Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 110 Reviews in:

New Port Richey

Average Rating: 4.86


Garage Door Opener Repair

06/20/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Jose Rosario was very polite and professional. He didnt stop trying to fix my door opener problem until the problem was resolved. I would recommend Jose to anyone needing garage door or garage door opener repair.

Jeffrey Marando


Response:

Jeffrey Marando, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jose.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/13/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Repair Tech was on time, professional, thorough and fast! Did a great job and got our door fixed. We have a 10 year old garage door opener that is smoother operating and more quiet than it's been in years! Called a smaller shop for an estimate before calling Precision and was quoted $300 dollars more for the same repair. Will use Precision in the future for all my garage door needs. Awesome experience!

Steve Hunt

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/07/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

John. Tsangarinos was excellent. Was training someone. Who did very well also. Ku dos to company. Well done. Will refer to anyone. Thanks

Justine Squelch


Response:

Justine Squelch, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/07/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Our technician James was very knowledgeable and helpful in guiding us on the best course of action to resolve our problem. We appreciated his honesty and professionalism.

David Jones


Response:

David Jones, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding James.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/03/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Tim was professional,courteous & knowledgeable.Excellent job,door hasn't been this quiet in many years. I talked with him while he worked,as a business owner I am pretty good at figuring people out. Whoever made the call on this guy was right on!

Frank Nogara


Response:

Frank Nogara, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Tim.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

05/29/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Excellent service and excellent, professional, very nice repair man. Would definitely use again

Loretta Siegal


Response:

Loretta Siegal, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/22/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Five star service for sure. Sat. 9pm after putting my car inside garage I was in driveway closing the screen doors when suddenly the overhead garage door came crashing down! The belt failed and snapped. I was able to lift the door manually and called the Precision 24 hour ph #. Within minutes the call center operator conducted intake and scheduled a repair appt the very next day - Sunday! What a comfort and relief as I was leaving town. He was very professional and an email confirmation was sent re: appt . On Sun Tech Chris Pinnegar called prior to appt and was by far the most professional , personable, skilled technician to make repairs at my home in years! Chris detailed repair options without pressure and made repairs in efficient timely manner. Precision had done initial install in yr 2006 and I was very pleased with the tech & services then and I look forward to many more years of trouble free garage door operation. I had printed coupons in advance but forgot to mention it to Chris- PDS-5222017171, PDS-5222017367. Had multiple repairs/services performed and was grateful Chris completed all in one service call. Also efficient to have invoice for parts & services e-mailed for records. Highly recommend Chris Pinnegar he is a valued asset to your Precision team and organization.

Kate S.


Response:

Kate S, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Chris.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

05/19/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Outstanding service. Very professional and the technician (David Sarmiento) was very professional and did excellent work.

Scott Williams


Response:

Scott Williams, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

05/15/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

We had our garage door opener replaced this weekend. Chris P. Did an excellent job. He showed up right on time and was very professional in showing us what caused the problem with our current garage door opener. He then replaced the unit, tested it and explained the new features on the unit. We were very impressed with his service. We will use Precision Garage Door company again in the future if needed.

Ken and Cindy


Response:

Ken and Cindy, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/15/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Precision is pretty amazing. My torsion spring broke this morning. I called between 9 and 10. Andrew was there by 12:30 PM. The work was completed by 1:40. Andrew as professional and friendly. He only did what was required in the way of repairs. There was no pressure sales. He simply pointed out the difference in the better grade torsion and for the small difference in price, it made far more sense to upgrade. Great service, honest service and fast service. It doesn't get any better than that.

Gary L. Davis


Response:

Gary L. Davis, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

05/06/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Dallas did a wonderful job. He was professional and courteous. He also did a great job of cleaning up....very satisfied with the work

Maryann Murray


Response:

Maryann Murray, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Dallas and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/05/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

I called Precision because your ad listed you were BBB accredited. Your technician Ed arrived within an hour of my calling. He was friendly, courteous and very knowledgeable. After checking everything out and showing me the results, he replaced several damaged and worn parts and my garage door was working again in approximately one hour.

Marilynn Lampe


Response:

Marilynn Lampe, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/22/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Wonderful customer service, educational, honest, and accommodating. Very happy and pleased with your company. Highly recommend your company to any one who need garage service. Estimate only-no repair done yet.

Cynthia Hernandez


Response:

Cynthia Hernandez, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

04/21/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Precision installed my door several years ago. Carlos and Jordan were professional, checked out and lubricated my door, and did a great job installing the new door opener. I highly recommend Precision!

Karen L


Response:

Karen L, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/21/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

great job

Patsy Hickman


Response:

Patsy Hickman, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/19/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Garage door opener (Lift Master) suddenly quit and only made a humming noise. Called Precision Doors and the response was immediate !! Craig Earle showed up, tested to confirm the issues and provided me with a sequential plan on what needed to be done and what parts were required for replacement. Once agreed to he began the work of replacing the springs, a coupler between the screw drive and tested the door. Most company's would have departed at that point. Craig wasn't satisfied and fine tuned the lift springs to ensure the motor would not be straining at any point of the door opening and closing. He also adjusted the limit switch so that when the door was fully closed there was no daylight coming from under the door which was also a problem. Craig also gave us a Veteran's Discount which was really appreciated. Craig was very personable, friendly and knowledgeable. I was a pleasure to be around him. I give Precision Doors and Craig Earle a hearty thumbs up and would highly recommend them for price and ability to anyone that needs this type of work accomplished. The Stephens in Gulf Harbors.

Kurt Stephens


Response:

Kurt Stephens, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Craig.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/13/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Matthew Cipolla was dispatched to my residence for this issue with a belt. He performed his troubleshooting and gave me quote. I told him when I called earlier to get a "ballpark estimate" that it was different. I admit I got a little defensive and he immediately defused the confusion with a call to the office. He provided excellent cust service for my wife and I.

Brian Kwasnicki


Response:

Brian Kwasnicki, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Matthew.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

04/10/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

I am very happy with the installation of the new garage door opener. I thought it was just the broken spring that needed replacing but your technician Chris showed me why the spring had broken. He did a great job on the install.

Steven Kenneman


Response:

Steven Kenneman, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Chris and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/09/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

I called Precision based on the great reviews and flexible appointment times. Craig came out on Saturday for what I thought, or hoped, would be some minor repairs. Turns out, I needed a lot more. He carefully explained the things I needed and why. He gave me excellent service and my garage door is perfect now! He was knowledgeable, thorough and completed the work in a short time. I would definitely recommend Precision!!

Teresa Martin


Response:

Teresa Martin, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Craig.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/03/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Keith Allen is an excellent technician who is highly efficient in performing his job. His expertise in the door and all its parts is amazing. He is a professionals pro !!!

Robert Alekson


Response:

Robert Alekson, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Keith.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/29/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Arrived early very polite finish the job in the appropriate amount of time totally satisfied thank you

Vincent &Lori Cosentino


Response:

Vincent & Lori Cosentino, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/23/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

your technician Jimmy Johnson did a great job.

Bill Creech


Response:

Bill Creech, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jimmy and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/17/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Chris came out to fix the broken springs on our garage door yesterday. He arrived on time and within minutes, Chris had my door back in operation. Chris was very knowledgeable on what my door needed. Good job, Chris. When I need my door fixed again, I will definitely request Chris to do the job! Thanks Chris.

Joy Blue


Response:

Joy Blue, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Chris and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/14/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

great job , very professional ,friendly and fast response... I will recommend. 5 star repaired springs,rollers, checked cables. give me good instructions before starting gave us the total estimate cost

Roger Bogers


Response:

Roger Bogers, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

03/10/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

The door is beautiful. Very courteous staff, from the salesman to the installers. Quite pleased, so far.

Jan Carroll


Response:

Jan Carroll, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

03/05/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Kevin was fantastic! It is so hard to find a company these days that still values customer service! Precision's prices and quality beat anything you're going to find anywhere else. Kevin arrived on time, was cordial, personable, professional, knew his product well, and didn't waste our time. We have shopped around with other company's, but Kevin's genuine enthusiasm and honesty sealed the deal! We can't to have our new door installed, thank you Kevin!

Michael Hassett


Response:

Michael Hassett, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Kevin.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

02/10/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Great service, We are happy we chose Precision Doors. Would recommend over any other garage door company and very punctual and professional. Thanks again for your help.

Anita Shaffer


Response:

Anita Shaffer, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/04/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

I was very pleased with the service I received from Precision. I was trapped in my garage. I called in a panic. Precision staff remained calm. Help came quickly. Tech showed me the parts and work as he proceeded with the job. I am very satisfied and would recommend Precision.

DeAnna Polizzi


Response:

DeAnna Polizzi, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/01/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

The safety eye was malfunctionimg and when I called I was able for them to come the same day. Very knowledgable and fixed the problem quickly. Called before coming and was there during the time they set up the apptment. Give them 5 stars

John Pilarczyk


Response:

John Pilarczyk, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/30/2016

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

The service man was friendly, knowledgeable and prompt. I have only one thing I was disappointed with and that was the price. Over $500 for spring replacement was much more than I expected.

John Stuebs


Response:

John Stuebs, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 25814 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 46 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 215 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 251 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 68 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 41 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 309 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 24 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 87 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 50 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 73 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 49 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 216 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 211 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 49 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 103 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CBC1259163
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
...
...