Precision Garage Door of Northern NJ

Has Received 33 Reviews in:

Morristown

Average Rating: 4.94


Garage Door Repair

08/08/2017

Morristown, NJ

Review:

Chris K. came to our home and replaced the garage door rollers. He was pleasant and did very good work. This is my first experience with Precision and I will use them again next year for maintenance. Thanks for the great job!

Eileen D.


Response:

Eileen D, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Chris and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/31/2017

Morristown, NJ

Review:

This company was reliable and prompt. The work was well done. The technician was polite, respectful, and knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend this company.

Teresa Badalamenti


Response:

Teresa Badalamenti, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

07/30/2017

Morristown, NJ

Review:

We were very pleased with the representative who came to discuss and install, he was not pushy, he was very informative, polite, and did a great job (so far, as everything is new and we have not yet had any issues). Thank you.

Jan Rizzo


Response:

Jan Rizzo, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/15/2017

Morristown, NJ

Review:

GREAT service on tine and extremely professional. Used high quality parts. Great craftsmanship seldom seen today,

Harvey Cohen


Response:

Harvey Cohen, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/01/2017

Morristown, NJ

Review:

very nicely done. Thanks Paul

Paul Vedova


Response:

Paul Vedova, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/11/2017

Morristown, NJ

Review:

Technician was very thorough and after inspection explained the scope of work and reviewed all the work that was done once completed. I am extremely pleased with his customer focus!

John Phillips

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

05/28/2017

Morristown, NJ

Review:

I am super impressed with your company AND with the technician George Miranda! George went through all my options, had all the materials in the truck, and I now have a garage door that works! Plus, the work was done on Sunday! I will not hesitate to recommend your company AND George.

Jane Macneil


Response:

Jane Macneil, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/22/2017

Morristown, NJ

Review:

The employees who came out were very friendly and pleasant. They explained everything in good detail.

Tatiana Gilbert


Response:

Tatiana Gilbert, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/26/2017

Morristown, NJ

Review:

Thank you for very prompt and fast service.

Roberta Duty


Response:

Roberta Duty, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/01/2017

Morristown, NJ

Review:

terrific service. flexible to schedule. knowledgeable, efficient, really surpassed expectations.

Mark La Penta


Response:

Mark La Penta, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/15/2017

Morristown, NJ

Review:

Spring broke in the morning, tech there in the afternoon, needed a stronger than normal spring so back first thing the following morning to fix. Can't get better service than that. Glenn was very professional and pleasant deal with. I strongly recommend and will use again as needed.

John Murray


Response:

John Murray, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/30/2017

Morristown, NJ

Review:

Eric was professional, courteous, knowledgeable and timely in performing the door installation. He completed the job as described and informed me of how I would be charged - a pleasure to meet and speak with him.

Frank Hock


Response:

Frank Hock, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

12/27/2016

Morristown, NJ

Review:

Very good service and professional.

Philip Houser


Response:

Philip Houser, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/23/2016

Morristown, NJ

Review:

Very good service

Lyle Leeson


Response:

Lyle Leeson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/18/2016

Morristown, NJ

Review:

Great work and very thorough!

Kathy Hillelson


Response:

Kathy H, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

08/01/2016

Morristown, NJ

Review:

Precision is a wonderful business. Our service technicians Glenn and Mark were punctual, friendly and extremely professional. They had expertise knowledge of garage door opener systems. They quickly diagnosed my problem gave me options to choose from and how much they would cost, so there were no surprises. They said they needed one hour to complete the install and they over delivered by getting it done in 50 minutes. Fast, friendly, and professional = First Class service. Will certainly use again. Thank you!

Vic Petriella


Response:

Vic Petriella, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/29/2016

Morristown, NJ

Review:

Very happy with my job. The men were knowledgeable, friendly, efficient and did a great job.

Carol Wyatt


Response:

Carol Wyatt, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/26/2016

Morristown, NJ

Review:

Excellent Service, on time, thorough and complete. Lou and his associate did a great job.

Stephen Sottile


Response:

Stephen Sottile, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/24/2016

Morristown, NJ

Review:

Our technician was very nice and explained everything to us. Our door and motor are close to 30 years old, but he had no problem working with it to get it going.

Mr. and Mrs. B. Satisfied Customers


Response:

Mr. and Mrs. B., we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

06/16/2016

Morristown, NJ

Review:

5 stars

Karol Lynch


Response:

Karol Lynch, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/02/2016

Morristown, NJ

Review:

My garage door was stuck open with cables spun around the rod. It was an unpleasant mess. I called Precision yesterday. Loius from Precision was at my house today and fixed everything. He did such a great job explaining my options and now everything works perfectly. I want to make some architectural changes and switch out the garage doors eventually for something more swanky. I will call Precision when I do this.

Sarah Piszel


Response:

Sarah Piszel, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Louis and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

05/04/2016

Morristown, NJ

Review:

Brian and Charles, my technicians on our garage door repair, were as professional as they come. I have used Precision over the years and have found them trustworthy and reliable. They showed up on time with a call saying they were on their way. Presented the door problem and fix, after okaying the work, they completed the work efficiently and professionally.

Ed Neely


Response:

Ed Neely, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/26/2016

Morristown, NJ

Review:

Lou was very professional and did a great job diagnosing the issue. He displayed excellent customer service and I would certainly recommend this company moving forward.

Gina Mcgrath


Response:

Gina Mcgrath, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Lou.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

04/07/2016

Morristown, NJ

Review:

The fact that you do not use sub-contractors was the main reason we called Precision. Your technician was very personable and answered any questions we had. We definitely give you a 5-star rating and would recommend you to others.

Maureen Imperato


Response:

Maureen Imperato, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

03/23/2016

Morristown, NJ

Review:

I chose Precision for my garage door needs due to previous experience with the company. Brian installed an new garage door opener when scheduled, on time and in a very professional manner. He answered all of my questions and I would rate my experience with Brian and Precision as a 5.

Douglas Sears


Response:

Douglas Sears, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Brian and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/16/2016

Morristown, NJ

Review:

I am totally disappointed with the quality of product for our garage door opener. We purchased the Precision Garage Door in 2009, and in 7 years, we've had 4 repairs. I spent over $800.00 for this most recent repair service, with the "promise" of a 10-year warranty on the springs! Want a shock! Our door is used LESS THAN THE AVERAGE FAMILY BECAUSE THERE ARE ONLY TWO USERS,

Brenda Bankhead


Response:

Thank you for your patience. We apologize that we've struggled a bit with your opener. We are glad that we've recently resolved the issues and refunded your recent service call. Your business is important to us. We will look forward to serving you in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

01/21/2016

Morristown, NJ

Review:

Brian showed up on time and installed the door opener and springs flawlessly. Thank you Precision Door Service!

Chenghua Xia


Response:

Chenghua Xia, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Brian and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/15/2015

Morristown, NJ

Review:

fast, dependable service from people who really know their business!

David and robin Leitner


Response:

David & Robin Leitner, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

12/09/2015

Morristown, NJ

Review:

Great service, Chris called and got here on time. Did great work and explained everything. Couldn't be happier .

James Cloninger


Response:

James Cloninger, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Chris and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/18/2015

Morristown, NJ

Review:

Precision Door last serviced my garage door 11 years ago ! Yesterday,11/17/15, they updated my hardware, installed a new & much quieter lift and gave me features such as a motion detector for the garage light, motion sensors to prevent the door from coming down on anyone - or anything - and an outside keypad as well as battery back up in case of power failure! Great job performed by a super technician !!!

Richard Varney


Response:

Richard Varney, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 28914 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Bergen County (201) 670-7343 361 Reviews
Essex County (973) 992-9810 172 Reviews
Hunterdon County (908) 788-7847 45 Reviews
Morris County (973) 292-1288 379 Reviews
Passaic County (973) 838-8843 174 Reviews
Somerset County (908) 526-3112 111 Reviews
Sussex County (973) 300-0213 80 Reviews
Union County (908) 232-7388 123 Reviews
Warren County (908) 689-3210 57 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Bencsko

Precision Overhead Garage Door

220 West Parkway, Suite 9
Pompton Plains NJ, 07444
License: 13VH03118600
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts