Precision Garage Door of Northern NJ

Has Received 15 Reviews in:

Livingston

Average Rating: 4.93


Garage Door Repair

05/16/2017

Livingston, NJ

Review:

I have been using Precision for over 20 years. They are simply the best. I called today around 230 PM for a wheel that was off track, not allowing the door to close and it was fixed by 430 PM. Charles, the tech who came out was super pleasant and knowledgeable, and fixed the problem within minutes. I highly recommend Precision for all of your garage door needs.

William Spiro


Response:

William Spiro, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/09/2017

Livingston, NJ

Review:

The Service Technician, Charles, called 30 min ahead of his arrival to let us know he was on his way. He quickly diagnosed and fixed the issue with the light socket on the motor, fixed the outside key pad and got it operating properly and provided us two new remotes for opening the garage. Very pleasant young man, who represents your company very well.

Alan Lemerman


Response:

Alan Lemerman, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/21/2016

Livingston, NJ

Review:

George Miranda was great. He was very pleasant and did a great job. My door never worked so well.

Laurie Anthony


Response:

Laurie Anthony, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with George and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/19/2016

Livingston, NJ

Review:

Great job

Cindy Xia


Response:

Cindy Xia, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

07/30/2016

Livingston, NJ

Review:

Glenn was very efficient technically and very clear with his explanation of how to operate the system.

Myrna Schneider


Response:

Myrna Schneider, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Glenn.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/20/2016

Livingston, NJ

Review:

I contacted Precision because my garage door was not working. I had a money mailer coupon which was helpful to save $$. Their employee, Brian was extremely professional and helpful. He explained everything he was going to do and answered all my questions. I would recommend Precision.

Annamarie Scareon


Response:

Annamarie Scareon, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Brian.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

03/22/2016

Livingston, NJ

Review:

I highly recommend Precision. Glen was fabulous. Called before arrival, polite, professional and friendly. He was clear on what had to be done and fixed everything rather fast. Glen double checked his work and cleaned up! I would use them again!

Jill Cohen


Response:

Jill Cohen, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Glen and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/12/2016

Livingston, NJ

Review:

I had alot of unnecessary aggravation with this company trying to get new springs on my door. Luckily I had a good serviceman who knew what he was doing and was very accomodating.

Barbara Isler


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your experience with Precision Door. We apologize for your frustration while we fit you with the correct springs. We are glad that we were able to correct the issue under warranty.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/05/2016

Livingston, NJ

Review:

I appreciated having service as soon as possible, thanks to a cancellation it was possible. The technician was beyond friendly and very quick repairing my garage door. I will always call Precision Garage Door Service first!

Teresa Metzger


Response:

Teresa Metzger , we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/08/2016

Livingston, NJ

Review:

When I called needing an estimate for repair, I spoke to a pleasant person who scheduled an appt at my convenience. Tim called a few minutes before he arrived. He looked at our door, gave estimate for repair, then an estimate for various new doors. Because of pricing, we are going with a new door. Tim was thorough and efficient.

Denise Kmetz


Response:

Denise Kmetz, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Tim.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/06/2016

Livingston, NJ

Review:

Appointment scheduling was easy - service was prompt and courteous. Had garage door repaired - all pulleys and rollers and cables needed to be replaced. Springs did not need immediate repair, but would have sometime in not too distant future so did it now. Prices were much more expensive than I expected.

Alan Saltzman


Response:

Alan Saltzman, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

11/24/2015

Livingston, NJ

Review:

Another 5-star performance by technician Lou and Precision. We had a problem with our garage door and received prompt, expert service. Lou, who had taken care of another problem several months ago, arrived early, quickly diagnosed the problem (amazingly, leaves were blocking the sensors), took care of it, checked and tested everything and our problem was solved. As usual, he was friendly, professional and precise.

Moss Klein


Response:

Moss Klein, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Lou and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/19/2015

Livingston, NJ

Review:

***** My technician, Tim, was awesome. Although I only needed a new keypad entry box he explained how everything works.....and why. My only concern is he might leave Precision for a job at NASA. Haha....he was that good. Precision technicians are always smart, prompt and courteous and never push you to purchase a product you don't need. They give the advice you'd hope to get from a knowledgeable friend. Five stars!!

Jonathan Kanarek


Response:

Jonathan Kanarek, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Tim and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/14/2015

Livingston, NJ

Review:

Tehcnition, job well done 5555555555555 Please give him 5 stars

George Vasilopoulos


Response:

George Vasilopoulos, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/02/2015

Livingston, NJ

Review:

5 Star Rating ! Service beyond my expectations. One month ago, i had new weather stripping installed on the bottom of my garage door which I later noticed may have somehow misaligned the full closing of the garage door at the top portion . Placed a call to Precision & spoke to a very courteous & friendlly service presentative who promptly schedule an appointment for the following day at a time frame convenient for me. The next day, Rob, a great service technician from Precision who was very professional & knowledgeable showed up at the appointed time & fixed the problem at no additional cost to me. Rob also answered any questions I had about the garage door problem. I can't say enough good things about Precision Garage Door Service except they are very professional, perform superior work & stand behind the work they do. i would strongly recommend Precision Garage Service to anyone who had a garage door problem.

Allen Kaufman


Response:

Allen, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Our Average Rating

With 25689 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Bergen County (201) 670-7343 332 Reviews
Essex County (973) 992-9810 151 Reviews
Hunterdon County (908) 788-7847 40 Reviews
Morris County (973) 292-1288 336 Reviews
Passaic County (973) 838-8843 150 Reviews
Somerset County (908) 526-3112 99 Reviews
Sussex County (973) 300-0213 71 Reviews
Union County (908) 232-7388 108 Reviews
Warren County (908) 689-3210 47 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Bencsko

Precision Overhead Garage Door

220 West Parkway, Suite 9
Pompton Plains NJ, 07444
License: 13VH03118600
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
...
...