Precision Garage Door of Northern NJ

Has Received 31 Reviews in:

Randolph

Average Rating: 4.74


Garage Door Repair

06/11/2017

Randolph, NJ

Review:

Excellent service. Would definitely use again.

Dan G

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/18/2017

Randolph, NJ

Review:

Quick and courteous response. However quoted $200 more than what should have been cost of repairs. After I told them I don't want service done, they suddenly reduce price by almost $200. I still feel I overpaid.

Nimit Mehta

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

05/09/2017

Randolph, NJ

Review:

Five Star: very professional , great customer service personas, neat and clean. Explained and answered my questions. Very good job.

David Lenox


Response:

David Lenox, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/24/2017

Randolph, NJ

Review:

Outstanding service from Greg who went out of his way to provide customer service. I appreciate his efforts and that's why I recommend Precision to anyone who asks.

Harry Gerken


Response:

Harry Gerken, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Greg.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/10/2017

Randolph, NJ

Review:

Trch George was prompt as to the time he said he would arrive. Neat in appearance and personable. Accomplished job quickly. Should services ever be needed again I would request him.

Daniel Hammer


Response:

Daniel Hammer, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/26/2016

Randolph, NJ

Review:

5. Great service. On time, very nice and professional, fixed the problem and after 8 years the suggested maintenance program was sorely needed.

Nancy Brandenburg


Response:

Nancy Brandenburg, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/10/2016

Randolph, NJ

Review:

Fast and friendly service. Called me ahead of time to confirm time and showed up when they said. Would recommend them to others.

Donald Delgrosso


Response:

Donald Delgrosso, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/03/2016

Randolph, NJ

Review:

I would like to give kudos to our repairman Glenn, he was excellent he went above and beyond to take care of repairs and very knowledgeable and professional, he is a people person and that is hard to come by these days, I would say you have a excellent employee on your team, thank you for your services, and if we need you again for services please refer to Glenn, he is the best happy holidays to Glenn and your company. The Winstons

Jerry Winston


Response:

Jerry Winston, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Glenn.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

12/03/2016

Randolph, NJ

Review:

Excellent service. *****

Felix Schletter


Response:

Felix Schletter, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

11/21/2016

Randolph, NJ

Review:

I was very pleased with Kevin. He explained everything to me in a very professional manner. He was very pleasant and easy to talk to. I already recommended Precision to a family member!

Catherine Allen


Response:

Catherine Allen, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/27/2016

Randolph, NJ

Review:

You sent great guys -- No issue with them --- your pricing is obscene. $ 698 --- To $ 290---- Guys -- this is a broken spring (2 year old door) -- not an engine block Good luck in the future ----

Michael Dziedzic


Response:

Michael - Thanks for taking the time to review our recent service estimate. Unfortunately, you are the proud owner of a Wayne Dalton Torquemaster garage door. Typically when the springs break, we convert them to a standard torsion spring system for longevity for the homeowner. We are sorry that you were were shocked at the solution. We appreciate the opportunity and would love to serve you in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

09/16/2016

Randolph, NJ

Review:

I was referred to them by a friend and the company name says it all. They were indeed precise, meticulous, cordial and super efficient. Very happy with the final outcome and will recommend them to anyone. Thank you!

MPN


Response:

MPN, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/07/2016

Randolph, NJ

Review:

On time. Efficient. No BS just straight to the point. Courteous. Had the job done quickly and easily and Fairly priced.

Bob Cappuccino


Response:

Bob Cappuccino, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/02/2016

Randolph, NJ

Review:

The person showed up on time as promised. Repaired it in a very short time. Provided enough information for me to make decision in repair. Polite.

Bryan Huang


Response:

Bryan Huang, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/25/2016

Randolph, NJ

Review:

One of the springs snapped and we needed to have cables and springs replaced on both sides. The service technician who did the work was knowledgeable and very friendly. Should we need repair work again, we will definitely use Precision.

Wayne Gruno


Response:

Wayne Gruno, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/14/2016

Randolph, NJ

Review:

Erik did an excellent job servicing our door. Couldn't be happier. Will ask for him to be the technician who always comes to the residence.

Patrick Martin


Response:

Patrick Martin, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Erik and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Install Garage Doors

08/04/2016

Randolph, NJ

Review:

Service was excellent. I really liked that they tell you who is coming to your house. Makes you feel appreciated as a customer.

Gunther Spikereit


Response:

Gunther Spikereit, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

07/10/2016

Randolph, NJ

Review:

Great job look and operate terrific

Joseph Bisogna


Response:

Joseph Bisogna, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

05/25/2016

Randolph, NJ

Review:

Nice work done! Our technician named Brian is very professional and friendly. I will recommend to everyone.

Leah Lee


Response:

Leah Lee, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/04/2016

Randolph, NJ

Review:

Chris K was very professional and personable . He called before coming to alert me of the time he would arrive, and he efficiently identified the problem with the functioning of the wall pad and fixed it and also notified me of a problem with the pulleys and rollers which he then fixed. He was courteous and respectful and highly qualified to do his job. 5*

Joyce Moscaritola


Response:

Joyce Moscaritola, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Chris and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/12/2016

Randolph, NJ

Review:

Technician (Erik H) was very courteous and professional. He forgot to give me the remote I purchased and when I called 5 minutes after he left and told him to mail it to me he drove back to deliver it himself. Solid employee.

Jeff Pope


Response:

Jeff Pope, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Erik.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/25/2016

Randolph, NJ

Review:

Needed someone to assess the problem door. Brian Hallock was a true pro. He was able to tell me exactly what was wrong and went over all of my options. Door fixed, and I was back at work in no time. I am looking to install new doors later this year, and I will return to Precision when I do.

Marc Issa


Response:

Marc Issa, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Brian and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/23/2016

Randolph, NJ

Review:

I would recommend Precision to my friends and neighbors. All service and repair people should be like Brian. He was punctual, knowledge, efficient, and courteous. Brian B was great. Plan on using him in the future.

Mike Rotola


Response:

Mike Rotola, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Brian.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

01/28/2016

Randolph, NJ

Review:

Reputation

Earl Hatley


Response:

Earl Hatley, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/17/2015

Randolph, NJ

Review:

5 stars....my technician Kevin Nix was very helpful and I would definitely recommend him

Tom Boorujay


Response:

Tom Boorujay, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

10/21/2015

Randolph, NJ

Review:

Automatic garage door openers were replaced by Precision. Assessment, product, pricing, installation and installer were great. Then the garage doors needed to be replaced. So, I went back to Precision. Same type of service as above. I can't believe a company this good could exist. Scheduling and on-time arrival went without a hitch too. Fantastic job.

Roger Frederick


Response:

Roger Frederick, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/12/2015

Randolph, NJ

Review:

Had a very pleasant experience in dealing with your company. From the initial phone call setting up the appointment to the service call. Could not have asked more a more polite and hard working technician in Lou. Would recommend him for any job.

Gary Harvey


Response:

Gary Harvey, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Lou and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

10/08/2015

Randolph, NJ

Review:

Excellent service! We have used your company twice before and are always happy with the results. The phone call before arrival and the technician's efforts to repair before replacing the unit were much appreciated. Amazed at how quickly he worked and how he had every part ready in his truck. I highly recommend Precision for professional and high quality service!

Carolyn Duffy


Response:

Carolyn Duffy, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/18/2015

Randolph, NJ

Review:

Our technician Brian was an absolute pleasure. He was prompt, capable, and professional. I am very happy with the service I received. He came when we were off from school and navigated my dog, my kids, and their friends going in and out of the garage a million times with good humor. Highly recommended!

M. Hobaugh


Response:

M. Hobaugh, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/11/2015

Randolph, NJ

Review:

Found on Angie's List. Thanks again Angie. Pete and his assistant Greg appeared on time, neat and personable. They quickly assessed the problem with our nonfunctional garage door and Pete offered a couple of options. One: to replace the damaged parts with exact replacements or, Two: to remove and replace the old parts with a superior setup. Pete explained to my satisfaction the logic for the second option so we went that route. He also incorporated a couple of items he felt necessary for the work to be trouble free and in so doing brought the door to specifications (which had not been met either on installation or on a previous repair). Scorecard shows a solid 10. Completely satisfied with speed and quality of repair. Not using social media myself, please feel free to use this as you may wish on same.(Also purchased spare remote opener for guest use) Gary Evenson Randolph, NJ

Gary Evenson


Response:

Gary Evenson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 25846 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Bergen County (201) 670-7343 334 Reviews
Essex County (973) 992-9810 151 Reviews
Hunterdon County (908) 788-7847 40 Reviews
Morris County (973) 292-1288 337 Reviews
Passaic County (973) 838-8843 151 Reviews
Somerset County (908) 526-3112 100 Reviews
Sussex County (973) 300-0213 72 Reviews
Union County (908) 232-7388 109 Reviews
Warren County (908) 689-3210 47 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Bencsko

Precision Overhead Garage Door

220 West Parkway, Suite 9
Pompton Plains NJ, 07444
License: 13VH03118600
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
...
...