Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 138 Reviews in:

New Port Richey

Average Rating: 4.83


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/04/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

I was very satisfied with the repair of my broken garage door spring along with installation of new rollers and brackets. However, I feel the charges for this repair were quite extreme. Several people I know were charged much less for the same repair with other vendors.

Shirley M


Response:

Shirley M, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/30/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Your company came highly recommended by friends & neighbors. John Pappas was knowledgeable & patient in explaining what needed to be done. I had a broken spring & replaced both springs & new rollers. He's an asset to your company. I give you 5 stars on all areas. Thank you so much.

Joyce Williams


Response:

Joyce Williams, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with John.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/29/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Great customer service Keith communicated everything and gave me options not pushy. Will be our goto door place today forward .same day service is awesome

Lloyd Garcia


Response:

Lloyd Garcia, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/26/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

John arrived on time. Very courteous and knowledgeable. Great job getting door repaired and working again.

Ken Bassett


Response:

Ken Bassett, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with John and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Install Garage Doors

11/20/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

We are very pleased with your service. Jason Templin was very professional and very knowledgable, also very informative.

Donald Boeing


Response:

Donald Boeing, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jason.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

11/17/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

I want to thank you for sending Michelle and Julie to our home for a garage door estimate. We both were impressed with their knowledge and professionalism. We look forward to a great install.

Jeff and Tharon LeFrock


Response:

Jeff and Tharon LeFrock, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/06/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

I received a quote for $68-$120 to replace a broken spring. When the tech arrived he said it would be between $320-$400. This place is a waist of time. Take your business elsewhere.

Casey Connett

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/02/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Matt Leto He did a wonderful job told me what needed to be done. Would use Precision again Very pleasant.

Irene Desrochers


Response:

Irene Desrochers, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Matt and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Install Garage Doors

11/01/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Great install team door works and looks great

Emily Danko


Response:

Emily Danko, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/31/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

The service was wonderful, as usual. It gets a 5 star from everyone. Thank you so much, Mary Ellen Palinkas

MaryEllen Palinkas


Response:

MaryEllen Palinkas, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/26/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Technician was on time and did a great job. He explained everything that I needed to know. With out a doubt 5 stars!!

Robert Norman


Response:

Robert Norman, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/22/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Arrived at promised time. Tech very professional, knowledgeable, courteous. Price was good. Won’t use anyone else in future.

Arthur Burton


Response:

Arthur Burton, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

10/21/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Called Precision to make an appointment and they were able to schedule an appt. for that same day! The technician arrived right on time as well. I knew my current garage door and opener was ancient from 1976 however it was still working but was ready to be retired. The technician made some recommendations, and I had watched the videos on the website so I sort of knew what was available. The recommendations were exactly what I expected and the price within budget. The install is scheduled for 2 weeks and I am excited! Great recommendation - excellent technician (Chris Carelas) who knew the answers to all my questions. I would definitely recommend Precision Garage Door to anyone who needs work or replacement of their garage door!

Becky Muys


Response:

Becky Muys, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/10/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Repair man was very pleasant and knew just what was wrong and repaired it in a timely manner.

Lorna Rossetti


Response:

Lorna Rossetti, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/16/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

I am familiar with the work and service done by Precision. And for this reason I called to have my garage door repaired. The technician was a pro. He assessed the work to be done and the estimate was lower than what I thought it to be. And the work is guaranteed for 3 years.

Judith Sailer


Response:

Judith Sailer, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/13/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Mathew was very thorough in explaining our needs. The workmanship was great.

Rodger Phiede Roger Thiede


Response:

Thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Matt and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/13/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

I just want to say your repairman was great! (Sorry I forgot his name) He tackle the problem immediately and corrected it and even made adjustments so the garage door would function better. Once again, thank for your professional response.

Louis Rita


Response:

Louis Rita, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

09/02/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Quick expert prompt service ????

Donna English


Response:

Donna English, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

08/25/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Matt was awesome!!!!

Fred Ledogar


Response:

Fred Ledogar, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Matt.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/23/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Past business. Courteous, professional, customer oriented. Technicians are always knowledgeable. Repair of opener and replaced bearings.

Bob Sheridan


Response:

Bob Sheridan, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/13/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

I call them and in less than 3 hrs they took care of my emergency with a broken spring.

Carlos Delez


Response:

Carlos Velez, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/28/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

John fixed my problem in a short time. He was very professional,yet courteous.

Paul Thoms


Response:

Paul Thoms, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with John.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/26/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Brent Howell provided exceptionally professional service. He was very efficient and resolved our issue in good time. Thank you Brent!

Shubh Battacharya


Response:

Shubh Battacharya, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Brent.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

07/22/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

The material used and the amount of time (less then 1 1/2 hours), it took to do the repair did not warrant the repair price ($550.00). Shame on me for not requesting other estimates before accepting Precision. Live and learn.

Hector Cadiz

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

07/13/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Chris Carelas did a great job

Ed Sadler


Response:

Ed Sadler, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Chris and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/10/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

just had you service man here. $600 for 2 springs and bearings. Said no thanks. Just called a local New Port Richey Company who will be here between 10-12 tomorrow. $175 for the springs with a 3 year warranty. I am guessing your techs work on commission

Anthony Bouse

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

07/09/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Excellent response time and installation. Courtesy from the lady who answered the phone and the installer (John P.) was excellent as well. They email a pre-appointment document confirming their arrival time, name of the technician along with a picture so you know who's going to be showing up at your house. You cannot make a better choice for garage door service.

George Benson


Response:

George Benson, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

07/03/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

5 Stars, Always a pleasure doing business with Precision! Andrew Lachance did a great job, we where having problems with garage door opener, he checked it out first to see if it was worth repairing, but do to the age we decided to replace it. He took his time and gave us options, so we could make a decision. He is a asset to your company!

Darlene Nemeth


Response:

Darlene Nemeth, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Andrew and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/20/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Jose Rosario was very polite and professional. He didnt stop trying to fix my door opener problem until the problem was resolved. I would recommend Jose to anyone needing garage door or garage door opener repair.

Jeffrey Marando


Response:

Jeffrey Marando, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jose.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/13/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Repair Tech was on time, professional, thorough and fast! Did a great job and got our door fixed. We have a 10 year old garage door opener that is smoother operating and more quiet than it's been in years! Called a smaller shop for an estimate before calling Precision and was quoted $300 dollars more for the same repair. Will use Precision in the future for all my garage door needs. Awesome experience!

Steve Hunt

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 31554 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 50 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 280 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 305 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 92 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 51 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 393 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 29 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 116 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 73 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 98 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 62 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 271 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 274 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 55 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 123 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CBC1259163
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts