Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 21 Reviews in:

Auburndale

Average Rating: 5.00


Garage Door Opener Install

08/04/2017

Auburndale, FL

Review:

Have used Precision Garage Door Service in the past. Was already aware of the best service around. This time was no different, my service technician was the best. Andrew LaChance was professional and knew his craft. Everything went wonderfully. We proudly recommend your company to all of our friends and relatives.

Jane Crawford


Response:

Jane Crawford, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/01/2017

Auburndale, FL

Review:

Jeffrey the technician got to the house about an hour after I called. Was very pleasant and installation was very fast.

Jeff Spencer


Response:

Jeff Spencer, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/24/2017

Auburndale, FL

Review:

Very nice young man came and fixed the remote and serviced our door.Thanks for one day service.

Herman Suits


Response:

Herman Suits, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/07/2017

Auburndale, FL

Review:

The technician arrived right on time, replaced the ancient vinyl seal on the garage door, made suggestions for maintaining it and gave me several options to consider.....all for only $160! All the good things friends and family said about Precision Door were right on the money. Kudos and thanks.

William Stambaugh


Response:

William Stambaugh, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

05/18/2017

Auburndale, FL

Review:

Excellent customer service. Everything was explained in detail to my understanding. The technician went above and beyond to make me feel I was getting quality for my dollar. Thank you!

Jessie Torpey


Response:

Jessie Torpey, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Install Garage Doors

05/17/2017

Auburndale, FL

Review:

Was very pleased with the honesty and integrity of service I received today and would most definitely recommend Precision to anyone that needs Garage Door Replacement or Repairs. Thank you guys for such prompt and great work!

Buffy Skinner


Response:

Buffy Skinner, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/19/2017

Auburndale, FL

Review:

Job well done & came here within 3 hours of my call to office- Your tech's did a great job & very personable .

Chuck Hagopian


Response:

Chuck Hagopian, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/08/2017

Auburndale, FL

Review:

The spring broke on my door. Called Precision and within 5 hours had a tech to repair the door.

Gary Loser


Response:

Gary Loser, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/20/2017

Auburndale, FL

Review:

I had a garage door spring break and was unable to open our garage door. I called several calls to different repair companies I scheduled the appointment with your company. The cost of the replacing both springs was going to be about $250. When the person was repairing the door he pressured that the bearings needed to be replaced and that brought the price to $400. When he was finished he told me the amount was $575. I questions how the bill more than doubled from the initial cost of what I was expecting. He said the drums needed to replaced and that added the additional cost. I was not pleased at all with this he called the office and dropped the cost to $457. I would never recommend your company and will make sure our friends and neighbors are aware of your bait and switch practices. jeffdentel@earthlink.net

Jeff Dentel


Response:

Jeff - Thank you for reviewing our recent repair in your garage. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction. We have used this instance to teach our staff how to better communicate. We regret that we did not communicate better. We appreciate your business and your patience while we refund $57.80.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/19/2017

Auburndale, FL

Review:

Prompt on time service. Quality repair. The area that was broken is stronger now than when it was new.

Eddie H


Response:

Eddie H, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/02/2017

Auburndale, FL

Review:

Tim V was very helpful, came out as promised and on time. Will defiantly use precision in the future for my garage door needs and will tell friends and neighbor's.

Suzanne Keeton


Response:

Suzanne Keeton, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Tim.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/25/2016

Auburndale, FL

Review:

Excellent service.

Marshall Haggery


Response:

Marshall Haggery, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/25/2016

Auburndale, FL

Review:

5 star. Used only precision when moving to Auburndale. Always on time with extremely polite service people. Would not call anyone else.

Bobbi Moore


Response:

Bobbi Moore, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/28/2016

Auburndale, FL

Review:

Very knowledgeable, friendly,and timely

Greg and sheryl Shell


Response:

Greg and Sheryl Shell, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/27/2016

Auburndale, FL

Review:

Cory did an outstanding job. Very thorough and helpful. Thanks Cory! 5 stars

Don Hebert


Response:

Don Hebert, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Cory and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/19/2016

Auburndale, FL

Review:

Jimmy was knowledgeable, professional and pleasant. The repair was done efficiently and effectively. I appreciate the fast response time and courtesy. Great job.

Alicia Mullen


Response:

Alicia Mullen, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jimmy and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

03/19/2016

Auburndale, FL

Review:

I was very impressed with the courtesy call, before they came, plus the great job they did. The 2 guys, Carlos and Scott, were very professional, knowledgeable, and courteous. I would highly recommend your company to anyone I know. You are nationally known and for a reason, in that your employees are putting their customer's satisfaction first.

LClaybo


Response:

L Claybo, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

01/21/2016

Auburndale, FL

Review:

Very prompt, professional and courteous service performed by your team. I would recommend them to friends and family

Kennth Glover


Response:

Kennth Glover, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/13/2015

Auburndale, FL

Review:

Website showed a 5 Star rating; 24-hour service & certified technicians made us pick you.

Tim Hackworth


Response:

Tim Hackworth, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

09/01/2015

Auburndale, FL

Review:

I was rather troubled when I called, I asked the person for a 3/4 hp opener and she quoted me $289. When the tech came out the low end 3/4 turned out to be almost $500. The tech said I could get by with the 1/2 hp which turned out to be the $289 that I was quoted. I also required 3 remotes and a key pad which quite remarkably brought the price back up to $450. I guess the tech had fallen a little behind schedule. My appt. time was supposed to be between 5-7, I got a call around 5:15 saying he was running about 3 hours late. He said he would be there around 9:00. I agreed because I needed the opener. Luckily he was able to get around 8:00. This was the 3rd time I've used y'all's company and this was less than stellar!

James Oscarson


Response:

James - We apologize for the confusion over the phone and for our gentleman running late. We really strive for 100% Customer satisfaction. We will look forward to redeeming ourselves in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/17/2015

Auburndale, FL

Review:

Zach came out was very professional provided several price choices, explained everything in detail that was wrong with door After i agreed on work to be performed he explained exactly what he would repair. He was extremely fast with the repair and when competed he again showed me the repair and did a test run on the door. Has never been this quiet during operation even when new. Very satisfied with work,and caliber of professionalism Zach exhibited. I will ask for Zach if i need any further repairs or upgrades.

Robert Atkinson


Response:

Thank you Robert! So glad Zach could help!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Our Average Rating

With 27905 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 48 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 238 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 276 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 82 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 44 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 333 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 27 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 95 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 58 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 85 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 52 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 231 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 233 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 51 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 107 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CBC1259163
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts