Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 49 Reviews in:

Winter Haven

Average Rating: 4.86


Install Garage Doors

02/12/2018

Winter Haven, FL

Review:

Excellent Service , Quick Response. Seth install garage doors,explained how everything works and left the area clean. Will recomend to anyone who wants great quality service.

Hiram Irizarry


Response:

Hiram Irizarry, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

02/11/2018

Winter Haven, FL

Review:

I saw your advertisement in the Homes and Land magazine and the first thing that caught my eye was the ultra quiet rollers. I had been wanting to have my main garage door serviced for some time and this seemed like the perfect place to get it done. Michael Graves was the technician that came to the house and after I spoke with him I decided to have the garage door completely overhauled. New Liftmaster motor, heavy duty door spring, nylon rollers, etc, etc. My wife and I were leaving on vacation so we left Michael at the house to do his work. When we returned a week later I was blown away at how quiet the door operates now. The whole job was neat and tidy. I learned from my youngest son that he had Precision Door put in a garage door opener at his new house and he was very pleased with the product and neatness of the technician. I would highly recommend Precision Door.

Nick Harper


Response:

Nick Harper, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

02/10/2018

Winter Haven, FL

Review:

I was very please from the time that I placed the service call to the time that the technician showed up to replace and service my garage door, they were on time & professional an extremely courteous. I will recommend to friends and family.

Bill Craft


Response:

Bill Craft, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/09/2018

Winter Haven, FL

Review:

Five star

Robert Harmon


Response:

Robert Harmon, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/09/2018

Winter Haven, FL

Review:

The service representative called a few minutes earlier than expected--that was nice. It turned out that the door just started working. I will always use and recommend Precision Garage Door. I am a happy customer.

Debra Wolf


Response:

Debra Wolf, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/14/2017

Winter Haven, FL

Review:

Thumbs up???? Great customer service and will use again for future repairs.

Sheila Gibson


Response:

Thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

09/26/2017

Winter Haven, FL

Review:

Our garage door completely came off the frame, The repairman came out and had it fixed in no time. Oiled the tracks and confirmed everything was working fine

Ted Larson


Response:

Ted Larson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/29/2017

Winter Haven, FL

Review:

This repair caught me at a bad time financially but the repair and service was excellent. Tom explained everything I needed to know and he was done when he said he would be.when needed I will call again

Zed Fordyce


Response:

Zed Fordyce, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/23/2017

Winter Haven, FL

Review:

My first comment is about the phone tech....Ms Ashley....who I spoke to the night before who was so kind and friendly....we chit chatted...even laughed . what a pleasure to do business with someone so kind and nice. wonderful Then on Wed the 23 Mr Christian came out and showed me my garage door problems....with estimates...he was also kind and friendly and very courteous. The staff at Precision is and I will recommend this office to family and friends. wonderful personal....thank you Carol

Carol King


Response:

Carol King, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

08/11/2017

Winter Haven, FL

Review:

Even though they where an hour late John T did a nice job. Very personable.

Peggy White


Response:

Peggy Whitehank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with John and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/04/2017

Winter Haven, FL

Review:

The appointment was scheduled very quickly. I had a time frame for the repair and was soon called to let me know that a technician had finished early on a previous job and if I would like to have the work done before my scheduled time. I agreed and was soon called by the tech stating he would be here in about 15 minutes. The tech (Tim) arrived, he was courteous and professional. He inspected the garage door and told me what needed to be done. He told me what the repair cost would be, I agreed and he made the needed repairs keeping me informed the whole time.

Scott Hammond


Response:

Scott Hammond, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/05/2017

Winter Haven, FL

Review:

Mr. Pappas, technician, is an outstanding tech. He is very knowledgeable, polite and gets the job done. Thank u very much for your quick response in getting a tech out. Also, your office is very polite and helpful. I will pass your company name, along with Mr. Pappas in our big development, Traditions. Thank u again for your quick response. Other company's should learn from you, along with their techs.

Jeanne Jennings


Response:

Jeanne Jennings, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with John.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/05/2017

Winter Haven, FL

Review:

Your company helped two other neighbors on my street, so when my garage door wouldn't work and my truck was captive, I asked them for your phone number. Ms. Clarice Boswell recommended you.

Sandy Henry


Response:

Sandy Henry, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/06/2017

Winter Haven, FL

Review:

I have never dealt with a more professional company than precision and I've been around the block. I can.t say enough about the staff and the field workers especially our man Chris. He really knew his trade and could not have been any more polite. It was a pleasure to have dealt with this company and I highly recommend them should a problem arise.

Jim Peacock


Response:

Jim Peacock, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/19/2017

Winter Haven, FL

Review:

Timothy Vaughn was my technician. Was very friendly, competent and efficient.

Dennis Downing


Response:

Dennis Downing, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Tim.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/10/2017

Winter Haven, FL

Review:

The Ultimate Professionals. Prompt Service exactly as they promised on the phone. James did an awesome job. Reliable 5 Star Company..

Wayne Lewis


Response:

Wayne Lewis, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/23/2017

Winter Haven, FL

Review:

Very good service. Installer was very knowledgable and nice personality. We were pleased with the service.

Leonard Vanderpool


Response:

Leonard Vanderpool, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/21/2017

Winter Haven, FL

Review:

Bob and Joe were efficient, friendly, and honest. Thank you both for an excellent job.

Roger Bailey


Response:

Roger Bailey, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Joe and Bob

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/05/2017

Winter Haven, FL

Review:

Today Jeffrey Pinney came to fix my garage door. I am very pleased with him ,for he is a gentleman who answered all my questions.. He is very knowledgeable about his work and clarified all of my doubts . I am so pleased with Jeffrey's service, I am going to recommend him and your company's services to my brother-in-law and anyone who needs any of the services your company offers. Thanks a million and please make sure to keep Jeffrey as part of your company, for he is a great asset. Thanks, Irma Castillo

Irma Castillo


Response:

Irma Castillo, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Jeffrey.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/26/2017

Winter Haven, FL

Review:

Great speedy service. Very helpful even though he forgot to leave the promised can of garage door grease lol. Would call for service again.

Terry Baker


Response:

Terry Baker, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

02/14/2017

Winter Haven, FL

Review:

I was told I would have a quote in 2 hours and am still waiting. The guy that came out didn't want to quote me without checking the inventory after I told him that wasn't important just the door quality and price.

Dave Trevillian


Response:

Dave - Thanks for reviewing our recent door quote for your garage. We apologize that we sent the incorrect manufacturer pricing when we sent the quote. Thank you for your patience while we sent the second estimate.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/16/2017

Winter Haven, FL

Review:

My second experience...job well done...you are in my directory.

William Dunstall


Response:

William Dunstall, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Install Garage Doors

01/12/2017

Winter Haven, FL

Review:

5 estrellas al Sr José gracias ???? Necesito mande la garantía warranty de por vida gracias ????

Mercedes Martine


Response:

Thank you for reviewing our recent service. We appreciate your business and will look forward to serving you in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/09/2017

Winter Haven, FL

Review:

24/7 was definitely the reason for calling Precision when our garage door stopped working on a Saturday afternoon. We got an appointment the next day. Tom Naporano was very punctual, he explained everything, gave an estimate, didn't try to up sell us anything and finished everything in a timely manner. Very comforting appointment confirmation. Definitely recommending Precision. Awesome job!

JJ


Response:

JJ, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/08/2017

Winter Haven, FL

Review:

Excellent five star service

Col. Robert M Atkins


Response:

Col. Robert M Atkins, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

12/07/2016

Winter Haven, FL

Review:

I called Precision this morning at 9:00am for an appointment to fix an issue with my garage door and Bryan showed up at 11:00am. What an amazing job Bryan did. He installed new garage openers on our two garage doors. All new hardware that was better than the existing hardware. He was so meticulous and exact in doing his job. Bryan was polite and very respectful of our property. He explained all aspects for the install. It was not a hard sell. We were the ones that decided to have new garage door openers installed in stead of doing the repair. Bryan is an asset to Precision and an excellent worker. He took pride in doing a job well done. He took his time. He cleaned up after the work was done and programmed the remotes and Home Link in our car. He explained how to do the programming if we needed to do so. We could not have asked for a better technician than Bryan. Thank you Bryan

John Serdjuk


Response:

John Serdjuk, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Bryan.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/30/2016

Winter Haven, FL

Review:

I called Precision for a second quote after receiving a previous quote for a new garage door that couldn't be installed until Dec. 8th! The rep was very nice and scheduled an inspection for the SAME day (in 15 mins of calling to be exact). The techs Carlos and Tim came out and said that I didn't need a new door and that they had all the parts and tools to fix it right away! They were quick, efficient and very courteous. My garage door looks and sounds new thanks to these two guys! I even received a detailed invoice with the warranty on the parts as requested. I would recommend Precision and these great techs anytime!

Melody J.


Response:

Melody J., thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/22/2016

Winter Haven, FL

Review:

A wonderful experience. VERY PROMPT AND PROFESSIONAL SERVICE. Jeremy was knowledgeable and friendly. I will use them again and recommend them to others.

Bill Gaudette


Response:

Bill Gaudette, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Jeremy.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

10/20/2016

Winter Haven, FL

Review:

I had thought I was only getting a big on the job, when I found out that he (Matt) could take care of me the same day I was just amazed. It was at about 4 PM when he arrived, so I naturally thought I'd have to wait, boy was I happy to hear he'd take care of me right then. After doing my requested service he showed me things that would eventually need to be done. He then gave me two options, I said I'd wait. He then said if he could talk with his boss to get a better deal to complete the added items would I take it, yes I would. His boss made a sweet deal for me to get the rest of the items done....TODAY!! Again this was more than I had hoped to get today and am very impressed with the quality and the superior service I received today.

Thomas Smekar


Response:

Thomas Smekar, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/30/2016

Winter Haven, FL

Review:

On time, good pricing, knowledgeable and fixed the issues in a timely manner.

Katherine Bourdette


Response:

Katherine Bourdette, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 34546 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 54 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 315 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 339 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 97 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 54 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 436 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 32 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 128 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 78 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 110 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 66 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 298 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 313 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 60 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 137 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CBC1259163
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts