Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 51 Reviews in:

Valrico

Average Rating: 4.80


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/05/2017

Valrico, FL

Review:

Your tech was knowledgeable and friendly He explained and completed the work on time. He was early to arrive. I would have him again to service my door.

James Burke


Response:

James Burke, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/16/2017

Valrico, FL

Review:

Had springs and bearings replaced on our double garage door......tech was professional, knowledgeable and friendly. Showed up on time and completed the work quickly and accurately. Very pleased with the service we received.......thanks. Definitely 5 Star service.

Tom Weller

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/03/2017

Valrico, FL

Review:

ALWAYS great service!!!

Roy Leake


Response:

Roy Leake, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/31/2017

Valrico, FL

Review:

The guy that came to fix went over the top. I did not receive a receipt though and need it. sabrinaoilworks@gmail.com

Daryl Fravel


Response:

Daryl Fravel, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

06/21/2017

Valrico, FL

Review:

Just experience Precision Garage Door service. The results I'd 2 thumbs up. Although a little expensive, the service was awesome. Everything was explained to me in a simple way with grace and patients. Thank you for the speedy service. Job well done.

Truby Johnson


Response:

Truby Johnson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

06/01/2017

Valrico, FL

Review:

Jose Rosario technician is very professional, tell us the garage door problem, that is spring broken, and explains the old equipment difference with new equipment, after install new equipment our spring has more quality, let customers happy. Thanks Jose Rosario excellent service.

David Chen


Response:

David Chen, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jose and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/30/2017

Valrico, FL

Review:

John Pappas the technician was very professional and through. He gave me a choice of springs. The first set of springs lasted 12 years the replacement springs from overhead door lasted 5 years. My wife saw a commercial on tv which was precision hurricane doors. My garage door is 18ft long & 8ft high and heavy. Before we attached the power opener,the door was balanced in the middle... thank you John

Richard D


Response:

Richard D, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/15/2017

Valrico, FL

Review:

Five star's - great tech, onsite quickly, solved the problem

Donna Mckennna


Response:

Donna Mckennna, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

05/14/2017

Valrico, FL

Review:

Our technician, Jimmy Johnson, did a great job with the installation. He also provided important information on the maintenance of the garage door opener.

Larry Jones


Response:

Larry Jones, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jimmy and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/09/2017

Valrico, FL

Review:

Super fast and friendly service - even on a Sunday! Only took about 40 minutes to replace my broken springs and the door is running better than ever. Price is pretty fair, but be aware of the fuel surcharge ($20) and the shop materials fee ($16.80 for a rag and a squirt of WD-40) -- kind of a slap in the face to an otherwise outstanding service.

Don Consolver


Response:

Don Consolver, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/05/2017

Valrico, FL

Review:

Very courteous technician, called in advance of arrival, as promised. Thoroughly explained his analysis of my issues, didn't try to sell me anything I didn't need. My first experience with Precision - am satisfied and would recommend.

Beth Bravis


Response:

Beth Bravis, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/30/2017

Valrico, FL

Review:

Christian did an excellent job phone explaining and doing the service he was outstanding look forward to doing business down the road thanks Christian thanks Precision for the good work

Paul Clark


Response:

Paul Clark, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Christian.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

03/18/2017

Valrico, FL

Review:

I was impressed with, Chris Carelas work ethics. I stayed with him during the install as we talked. He is an expert at what he does.

Henry Knoop


Response:

Henry Knoop, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Chris.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

03/15/2017

Valrico, FL

Review:

Our technician was very informative and thorough. He isolated the problem and gave us a variety of options for the solution. We made the selection, and he installed the belt drive garage door opener. He programmed my car and the hand held devices. He instructed me on how to code the keypad. He covered everything and answered any questions we had. Additionally, he was very personable. He's a great representative of your company! We're glad to do business with you!

Stephen Rudacille


Response:

Stephen Rudacille, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/15/2017

Valrico, FL

Review:

I thought your repairman was very courteous and did a very good job on repairs. The price was a lot higher that I had anticipated for springs and rollers and cables.

William Hadfield


Response:

William Hadfield, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/11/2017

Valrico, FL

Review:

Matt did a great job. I rate you guys a 5

Esper Barkley


Response:

Esper Barkley, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Matt and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/04/2017

Valrico, FL

Review:

Very Professional, got the job done quickly and efficiently, showed up on time. Very happy with warranty, overall cost was a little on the high side. But I guess you pay for quality.

William Barros


Response:

William Barros, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/15/2017

Valrico, FL

Review:

Did a good job. Very Efficient and professional.

Bronislaw Sajdak


Response:

Bronislaw Sajdak, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/06/2017

Valrico, FL

Review:

5 stars for your employee Matt; courteous, on time and explained what he was going to do beforehand and what the cost would be. However, why on earth is there a $20.00 fuel/energy surcharge on the bill. There were no hazardous materials involved or anything else that had to do with fuel or energy. Please explain!!! Feel this charge is superfluous and request a credit for the $20.00

Helen Steiner


Response:

Helen Steiner, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

01/30/2017

Valrico, FL

Review:

Our technicians arrived within 15 minutes of their call to advise they were on the way to our home. After inspecting the one garage door opener and our two garage doors, John informed us that the garage door opener had out lived its life. As a result, we requested him to replace that garage door opener and also installed a new garage door opener for the other door. They replaced the bottom rollers on both garage doors and new sealers on both garage doors. They were very courteous and answered our questions and were quick.

Bill and Sandy Marshall


Response:

Bill and Sandy Marshall, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/28/2017

Valrico, FL

Review:

Very pleased with service. Technician dispatched within 2 hours of contacting Precision. Technician Dallas explained all needed repairs. He was very polite and professional. Definitely would recommend Precision to friends.

Marsha Jordan


Response:

Marsha Jordan, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/12/2017

Valrico, FL

Review:

I have been a Florida resident for over 12 years and always call upon Precision to solve my Garage door issues. Technicians are polite and courteous and listen to the problem at hand. They do an excellent job and a second call is never needed. Kudos to Dallas!

Olga Ramirez


Response:

Olga Ramirez, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Dallas.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/02/2017

Valrico, FL

Review:

The repair service was on point.

Crystal Crews


Response:

Crystal Crews, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/26/2016

Valrico, FL

Review:

Excellent work at a fair price; arrived at the appointment time

David Budlin


Response:

David Budlin, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/10/2016

Valrico, FL

Review:

You are all definitely a 5. The technician who came knew exactly the problem and got me back in business in about 15 min. I was impressed. Thanks very much.

Herman Mcnatt


Response:

Herman Mcnatt, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/06/2016

Valrico, FL

Review:

Found my technician very courteous and informative.

Annie Garcia


Response:

Annie Garcia, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/27/2016

Valrico, FL

Review:

Believe we used your company once before. Chris was friendly and courtesy. Repaired our double door in a timely manner 5 STARS

Cher Roesner


Response:

Cher Roesner, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

08/22/2016

Valrico, FL

Review:

Bryan was our technician and he was great, -knowledgeable, friendly and very efficient. The job was done quickly and with a high level of technical expertise. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone in need of garage door repairs.

Mike Ryan


Response:

Mike Ryan, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Bryan.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/17/2016

Valrico, FL

Review:

Clean job and fast service. Please send me a copy of the invoice for the services done to my garage door. Thanks

Elizabeth Astacio


Response:

Elizabeth Astacio, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

07/28/2016

Valrico, FL

Review:

Have always heard positive things about Precision. Used them earlier for service on 20-25 yr old opener. Today's service was to replace opener, remotes, keypad, and main pad. Technician, Carlos provided courteous, professional service. Will contact Precision for all garage door service.

Marena Roberts


Response:

Marena Roberts, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Carlos.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 29789 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 50 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 259 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 296 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 88 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 48 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 363 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 28 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 104 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 68 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 91 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 58 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 250 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 250 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 53 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 115 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CBC1259163
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts