Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 152 Reviews in:

New Port Richey

Average Rating: 4.83


Garage Door Opener Install

02/22/2018

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Clearly, this company's serviceman, Christian, is a remarkable, knowledgeable, and truly dedicated employee. His work was completely in a timely, and precise manner. Christian was pleasant and so easily likeable and trusted. We appreciate the prompt and honest service we received. We had garage door repair, new springs, door opener, and replacement of all worn parts. Thank you so much!

Steve Hill


Response:

Steve Hill, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Christian. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

02/19/2018

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Craig was the technician that came to my condo. I was very impressed He showed me everything that needed repair and replacing. He showed me all of my options and broke all costs down so I could understand He did not pressure me into buying anything I decided to replace everything except the garage door Craig went right to work and cleaned up afterward. He explained how everything worked. I am completely satisfied and would recommend your highly recommend your business!

Donna O'connor


Response:

Donna O'connor, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/18/2018

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

John Tsangarinos, Door Technician, got me all taken care of on a Sunday morning.

Bob Berheide


Response:

Bob Berheide, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/16/2018

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

The guys that came out were both great!

Kelly Meizo


Response:

Kelly Meizo, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/13/2018

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Called for service this morning and within an hour someone was here and it wasn't an emergency great company will definitely use them when I need a new door

Mary Balestrieri


Response:

Mary Balestrieri, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

02/05/2018

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Great website! I was able to design my own door. Your rep was prompt, polite and very knowledgeable. We're very satisfied

Reinaldo Gonzalez


Response:

Reinaldo Gonzalez, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

02/01/2018

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

I am very happy with the prompt efficient service we received. Next time I need service I will ask for Chad again.

Richard Mcintosh


Response:

Richard Mcintosh, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Chad. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/29/2018

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

I was so pleased with the service! You have such an awesome staff! Not only are they knowledgeable, but they are polite and helpful!

Alison Michel

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/27/2018

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

When I needed to get to a doctor's appointment and found that my garage door wouldn't open, I panicked. I called Precision and was VERY happy when I was told that a repairman would be there within 2 hours, and Chris was. I expected that I would be without the ability to open my garage for at least a couple of days. Chris did an excellent & professional job. Very please with their service!

Sue Anderson

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

01/13/2018

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

I have used Precision a number of times now. They are very professional and convenient with very competitive pricing. This time I had a problem with an existing opener that would not close the door anymore. Upon further investigation we found the computer was bad and could no longer adjust the settings. John Pappas was very professional and neat with his work. Replaced the opener in a timely fashion and left my garage better than it was before he came. I would highly recommend Precision Doors and will be using them for any other needs I may have. Keep up the great work!

Troy Mahlmeister


Response:

Troy Mahlmeister, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/12/2018

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

My garage door jumped off the track and was "Hung Up" I called Precision Door to fix it. They showed up within an hour or so, very fast service which I was very happy about. The tech took one look and said OK "Hung Door" service call was over $200 dollars. He quickly fixed the problem. I have to admit I was shocked at the cost of the service call which took about 30 minutes. Oh, and they added in a $20 gas surcharge charge. Oh my sounds like and airline trick with the surcharge.

Barry Cusano

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

12/22/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Craig was friendly and competent. He was great at explaining the new garage door opener and how to operate it. The new system is very quiet, a huge improvement over the old opener.

Paulina Wacksman


Response:

Paulina Wacksman, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

12/18/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Jeffrey was very professional and knowledgeable. He replaced our motor, springs, cable and installed a new keypad and was so helpful in explaining all my options. I really appreciate his expertise and didn’t feel he was pushing me to buy more than was needed.

Sandra Eichler


Response:

Sandra Eichler, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

12/08/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Very professional knowledgeable person did a great job

Ira Levy


Response:

Ira Levy, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/04/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

I was very satisfied with the repair of my broken garage door spring along with installation of new rollers and brackets. However, I feel the charges for this repair were quite extreme. Several people I know were charged much less for the same repair with other vendors.

Shirley M


Response:

Shirley M, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/30/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Your company came highly recommended by friends & neighbors. John Pappas was knowledgeable & patient in explaining what needed to be done. I had a broken spring & replaced both springs & new rollers. He's an asset to your company. I give you 5 stars on all areas. Thank you so much.

Joyce Williams


Response:

Joyce Williams, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with John.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/29/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Great customer service Keith communicated everything and gave me options not pushy. Will be our goto door place today forward .same day service is awesome

Lloyd Garcia


Response:

Lloyd Garcia, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/26/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

John arrived on time. Very courteous and knowledgeable. Great job getting door repaired and working again.

Ken Bassett


Response:

Ken Bassett, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with John and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Install Garage Doors

11/20/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

We are very pleased with your service. Jason Templin was very professional and very knowledgable, also very informative.

Donald Boeing


Response:

Donald Boeing, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jason.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

11/17/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

I want to thank you for sending Michelle and Julie to our home for a garage door estimate. We both were impressed with their knowledge and professionalism. We look forward to a great install.

Jeff and Tharon LeFrock


Response:

Jeff and Tharon LeFrock, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/06/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

I received a quote for $68-$120 to replace a broken spring. When the tech arrived he said it would be between $320-$400. This place is a waist of time. Take your business elsewhere.

Casey Connett

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

11/02/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Matt Leto He did a wonderful job told me what needed to be done. Would use Precision again Very pleasant.

Irene Desrochers


Response:

Irene Desrochers, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Matt and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Install Garage Doors

11/01/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Great install team door works and looks great

Emily Danko


Response:

Emily Danko, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/31/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

The service was wonderful, as usual. It gets a 5 star from everyone. Thank you so much, Mary Ellen Palinkas

MaryEllen Palinkas


Response:

MaryEllen Palinkas, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/26/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Technician was on time and did a great job. He explained everything that I needed to know. With out a doubt 5 stars!!

Robert Norman


Response:

Robert Norman, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/22/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Arrived at promised time. Tech very professional, knowledgeable, courteous. Price was good. Won’t use anyone else in future.

Arthur Burton


Response:

Arthur Burton, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

10/21/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Called Precision to make an appointment and they were able to schedule an appt. for that same day! The technician arrived right on time as well. I knew my current garage door and opener was ancient from 1976 however it was still working but was ready to be retired. The technician made some recommendations, and I had watched the videos on the website so I sort of knew what was available. The recommendations were exactly what I expected and the price within budget. The install is scheduled for 2 weeks and I am excited! Great recommendation - excellent technician (Chris Carelas) who knew the answers to all my questions. I would definitely recommend Precision Garage Door to anyone who needs work or replacement of their garage door!

Becky Muys


Response:

Becky Muys, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/10/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Repair man was very pleasant and knew just what was wrong and repaired it in a timely manner.

Lorna Rossetti


Response:

Lorna Rossetti, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/16/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

I am familiar with the work and service done by Precision. And for this reason I called to have my garage door repaired. The technician was a pro. He assessed the work to be done and the estimate was lower than what I thought it to be. And the work is guaranteed for 3 years.

Judith Sailer


Response:

Judith Sailer, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/13/2017

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Mathew was very thorough in explaining our needs. The workmanship was great.

Rodger Phiede Roger Thiede


Response:

Thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Matt and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 34546 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 54 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 315 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 339 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 97 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 54 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 436 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 32 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 128 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 78 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 110 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 66 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 298 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 313 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 60 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 137 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CBC1259163
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts