Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 129 Reviews in:

Lakeland

Average Rating: 4.81


Garage Door Repair

05/24/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Matt did a great job repairing our garage door, he arrived early and had the door repaired in about an hour. Well done and thank you!!

Corey Martin


Response:

Corey Martin, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Matt and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

05/12/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

They were there the day I called and were fast, efficient and the price was affordable.

Nathan Duncan


Response:

Nathan Duncan, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/11/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

I feel scammed by Precision Garage Doors. Yes, the technicians that came out were polite, presentable and to the point. My belt snapped and the door fell shut, so I knew I might need springs, and definitely a new belt. My wife is pregnant, she uses the garage. To not have it fixed ASAP was not an issue. Precision Garage Doors came out quickly, looked everything over, and provided us with a repair list. I did research online previously and new the belt would be, about $130. And it was with Precision Garage Doors. They also said I needed a new torsion cable on one side of my door, and new springs. A total of $824 after a $15 coupon. My wife was there, and wanted it taken care of, so I said yes. That evening another garage door tech called, and before I could say I had it fixed, he gave me an estimate for the springs and the belt at $400 with a 4-year guarantee. I told him I already had it taken care of, and fuming went to the computer. Precision Garage Door sold me two powder coated 10,000 cycle springs for $200 each with labor. I found online where the same springs can be purchased as a set for $85.00. The SAME High quality springs. So, assuming labor, they OVERCHARGED me for the springs by at least $200. Had the same issue with he torsion guidewire. They said they replaced a set of the torsion cables, but they told me they only replaced one. A set online costs $8.00. They charged me $110.00 installed. Had I known about this beforehand I would have rejected it. I’m still curious if they actually replaced the set, and not just the one they showed me… Both the springs and the torsion cable, I do not know how to install. But after finding this information about pricing online I called another two garage door companies for quotes on the issues I was having ‘springs, belt, and torsion cable’ all were at least $300.00 under what I paid for. One company was literally half price. In fairness I also had more work done, I guess, because the invoice says it does, now that I’m spending the time to read it. Two ball bearings at $80 each, and a bottom bracket set for $30. But what I’m getting at here, is this is a great company, they are quick to answer, quickly show up, quick to help with a fix, and EXTREMELY, OUTRAGESOUSLY, OVERPRICED. At least I have a seven year warranty for everything they replaced. That’s some consolation. I do not imagine I’ll use them again the future. At least, certainly not ever for springs. One garage door company said if I have they springs, they would install both for $100. If the set I mentioned online above were $85, that’s $200 out the door, for what I paid $400. I’m not saying the service would have been as good, or the quality as high. But when you pay more than 50% of what three other companies quoted you after the work was done. Not only does the customer feel like an idiot for not researching it. But it also makes that customer extremely unhappy, and untrusting. Get additional quotes from other garage door companies, before choosing this one.

Ben Johnston

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/15/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

I would rate a 5--- timely service and and a very nice young man . Seemed expensive , but I'm not familiar with what to have expected . I would like a print out of what was actually repaired and the cost of the items for my records.

Sandra Davis


Response:

Sandra Davis, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

04/12/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

5 stars. Fantastic company. Above all, outstanding customer service, from the beginning phone call, to the end of installation.

JCB


Response:

JCB, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/10/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Bryan Stewart did an amazing job providing instruction on how to change my garbage door code. He arrived within the prescribed window of time, was courteous and professional, and clearly knows his business. Great experience, as usual, and I appreciate Precision's timely support!

Steve Rosenkranz


Response:

Steve Rosenkranz, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Bryan.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/07/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Jeffrey was a very accommodating and helpful individual. I could not have asked for better service...Besides my door works better than it has in years.

Sharron Jones


Response:

Sharron Jones, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jeffrey and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/01/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

They came out the next day and fixed the sensor within an hour. Great job.

Beth Dye


Response:

Beth Dye, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/28/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

When opening garage door last night it came off the track on one side. Called Precision and they were out this morning. Bryan Stewart did an awesome job. He called to tell me ETA and again when he was about 10 minutes out. The time frame window I was given when I first called was 9 AM to 1 PM. I appreciated the 10 AM arrival so I didnt have to wait a long time. Bryan explained everything, every step of the way. Several parts needed to be replaced. He explained what was wrong with each item and gave several options. Bryan is excellent at putting people at ease, very polite and respectful. I would not hesitate to call Precision if I ever have issues again. If I had a choice I would ask for Bryan again.

Amy Annette Radlein


Response:

Amy Annette Radlein, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Bryan.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

03/27/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Don't waste your time trying to figure what's wrong with your door. Just call these guys. Very knowledgeable and professional. Had a new door opener knocked out in no time. Now I have a 15 year warrenty and it's one less thing I have to deal with. Highly recommended.

Jimmy Mccauley


Response:

Jimmy Mccauley, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/26/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Andrew came today and took care of our problem with the garage door and suggested ways to prevent it from happening again. So glad this company works on weekends!

Sally Young


Response:

Sally Young, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Andrew.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/23/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Andrew was very polite and helpful! He fixed my garage door and kindly connected my car to the remote

Jessica Sierra


Response:

Jessica Sierra, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Andrew and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/17/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Andrew did good job

Paul Baker


Response:

Paul Baker, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Andrew and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/16/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

ARRIVED ON TIME AND THE REPAIR WAS PROFESSIONALY DONE. GREAT PRICE AND SERVICE HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY

Paul Noe


Response:

Paul Noe, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/09/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Exceptional service on a sticking garage door. Chris identified the problem and corrected it. *****...5 stars

Jane Coyle


Response:

Jane Coyle, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/03/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

I got my service done a couple of years ago with warranty, I could not find my carbon copy and ask the company to send me a copy and they don't have any because according to precison they revamped their system, I paid alot for my repair and for them not to honor my warranty is bad business, I don't have money to fork out every couple of years.

Andrew Santiago


Response:

Andrew - Thank you for reviewing our recent service. We regret that your door needed additional service after your warranty period. We diligently store all records that are past their warranty in an offsite location. We appreciate your business and your understanding.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/25/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

5 stars. Excellent and timely installation. Very professional. Thank you.

Lawrence Moore


Response:

Lawrence Moore, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/24/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

What great service. Fast and friendly. Couldn't ask for more.

Dan Rush


Response:

Dan Rush, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/22/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

The garage door spring broke and I called Precision: Great response time, Technician Tom was great, very pleasant and knowledgeable... My only disappointment was the Price: I had no idea it would be such an expensive project... I paid $787.50; after using a $15 coupon. I am sure if the garage breaks again... it is going to stay open :) working too hard ... not worth it.

Mich Br


Response:

Mich Br, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

02/20/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Great job by Keith!! Very knowledgeable and answered all my questions as well as explaining all the options for repair.

Sarah Ellis


Response:

Sarah Ellis, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Keith and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

02/17/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

GREAT service. James Mantsch was wonderful. Very knowledgeable, professional, helpful...the BEST. Definitely an asset to your company. Very happy with the service. Thank you

Janet Hodge


Response:

Janet Hodge, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding James.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/17/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Great job. Good price.

Ryan Stevens


Response:

Ryan Stevens, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/16/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Tom, your technician did a door adjustment in a very quick and professional manner. He also explained a couple of helpful hints that I never knew that should be helpful for future maintenance.

Don Hulslander


Response:

Don Hulslander, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Tom.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/14/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

need a copy of work preformed today 2/14/2017

Thomas Lough


Response:

Thomas Lough, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/10/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Jeremy came out to service my garage door. He was on time and very customer service oriented. The guy really new his stuff and was very knowledgeable and helpful!

Ryan Bare


Response:

Ryan Bare, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jeremy.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/09/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Excellent service! Friendly, knowledgeable, compassionate, and understanding. Will recommend Precision to all my friends and family.

Kathleen Coleman


Response:

Kathleen Coleman, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

02/07/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Repair was done quickly and representative was courteous and informative.

Michelle Welch


Response:

Michelle Welch, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/02/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Very courteous, professional, did excellent job...

Dawn Hendrix


Response:

Dawn Hendrix, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/01/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Excellent work. Great job

Ruth Phelps


Response:

Ruth Phelps, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/28/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

I called to have my garage door opener repaired. The technician was amazing and had everything completed in an hour. This is my second call for them and I will continue to use Precision. Thank you!

Kim Edinger


Response:

Kim Edinger, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 24737 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 41 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 203 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 240 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 65 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 41 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 295 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 23 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 84 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 50 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 70 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 46 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 211 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 198 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 46 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 98 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CBC1259163
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
...
...