response:

Ellanore Wattenbach, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/24/2018

Wayne, NJ

Review:

A plus service

Mrs. Baum


Response:

Mrs. Baum, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/23/2017

Wayne, NJ

Review:

Always happy with the service I receive . Your service man was Top notch

John Flaherty


Response:

John Flaherty, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with our service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/25/2017

Wayne, NJ

Review:

Luke was prompt, pleasantly courteous, quick and efficient in making the in-warranty repair. In reviewing the installation of the bottom seals on our 2 doors I do have a detail question and will inquire at next convenience.

William Kievit


Response:

William Kievit, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Luke.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/31/2017

Wayne, NJ

Review:

The appointment day and time (12-4 PM) were ideal for me. The service representative, George Miranda, was wonderful. He called an hour ahead of time to let me know he had one more stop before me. After that job, he called again to say he would arrive in 20 minutes and was here exactly 20 minutes later. George was very courteous and he took his time for me to explain the problem with the garage door. He was sympathetic to the fact that I live alone and took great patience to explain to me how the door works and how to use it if the electricity goes out. Now the garage door is working more smoothly than ever and I am extremely satisfied. The whole experience with Precision was fabulous and I would recommend you to all my friends. If I ever need service again, I would specifically ask for Georg Miranda even I had to wait longer. He is truly an asset to your company.

Kathleen Duxbury


Response:

Kathleen Duxbury, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/24/2017

Wayne, NJ

Review:

I chose Precision based on reviews. Customer service was nice and helpful. Expectations were easily met. They get 5 stars from me. I had a garage door repair...a 'rebuild'. Charles performed the service. He was on time, very nice and he completed the service exceptionally fast!

Jeff Hassler


Response:

Jeff Hassler, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/17/2017

Wayne, NJ

Review:

Technician was very courteous, knowledgeable and communicated clearly and in layman's terms.

Patricia Duderich


Response:

Patricia Duderich, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

08/16/2017

Wayne, NJ

Review:

Great service, just like four years ago. They showed me exactly what broke with the old opener and then explained the costs to repair vs replace in plenty of detail, nothing left out. Installation of the new opener was nice and quick. Thanks a million!

Joe Moran


Response:

Joe Moran, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/15/2017

Wayne, NJ

Review:

fast service. thank you.

Larry Williams


Response:

Larry Williams, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/03/2017

Wayne, NJ

Review:

Excellent knowledge, excellent service . . . work was completed quickly. Lou was superb ! I highly recommend him !

Louis Rivela


Response:

Louis Rivela, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Lou.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

08/01/2017

Wayne, NJ

Review:

Recommended by my daughter as well as coupon for senior citizen discount. Very happy with the service and the technician.

Donna Marrinan


Response:

Donna Marrinan, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

07/29/2017

Wayne, NJ

Review:

Awesome service and installation--very impressed. The installer was prompt, calling before arriving to let me know when he would arrive. The new garage door was a replacement for an old model that failed. The new installation is now mounted to the ceiling as solid as a rock (was afraid the old one would fall at any time). The installer installed all the new components--track, belt, outside control panel, inside control panel, and safety sensors; and all the installed parts are firmly and very neatly mounted. Very happy with the quality of the work. Well worth it to have a professional perform the installation, the safety check, provide instructions on the use, and finally, to remove the old opener, track, and parts. Thank you!

Richard Huelbig


Response:

Richard Huelbig, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/28/2017

Wayne, NJ

Review:

Excellent, friendly and fast service. Appreciated the advance call and update from the technician of when he would arrive. Thank you Chris K. Will use them again.

Wayne customer


Response:

We are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/21/2017

Wayne, NJ

Review:

I couldn't be happier with the service I received from Kevin today. He called me regularly to give me updates of when he would arrive and when he did greeted with a smile and conversation immediately. He truly cares about getting the job right and doing what's best for the customer and at the same time engaging in good conversation. He completed the work quickly and explained everything thoroughly. Didn't pressure me into anything. I cannot recommend another company to assist with garage doors. Precision will be my go to every time.

Rich Fetter


Response:

Rich Fetter, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Kevin.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/19/2017

Wayne, NJ

Review:

Kevin Stasiak completed our service exceeding my expectations. He contacted me during our scheduled window to advise when I could expect him. He completed our repairs promptly and was very pleasant. Great job!

DB


Response:

DB, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/19/2017

Wayne, NJ

Review:

5 stars, Gene was on time and very professional. I was extremely pleased with how he explained my options. I was also impressed with the quality of the work. I would use Precision again if I require garage door service.

Darryl Stratton


Response:

Darryl Stratton, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Glenn and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/18/2017

Wayne, NJ

Review:

Tim helped to get the key pad working again, and checked everything else. He was very professional and explained things clearly.

Richard Supko


Response:

Richard Supko, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Tim.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

04/17/2017

Wayne, NJ

Review:

We were very impressed with how quick and professional the overall service was. I called requesting a new Garage door opener and within an hr the tech Chris was installing. He did a great job and we are very please.

Amanda Taylor


Response:

Amanda Taylor, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/11/2017

Wayne, NJ

Review:

Kevin, the technician, came just 15 minutes after receiving our call for help. He was professional and very efficient. he did a great job in a minimal amount of time. I give Precision a 5 star rating.

Linda Colin


Response:

Linda Colin, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Kevin and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

03/07/2017

Wayne, NJ

Review:

Wonderful technician, excellent work. He checked to see if the door was still under warranty, and it was! Great service from this company. I'll always recommend these guys.

Steven Barnwell


Response:

Stephen Barnwell, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

02/23/2017

Wayne, NJ

Review:

*****

Nicole


Response:

Nicole, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/08/2017

Wayne, NJ

Review:

The technician Tim was very good. The price was to expensive.

William Stepic


Response:

William Stepic, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/27/2017

Wayne, NJ

Review:

Tim from Precision was excellent. My garage door cable broke. Tim was polite, professional and informative. I would recommend Precision again.

Donna B


Response:

Donna B, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/11/2016

Wayne, NJ

Review:

I called yesterday about a broken garage door and got an appointment just a day later. The technician called this morning at 8:10 and said he'd be here at 8:45 and he was, right on time. We were told the garage door cannot be repaired and must be replaced and we were given an estimate. However, they don't have the exact same door and we live in a condo and all things must match. We are looking into what to do next, but we were pleased with the professionalism and timeliness of the technician's call.

Lisa Rosen


Response:

Lisa Rosen, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/04/2016

Wayne, NJ

Review:

The Precision team that came to our house was professional and knowledgeable. Very happy with their work. Very respectful and hard-working guys.

Paul Pignatello


Response:

Paul Pignatello, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/28/2016

Wayne, NJ

Review:

Eric and Dan were fantastic. They were very professional and informative. Because of their ability I will definitely use Precision going forward and will refer precision to all my family and friends.

Rich Wisse


Response:

Rich Wisse, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Dan and Eric.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/01/2016

Wayne, NJ

Review:

Precision was right on time. They did the job in a fast, clean and safe. Our repairman Chris Karnacewicz was very knowledgeable and told us exactly everything we needed up front. It was a pleasure dealing with him.

Frank Pietro


Response:

Frank Pietro, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Chris.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 34329 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Bergen County (201) 670-7343 424 Reviews
Essex County (973) 992-9810 202 Reviews
Hunterdon County (908) 788-7847 58 Reviews
Morris County (973) 292-1288 455 Reviews
Passaic County (973) 838-8843 200 Reviews
Somerset County (908) 526-3112 126 Reviews
Sussex County (973) 300-0213 94 Reviews
Union County (908) 232-7388 148 Reviews
Warren County (908) 689-3210 69 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Bencsko

Precision Overhead Garage Door

220 West Parkway, Suite 9
Pompton Plains NJ, 07444
License: 13VH03118600
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts