Precision Garage Door of Northern NJ

Has Received 20 Reviews in:

Denville

Average Rating: 4.80


Install Garage Doors

06/26/2017

Denville, NJ

Review:

Excellent service, very efficient and ethical and done in a timely manner.

Daniel Orellana


Response:

Daniel Orellana, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/02/2017

Denville, NJ

Review:

This was the first time I've used your company. Though the technician was great, the cost of spring replacement was over double what I was charged by a different company for spring replacement on my other door recently. I cannot justify using your company in the future with this kind of price difference.

Peter

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/13/2017

Denville, NJ

Review:

We had an issue with our first garage door spring breaking last December and Lou and Mike came out and addressed it promptly, courteously and professionally. When the other door "went" yesterday, it seemed a natural to contact Precision again. Based on my first experience with Precision and Lou, I requested that he come out and address this situation as well. He and Mike came out, addressed the issue and I now have 10 years of peach of mind ahead of me.

Peter Crawford


Response:

Peter Crawford, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/06/2017

Denville, NJ

Review:

best service ever. Guys came over analyzed first worked on it and now the door is working like new. Most stuff was still under warranty so not much cost involved either. Technicians were great. Thanks Louis!

Art Romano


Response:

Art Romano, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

12/23/2016

Denville, NJ

Review:

Brian did an excellent job of reviewing the doors problems and showing how to repair them the door works better than ever thank you.

Theresa Rauscher


Response:

Theresa Rauscher, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Brian and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

12/22/2016

Denville, NJ

Review:

Excellent service

David Kallas


Response:

David Kallas, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/12/2016

Denville, NJ

Review:

Warranty repair - no hassle, no cost - expert service

D S


Response:

D S, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/17/2016

Denville, NJ

Review:

Tech was very knowledgeable, professional and fixed our problems with ease. Was able to replace many different parts that were broken with new parts all on his truck!

Robert Sparano


Response:

Robert Sparano, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/06/2016

Denville, NJ

Review:

Serviceman Lou was excellent!

Diane Gottlieb


Response:

Diane Gottlieb, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Lou.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

08/05/2016

Denville, NJ

Review:

We love our new garage door. Much more attractive and more quiet than the old one. We also expect that we will save on heat as it appears better insulated. Thank you very much!

Laurie Becker


Response:

Laurie Becker, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

06/13/2016

Denville, NJ

Review:

Our service professional did a great job. He called ahead, arrived on time, and completed the work within his estimated time frame. He also explained everything clearly after he was done. Thanks!

Steve Wolma


Response:

Steve Wolma, Thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/03/2016

Denville, NJ

Review:

My door had a broken spring and also the part that holds the belt broke away from the wall. Tim did a great job. He is very knowledgeable and obviously very experienced. He took the time to make sure every component was working perfectly. The repair cost me nothing because Precision honors their warranty.

Stephen Murphy


Response:

Stephen Murphy, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Tim and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/26/2016

Denville, NJ

Review:

I am beyond impressed with the professionalism demonstrated by the Precision team... What started with a "basic" repair-gone-wrong for no obvious reason (no-one to blame, sometimes things just happen), ended up being what in my opinion is a great customer satisfaction story. You have a happy and permanent costumer in me and I will recommend your services to everyone I know! (great feedback for all people involved - Bob, Joe, Kevin, Kenny and Jason). Thank you Precision team!

Erick Alpizar


Response:

Erick Alpizar, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

04/09/2016

Denville, NJ

Review:

Techs, Rick and Rodrigo, were on time, friendly, and informative. They finished the job in about 2 hours and completely cleaned up all debris including all small metal pieces. Very satisfied with entire transaction from ordering to completion.

Paul Dean


Response:

Paul Dean, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/04/2016

Denville, NJ

Review:

I was able to schedule an appointment within a day. The technician kept me posted as to his arrival time. He promptly repaired the garage door opener, then clearly explained potential malfunction causes and solutions. I would recommend Precision Doors.

Tony Abrantes


Response:

Tony Abrantes, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/09/2016

Denville, NJ

Review:

Customer service was helpful and definitely wanted to please the customer. Have a wooden garage door 40+ years old and needed the spring and cables replaced. First technician Rob Z. was very pleasant, worked hard, did a great job. Due to the older door and newer replacement parts had some issues with door closing properly. Second technician Tim R. came out to check the door, another pleasant tech. He was very knowledgeable, saw the problem quickly and fixed the issues. The door is working fine. Had a very positive experience with Precision. Would definitely recommend them to friends and family and call them again when I need to have the garage door replaced.

Walter Wagner


Response:

Janet Wagner, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

03/07/2016

Denville, NJ

Review:

Great service! Showed up on time and got right to work. Very professional and completed the job fast. Highly recommend using Precision Door Service.

Michael Belmonte


Response:

Michael Belmonte, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

03/03/2016

Denville, NJ

Review:

Very happy with our new garage opener along with the pad. Your service technician was very nice & very helpful in explaining the product and how it works.

William Chayka


Response:

William Chayka, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/06/2015

Denville, NJ

Review:

We called Precision Door Service to our newly purchased townhouse because the motor was extremely loud and we thought it was straining. We have previously enjoyed the services of Precision in our former home. Our technician, Peter Orlando was incredibly professional and took the time to explain the components of the door opener and door itself. He cleaned and lubricated the motor and door hinges and demonstrated the noises that are made by motor and door. While not pushing for a sale he explained what we could expect from a new belt driven motor. The improvements he made to our existing opener were dramatic enough to allow us to defer the expense of a new system for a later date. Peter also gave me a tutorial on how to program autos, and key pad, waiting until all were functional (about 3 minutes). I would highly recommend Precision Door Service and if you are fortunate to have Peter that would be a plus. PS. If you engage Peter ask him to explain the history and uses of WD 40. 5 Stars across the board.

Chris Wetzel


Response:

Chris Wetzel,thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Peter and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

10/02/2015

Denville, NJ

Review:

Louis did a great job, he was kind and knowledgeable. He made us feel comfortable

Jeanne & geraldine Montemarano & taormina


Response:

Jeanne & Geraldine Montemarano & Taormina, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Louis.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Our Average Rating

With 26795 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Bergen County (201) 670-7343 340 Reviews
Essex County (973) 992-9810 162 Reviews
Hunterdon County (908) 788-7847 41 Reviews
Morris County (973) 292-1288 353 Reviews
Passaic County (973) 838-8843 155 Reviews
Somerset County (908) 526-3112 101 Reviews
Sussex County (973) 300-0213 74 Reviews
Union County (908) 232-7388 115 Reviews
Warren County (908) 689-3210 51 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Bencsko

Precision Overhead Garage Door

220 West Parkway, Suite 9
Pompton Plains NJ, 07444
License: 13VH03118600
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts