Precision Garage Door of Northern NJ

Has Received 13 Reviews in:

Scotch Plains

Average Rating: 4.69


Garage Door Opener Repair

07/10/2017

Scotch Plains, NJ

Review:

The technician was very helpful and accommodating. We had an appointment scheduled for the day before, however, the technician was running way behind so we needed to re-schedule. The remotes were both in need of repair, however, the technician did not have batteries on the truck so we are waiting for another appointment next week to replace. He did, however, offer to supply us with a loaner remote.

Jill and larry Caplan


Response:

Jill and Larry Caplan, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/10/2017

Scotch Plains, NJ

Review:

While the service tech did an excellent job rebuilding the entire door mechanism and replacing the motor, I found the pricing to be extremely high. Precision won the business by being the first to call back and since I wanted to get this done quickly, I was not interested in shopping around. While the tech was in installing I did check online pricing for the motor they charged me $500 for and saw it on various sites for less than $200. The rebuild of the entire door was an additional $700, so I feel the whole job was overpriced by about $300.

Richard Brenner


Response:

Forwarded info to Glenn Nunez 4-11-17. awaiting response Glenn received email, and is handling 4-11-17 GS

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/07/2017

Scotch Plains, NJ

Review:

I am so pleased with my experience with Precision. They arranged for immediate service, Rob was prompt, courteous and professional.

Jane Berlant


Response:

Jane Berlant, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

01/23/2017

Scotch Plains, NJ

Review:

We had used Precision previously to install new garage doors, so when we started having issues with our opener we knew who to contact. Appointment was scheduled quickly and our service tech Jackson was knowledgeable, friendly, efficient, tidy and prompt.

Jim & Paulette Weiss


Response:

Jim & Paulette Weiss, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/08/2016

Scotch Plains, NJ

Review:

I received excellent service from your company once again. First, I received a call about estimated arrival time the day the service was scheduled. This is an extremely thoughtful practice. Chris arrived promptly and very quickly identified the problem and provided a solution. He took time explaining the reason behind the problem and the fix. I am very happy with your service. I have been and will continue to recommend you to others.

Katherine


Response:

Katherine, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/19/2016

Scotch Plains, NJ

Review:

I was very impressed with your service from beginning to end. Brian was wonderful - he called early in the morning to let me know his approximate schedule for the day, and a half hour before he was to arrive. This helped me to get some things done in the four hour window I was given for the appointment. When he arrived he explained everything in detail and was extremely professional and considerate. I will call you guys again! Thank you!

Jennifer Moy


Response:

Jennifer Moy, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Brian.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

05/12/2016

Scotch Plains, NJ

Review:

I wanted to change my garage doors, and I looked in the Google search and I saw precision, after reading some of the reviews I had to call they listen to what I want and send me some one to check it out that was the best call I ever made! In about two weeks I have my new doors and I am very pleased.

Odell Chisolm


Response:

Odell Chisolm, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/20/2016

Scotch Plains, NJ

Review:

Brian, your repair service technician was VERY professional and pleasant to deal with and is a fine representative for your company!!

Marvin Agran


Response:

Marvin Agran, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Brian.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

12/30/2015

Scotch Plains, NJ

Review:

My old garage opener motor burned out and I called Precision for a repair. Their technician Glenn called me once he was en-route, and arrived right on schedule. He reviewed my garage door situation, gave me some recommendations with options, and then proceeded to install the new opener and do the rebuild that he recommended. All done very efficiently and with minimum fuss. Would definitely use Precision for future needs.

Iain Fraser


Response:

Iain Fraser, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Glen and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/20/2015

Scotch Plains, NJ

Review:

Our garage door spring had broken and Precision was out and had in replaced in less than 24 hours. since my door opener battery was low, Pete, our technician offered to replace the batteries for free so now we are up and running fine!

Maryann Foster


Response:

Maryann Foster, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Pete.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/15/2015

Scotch Plains, NJ

Review:

Really great service today! Very knowledgeable and will definitely have them come back to do my second garage door.

Joan Buyce


Response:

Joan Buyce, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/25/2015

Scotch Plains, NJ

Review:

Service was performed in a timely manner. Warranty was honored.

Richard Kameros


Response:

Richard Kameros, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

06/23/2015

Scotch Plains, NJ

Review:

Excellent service. Would recommend your company

tony forgione

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Our Average Rating

With 26795 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Bergen County (201) 670-7343 340 Reviews
Essex County (973) 992-9810 162 Reviews
Hunterdon County (908) 788-7847 41 Reviews
Morris County (973) 292-1288 353 Reviews
Passaic County (973) 838-8843 155 Reviews
Somerset County (908) 526-3112 101 Reviews
Sussex County (973) 300-0213 74 Reviews
Union County (908) 232-7388 115 Reviews
Warren County (908) 689-3210 51 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Bencsko

Precision Overhead Garage Door

220 West Parkway, Suite 9
Pompton Plains NJ, 07444
License: 13VH03118600
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts