Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 37 Reviews in:

Hudson

Average Rating: 4.97


Garage Door Repair

12/06/2017

Hudson, FL

Review:

Technician was pleasant and very informative. I've used Precision before and have always had excellent service. Unfortunately at this time I can not afford a new door; and the "fix" is really unsafe and will not be used per his recommendation. However, Mike did not charge me for his attempt to fix it with a new bracket.

Kathleen Carrier


Response:

Kathleen Carrier, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/29/2017

Hudson, FL

Review:

5, I just haven't received my warranty receipt I signed electronically. I got the survey though. I will need that, please email.

Rebecca Musselman


Response:

Rebecca Musselman, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

11/24/2017

Hudson, FL

Review:

yes The home mag. it showed a video installer grade 5

Linda Chassin


Response:

Linda Chassin, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/22/2017

Hudson, FL

Review:

Courteous, knowledgible and efficient. Once the diagnosis was determined, he was able to complete the fix in less than an hour. Was able to recommend alternative solutions. Excellent. Maybe a bit pricey but you get what you pay for

Marc Davies


Response:

Marc Davies, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

10/29/2017

Hudson, FL

Review:

Extremely pleased we selected Precision Garage Doors for our door. Very professional installation.

William Keller


Response:

William Keller, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/12/2017

Hudson, FL

Review:

Technician (Christian) did an excellent job and cleaned up well afterwards. The door and opener were 11yrs old with lots of issues. It banged and made a lot of noise in operation. He replaced the springs, side rollers, cables, drums and installed a new opener. it now runs VERY smoothly with almost no noise. MUCH BETTER!!!

Mike Forcade


Response:

Mike Forcade, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Christian and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/03/2017

Hudson, FL

Review:

Very good service but expensive.

Paul Sparaco


Response:

Paul Sparaco, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/16/2017

Hudson, FL

Review:

I would give the technician a 5 star rating. The fellow was very polite and answered all my questions. After losing power I had a neighbor open the garage door manually. The n but after power was restored I couldn't open up the garage door.. The technician opened the door and oiled the springs. I chose Precision after watching there ads on T

Rosalie Carroza


Response:

Rosalie Carroza, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/21/2017

Hudson, FL

Review:

Excellent service from Jeffery. On time, courteous, knowledgeable. Extremely pleased with his professionalism.

Bill Klinger


Response:

Bill Klinger, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jeffery.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/21/2017

Hudson, FL

Review:

Very nice technicians, they explained what we needed repaired and gave us a quote. In and out in no time - no more garage door noise!

Donna Clement


Response:

Donna Clement, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

01/26/2017

Hudson, FL

Review:

The work was performed by Andrew and he was very polite and extremely knowledgeable. He really knows his trade.

Austin Meagh


Response:

Austin Meagh, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Andrew.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

01/24/2017

Hudson, FL

Review:

BRENT did a great job. Called before he came to the house. Explained all things well and gave us options, did the job within time he said he would. Took all old parts with him to dispose of them. Good to deal with.

attitude


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Brent.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/14/2017

Hudson, FL

Review:

Your ad in the paper quoted $199 for a pair of springs. No mention of 7% shop supplies & $20 trip charge. Total bill was just under $235. Total deception to your customers.

Kurt Moldenhauer


Response:

Kurt - Thanks for reviewing our recent service. We apologize for the poor communication regarding the shop fees. We appreciate your business and your patience while we refund those fees.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

01/02/2017

Hudson, FL

Review:

Jason and crew were great!!! Precision teamwork!!!

Ann Megargel


Response:

Ann Megargel, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/15/2016

Hudson, FL

Review:

Competent, friendly, helpful - would recommend!

Keim Harvey


Response:

Keim Harvey, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

11/09/2016

Hudson, FL

Review:

Brent was very professional, thanks.

Jutta Vonostheim


Response:

Jutta Vonostheim, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Brent.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/21/2016

Hudson, FL

Review:

We saw your ad in the phone book. What a nice man that came to fix our problem. Very efficient and had the work done in a timely manner. He told me how to care for the product once it was installed. We will call your company again if the need arises.

Ken Clemens


Response:

Ken Clemens, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/15/2016

Hudson, FL

Review:

Jose Rosario, who repaired my garage door was very knowledgeable and courteous. He explained the problem and showed me the parts that were broken and needed to be replaced. He gave me options to chose from and a fair price. I would ask for him again and would certainly recommend him to anyone who needs a garage door service.

Glenda Ely


Response:

Glenda Ely, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jose.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/10/2016

Hudson, FL

Review:

Technician was very knowledgeable and pleasant. He fixed the door in about 1 - 1 1/2 hours time and it works great. The price is very high for a repair that didn't take that much time to do. We were going to be charged $749 but when the owner flipped out the tech agreed to $500. the owner was still not pleased with the cost though.

Tony Hale


Response:

Tony - Thank you for taking the time to review our recent commercial service call. We do provide free repair estimates and you are not obligated in any way to move forward with the options the technician presents to you. We are slightly higher than the competition due to being properly licensed and insured, hiring and training professional technicians and carrying quality parts on our trucks so that we can repair your door immediately. We appreciate your business.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

10/01/2016

Hudson, FL

Review:

I was very impressed with your technician, Jose Rosario. He was very professional and made me feel comfortable using this service company that I had never used before. As a single woman, it is sometimes difficult choosing a contractor for the first time. He was very patient and took time to explain all that needed to be repaired on my garage door. I would definitely recommend Precision Garage Door Service and give this company a 5 star rating.

Virginia Boyle


Response:

Virginia Boyle, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Jose.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

09/22/2016

Hudson, FL

Review:

Andrew was very courteous and knowledgeable in regard to my situation. I needed a new garage door opener and Andrew gave me 3 options. We discussed the options and he proceeded to work on installing my opener. I would rate Andrews overall assistance as a 5. He explained in detail what I needed and why. He preformed his service quickly and I felt his work was very reliable. Andrew is definitely an asset to the Precision Co. Thank you, Steve Fischer,

Steve Fischer


Response:

Steve Fischer, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Andrew and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/31/2016

Hudson, FL

Review:

Happy to have made the contact with Precision. Contact's making the appointment and with Technician Tom (A)-Naporano, was A+. The product's installed were of high quality, not cheap, but my 14 yr old garage door works like new. Very pleased. Would not hesitate to call them in the future and recommend.

Bob Tribbey


Response:

Bob Tribbey, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/25/2016

Hudson, FL

Review:

I requested that the rollers on our garage door be replaced as was suggested by Jeremy West on a previous service visit to replace a broken spring, cables and shaft bearings I am so pleased with your service and especially Jeremy West who was so professional while at the same time being friendly and cordial. I would highly reccoment Precision Doors

Robert Parkinson


Response:

Robert Parkinson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jeremy and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

08/23/2016

Hudson, FL

Review:

Our door would operate from the control on the wall but intermittently from vehicle control would open door but not close and was very loud when in use. Excellent service, James M. was very professional quickly diagnosed the problem(s) steps to repair and the cost.

Peggy Ewald


Response:

Peggy Ewald, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/30/2016

Hudson, FL

Review:

The serviceman was prompt, very polite - he explained each step and made sure everything worked and was clean!!

Karen Crowe


Response:

Karen Crowe, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/20/2016

Hudson, FL

Review:

Very Professional Service. Installed new sensors. Thank you!

Corky Lahey


Response:

Corky Lahey, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/11/2016

Hudson, FL

Review:

Fould them on google. Excellent service and price

Diane Wilson


Response:

Diane Wilson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/28/2016

Hudson, FL

Review:

Bob did an awesome job. I would definitely use Precision again because of the great service we received. Our problem was fixed and the garage door is working well.

Donna Vorce


Response:

Donna Vorce, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Bob and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

03/30/2016

Hudson, FL

Review:

Beyound all odds I picked the best! Ryan our installer was super clean nice informative and worked with great work ethics I would recommend them 100% and I will. I have a local business in town and see over 150 people per week and they know I dont send people to their homes to do anything unless im sure of their service. Thank you Ryan

Rosanna Reagan


Response:

Rosanna Reagan, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Ryan.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/28/2016

Hudson, FL

Review:

Your technician Brent Howell was on time, professional and very thorough. The repairs were prompt and the door worked flawlessly. I would highly recommend Precision and Brent Howell. Thank you

Jimmy Mcclelland


Response:

Jimmy Mcclelland, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Brent and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 31554 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 50 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 280 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 305 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 92 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 51 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 393 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 29 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 116 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 73 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 98 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 62 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 271 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 274 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 55 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 123 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CBC1259163
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts