Precision Garage Door of Northern NJ

Has Received 20 Reviews in:

Basking Ridge

Average Rating: 4.95


Garage Door Opener Repair

08/24/2017

Basking Ridge, NJ

Review:

Lou R from Precision is a great technician. He sized up the problems quickly, did A-plus work, and was a pleasure to deal with. We were very satisfied.

Andy McCarthy


Response:

Andy McCarthy, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Lou and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/11/2017

Basking Ridge, NJ

Review:

Quick and convenient, issues were assessed and options given. Fixed same day and our technician Brian was great.

Deirbre Volpe


Response:

Deirbre Volpe, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/26/2017

Basking Ridge, NJ

Review:

Five Stars! Chris was very polite and knowledgeable. He performed the required work correctly and without any issues. Chris also went out of his way to assist in anyway possible. I have used Precision before and will recommend them.

Henry Miller


Response:

Henry Miller, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Chris.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

06/14/2017

Basking Ridge, NJ

Review:

Excellent technician , polite, professional, knowledgeable thorough. Quick appt availability.

Susan C


Response:

Susan C, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/11/2017

Basking Ridge, NJ

Review:

Michael was extremely professional and explained the various steps and checks performed during our garage door repair. His expertise was appreciated and highly recommended.

Leonard Lee


Response:

Leonard Lee, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Michael.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/12/2017

Basking Ridge, NJ

Review:

George Miranda was amazing! Personable and he was patient with all of the questions I had. It was impressive that he fixed everything so quickly. I would definitely recommend your company to others.

Joelle Bruno


Response:

Joelle Bruno, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with George.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

01/06/2017

Basking Ridge, NJ

Review:

Appreciated another call in the a.m. advising time of arrival. Work performed quickly and efficiently. Answered all questions pertaining to operation of door.

Arlene Kozkowski


Response:

Arlene Kozkowski, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

12/17/2016

Basking Ridge, NJ

Review:

We had two new garage doors installed. Jason did a great job and spent most of the day in cold weather setting up and installing the doors. He also spent time going over placement of door straps and handles with myself and my wife.....very patient. The doors look super and the old air leaks are now closed and it is much warmer in the garage in time for winter. :-) Great job! Thanks to Jason and Chris who was our salesman.

Scott Nafie


Response:

Scott Nafie, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/13/2016

Basking Ridge, NJ

Review:

Brian did an excellent job from start to finish. He showed up within Precision's promised appointment window AND called about a half hour before he arrived so that I would know exactly when to expect him. Brian thoroughly explained the immediate issue (the one that triggered my repair call) as well as his recommendation for proactive service. Everything is working great now. Thank you!

Marla Bradstock


Response:

Marla Bradstock, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Brian and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

11/16/2016

Basking Ridge, NJ

Review:

I purchased a new garage door from Precision, and am quite pleased with my purchase, though I didn't really want to purchase a new garage door only a week after moving into my new home when my old garage door started falling apart and became unusable. I purchased the Precision 320 insulated steel door, and am quite surprised at just how warm the garage now stays in the cold weather now occurring (vs. the previous uninsulated and poorly sealed door). The cost was reasonable. I was also happy that the the company "quickly" came to to review and install the new door in a span of only 2-3 days instead of waiting for others that might take several weeks seemingly. The reviewers and installers were knowledgeable and friendly. Highly recommended.

Douglas


Response:

Douglas, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/06/2016

Basking Ridge, NJ

Review:

We were very satisfied with the work of Erik Holder. He came out Sunday and rescued our trapped car from a garage opener that had a broken cable. How he ever lifted the garage door I'll never know but he did. He replaced cables, safety cables, springs, rollers and pulleys. He safety checked and lubricated all moving parts. He was polite, friendly and knowledgeable. We would call back precision because if Erik.

Hans Gottschalk


Response:

Hans Gottschalk, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Erik and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

08/23/2016

Basking Ridge, NJ

Review:

My technician was Rick. He called ahead of time, arrived perfectly on time in a neat uniform and a labeled truck. He replaced springs, cables, pulleys and rollers on my garage door--essentially all moving parts. Rick explained things well and was very patient while I made my repair decisions. I was really concerned about the cost. I wasn't sure whether to replace parts that were "old--yet still functioning". Rick did not do any "pressure selling" at all; he simply was informative about my options and what each option would cost. In the end, Rick went above and beyond to repair my garage door. I am pleased with how quiet and smooth the door functions now as compared to before. I would definitely not hesitate to use his repair services again. I think Rick did a great job and I highly recommend him.

L. Goldstein


Response:

L. Goldstein, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Rick and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

06/02/2016

Basking Ridge, NJ

Review:

Great service, professional, friendly and considerate of scheduling, arrived on time, very happy with the garage doors. Definitely a 5 star company, would highly recommend!

Kevin Maxwell


Response:

Kevin Maxwell, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/05/2016

Basking Ridge, NJ

Review:

I have always been very satisfied with the service I have received from both the on-call scheduling person and the technician (Louis) who has worked on our garage doors. My only request is that I be given a more accurate estimate of charges when I schedule an appointment. I was surprised to find that there is a minimum 1-hour labor charge as well as a charge for the technician coming out to the house. $150+ is a lot of money for a repair that only involved re-splicing a wire on the electric eye and didn't take very much time at all. I was only quoted the service call charge when I scheduled the appointment. That said, I did appreciate getting someone to come out the same day, and having the chance to discuss several options for future upgrades to our doors.

Jane & glen Books


Response:

Jane & Glen Books, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

12/03/2015

Basking Ridge, NJ

Review:

Brian was very professional. He identified several problems that a competitor had not. The work was excellent, neat and in a timely manner. Brian called ahead of time to notify of his arrival time. He presented several cost options once he had looked at the problem. I am very satisfied with the new door opener and the repairs done to the overall door system. Good job!

Mark Williams


Response:

Mark Williams, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Brian and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/20/2015

Basking Ridge, NJ

Review:

5 star! great job

Michael Ballard


Response:

Michael Ballard, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

10/08/2015

Basking Ridge, NJ

Review:

Very happy with the repair and technician Kevin Nix.. polite and knowledgeable...

Fran Augenstein


Response:

Fran Augenstein, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Kevin.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/19/2015

Basking Ridge, NJ

Review:

Your technician was very polite and knowledgeable. The service performed was outstanding.

Irene O'toole


Response:

Irene O'toole, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/17/2015

Basking Ridge, NJ

Review:

5

Eugene Zhong


Response:

Eugene Zhong, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/11/2015

Basking Ridge, NJ

Review:

Very good service

Tensy Vega


Response:

Tensy Vega, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Our Average Rating

With 29789 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Bergen County (201) 670-7343 376 Reviews
Essex County (973) 992-9810 177 Reviews
Hunterdon County (908) 788-7847 48 Reviews
Morris County (973) 292-1288 396 Reviews
Passaic County (973) 838-8843 177 Reviews
Somerset County (908) 526-3112 113 Reviews
Sussex County (973) 300-0213 80 Reviews
Union County (908) 232-7388 126 Reviews
Warren County (908) 689-3210 60 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Bencsko

Precision Overhead Garage Door

220 West Parkway, Suite 9
Pompton Plains NJ, 07444
License: 13VH03118600
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts