Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 197 Reviews in:

Lakeland

Average Rating: 4.85


Garage Door Repair

04/17/2018

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Responded quickly to call and were out within 3 hours and fixed problem. Thanks and would recommend to others!

David Sands


Response:

David Sands, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/14/2018

Lakeland, FL

Review:

I have used them before and they do a very good job. You can tell they are trained extremely well and explained what he did for us and how to use it. We had parts on our opener and garage door replaced or repaired. Our serviceman did a great job!

Judy Ciminillo


Response:

Judy Ciminillo, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/14/2018

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Came out same day we called. Joseph was very knowledge and courteous. Got the job done quickly. We are very pleased.

Harry Tindell


Response:

Harry Tindell, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Joseph and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/10/2018

Lakeland, FL

Review:

On time. Courteous. Explained problem clearly and gave options. My door now works perfectly.

Rick


Response:

Rick, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

04/09/2018

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Beautiful door and exceptionally professional installers. Old door and hardware removed and all new installed in less than three hours. Thank you!!!

Janice Kelley


Response:

Janice Kelley, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

04/04/2018

Lakeland, FL

Review:

We had a new garage door and opener installed. The men were professional and did a great job while being focused on there work. I give them 5 stars.

Al Schwark


Response:

Al Schwark, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

03/31/2018

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Very pleased with expert Saturday install for new a garage door, opener and all hardware!

Donna


Response:

Donna, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/28/2018

Lakeland, FL

Review:

The technician was knowledgeable and friendly. He identified several wear & tear issues that I wasn't aware of, showed them to me, and recommended the relevant repairs. The repairs were fast and appear to be of high quality. Now, the garage door is quieter than when it was brand new! The basic spring repair price was in range of what I researched online from other companies, but the price for the upgraded springs and some of the other recommendations felt high, though I doubt any company could give better quality service. I would certainly hire them again.

Jeremy Arnold


Response:

Jeremy Arnold, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/27/2018

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Excellent service! Arrived when they said they would, and they honored the warranty.

David Sanchez


Response:

David Sanchez, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/22/2018

Lakeland, FL

Review:

We chose Precision since Precision installed our new Lear Garage Door Opener 2 years ago and did an excellent job. Mr. Boyle performed the requested door and opener maintenance, lubricated the door, adjusted tracks and showed me (John Porinchak) how to maintain the door system. He was very polite and answered all my questions. Will call upon Precision in the future, if needed. Thank you for the excellent service.

Carol Porinchak


Response:

Carol Porinchak, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/19/2018

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Found company on line...Installer was perfect...laid out the product and plan...simple and easy!!

Kevin Johnson


Response:

Kevin Johnson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/18/2018

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Very pleased with service & technician.

Blanca Perez


Response:

Blanca Perez, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

03/09/2018

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Thank you, James. Great job! Friendly, kind, patient!!

Mary Grace Gordon


Response:

Mary Grace Gordon, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with James. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/03/2018

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Excellent - very knowledgeable

Beverly Boatwright


Response:

Beverly Boatwright, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/02/2018

Lakeland, FL

Review:

The installer was able to work around my schedule which made it very convenient for me. He did a great job and was very professional!

Shaunna Gray


Response:

Shaunna Gray, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/01/2018

Lakeland, FL

Review:

I called to inquire about the price of spring replacement and was told on the phone it was somewhere in the $65-$75 range installed. Made appointment for the next day bill turned out to be $550. Charged $50 for a pair of cable wheels which on line sell for $12.50 each. 3 bearings for $70 each $210 which sell for $10-$35 each on line. $120 for each spring for the cheapest set. A bit more than quoted.

Darwyn Coons

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

02/23/2018

Lakeland, FL

Review:

I chose Precision Garage Door because my brother had used them before and I bought the house from him. I also used them for my house in Las Vegas. They do the best work, and today was no different. Jeffrey Pinney was very personable, educated about the product and did a fantastic job on the door opener. I can't believe how quiet it is now. He was very accommodating and since we are both from Wisconsin, could talk about that. Very good job. We won't have anyone else but Precision for our needs.

Mary Watson


Response:

Mary Watson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with  Jeffrey and his work.  

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/05/2018

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Excellent Service from Christian. Timely arrival. Performed analysis and took time to explain his findings. Provided alternatives on different levels of repair. Replaced springs, cables, and garage door opener. Very satisfied

Andrew Mcintosh


Response:

Andrew Mcintosh, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Christian and his work.    

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/03/2018

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Awesome service!!!!

Lauren Fraser


Response:

Lauren Fraser, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

01/31/2018

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Excellent service. On time, delightful technicians. Thank you for your service.

Bascom Carlton


Response:

Bascom Carlton we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/26/2018

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Rating: 5

Tibor Spagina


Response:

Tibor Spagina, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/21/2018

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Service man was wonderful....I will call you all again if I ever need garage door work!!!

Glenda Thomas


Response:

Glenda Thomas, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

01/21/2018

Lakeland, FL

Review:

I saw the truck next door working on the neighbors. Mine was not working properly ,so I called and made appt. for repair quote. The next day I decided after meeting with Rep. and looking at an upgrade ( since mine was about 30 plus yrs.) to buy a new one. What I wanted was in stock and the next day the installers were here and were really accommodating in every way dealing with a few issues. I and the neighbors really love the 2 car doors. The installers were so nice and cleaned up everything and went the extra mile. Please give them a call if you want great service ! Thank you, Precision Door Service.. NUMBER 5.... Great job.. Bonnie

Bonnie Mader


Response:

Bonnie Mader, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/19/2018

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Service was great, Technician was great. Garage Door runs great. I do think when you run a special and the customer calls in to make sure of the price, you should not be charged an additional fuel/energy surcharge of $20.oo.

Jan Butler

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/11/2018

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Garage door was damage by Hurricane Irma. Repair costs were more then fair. There was no attempt to sell me on anything else then what was needed to fix the door. Andrew was polite and explained well what was required. I would highly recommend Precision and Andrew. Thanks

Marc Slomowitz


Response:

Marc Slomowitz, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

12/18/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Yes, I would have to say the large ad in the phone directory did influence me some. Seemed like a very professional company. I was also impressed by your timely response, including phone calls, appointment, etc. Your tech was very professional, friendly, and continued my feeling of confidence in your company, which prompted me to go ahead and seal the deal.

Bill


Response:

Bill, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

12/10/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Very satisfied with work performed. Door is working great and is very quite

Aubry Harper


Response:

Aubry Harper, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/10/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

This is the 2nd time we have called Precision and are very happy with their service. We definitely would recommend.

Pat Kilcher


Response:

Pat Kilcher, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

12/08/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

We had a new garage door and opener installed. Our salesman Kevin was a pleasure to meet and answered all questions we had and explained products available to meet our needs. The installers came 30 min.ahead of scheduled appointment and both very professional. They explained the workings of door and opener, it was such a pleasurable experience from beginning to end. You may use my name for reference if you so desire. Thank you Precision Garage Door. .

Diane Foucher


Response:

Diane Foucher, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with your new door and opener.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/28/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Great service and were able to come out within 24hrs.

Chad Baker


Response:

Chad Baker, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 37022 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 54 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 317 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 341 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 98 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 55 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 441 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 32 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 128 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 78 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 111 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 66 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 301 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 314 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 60 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 139 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CBC1259163
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts