Precision Garage Door of Northern NJ

Has Received 43 Reviews in:

Randolph

Average Rating: 4.74


Garage Door Repair

02/08/2018

Randolph, NJ

Review:

The representative was very good. Courteous and professional. Sets good example for the company. The one problem I do notice is that your prices are what I consider extremely high for the work and material provided. I think the service was good, but I certainly would not recommend your company to anyone due to your pricing structure.

Anthony Amelio


Response:

Anthony Amelio, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/08/2018

Randolph, NJ

Review:

5

Richard Noecker


Response:

Richard Noecker, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/17/2017

Randolph, NJ

Review:

We selected Precision because they installed our doors and openers and did a fantastic job. When we had a maintenance issue Precision was the obvious choice. Glen, the maintenance tech, called to let us know he could come earlier than originally agreed upon, which worked perfectly into our schedules. He arrived when he said he would and quickly determined the cause of the problem. There was an issue with our data not being properly recorded into the system when we had the doors installed and Glen made sure that issue got resolved. He got our garage door back into first-rate working order. He was professional and courteous. We would absolutely recommend Precision to anyone who needs either new doors or maintenance on their existing ones.

Norma Elkovich


Response:

Norma Elkovich, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/12/2017

Randolph, NJ

Review:

I chose Precision based on their many positive reviews on Angie's List. Glenn arrived right on time and was so pleasant to work with. The first thing he did was see if my garage door opener was still under warranty - it wasn't, but I appreciated his honest attempt to save me money. He very clearly identified what the problems were and repaired them in a timely manner. I would definitely recommend Glenn and Precision!

Donna/jeff Altman


Response:

Donna and Jeff Altman, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/28/2017

Randolph, NJ

Review:

Excellent job. 5 Stars

Tom Stewart


Response:

Tom Stewart, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/22/2017

Randolph, NJ

Review:

Jackson was the technician who worked on my garage door repairs. He replaced the drums, rollers, and cables that were worn and ready to break. He provided a detail understanding of what needed to be done and did an outstanding job in completing the repairs in a timely and efficient manner. I would highly recommend Jackson for future repairs, he was extremely professional and took the time to explain to me why this happened. Great job Jackson... thanks again

Jeff Heil


Response:

Jeff Heil, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jackson and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

11/20/2017

Randolph, NJ

Review:

Highway robbery. A spring and cable broke on my garage door and they replaced it. Cost me $500 and it took them 25 minutes. The guys who did the work were fine but that's $1000 per hour. WOW, never again.

Jim Cox

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/25/2017

Randolph, NJ

Review:

We needed to repair a broken spring and ended up getting a totally new system (minus a new door). Our service technician was highly knowledgeable, explained our options and costs, and did so in the friendliest, most professional way possible. He was on time and prepared, performed the task in the timeframe he estimated, and gave us a complete walk through afterwards. We knew we needed a much quieter system and couldn't be happier with the result, and experience. Highly recommended!

Ozzie Rodriguez


Response:

Ozzie Rodriguez, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/14/2017

Randolph, NJ

Review:

Charles was efficient, friendly and honest and worked quickly to replace our old garage door opener and "rebuild" the garage doors. Thank you!

OK, Randolph, NJ


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Charles.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/19/2017

Randolph, NJ

Review:

I was very pleased with Precision's service. They replaced 2 springs under warrantee with no hassles. I would recommend them.

Mike Kelly


Response:

Mike Kelly, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/08/2017

Randolph, NJ

Review:

Tim was outstanding and very knowledgable!!!

Wayne Blanchard


Response:

Wayne Blanchard, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Tim.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/26/2017

Randolph, NJ

Review:

Tech Chris was excellent. Friendly, prompt, very knowledgeable and did a great job. Precision has always been top notch.

Jack Sassaman


Response:

Jack Sassaman, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Chris and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/11/2017

Randolph, NJ

Review:

Excellent service. Would definitely use again.

Dan G

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/18/2017

Randolph, NJ

Review:

Quick and courteous response. However quoted $200 more than what should have been cost of repairs. After I told them I don't want service done, they suddenly reduce price by almost $200. I still feel I overpaid.

Nimit Mehta

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

05/09/2017

Randolph, NJ

Review:

Five Star: very professional , great customer service personas, neat and clean. Explained and answered my questions. Very good job.

David Lenox


Response:

David Lenox, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/24/2017

Randolph, NJ

Review:

Outstanding service from Greg who went out of his way to provide customer service. I appreciate his efforts and that's why I recommend Precision to anyone who asks.

Harry Gerken


Response:

Harry Gerken, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Greg.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/10/2017

Randolph, NJ

Review:

Trch George was prompt as to the time he said he would arrive. Neat in appearance and personable. Accomplished job quickly. Should services ever be needed again I would request him.

Daniel Hammer


Response:

Daniel Hammer, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/26/2016

Randolph, NJ

Review:

5. Great service. On time, very nice and professional, fixed the problem and after 8 years the suggested maintenance program was sorely needed.

Nancy Brandenburg


Response:

Nancy Brandenburg, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/10/2016

Randolph, NJ

Review:

Fast and friendly service. Called me ahead of time to confirm time and showed up when they said. Would recommend them to others.

Donald Delgrosso


Response:

Donald Delgrosso, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/03/2016

Randolph, NJ

Review:

I would like to give kudos to our repairman Glenn, he was excellent he went above and beyond to take care of repairs and very knowledgeable and professional, he is a people person and that is hard to come by these days, I would say you have a excellent employee on your team, thank you for your services, and if we need you again for services please refer to Glenn, he is the best happy holidays to Glenn and your company. The Winstons

Jerry Winston


Response:

Jerry Winston, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Glenn.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

12/03/2016

Randolph, NJ

Review:

Excellent service. *****

Felix Schletter


Response:

Felix Schletter, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

11/21/2016

Randolph, NJ

Review:

I was very pleased with Kevin. He explained everything to me in a very professional manner. He was very pleasant and easy to talk to. I already recommended Precision to a family member!

Catherine Allen


Response:

Catherine Allen, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/27/2016

Randolph, NJ

Review:

You sent great guys -- No issue with them --- your pricing is obscene. $ 698 --- To $ 290---- Guys -- this is a broken spring (2 year old door) -- not an engine block Good luck in the future ----

Michael Dziedzic


Response:

Michael - Thanks for taking the time to review our recent service estimate. Unfortunately, you are the proud owner of a Wayne Dalton Torquemaster garage door. Typically when the springs break, we convert them to a standard torsion spring system for longevity for the homeowner. We are sorry that you were were shocked at the solution. We appreciate the opportunity and would love to serve you in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

09/16/2016

Randolph, NJ

Review:

I was referred to them by a friend and the company name says it all. They were indeed precise, meticulous, cordial and super efficient. Very happy with the final outcome and will recommend them to anyone. Thank you!

MPN


Response:

MPN, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/07/2016

Randolph, NJ

Review:

On time. Efficient. No BS just straight to the point. Courteous. Had the job done quickly and easily and Fairly priced.

Bob Cappuccino


Response:

Bob Cappuccino, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/02/2016

Randolph, NJ

Review:

The person showed up on time as promised. Repaired it in a very short time. Provided enough information for me to make decision in repair. Polite.

Bryan Huang


Response:

Bryan Huang, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/25/2016

Randolph, NJ

Review:

One of the springs snapped and we needed to have cables and springs replaced on both sides. The service technician who did the work was knowledgeable and very friendly. Should we need repair work again, we will definitely use Precision.

Wayne Gruno


Response:

Wayne Gruno, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/14/2016

Randolph, NJ

Review:

Erik did an excellent job servicing our door. Couldn't be happier. Will ask for him to be the technician who always comes to the residence.

Patrick Martin


Response:

Patrick Martin, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Erik and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Install Garage Doors

08/04/2016

Randolph, NJ

Review:

Service was excellent. I really liked that they tell you who is coming to your house. Makes you feel appreciated as a customer.

Gunther Spikereit


Response:

Gunther Spikereit, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

07/10/2016

Randolph, NJ

Review:

Great job look and operate terrific

Joseph Bisogna


Response:

Joseph Bisogna, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 38553 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Bergen County (201) 670-7343 458 Reviews
Essex County (973) 992-9810 222 Reviews
Hunterdon County (908) 788-7847 61 Reviews
Morris County (973) 292-1288 501 Reviews
Passaic County (973) 838-8843 220 Reviews
Somerset County (908) 526-3112 142 Reviews
Sussex County (973) 300-0213 104 Reviews
Union County (908) 232-7388 163 Reviews
Warren County (908) 689-3210 84 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Bencsko

Precision Overhead Garage Door

220 West Parkway, Suite 9
Pompton Plains NJ, 07444
License: 13VH03118600
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts