Precision Garage Door of Northern NJ

Has Received 14 Reviews in:

Parsippany

Average Rating: 5.00


Garage Door Opener Install

07/26/2017

Parsippany, NJ

Review:

5 star very nice and friendly nature -- very knowledgeable

Michael Motto


Response:

Michael Motto, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/17/2017

Parsippany, NJ

Review:

The service man was excellent and did a great job on the repair. We would recommend him to everyone.

Robert Krisa


Response:

Robert Krisa, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

05/11/2017

Parsippany, NJ

Review:

Enrique was excellent did a. Beautiful job and wasnso efficient Thank you

Doreen Brennan


Response:

Doreen Brennan, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Ricky and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

03/24/2017

Parsippany, NJ

Review:

Great and efficient work done by Rob and Dan

Kathy Nicholson


Response:

Kathy Nicholson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/07/2017

Parsippany, NJ

Review:

4 Stars for Precision 5 Stars for Technician, Tim Rainey Reasons: FIVE STARS: Tim Rainey did an outstanding job. He explained very carefully and concisely what the door problems were and what solutions he believed were necessary to remedy the problems. He then proceeded to do an excellent job of installing the parts and testing the system. He also provided advice to me on maintaining and oiling the various components of the system and described how proper maintenance can result in longer motor and garage door life. Tim is a credit to your company. I only wish that there were more home service people like him. FOUR STARS for Precision: Prompt réponse to my request for service; very good initial telephone conversation with the person who received my call. The representative, with whom I spoke, was friendly and displayed excellent telephone courtesy. The company, Precision, received one less Star than Tim Rainey because of the price of the service. Subsequent, to Tim's excellent work, two of my neighbors told me that this job could have been done at less than half the price I paid. They both had similar work performed by different garage door companies and each paid far less than I was charged. Despite Tim's diligence and the excellent work he performed, because the cost of the job was so high compared to what others charge, I cannot recommend Precision as the go-to company for garage repairs. Please do not hesitate to call me if I can be of any further assistance. Sincerely, Al

Al Myers


Response:

Al Myers, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/30/2017

Parsippany, NJ

Review:

George M was my tech. I had a very squeaky and annoying door and you could hear it at end of drive. George knew right away that between the old plastic rollers and knowing I told him I never did any maintenance, he could solve the problem. He went right to work and in less than an hour he was wrapped up. Before I even said anything, my six year old daughter said "daddy, the garage door is quiet". She was right! George did a great job in making the door so much quieter. He showed me what to do for routine maintenance, which i have no problem doing it...i just never even thought about it in the past for the garage door. To top it all off, George was just a super nice guy. Great personality and we talked about our families a bit and how great it is to be a dad! I have no problem recommending PGDS to anyone. They will be my first call should I need help down the road w/ this door.

Jason Kopec


Response:

Jason Kopec, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with George and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/05/2016

Parsippany, NJ

Review:

Great service all around. 5 stars

Lenoard Kaplan


Response:

Lenoard Kaplan, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/01/2016

Parsippany, NJ

Review:

Excellent service, prompt efficient, well done. Thank you!

Thomas Thornton


Response:

Thomas Thornton, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/28/2016

Parsippany, NJ

Review:

Lou Rowek came out to fix one of our garage doors. He was prompt and very efficient. I would highly recommend using Precision Door (make sure you ask for Lou R!)

Kim Kohler


Response:

Kim Kohler, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Lou.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/23/2016

Parsippany, NJ

Review:

We were very pleased with the promptness coming to inspect our garage door. Your technician was very impressive. He called twice before arriving to confirm and then to let me know the time he would arrive. Brian was very courteous and personable. My husband was not able to be home at the time. Brian made sure I understood everything he found and recommended. He left me with a written estimate which was easy to understand. You are fortunate to have this young man in your employ.

Victoria Kopec


Response:

Victoria Kopec, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Brian.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

12/22/2015

Parsippany, NJ

Review:

Leo Rosado was our technician. He called before he came and arrived when he said he would. Leo explained the installation of the automatic garage door opener. He worked efficiently and in a timely manner. Once installed, he explained how to use the automatic door opener. He showed us, and then let us use the opener. Leo was pleasant and answered all our questions. I give Leo a rating of: 5. Because of Leo, i would use Precision again. He made it a good experience.

Jean Savino


Response:

Jean Savino, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Leo.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/04/2015

Parsippany, NJ

Review:

Kevin just left. The door works better then it ever did. Work was done in a clean efficient manner. It is nice to see an installer work in a professional manner. We will have new doors installed in the next year by Precision Martin C.

Martin Contzius


Response:

Martin Contzius, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Kevin.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

10/25/2015

Parsippany, NJ

Review:

The technician was very professional and friendly. However, the door is not closing correctly and a return visit had to be scheduled for later this week. The person on the phone could not tell me if I would be given a service charge. I certainly hope not since it was installed only 4 days ago.

Frank Radosin


Response:

Thank you for your patience with our installation. We apologize that the installation was incorrect. We honor all work that is done under warranty.We hope that this this experience does not tarnish the opportunity for us to serve you again in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

07/16/2015

Parsippany, NJ

Review:

The technicians showed up on time. They both introduced themselves to me and explained how they were going to proceed. They worked for about 3-1/2 hours and installed two garage doors. When the job was done they had me inspect the work and gave me advice about keeping the unit working properly and with little noise. The doors look and operate beautifully. It was Rodrigo and Brian that did the work. I would like to comment about something else but don't want to include it in this review. Could your owner call me please?

Kathy Mcglory


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your experience with Precision Door. Our goal is 100% satisfaction. We appreciate this opportunity to serve you and will look forward to your business in the future! We will have the local Franchisee reach out to you.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Our Average Rating

With 31633 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Bergen County (201) 670-7343 390 Reviews
Essex County (973) 992-9810 187 Reviews
Hunterdon County (908) 788-7847 53 Reviews
Morris County (973) 292-1288 416 Reviews
Passaic County (973) 838-8843 187 Reviews
Somerset County (908) 526-3112 119 Reviews
Sussex County (973) 300-0213 88 Reviews
Union County (908) 232-7388 136 Reviews
Warren County (908) 689-3210 64 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Bencsko

Precision Overhead Garage Door

220 West Parkway, Suite 9
Pompton Plains NJ, 07444
License: 13VH03118600
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts