Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 56 Reviews in:

Wesley Chapel

Average Rating: 4.91


Garage Door Repair

02/13/2018

Wesley Chapel, FL

Review:

Superlative work from Michael Boyle. His knowledge and work performance was first class. He explained how the new motor and remotes work.

Al Grosser


Response:

Al Grosser, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Michael. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/08/2018

Wesley Chapel, FL

Review:

Precision fit me into the schedule for the day after I called them...then exceeded my expectations by calling and advising that they could arrive earlier than my scheduled time if ok with me. Not only was the tech knowledgeable and kind but so handsome that he should be a model! :-)

Terri Diaz


Response:

Terri Diaz, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/07/2018

Wesley Chapel, FL

Review:

Great job! Spring broke this morning and they sent out a service man this afternoon. Efficient and professional

Jennifer Sholl


Response:

Jennifer Sholl, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

01/04/2018

Wesley Chapel, FL

Review:

Mike was prompt, knowledgeable and courteous. Repair price was reasonable. Would highly recommend Precision. LEO P. Heigle Wesley Chapel, Fl

Leo Heigle


Response:

Leo Heigle, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/02/2018

Wesley Chapel, FL

Review:

Jordan Tompkins was professional and informative. He explained clearly what the problem with our garage door. Also , I was impressed with the company website that shows the picture and ID number of the technicians. I liked the fact that the company has someone available to answer questions at all times.

Christine Antipolo


Response:

Christine Antipolo, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/31/2017

Wesley Chapel, FL

Review:

A well run well trained professional company. Courteous knowledgeable service from my phone call to job completion.

Jason Inks


Response:

Jason Inks, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/13/2017

Wesley Chapel, FL

Review:

5 stars! The technician was professional, efficient, very courteous. I will recommend precision to others. Based on his service, I would choose your company. In this instance we chose another company due to much lower cost, not your good service.

Trish Papadopoulos

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/29/2017

Wesley Chapel, FL

Review:

The service repair person for garage repair was great going above and beyond to help me secure my property and perform installation. I would recommend their service.

Monica Childress


Response:

Monica Childress, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/08/2017

Wesley Chapel, FL

Review:

Keith was amazing-- very fast and friendly -- great guy !!

Brian Bradley


Response:

Brian Bradley, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Keith.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/05/2017

Wesley Chapel, FL

Review:

My gurage door was all installed when I built the house 28 years ago. One spring had broken, all 3 main bearings were worn alonge with all 10 guide bearings. the technician replaced everything, up on my request. First by giving me a quote for total cost. His work was quick & He was very professional & polite. I have never used this service before but it will be my first & only call if/ when needed again. I will highly recommend this service to everyone.

Larry Mcclure


Response:

Larry Mcclure, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/23/2017

Wesley Chapel, FL

Review:

John Pappas did a great job fixing our door.

Linda Conway


Response:

Linda Conway, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with John and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/02/2017

Wesley Chapel, FL

Review:

the technician, Bryan A. Stewart was very nice and mention to me the 3 different type of springs that you company used and warranty on each one. Now I just notice that he charge me for the shop supplies $ 22.00 and for fuel / energy surcharge another $20.00 when Bryan told the price of the springs he said $ 320.00 plus tax, he never mention the other $42.00 charged. He did a good job and I recommended.

Jose Gibert


Response:

Jose Gibert, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/23/2017

Wesley Chapel, FL

Review:

Thank you for being there when I needed you.

Cindy Zirkler


Response:

Cindy Zirkler, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

06/14/2017

Wesley Chapel, FL

Review:

Our new garage doors are absolutely stunning. All our neighbors are driving by and giving us the thumbs up. We could not be any more happier with our doors. From the sales guy, Kevin to the office staff and installer Jason. Thank you soo much for adding character to our house.

Heather Glorioso


Response:

Heather Glorioso, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/27/2017

Wesley Chapel, FL

Review:

excellent work, very pleasant technician

Mireya Llanos


Response:

Mireya Llanos, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/11/2017

Wesley Chapel, FL

Review:

For a ten minute job and paying two hundred seventy five and seventythree cents was to much.

Amado Candelario


Response:

Amado Candelario, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

04/29/2017

Wesley Chapel, FL

Review:

Very professional and fast service.

Willie Ortiz


Response:

Willie Ortiz, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/26/2017

Wesley Chapel, FL

Review:

Precision is so responsive. I have never had a issue whether it be a warranty fix, or a major fix. The technicians are always courteous and keeps you informed every step of the way. Edward was our last tech and he was great. I will go no where else for my garage door needs.

Curtis Ray


Response:

Curtis Ray, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Edward.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

04/23/2017

Wesley Chapel, FL

Review:

I could not be more pleased with the quick & courteous customer service! I called on a Friday afternoon & about an hour later Andrew was installing our new garage door opener. He had everything he needed with him so there was no further delay. Very professional as well!

Melissa Nihiser


Response:

Melissa Nihiser, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/20/2017

Wesley Chapel, FL

Review:

Giving you a 5. The call for the appointment was professional and courteous. The repairman was right on time. He evaluated the entire garage installation, not just the broken spring. He suggested several other repairs he would recommend but was not pushy at all. Of course once I realized all these issues I had them all corrected. There was an amazing difference in how smoothly the garage opened after the repairs.

Sherry Lyle


Response:

Sherry Lyle, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

04/02/2017

Wesley Chapel, FL

Review:

Referred by a relative. Tech was top notch, professional, knowledgable, personable. ????

Diana Norman


Response:

Diana Norman, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/30/2017

Wesley Chapel, FL

Review:

The techs who came to the call were professional and really knew their facts. However, their quotes were extremely high and while they constantly said, "We only will do what you want and feel comfortable with." I felt the pricing was unrealistic. I have contracted with a competitive company to replace the motor with a 3/4 horsepower versus the 1/2 horsepower currently, replace the broken spring, realign the cables and bearing for a total of $550...as compared to a low of $1,200 to as high as 1,500 from Precision!

Walter Moquin


Response:

Walter - Thanks for reviewing our recent visit. We regret that our price did not match your budget. We only install the highest quality parts and back them with the longest warranties in the business. it's not uncommon that our competitors quote much lower prices for parts with shorter cycle life. we regret that we didn't earn your business and we hope that you will keep us in mind when you need garage door work in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/28/2017

Wesley Chapel, FL

Review:

Bryan was great! He arrived early. Also went over everything that needed repaired in detail so that I understood what he was seeing and the cost of it all. He was very quick and thorough. I would definitely recommend him and Precision to anyone who needs garage doors or repairs!

Jennifer Guber


Response:

Jennifer Guber, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Bryan.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/22/2017

Wesley Chapel, FL

Review:

We got the name from Angie's List. The repair was that the spring was broken and the rollers were showing wear and tear. The technician arrived within 30 minutes of original phone call. And the job was complete within one and a half hours.

Pete Soto


Response:

Pete Soto, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

03/04/2017

Wesley Chapel, FL

Review:

Carlos Morales, and Precision were highly recommended by a few of my neighbors. I am extremely pleased with the quality of the work performed by Carlos and John Tsangarinos. They were both very friendly knowledgeable, and professional. The replacement parts cost more than I expected, but were all of higher quality than the original equipment installed by the home builder. They presented less costly options, at my request, but I ultimately decided on better quality components, for longer life and better performance. You get what you pay for, and it was worth every dollar, to get high quality, precision, installation and parts.

Peter Caffyn


Response:

Peter Caffyn, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/09/2017

Wesley Chapel, FL

Review:

Bryan was very knowledgeable and personable.

Mike Fischer


Response:

Mike Fischer, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Bryan.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

02/06/2017

Wesley Chapel, FL

Review:

I realized there was a problem with my garage door opener on Sunday afternoon, so I called Precision with the expectation that a tech would come out in a day or two. Instead, I received prompt service and Christian was at my door less than 2 hours after calling. He quickly diagnosed the problem and gave us options on how to fix it. He was polite and informative, as well as efficient. I'm very happy with the work that was done and would recommend Precision to anyone needing work on their garage door!

Lisa M


Response:

Lisa M, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/27/2016

Wesley Chapel, FL

Review:

Called & came over stat & fixed the stuck garage door... 5 STARS +++ thanks, Ray

Ray Anel


Response:

Ray Anel, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

12/21/2016

Wesley Chapel, FL

Review:

Pleased with the simplicity of the process of getting an estimate. Call center was professional and sales rep was on time as promised. However, I am extremely disappointed sales rep was so hesitant to discuss cost to repair current door/install new motor. He claimed to know nothing about the repair prices yet then pulled out a price list minutes later - only to skim over it as fast as possible to deter me from going that route. I will not be using Precision as that type of pressure (to buy new instead of giving an option to repair) left a sour taste in my mouth. Nice guy - bad tactic.

Sean Phillips


Response:

Sean - Thank you for reviewing our recent estimate on your door. Our goal is to reach a level of 100% customer satisfaction with all customers. Occasionally, we inspect doors that are obviously well beyond their useful life. We do not feel that its proper to throw good money after bad. We also back our parts with the industry's longest and best warranties so occasionally, the repair is less advantageous than a new door.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

12/05/2016

Wesley Chapel, FL

Review:

The service tech Andrew called about 30 minutes out, showed up promptly and had the repair done very quickly. Cost of repair was exactly what I was expecting to pay. I would not hesitate to recommend Precision.

Don Cox


Response:

Don Cox, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 34546 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 54 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 315 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 339 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 97 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 54 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 436 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 32 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 128 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 78 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 110 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 66 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 298 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 313 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 60 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 137 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CBC1259163
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts