Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 171 Reviews in:

New Port Richey

Average Rating: 4.82


Garage Door Repair

06/10/2018

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

My technician Christopher Stephens was absolutely wonderful! So helpful in explaining everything. Didn't feel pressured to make a decision and didn't feel upsold. He was patient with my questions and gave me time to decide and was extremely helpful. Can't say enough good things about my service call and dealing with Precision.

Kellie Morrison


Response:

Kellie Morrison, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Christopher and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/29/2018

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Was quoted $130 on the phone for a brokengarage door cable. When the repairman arrived he said my spring was rusty and quoted me $730 to repair a 32 year old garage door. I declined and then was charged a $50 charge for this outrageous quote. They never mentioned a $50 trip fee. Another company came out today and fixed my cable for $110.00 Not happy with Precision.

Debbie Buchinsky

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

05/25/2018

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

I was going to call today to tell you we made the right choice in hiring Precision Garage Doors to install new garage door openers. Your employee, Jose Rosario, was most helpful, courteous, professional and knowledgeable. He helped us with all the details we needed to know. He presented himself and your company very, very well. When we need any more service on our garage doors, we will definitely call you. Thank you.

Gertrude or gary Lloyd


Response:

Gertrude or Gary Lloyd, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Jose.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/21/2018

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Availability (24/7) certainly is a plus. There was a Precision sticker w/phone number on the inside of my door. Previous home owner had repair work done in 2015. I was please with the knowledge of the technician, Joseph, his courteous manner and professionalism as he made all the repairs. I certainly would recommend Precision Door Service to others.

Carol McFadden


Response:

Carol McFadden, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/21/2018

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Great, prompt service on the repair of my garage door spring and cables. Service is consistently excellent and I strongly recommend this service.

Mary F


Response:

Mary F., thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/18/2018

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Chris came to fix our garage door earlier today. He was knowledgeable, friendly and professional. He told us exactly what was needed to get the garage door working again and did it in a timely manner. He did a great job.????????

Eileen Piazza


Response:

Eileen Piazza, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Chris and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/16/2018

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Excellent Service - came out same day (actually within a few hours of call) and fixed the problem. Professional and courteous. Would recommend

Frank Donner


Response:

Frank Donner, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

05/11/2018

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Jordan was outstanding.

Ralph Simoneau


Response:

Ralph Simoneau, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jordan and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/22/2018

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Punctual, professional, friendly. Would highly recommend Jordan.

David Ackerman


Response:

David Ackerman, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Jordan.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/22/2018

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Called on a Saturday afternoon and there was no extra fee. They had a tech come out the same day. Isaac called when he was on his way and arrived on time. He was very friendly and professional. He was quickly able to diagnose the problem of a small wire being disconnected and fixed it quickly. My wife is happy she can park in the garage and I'm happy it was so easy and that I picked the right company. Anytime I need garage services, I'm calling and asking for Isaac. Great company hiring great people. Could not be happier.

Matt Holm


Response:

Matt Holm, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Isaac and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/21/2018

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

David was very thorough and honest about our situation. Another company may have tried to take advantage of this and he just told us what he thought and thanked us for calling him. No charge as it was just an extra piece of garage door rail that had fallen.

Don Danna


Response:

Don Danna, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with David and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/12/2018

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

We called Precision mid morning and they came in the early afternoon Our problem was fixed quickly and efficiently. Recommendations on avoiding remote opener problems in the future were offered. Thank You Precision

James Taylor


Response:

James Taylor, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

04/06/2018

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

This is the second time that I have used Precision Overhead Garage Door Service. Each time they provided a fast response and courteous and knowledgeable technicians. On this occasion they installed of a new 3/4 horsepower belt driven garage door opener, springs and bearings. The installation was completed quickly and neatly. My only criticism is that I find their services to be on the expensive side. If not for the price I would have certainly given a five star rating.

John Carboni


Response:

John Carboni, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. Here at Precision Door, we only use the top of the line products to ensure complete customer satisfaction. We are confident you will see the value in your purchase.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/30/2018

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

I was very pleased with the employee that came to my home. He was a 1/2 hour early and explained everything to me before he repaired anything.

Pat Ballister


Response:

Pat Ballister, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/12/2018

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Very prompt service-and their technician Chris Pinnegar was outstanding-very professional-and explained what was needed for repair. Great Job !

Cliff Chase


Response:

Cliff Chase, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with  Chris and his work.  

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/08/2018

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

I was beyond satisfied with my service and the professionalism of the technician Christian. He diagnosed the problem took a few minutes to get me the quote. I agreed to it and he started work right then because he had everything he needed in the van. None of the back and forth schedule dilemma just got it done right now. I wouldn't hesitate a second to use them again as I believe in you get what you pay for.

Brian Penta


Response:

Brian Penta, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

03/08/2018

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Installers were very professional. Laid out the options for repair and replacement.

Todd Timmons


Response:

Todd Timmons, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/08/2018

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Kevin arrived, evaluated the problem and made the necessary adjustments. He was polite, knowledgeable and worked his magic. The cost was reasonable. I would not hesitate to recommend Precision to anyone in need of service. Thank you, Marilyn Blauer, Satisfied customer

Marilyn Blauer


Response:

Marilyn Blauer, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/26/2018

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

great job, very proffesional

Nick Campanale


Response:

Nick Campanale, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

02/22/2018

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Clearly, this company's serviceman, Christian, is a remarkable, knowledgeable, and truly dedicated employee. His work was completely in a timely, and precise manner. Christian was pleasant and so easily likeable and trusted. We appreciate the prompt and honest service we received. We had garage door repair, new springs, door opener, and replacement of all worn parts. Thank you so much!

Steve Hill


Response:

Steve Hill, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Christian. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

02/19/2018

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Craig was the technician that came to my condo. I was very impressed He showed me everything that needed repair and replacing. He showed me all of my options and broke all costs down so I could understand He did not pressure me into buying anything I decided to replace everything except the garage door Craig went right to work and cleaned up afterward. He explained how everything worked. I am completely satisfied and would recommend your highly recommend your business!

Donna O'connor


Response:

Donna O'connor, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/18/2018

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

John Tsangarinos, Door Technician, got me all taken care of on a Sunday morning.

Bob Berheide


Response:

Bob Berheide, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/16/2018

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

The guys that came out were both great!

Kelly Meizo


Response:

Kelly Meizo, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/13/2018

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Called for service this morning and within an hour someone was here and it wasn't an emergency great company will definitely use them when I need a new door

Mary Balestrieri


Response:

Mary Balestrieri, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

02/05/2018

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

Great website! I was able to design my own door. Your rep was prompt, polite and very knowledgeable. We're very satisfied

Ronaldo Gonzalez


Response:

Reinaldo Gonzalez, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

02/01/2018

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

I am very happy with the prompt efficient service we received. Next time I need service I will ask for Chad again.

Richard Mcintosh


Response:

Richard Mcintosh, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Chad. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/29/2018

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

I was so pleased with the service! You have such an awesome staff! Not only are they knowledgeable, but they are polite and helpful!

Alison Michel

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/27/2018

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

When I needed to get to a doctor's appointment and found that my garage door wouldn't open, I panicked. I called Precision and was VERY happy when I was told that a repairman would be there within 2 hours, and Chris was. I expected that I would be without the ability to open my garage for at least a couple of days. Chris did an excellent & professional job. Very please with their service!

Sue Anderson

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

01/13/2018

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

I have used Precision a number of times now. They are very professional and convenient with very competitive pricing. This time I had a problem with an existing opener that would not close the door anymore. Upon further investigation we found the computer was bad and could no longer adjust the settings. John Pappas was very professional and neat with his work. Replaced the opener in a timely fashion and left my garage better than it was before he came. I would highly recommend Precision Doors and will be using them for any other needs I may have. Keep up the great work!

Troy Mahlmeister


Response:

Troy Mahlmeister, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/12/2018

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

My garage door jumped off the track and was "Hung Up" I called Precision Door to fix it. They showed up within an hour or so, very fast service which I was very happy about. The tech took one look and said OK "Hung Door" service call was over $200 dollars. He quickly fixed the problem. I have to admit I was shocked at the cost of the service call which took about 30 minutes. Oh, and they added in a $20 gas surcharge charge. Oh my sounds like and airline trick with the surcharge.

Barry Cusano

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 39479 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 61 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 358 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 399 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 110 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 61 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 498 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 37 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 144 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 82 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 125 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 76 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 341 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 355 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 65 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 154 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CBC1259163
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts