Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 173 Reviews in:

Lakeland

Average Rating: 4.84


Garage Door Repair

01/11/2018

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Garage door was damage by Hurricane Irma. Repair costs were more then fair. There was no attempt to sell me on anything else then what was needed to fix the door. Andrew was polite and explained well what was required. I would highly recommend Precision and Andrew. Thanks

Marc Slomowitz


Response:

Marc Slomowitz, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

12/18/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Yes, I would have to say the large ad in the phone directory did influence me some. Seemed like a very professional company. I was also impressed by your timely response, including phone calls, appointment, etc. Your tech was very professional, friendly, and continued my feeling of confidence in your company, which prompted me to go ahead and seal the deal.

Bill


Response:

Bill, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

12/10/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Very satisfied with work performed. Door is working great and is very quite

Aubry Harper


Response:

Aubry Harper, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/10/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

This is the 2nd time we have called Precision and are very happy with their service. We definitely would recommend.

Pat Kilcher


Response:

Pat Kilcher, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

12/08/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

We had a new garage door and opener installed. Our salesman Kevin was a pleasure to meet and answered all questions we had and explained products available to meet our needs. The installers came 30 min.ahead of scheduled appointment and both very professional. They explained the workings of door and opener, it was such a pleasurable experience from beginning to end. You may use my name for reference if you so desire. Thank you Precision Garage Door. .

Diane Foucher


Response:

Diane Foucher, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with your new door and opener.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/28/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Great service and were able to come out within 24hrs.

Chad Baker


Response:

Chad Baker, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/24/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

James did a fantastic job of taking care of my garage door problem. Thanks for being so professional.

Rodney White


Response:

Rodney White, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with James and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/24/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Great customer service. I had a problem with our garage door for the second time within a year and they came and fixed it free of charge. You have to love a company that honors their commitment to their customers. Thanks again

Jay Campbell


Response:

Jay Campbell, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

11/15/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

I had the best experience with Precision, from the call to ask for a quote, to the scheduling of the appointment, to seeing the tech in the email before meeting him at the house, to completion. PRECISION, by definition, the quality, condition, or fact of being exact and accurate. This company stands behind its name, and I will recommend to anyone shopping for any garage door questions or concerns.

Rich Heglin


Response:

Rich Heglin, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/07/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

A Precision technician was able to come out the next day. He was friendly, patient, and very helpful in helping us make the repair decisions. The job was completed quickly and the garage was left neat. We were enjoying the use of our garage door in about an hour.

Kelly Maratea


Response:

Kelly Maratea, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/06/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

On time services, the tech was nice and knowledgeable and did a good job. Thanks.

Pollard Woodall


Response:

Pollard Woodall, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

11/03/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Very good service and friendly and efficient service representive. Put in new garage door opener in 1 hour and programmed our cars for opening the door.

Tom Baroody


Response:

Tom Baroody, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/20/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Charged 135.00 for a five minute repair to add a metal bracket and 20.00 fuel charge...Over rated and price.....The tech kept trying to up sell 775.00 service.....

Sybil Burks

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/18/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

The spring broke on my garage door and I called Precision and they would have sent someone out that afternoon, but I was away then, so they scheduled a person for the next morning. He called prior to arriving and arrived during the time promised. The technician, Ed, couldn't have been better. He is a real asset for your company. He was polite, professional and very through. He checked out the entire working of the garage door and very clearly presented several options that could be done. His explanation of the options were very clear and easy to understand. There was no pressure to select any of the options, I felt that I was making the decision. As I said, Ed is a valuable customer facing asset for your company and with his people skills and technical knowledge, he has a lot to offer. He is a complete package - polite, professional, technical and personable. If you have any other questions for me, please feel free to reach out. Best Regards, Pete Dawson 636-345-0513

Dawson Peter


Response:

Dawson Peter, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/13/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Very pleased with the service.

Ella Witte


Response:

Ella Witte, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/03/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Very professional representative.

Hollis Hooks


Response:

Hollis Hooks, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

09/26/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

The commercial convinced me that it is a reliable company. He did an excellent job!

Antionette Wilcox


Response:

Antionette Wilcox, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/25/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Timely, friendly, knowledable service. I would recommend them to friends and family.

Crystal Knight


Response:

Crystal Knight, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

09/18/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Thanks to Jeff Pinney for a job well done. He went over the options for a new garage door opener and answered any questions I had. He was very polite and professional. I am very happy with my new garage door opener. Thanks again.

Cheryl Cash


Response:

Cheryl Cash, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jeff and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/18/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

The man that came and fixed my problem was great ----If I have another problem, please send him ----

Ann Williams


Response:

Ann Williams, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/15/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

John showed up on time, he was polite, and fixed the problem in no time! I've always used precision and always have great service!

Morgan Medeiros


Response:

Morgan Medeiros, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/15/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Excellent service

Wayne Fryer


Response:

Wayne Fryer, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

09/13/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

New garage door and springs installed quickly with no problems whatsoever. The technician (wish I could remember his name!) was very professional and personable. We'll need a garage door sometime soon at our other house and will definitely call on Precision Garage Door again.

Dewey Johns


Response:

Dewey Johns, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/10/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

A rating of 5 is well deserved. Thank you!

Maria Little


Response:

Maria Little, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/21/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

We called Precision first because of their availability of service and their positive reviews. The technician was very professional and gave us the best price for being Angie's List members and was honest and straight forward. He repaired the coil in less than an hour. I give them 5 stars for their service and quality of parts.

Letty Lamelas


Response:

Letty Lamelas, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/18/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

On Aug 15th, 2017 Precision technician Jose Rosario came to my house to inspect my garage door. He was very polite and professional. HE IS DEFINITELY A FIVE STAR. He was patient and explained the service of having a garage. He showed me what he was doing in reference to lubricating springs etc. He took his time but did not procrastinate. I was pleased with the results and would recommend the company and Jose Rosario to my friends and family. Thank you. Cynthia d Foster

Cynthia Foster


Response:

Cynthia Foster we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Jose.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/18/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

On time and great service. Technician did a great job. Here's the crazy part - I get a call from the office staff the next day to tell me they are mailing me a refund check on my payment because they had a package special that would have saved me money. CHA-CHING

Rufus Morse


Response:

Rufus Morse thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/11/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

One of the springs on our 2 car garage broke so we messaged Precision Door through their online contact us option. They called me first thing in the morning and scheduled an appointment that same morning. The technician, David Sarmiento, evaluated the damage and offered several options for repair in addition to information on the overall condition of our garage door system. He was friendly and answered all my questions to my satisfaction so I could make the best selection for our specific needs. Excellent Customer Service from beginning to end and Great Workmanship with a warranty for peace of mind! We'll call Precision Door, if we need them again. Thanks for a job well done!

Rhonda Bjarnason


Response:

Rhonda Bjarnason, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/09/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

John Tsangarinos was the repairman and he did an outstanding job! Five stars.

Don Selvage


Response:

Don Selvage, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with John and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/19/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Jose, was very professional and polite. He did an amazing job replacing our garage door opener, and rollers, he even linked my new garage door opener to my car... I was highly empresses with this companies level of professionalism... I would definaltey recommend this company to others in need of any garage issues... Thank you again Jose

Andrea Crottie


Response:

Andrea Crottie, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jose and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 33033 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 52 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 295 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 318 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 95 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 53 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 411 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 30 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 120 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 77 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 102 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 64 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 287 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 297 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 56 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 130 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CBC1259163
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts