Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 118 Reviews in:

New Port Richey

Average Rating: 4.84


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/13/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

I call them and in less than 3 hrs they took care of my emergency with a broken spring.

Carlos Velez


Response:

Carlos Velez, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/28/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

John fixed my problem in a short time. He was very professional,yet courteous.

Paul Thoms


Response:

Paul Thoms, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with John.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/26/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Brent Howell provided exceptionally professional service. He was very efficient and resolved our issue in good time. Thank you Brent!

Shubh Battacharya


Response:

Shubh Battacharya, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Brent.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

07/22/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

The material used and the amount of time (less then 1 1/2 hours), it took to do the repair did not warrant the repair price ($550.00). Shame on me for not requesting other estimates before accepting Precision. Live and learn.

Hector Cadiz

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

07/13/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Chris Carelas did a great job

Ed Sadler


Response:

Ed Sadler, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Chris and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/10/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

just had you service man here. $600 for 2 springs and bearings. Said no thanks. Just called a local New Port Richey Company who will be here between 10-12 tomorrow. $175 for the springs with a 3 year warranty. I am guessing your techs work on commission

Anthony Bouse

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

07/09/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Excellent response time and installation. Courtesy from the lady who answered the phone and the installer (John P.) was excellent as well. They email a pre-appointment document confirming their arrival time, name of the technician along with a picture so you know who's going to be showing up at your house. You cannot make a better choice for garage door service.

George Benson


Response:

George Benson, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

07/03/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

5 Stars, Always a pleasure doing business with Precision! Andrew Lachance did a great job, we where having problems with garage door opener, he checked it out first to see if it was worth repairing, but do to the age we decided to replace it. He took his time and gave us options, so we could make a decision. He is a asset to your company!

Darlene Nemeth


Response:

Darlene Nemeth, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Andrew and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/20/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Jose Rosario was very polite and professional. He didnt stop trying to fix my door opener problem until the problem was resolved. I would recommend Jose to anyone needing garage door or garage door opener repair.

Jeffrey Marando


Response:

Jeffrey Marando, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jose.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/13/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Repair Tech was on time, professional, thorough and fast! Did a great job and got our door fixed. We have a 10 year old garage door opener that is smoother operating and more quiet than it's been in years! Called a smaller shop for an estimate before calling Precision and was quoted $300 dollars more for the same repair. Will use Precision in the future for all my garage door needs. Awesome experience!

Steve Hunt

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/07/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

John. Tsangarinos was excellent. Was training someone. Who did very well also. Ku dos to company. Well done. Will refer to anyone. Thanks

Justine Squelch


Response:

Justine Squelch, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/07/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Our technician James was very knowledgeable and helpful in guiding us on the best course of action to resolve our problem. We appreciated his honesty and professionalism.

David Jones


Response:

David Jones, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding James.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/03/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Tim was professional,courteous & knowledgeable.Excellent job,door hasn't been this quiet in many years. I talked with him while he worked,as a business owner I am pretty good at figuring people out. Whoever made the call on this guy was right on!

Frank Nogara


Response:

Frank Nogara, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Tim.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

05/29/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Excellent service and excellent, professional, very nice repair man. Would definitely use again

Loretta Siegal


Response:

Loretta Siegal, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/22/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Five star service for sure. Sat. 9pm after putting my car inside garage I was in driveway closing the screen doors when suddenly the overhead garage door came crashing down! The belt failed and snapped. I was able to lift the door manually and called the Precision 24 hour ph #. Within minutes the call center operator conducted intake and scheduled a repair appt the very next day - Sunday! What a comfort and relief as I was leaving town. He was very professional and an email confirmation was sent re: appt . On Sun Tech Chris Pinnegar called prior to appt and was by far the most professional , personable, skilled technician to make repairs at my home in years! Chris detailed repair options without pressure and made repairs in efficient timely manner. Precision had done initial install in yr 2006 and I was very pleased with the tech & services then and I look forward to many more years of trouble free garage door operation. I had printed coupons in advance but forgot to mention it to Chris- PDS-5222017171, PDS-5222017367. Had multiple repairs/services performed and was grateful Chris completed all in one service call. Also efficient to have invoice for parts & services e-mailed for records. Highly recommend Chris Pinnegar he is a valued asset to your Precision team and organization.

Kate S.


Response:

Kate S, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Chris.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

05/19/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Outstanding service. Very professional and the technician (David Sarmiento) was very professional and did excellent work.

Scott Williams


Response:

Scott Williams, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

05/15/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

We had our garage door opener replaced this weekend. Chris P. Did an excellent job. He showed up right on time and was very professional in showing us what caused the problem with our current garage door opener. He then replaced the unit, tested it and explained the new features on the unit. We were very impressed with his service. We will use Precision Garage Door company again in the future if needed.

Ken and Cindy


Response:

Ken and Cindy, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/15/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Precision is pretty amazing. My torsion spring broke this morning. I called between 9 and 10. Andrew was there by 12:30 PM. The work was completed by 1:40. Andrew as professional and friendly. He only did what was required in the way of repairs. There was no pressure sales. He simply pointed out the difference in the better grade torsion and for the small difference in price, it made far more sense to upgrade. Great service, honest service and fast service. It doesn't get any better than that.

Gary L. Davis


Response:

Gary L. Davis, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

05/06/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Dallas did a wonderful job. He was professional and courteous. He also did a great job of cleaning up....very satisfied with the work

Maryann Murray


Response:

Maryann Murray, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Dallas and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/05/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

I called Precision because your ad listed you were BBB accredited. Your technician Ed arrived within an hour of my calling. He was friendly, courteous and very knowledgeable. After checking everything out and showing me the results, he replaced several damaged and worn parts and my garage door was working again in approximately one hour.

Marilynn Lampe


Response:

Marilynn Lampe, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/22/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Wonderful customer service, educational, honest, and accommodating. Very happy and pleased with your company. Highly recommend your company to any one who need garage service. Estimate only-no repair done yet.

Cynthia Hernandez


Response:

Cynthia Hernandez, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

04/21/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Precision installed my door several years ago. Carlos and Jordan were professional, checked out and lubricated my door, and did a great job installing the new door opener. I highly recommend Precision!

Karen L


Response:

Karen L, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/21/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

great job

Patsy Hickman


Response:

Patsy Hickman, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/19/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Garage door opener (Lift Master) suddenly quit and only made a humming noise. Called Precision Doors and the response was immediate !! Craig Earle showed up, tested to confirm the issues and provided me with a sequential plan on what needed to be done and what parts were required for replacement. Once agreed to he began the work of replacing the springs, a coupler between the screw drive and tested the door. Most company's would have departed at that point. Craig wasn't satisfied and fine tuned the lift springs to ensure the motor would not be straining at any point of the door opening and closing. He also adjusted the limit switch so that when the door was fully closed there was no daylight coming from under the door which was also a problem. Craig also gave us a Veteran's Discount which was really appreciated. Craig was very personable, friendly and knowledgeable. I was a pleasure to be around him. I give Precision Doors and Craig Earle a hearty thumbs up and would highly recommend them for price and ability to anyone that needs this type of work accomplished. The Stephens in Gulf Harbors.

Kurt Stephens


Response:

Kurt Stephens, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Craig.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/13/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Matthew Cipolla was dispatched to my residence for this issue with a belt. He performed his troubleshooting and gave me quote. I told him when I called earlier to get a "ballpark estimate" that it was different. I admit I got a little defensive and he immediately defused the confusion with a call to the office. He provided excellent cust service for my wife and I.

Brian Kwasnicki


Response:

Brian Kwasnicki, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Matthew.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

04/10/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

I am very happy with the installation of the new garage door opener. I thought it was just the broken spring that needed replacing but your technician Chris showed me why the spring had broken. He did a great job on the install.

Steven Kenneman


Response:

Steven Kenneman, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Chris and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/09/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

I called Precision based on the great reviews and flexible appointment times. Craig came out on Saturday for what I thought, or hoped, would be some minor repairs. Turns out, I needed a lot more. He carefully explained the things I needed and why. He gave me excellent service and my garage door is perfect now! He was knowledgeable, thorough and completed the work in a short time. I would definitely recommend Precision!!

Teresa Martin


Response:

Teresa Martin, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Craig.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/03/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Keith Allen is an excellent technician who is highly efficient in performing his job. His expertise in the door and all its parts is amazing. He is a professionals pro !!!

Robert Alekson


Response:

Robert Alekson, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Keith.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/29/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Arrived early very polite finish the job in the appropriate amount of time totally satisfied thank you

Vincent &Lori Cosentino


Response:

Vincent & Lori Cosentino, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/23/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

your technician Jimmy Johnson did a great job.

Bill Creech


Response:

Bill Creech, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jimmy and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 27759 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 48 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 235 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 272 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 80 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 44 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 332 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 27 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 95 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 56 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 84 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 52 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 230 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 227 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 51 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 107 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CBC1259163
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts