Precision Garage Door of Northern NJ

Has Received 16 Reviews in:

Ridgewood

Average Rating: 5.00


Garage Door Opener Install

03/05/2017

Ridgewood, NJ

Review:

I called Precision Garage Door at 10 am because my garage door opener was broken. They arrived at my house a few hours later, truly same day service. The tech explained why the old opener could not be repaired and had the new opener installed by 3 pm.

Kevin Farrell


Response:

Kevin Farrell, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

10/11/2016

Ridgewood, NJ

Review:

The installers did a great job. I had an odd shaped space in my garage and the technicians found a way to get the job done. They had a good attitude and were pleasant guys. Very pleased.

Brian Burke


Response:

Brian Burke, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

08/30/2016

Ridgewood, NJ

Review:

I have used your services before including installing a new Lift Master and have been completely satisfied with your service and technicians.

Thomas Burgin


Response:

Thomas Burgin, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

03/30/2016

Ridgewood, NJ

Review:

Excellent service and very professional staff. Erik arrived prompt and installed our new garage system to our satisfaction. I would recommend Precision Door Service to anyone looking for a quality product and excellent service.

Linda Verdicchio


Response:

Linda Verdicchio, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Erik and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/19/2016

Ridgewood, NJ

Review:

Arrived on time, with a phone call before appointment. Fast, efficient repair with good advice beforehand. Chris was also courteous and pleasant to deal with. I would use them again.

Edward Eagle


Response:

Edward Eagle, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Chris.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/12/2016

Ridgewood, NJ

Review:

We had a wonderful experience with Precision Garage Door. We were able to schedule an appointment quickly, same day! Tim Rainey from Precision who came on site was wonderful. He had the springs replaced on our garage door quickly and easily, which can be so important when bad weather is due. Thank you Tim and the Precision Team! The Lalwani Family

Ellen Lalwani


Response:

Ellen Lalwani, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Tim.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/01/2015

Ridgewood, NJ

Review:

***** Have had Precision for the last eight years and have always been totally satisfied with their customer service department as well as their knowledgeable technicians.

Beldeen Fortunato


Response:

Beldeen Fortunato, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/23/2015

Ridgewood, NJ

Review:

The Technician was good and knowledgeable.

Sana Raza


Response:

Sana Raza, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

10/29/2015

Ridgewood, NJ

Review:

This was the first time we used Precision Garage Door. They were helpful from the time of our first call all the way through the repair. The repairman was courteous and professional. We are very happy with the repair and will definitely call on Precision for any of our garage door needs.

Terry Davies


Response:

Terry Davies, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

10/04/2015

Ridgewood, NJ

Review:

I think it very disingenuous to include ONLY ONE remote. Ridiculous. When purchasing a car, one gets minimum, 2 sets of keys. Further, after driving to Sears & forced to buy a 2d remote, I noticed all the boxes of CRAFTSMAN garage openers CAME WITH 2 REMOTES. Ouch! Surely, you can include 2 free remotes???? Also, discovered I needed 2d light bulb, which I installed. Annoying.

Diana Unver


Response:

We are sorry you were not completely satisfied with the service you received from our technician. At Precision Door Service we strive for 100% customer satisfaction. When we cannot achieve this we evaluate the service experience and use it to learn from. We appreciate your feedback and we hope you will give us another chance to service your door and exceed your expectations. Thank you.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/30/2015

Ridgewood, NJ

Review:

Excellent job !!!

Pat Kearns


Response:

Pat Kearns, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

09/23/2015

Ridgewood, NJ

Review:

5-star Did a fine job. I may ask to do other jobs in the near future.

Philip Chang


Response:

Philip Chang, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/21/2015

Ridgewood, NJ

Review:

I chose Precision because my sister used your services and recommended you. My immediate need was installation of keypad openers. The technicians also recommended the replacement of springs and rollers on one of my 4 garage doors, which seemed reasonable inasmuch as I had never had the door serviced in 16 years. The service was 5 star, beginning with the lady who answered the phone and booked my appointment and ending with the 2 professionals who serviced my garage doors. Service was timely and the technicians were informative and very polite. A very satisfying experience.

Kathryn Quinn


Response:

Kathryn Quinn, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/03/2015

Ridgewood, NJ

Review:

Thank you for the prompt service and getting my garage door back up and functioning again. Our serviceperson, Tim, was absolutely professional, efficient and extremely well-knowledgeable in all my questions regarding the broken part, what needed to be done and what things we should be thinking about for the future. I would not hesitate to call on Tim again. His positive, enthusiastic attitude and working professionalism was a huge surprise and positive (these days you just don't know who's going to come to your home for a repair). Thank you again and look forward to doing business with you again in the future.

David Yoo


Response:

David Yoo, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/23/2015

Ridgewood, NJ

Review:

The gentleman was very professional and on time. He did the repair for 1 door and checked to be sure the other door cable was ok. I would rate him a 5. I also am glad he was able to come on a Sunday for the repair. Thanks again. Ms Jill Oliver(daughter)

Joyce Hinchman


Response:

Joyce Hinchman, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

08/12/2015

Ridgewood, NJ

Review:

Read your internet ad. Very satisfied with the service an your technicians

Arthur Levine


Response:

Arthur Levine, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Our Average Rating

With 29789 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Bergen County (201) 670-7343 376 Reviews
Essex County (973) 992-9810 177 Reviews
Hunterdon County (908) 788-7847 48 Reviews
Morris County (973) 292-1288 396 Reviews
Passaic County (973) 838-8843 177 Reviews
Somerset County (908) 526-3112 113 Reviews
Sussex County (973) 300-0213 80 Reviews
Union County (908) 232-7388 126 Reviews
Warren County (908) 689-3210 60 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Bencsko

Precision Overhead Garage Door

220 West Parkway, Suite 9
Pompton Plains NJ, 07444
License: 13VH03118600
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts