Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 60 Reviews in:

Winter Haven

Average Rating: 4.87


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/12/2018

Winter Haven, FL

Review:

Overall, my experience was a good one. Noah was professional and knowledgeable. The only thing that kept it from a great experience (5 stars) was the fact that I wasn't informed about the $20 fuel charge until I saw the invoice.

Amos Santiago


Response:

Amos Santiago, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Noah.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/06/2018

Winter Haven, FL

Review:

I had my garage door worked on yesterday. It was a bit more expensive than I thought but my technician, James Mantsch, was great. He explained everything to me, was polite and willing to come out late in the day and stayed till almost 8:00 pm to get the job done. Was very thorough in what he did. Would call him again in a minute. Thank you for your fine work!

Anita Folkenberg


Response:

Anita Folkenberg, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with James and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/03/2018

Winter Haven, FL

Review:

Great work

Mike Sidwell


Response:

Mike Sidwell, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/25/2018

Winter Haven, FL

Review:

One of the nicest company's I've had the pleasure dealing with. And the repair man was simply fantastic such a nice guy

Tj Wills


Response:

Tj Wills, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/04/2018

Winter Haven, FL

Review:

5

Cynthia Reed


Response:

Cynthia Reed, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/03/2018

Winter Haven, FL

Review:

I would highly recommend Precision to anyone who needs assistance with their garage door. Our technician, Christian is an exceptionally skilled and professional person. He is also friendly which makes him very easy to work with. I believe he is a true asset to our company. I am very, very pleases with the work he has performed for us on two separate occasions, and I look forward to working with him again in the future if the need should arise.

Barbara Bamonte


Response:

Barbara Bamonte, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/20/2018

Winter Haven, FL

Review:

Our technician Noah Was very friendly patient and took the time to answer all our questions. We had the spring and barrons changed on our garage. We were very satisfied with his and the other technician ( I didn't get his name) work. We would recommend your company to others. Only thing we were not happy with was the girl I spoke to on phone (Don't want to say her name ) quoted us a $65.- $ 120. Job only to be told by technician it was a $500.+ Depending on what we wanted to have fixed. So maybe the people who answer phone should tell customers they need a quote first. She was very friendly and polite. We really appreciate being able to spread our payments out for two months. Thank you .

Debbie R

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

03/31/2018

Winter Haven, FL

Review:

Knowledgeable and professional technicians! Excellent service!

Tiffany Negron


Response:

Tiffany Negron, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

03/30/2018

Winter Haven, FL

Review:

The tech. Was great, did a great job. His name is Isaac. I will always call Precision for garage door needs. The door is so quiet now and repaired with a new moter. Thanks much. Janet

Janet Sorah


Response:

Janet Sorah, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Isaac.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

03/26/2018

Winter Haven, FL

Review:

Did great work for me before.

Rose Dolemon


Response:

Rose Dolemon, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/23/2018

Winter Haven, FL

Review:

Excellent work and professionalism from start to finish. Precision Door is THE BEST...and believe me, I did my research. Don’t waste your time calling anyone else!

Maryann Rems


Response:

Maryann Rems, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with our services.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

02/12/2018

Winter Haven, FL

Review:

Excellent Service , Quick Response. Seth install garage doors,explained how everything works and left the area clean. Will recomend to anyone who wants great quality service.

Hiram Irizarry


Response:

Hiram Irizarry, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

02/11/2018

Winter Haven, FL

Review:

I saw your advertisement in the Homes and Land magazine and the first thing that caught my eye was the ultra quiet rollers. I had been wanting to have my main garage door serviced for some time and this seemed like the perfect place to get it done. Michael Graves was the technician that came to the house and after I spoke with him I decided to have the garage door completely overhauled. New Liftmaster motor, heavy duty door spring, nylon rollers, etc, etc. My wife and I were leaving on vacation so we left Michael at the house to do his work. When we returned a week later I was blown away at how quiet the door operates now. The whole job was neat and tidy. I learned from my youngest son that he had Precision Door put in a garage door opener at his new house and he was very pleased with the product and neatness of the technician. I would highly recommend Precision Door.

Nick Harper


Response:

Nick Harper, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

02/10/2018

Winter Haven, FL

Review:

I was very please from the time that I placed the service call to the time that the technician showed up to replace and service my garage door, they were on time & professional an extremely courteous. I will recommend to friends and family.

Bill Craft


Response:

Bill Craft, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/09/2018

Winter Haven, FL

Review:

Five star

Robert Harmon


Response:

Robert Harmon, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/09/2018

Winter Haven, FL

Review:

The service representative called a few minutes earlier than expected--that was nice. It turned out that the door just started working. I will always use and recommend Precision Garage Door. I am a happy customer.

Debra Wolf


Response:

Debra Wolf, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/14/2017

Winter Haven, FL

Review:

Thumbs up???? Great customer service and will use again for future repairs.

Sheila Gibson


Response:

Thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

09/26/2017

Winter Haven, FL

Review:

Our garage door completely came off the frame, The repairman came out and had it fixed in no time. Oiled the tracks and confirmed everything was working fine

Ted Larson


Response:

Ted Larson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/29/2017

Winter Haven, FL

Review:

This repair caught me at a bad time financially but the repair and service was excellent. Tom explained everything I needed to know and he was done when he said he would be.when needed I will call again

Zed Fordyce


Response:

Zed Fordyce, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/23/2017

Winter Haven, FL

Review:

My first comment is about the phone tech....Ms Ashley....who I spoke to the night before who was so kind and friendly....we chit chatted...even laughed . what a pleasure to do business with someone so kind and nice. wonderful Then on Wed the 23 Mr Christian came out and showed me my garage door problems....with estimates...he was also kind and friendly and very courteous. The staff at Precision is and I will recommend this office to family and friends. wonderful personal....thank you Carol

Carol King


Response:

Carol King, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

08/11/2017

Winter Haven, FL

Review:

Even though they where an hour late John T did a nice job. Very personable.

Peggy White


Response:

Peggy Whitehank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with John and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/04/2017

Winter Haven, FL

Review:

The appointment was scheduled very quickly. I had a time frame for the repair and was soon called to let me know that a technician had finished early on a previous job and if I would like to have the work done before my scheduled time. I agreed and was soon called by the tech stating he would be here in about 15 minutes. The tech (Tim) arrived, he was courteous and professional. He inspected the garage door and told me what needed to be done. He told me what the repair cost would be, I agreed and he made the needed repairs keeping me informed the whole time.

Scott Hammond


Response:

Scott Hammond, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/05/2017

Winter Haven, FL

Review:

Mr. Pappas, technician, is an outstanding tech. He is very knowledgeable, polite and gets the job done. Thank u very much for your quick response in getting a tech out. Also, your office is very polite and helpful. I will pass your company name, along with Mr. Pappas in our big development, Traditions. Thank u again for your quick response. Other company's should learn from you, along with their techs.

Jeanne Jennings


Response:

Jeanne Jennings, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with John.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/05/2017

Winter Haven, FL

Review:

Your company helped two other neighbors on my street, so when my garage door wouldn't work and my truck was captive, I asked them for your phone number. Ms. Clarice Boswell recommended you.

Sandy Henry


Response:

Sandy Henry, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/06/2017

Winter Haven, FL

Review:

I have never dealt with a more professional company than precision and I've been around the block. I can.t say enough about the staff and the field workers especially our man Chris. He really knew his trade and could not have been any more polite. It was a pleasure to have dealt with this company and I highly recommend them should a problem arise.

Jim Peacock


Response:

Jim Peacock, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/19/2017

Winter Haven, FL

Review:

Timothy Vaughn was my technician. Was very friendly, competent and efficient.

Dennis Downing


Response:

Dennis Downing, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Tim.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/10/2017

Winter Haven, FL

Review:

The Ultimate Professionals. Prompt Service exactly as they promised on the phone. James did an awesome job. Reliable 5 Star Company..

Wayne Lewis


Response:

Wayne Lewis, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/23/2017

Winter Haven, FL

Review:

Very good service. Installer was very knowledgable and nice personality. We were pleased with the service.

Leonard Vanderpool


Response:

Leonard Vanderpool, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/21/2017

Winter Haven, FL

Review:

Bob and Joe were efficient, friendly, and honest. Thank you both for an excellent job.

Roger Bailey


Response:

Roger Bailey, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Joe and Bob

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/05/2017

Winter Haven, FL

Review:

Today Jeffrey Pinney came to fix my garage door. I am very pleased with him ,for he is a gentleman who answered all my questions.. He is very knowledgeable about his work and clarified all of my doubts . I am so pleased with Jeffrey's service, I am going to recommend him and your company's services to my brother-in-law and anyone who needs any of the services your company offers. Thanks a million and please make sure to keep Jeffrey as part of your company, for he is a great asset. Thanks, Irma Castillo

Irma Castillo


Response:

Irma Castillo, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Jeffrey.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 39479 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 61 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 358 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 399 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 110 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 61 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 498 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 37 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 144 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 82 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 125 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 76 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 341 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 355 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 65 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 154 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CBC1259163
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts