Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 29 Reviews in:

Hudson

Average Rating: 5.00


Garage Door Repair

07/21/2017

Hudson, FL

Review:

Excellent service from Jeffery. On time, courteous, knowledgeable. Extremely pleased with his professionalism.

Bill Klinger


Response:

Bill Klinger, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jeffery.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/21/2017

Hudson, FL

Review:

Very nice technicians, they explained what we needed repaired and gave us a quote. In and out in no time - no more garage door noise!

Donna Clement


Response:

Donna Clement, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

01/26/2017

Hudson, FL

Review:

The work was performed by Andrew and he was very polite and extremely knowledgeable. He really knows his trade.

Austin Meagh


Response:

Austin Meagh, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Andrew.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

01/24/2017

Hudson, FL

Review:

BRENT did a great job. Called before he came to the house. Explained all things well and gave us options, did the job within time he said he would. Took all old parts with him to dispose of them. Good to deal with.

attitude


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Brent.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/14/2017

Hudson, FL

Review:

Your ad in the paper quoted $199 for a pair of springs. No mention of 7% shop supplies & $20 trip charge. Total bill was just under $235. Total deception to your customers.

Kurt Moldenhauer


Response:

Kurt - Thanks for reviewing our recent service. We apologize for the poor communication regarding the shop fees. We appreciate your business and your patience while we refund those fees.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

01/02/2017

Hudson, FL

Review:

Jason and crew were great!!! Precision teamwork!!!

Ann Megargel


Response:

Ann Megargel, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/15/2016

Hudson, FL

Review:

Competent, friendly, helpful - would recommend!

Keim Harvey


Response:

Keim Harvey, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

11/09/2016

Hudson, FL

Review:

Brent was very professional, thanks.

Jutta Vonostheim


Response:

Jutta Vonostheim, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Brent.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/21/2016

Hudson, FL

Review:

We saw your ad in the phone book. What a nice man that came to fix our problem. Very efficient and had the work done in a timely manner. He told me how to care for the product once it was installed. We will call your company again if the need arises.

Ken Clemens


Response:

Ken Clemens, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/15/2016

Hudson, FL

Review:

Jose Rosario, who repaired my garage door was very knowledgeable and courteous. He explained the problem and showed me the parts that were broken and needed to be replaced. He gave me options to chose from and a fair price. I would ask for him again and would certainly recommend him to anyone who needs a garage door service.

Glenda Ely


Response:

Glenda Ely, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jose.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/10/2016

Hudson, FL

Review:

Technician was very knowledgeable and pleasant. He fixed the door in about 1 - 1 1/2 hours time and it works great. The price is very high for a repair that didn't take that much time to do. We were going to be charged $749 but when the owner flipped out the tech agreed to $500. the owner was still not pleased with the cost though.

Tony Hale


Response:

Tony - Thank you for taking the time to review our recent commercial service call. We do provide free repair estimates and you are not obligated in any way to move forward with the options the technician presents to you. We are slightly higher than the competition due to being properly licensed and insured, hiring and training professional technicians and carrying quality parts on our trucks so that we can repair your door immediately. We appreciate your business.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/01/2016

Hudson, FL

Review:

I was very impressed with your technician, Jose Rosario. He was very professional and made me feel comfortable using this service company that I had never used before. As a single woman, it is sometimes difficult choosing a contractor for the first time. He was very patient and took time to explain all that needed to be repaired on my garage door. I would definitely recommend Precision Garage Door Service and give this company a 5 star rating.

Virginia Boyle


Response:

Virginia Boyle, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Jose.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

09/22/2016

Hudson, FL

Review:

Andrew was very courteous and knowledgeable in regard to my situation. I needed a new garage door opener and Andrew gave me 3 options. We discussed the options and he proceeded to work on installing my opener. I would rate Andrews overall assistance as a 5. He explained in detail what I needed and why. He preformed his service quickly and I felt his work was very reliable. Andrew is definitely an asset to the Precision Co. Thank you, Steve Fischer,

Steve Fischer


Response:

Steve Fischer, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Andrew and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/31/2016

Hudson, FL

Review:

Happy to have made the contact with Precision. Contact's making the appointment and with Technician Tom (A)-Naporano, was A+. The product's installed were of high quality, not cheap, but my 14 yr old garage door works like new. Very pleased. Would not hesitate to call them in the future and recommend.

Bob Tribbey


Response:

Bob Tribbey, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/25/2016

Hudson, FL

Review:

I requested that the rollers on our garage door be replaced as was suggested by Jeremy West on a previous service visit to replace a broken spring, cables and shaft bearings I am so pleased with your service and especially Jeremy West who was so professional while at the same time being friendly and cordial. I would highly reccoment Precision Doors

Robert Parkinson


Response:

Robert Parkinson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jeremy and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

08/23/2016

Hudson, FL

Review:

Our door would operate from the control on the wall but intermittently from vehicle control would open door but not close and was very loud when in use. Excellent service, James M. was very professional quickly diagnosed the problem(s) steps to repair and the cost.

Peggy Ewald


Response:

Peggy Ewald, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/30/2016

Hudson, FL

Review:

The serviceman was prompt, very polite - he explained each step and made sure everything worked and was clean!!

Karen Crowe


Response:

Karen Crowe, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/20/2016

Hudson, FL

Review:

Very Professional Service. Installed new sensors. Thank you!

Corky Lahey


Response:

Corky Lahey, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/11/2016

Hudson, FL

Review:

Fould them on google. Excellent service and price

Diane Wilson


Response:

Diane Wilson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/28/2016

Hudson, FL

Review:

Bob did an awesome job. I would definitely use Precision again because of the great service we received. Our problem was fixed and the garage door is working well.

Donna Vorce


Response:

Donna Vorce, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Bob and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

03/30/2016

Hudson, FL

Review:

Beyound all odds I picked the best! Ryan our installer was super clean nice informative and worked with great work ethics I would recommend them 100% and I will. I have a local business in town and see over 150 people per week and they know I dont send people to their homes to do anything unless im sure of their service. Thank you Ryan

Rosanna Reagan


Response:

Rosanna Reagan, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Ryan.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/28/2016

Hudson, FL

Review:

Your technician Brent Howell was on time, professional and very thorough. The repairs were prompt and the door worked flawlessly. I would highly recommend Precision and Brent Howell. Thank you

Jimmy Mcclelland


Response:

Jimmy Mcclelland, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Brent and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/09/2016

Hudson, FL

Review:

Very quick response to our call. Friendly, courteous and professional. Thank you.

Maggi Kosuda


Response:

Maggi Kosuda, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/11/2015

Hudson, FL

Review:

As always the repairman arrived quickly and performed the needed repairs quickly and efficiently. Ben Elliot was the tech he was courteous, informative and great! All of the repairs were covered by warranty! That was something I was thrilled to hear at this time of year.

Lynnette Lacy


Response:

Lynnette Lacy, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Ben.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

11/16/2015

Hudson, FL

Review:

Fast, efficient, polite.

Ronald Becker


Response:

Ronald Becker, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Install

10/28/2015

Hudson, FL

Review:

Jeremy is a professional in the work that he does. He was very knowledgeable and cordial.

John Dandrea


Response:

John Dandrea, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Jeremy.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/09/2015

Hudson, FL

Review:

Matt was great !

Tom Heyen


Response:

Tom Heyen, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Matt.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/15/2015

Hudson, FL

Review:

Great service from professional technicians. I simply cannot give them higher praise other than saying I will not use anyone else.

Kenneth Parent


Response:

Kenneth Parent , thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

08/23/2015

Hudson, FL

Review:

VERY SATIFIED WITH THE JOB DONE. THE REPAIRMAN KNEW HIS JOB.

Randy Dickinson


Response:

Geneva Dickinson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Our Average Rating

With 27905 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 48 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 238 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 276 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 82 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 44 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 333 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 27 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 95 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 58 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 85 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 52 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 231 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 233 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 51 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 107 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CBC1259163
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts