Precision Garage Door of Northern NJ

Has Received 19 Reviews in:

Chester

Average Rating: 4.79


Garage Door Opener Repair

11/30/2017

Chester, NJ

Review:

I was extremely pleased with the operation of my garage door after it was repaired. I was also grateful for the quick response, came out in two days and on time. Erik was a pleasure to work with. Very patient, courteous and explained all my options in detail. Will definitely call Precision the next time I have a problem. Thanks again!!! Al

Al Dwojewski


Response:

Al Dwojewski, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/25/2017

Chester, NJ

Review:

Mark arrived ahead of the scheduled time - and was extremely pleasant and efficient. He sorted out the issue very quickly. I would certainly recommend Precision Doors to my friends and neighbors.

Michelle Burgess


Response:

Michelle Burgess, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/14/2017

Chester, NJ

Review:

Found them on Angie's List and liked the great reviews. Of the three companies that I contacted only Precision responded within 24 hrs. They came out in one day. Tim, the tech, was great- very friendly and knowledgeable and did a great job replacing broken springs and rollers. He also explained the workings and how to take care of the doors. Would recommend them highly!

Eldo VK


Response:

Eldo VK, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

06/18/2017

Chester, NJ

Review:

Very professional, determined to find the problem and very helpful

Hellen Wright


Response:

Hellen Wright, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

01/18/2017

Chester, NJ

Review:

5star Chris and his helper were very professional and very nice. I will be sure to recommend you.

Margie Snyder


Response:

Margie Snyder, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

01/18/2017

Chester, NJ

Review:

Great and efficient. Thank u!

Nicole Saviano


Response:

Nicole Saviano, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/12/2017

Chester, NJ

Review:

Outstanding job - came on time - very efficient and knowledgeable - did a neat job and used excellent materials.

Gene Osso


Response:

Gene Osso, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/16/2016

Chester, NJ

Review:

Tim Rainey has serviced my garage doors on 3 occasions, replacing Liftmaster openers on two of them. He's a great guy and does a great job! You should be happy to have Tim as a customer-facing representative of your company.

Jim Robertiello


Response:

Jim Robertiello, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Tim.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

12/14/2016

Chester, NJ

Review:

VERY impressed with the service and installation of a new garage door opener as well as repair of two other garage doors, springs, and rollers. This wasn't an easy job...and I appreciate the technical expertise and know how provided!

Carol


Response:

Carol, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/05/2016

Chester, NJ

Review:

My technician that was assigned to my job was 5 star. He let me know when he was coming and where I was on his schedule. Professional and personable. I would want him to return visit if my garage door needed another service.

Hollie Hilzinger


Response:

Hollie Hilzinger, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/25/2016

Chester, NJ

Review:

Great service and friendly sales rep. Highly recommend.

Rich Denicola


Response:

Rich Denicola, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

04/21/2016

Chester, NJ

Review:

Great, courteous service. Brian answered all my questions .

Randy Tramontano


Response:

Randy Tramontano, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Brian.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/30/2016

Chester, NJ

Review:

Excellent service! Our technician called several times to alert me to his time of arrival which was very helpful. He was knowledgeable and explained everything he was doing. I would definitely recommend them.

Jill Robins


Response:

Jill Robins, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/19/2016

Chester, NJ

Review:

We had a neighbor recommend that we call Precision to look at our aging/malfunctioning garage doors. We were extremely pleased with the service from start to finish. We were able to get a technician to come the day after we called, he was prompt and courteous, he discussed our options and did not try to push us to get the most expensive repair, and he did a great job installing the new hardware. We did not get new garage doors - we just had the hardware replaced - and Our garage doors open and close as if everything were brand new! They are quiet, smooth, and work great! Thank you!

Susan Christensen


Response:

Susan Christensen, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

01/26/2016

Chester, NJ

Review:

Service was quick and professional. Serviceman was knowledgeable. Excellent!

Wallace Lucas


Response:

Wallace Lucas, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

11/03/2015

Chester, NJ

Review:

The techs Erik and Brian were excellent!

Robert Ericksen


Response:

Robert Ericksen, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Erik and Brian.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/02/2015

Chester, NJ

Review:

Great customer service-I called at 9:00am on a Monday morning and a technician arrived by 11:15am. He was professional, within minutes had an estimate for me and was able to complete the job in about one hour. The best customer service that I have experienced in a long time.

Andrea O'donnell


Response:

Andrea O'Donnell, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

08/24/2015

Chester, NJ

Review:

Your Technician, Kevin Nix was very professional and prompt. I was very happy with his service. I do think the cost of replacing a garage door keypad was expensive ($99/unit), given the whole job took about 10 minutes, but that was no reflection on Keven. I was quoted the price when I made the appointment, and he accepted the $25/Off coupon I had. Regards, Craig Sharer

Craig Sharer


Response:

Craig, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/31/2015

Chester, NJ

Review:

I needed a spring replaced and your serviceman wanted to charge me $500.00. I said no...he was shocked....and I called Summit Door who replaced it for $219.00. I still had to pay you the $73 service charge..the term 'highway robbery' comes to mind. I should contact the Better Business Bureau.

Mark Miller


Response:

Mark, thank you for your feedback. At Precision Door Service we strive for 100% customer satisfaction. After performing our 25-Point Safety Inspection we provide our customers with options to repair all failed items. We apologize we were not able to fully satisfy you during our visit. We were unable to contact you on our first phone call to discuss your experience but, we will keep trying. Thank you again for your feedback.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Our Average Rating

With 31629 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Bergen County (201) 670-7343 390 Reviews
Essex County (973) 992-9810 187 Reviews
Hunterdon County (908) 788-7847 53 Reviews
Morris County (973) 292-1288 416 Reviews
Passaic County (973) 838-8843 187 Reviews
Somerset County (908) 526-3112 119 Reviews
Sussex County (973) 300-0213 88 Reviews
Union County (908) 232-7388 136 Reviews
Warren County (908) 689-3210 64 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Bencsko

Precision Overhead Garage Door

220 West Parkway, Suite 9
Pompton Plains NJ, 07444
License: 13VH03118600
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts