Precision Garage Door of Northern NJ

Has Received 19 Reviews in:

Caldwell

Average Rating: 5.00


Garage Door Repair

11/07/2017

Caldwell, NJ

Review:

I called in the late morning for service on my garage door, and a few hours later 2 techs were there to fix it. Both techs were great and knowledgeable. They did a great job and were very pleasant. Thanks for such speedy service and quality work.

Jason Sponzilli


Response:

Jason Sponzilli, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/12/2017

Caldwell, NJ

Review:

Technician was thorough in the explanation of our repair options and the work was accomplished in a timely manner and appears to be operating better than ever.

James Cahill


Response:

James Cahill, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/03/2017

Caldwell, NJ

Review:

Excellent service. I would highly recommend Precision. Happy to have found your company. Very professional and friendly.

no name please.


Response:

We are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

05/16/2017

Caldwell, NJ

Review:

Friendly, professional, and quick...excellent service!

Dina Bono


Response:

Dina Bono, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

02/03/2017

Caldwell, NJ

Review:

The repair that was done on my garage door was done very well! Lou and his helper Mike were very personable and did a good job! They should get a raise!

Debra Fink


Response:

Debra Fink, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/23/2017

Caldwell, NJ

Review:

Had a problem with a broken cable and ended up getting all 3 door springs, cables etc replaced. Technicians were knowledgeable and steadfast making sure everything was completed safely and to my satisfaction.

Susan Gilson


Response:

Susan Gilson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

01/03/2017

Caldwell, NJ

Review:

I couldn't be happier with Michael's service call today. I had called another garage door company a few weeks ago to replace a missing remote, and by the time they left, they had quoted me over $900 as they said that my remote was not compatible with the current system which would need replacing. When Michael came this morning, he had the new remote ready to go in a few minutes, and did a maintenance review of all the door parts. He tightened a few nuts and bolts, lubricated some door parts, and told me my current garage door was fine. As I had suspected, the earlier company was trying to upsell their services to a ridiculous degree, and I truly appreciated Michael's competence and honesty. Within the hour, I told another friend about my experience, and will certainly continue to do so.

GHO


Response:

GHO, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Michael.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Install Garage Doors

01/03/2017

Caldwell, NJ

Review:

The entire experience ordering a new garage door was great from sales to installation. Ben the installer was outstanding, he was meticulous and did a first class job. Highly recommend Precision Door Service.

Mark S


Response:

Mark S, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

12/08/2016

Caldwell, NJ

Review:

5 stars hands down! Both George M and Marc M were awesome!!! Installed 2 brand new lift masters, were fast and very professional. Great team work! Great personalities. Took their time to show both my wife and I step by step on how to use our new garage openers, programmed them, and they cleaned up everything. Awesome job. Will definitely recommend to all my family and friends, especially George and Marc!!!

George Logothetis


Response:

George Logothetis, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/05/2016

Caldwell, NJ

Review:

5 star very good

Lynne Strober


Response:

Lynne Strober, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/03/2016

Caldwell, NJ

Review:

Our garage door was damaged and out of the track. Mike amazingly got the door operational again. We now await the installation of a new door. THANK YOU, MIKE!!

Debra Farrey


Response:

Debra Farrey, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Mike.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/27/2016

Caldwell, NJ

Review:

Ultra fast response and the most conscientious service ever. Mark and Lou were amazing!!

Lynne Carmikle


Response:

Lynne Carmikle, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/06/2016

Caldwell, NJ

Review:

Lou and Luke were professionals and knowledgeable. They arrived in a timely manner and presented me with options to fix my garage door issue, explaining the mechanics of the problem. There was no hard sell which I appreciated. I highly recommend using this company.

Lisa Barbarito


Response:

Lisa Barbarito, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/28/2016

Caldwell, NJ

Review:

Service rep was very good, cost of parts was very high

Peter Stewart


Response:

We do provide free repair estimates and you are not obligated in any way to move forward with the options the technician presents to you. We are slightly higher than the competition due to being properly licensed and insured, hiring and training professional technicians and carrying quality parts on our trucks so that we can repair your door immediately. Though you did not chose our company to perform the work, we appreciate you giving us a opportunity to give you an estimate.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/07/2016

Caldwell, NJ

Review:

Previous service company went out of business. Opened yellow pages and selected decent looking ad. Crossed fingers but was quite pleased with the appointment process and the tech who showed up on time. Explained everything clearly. He knew what he was doing. Would recommend to others.

Tom in Caldwell


Response:

Tom, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/21/2015

Caldwell, NJ

Review:

5 star

Matt Atlas


Response:

Matt Atlas, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/04/2015

Caldwell, NJ

Review:

Great service Eric came up with a great remedy Job was done efficiently, quickly, and extremely satisfactory My wife said just fix it already Very painless Thank you

Glenn Malat


Response:

Glenn Malat, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/18/2015

Caldwell, NJ

Review:

On time as promised. Extremely professional. Explained the issues in a way I could understand.

Marie


Response:

Marie, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

07/15/2015

Caldwell, NJ

Review:

Precision arranged for Louis to arrive within my restricted time frame. Louis not only called to say he was on his way, but asked if he could bring me coffee. He was polite, efficient, responsive to requests, and a pleasure to do business with regarding all aspects of the installation.

Cynthia Schwartz


Response:

Cynthia - we appreciate you taking the time to share a review. Happy to hear Louis took great care of you and your new door install. Thank you for choosing Precision!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Our Average Rating

With 30814 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Bergen County (201) 670-7343 386 Reviews
Essex County (973) 992-9810 182 Reviews
Hunterdon County (908) 788-7847 50 Reviews
Morris County (973) 292-1288 406 Reviews
Passaic County (973) 838-8843 185 Reviews
Somerset County (908) 526-3112 116 Reviews
Sussex County (973) 300-0213 84 Reviews
Union County (908) 232-7388 129 Reviews
Warren County (908) 689-3210 62 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Doug Bencsko

Precision Overhead Garage Door

220 West Parkway, Suite 9
Pompton Plains NJ, 07444
License: 13VH03118600
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts