Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 149 Reviews in:

Lakeland

Average Rating: 4.84


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/21/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

We called Precision first because of their availability of service and their positive reviews. The technician was very professional and gave us the best price for being Angie's List members and was honest and straight forward. He repaired the coil in less than an hour. I give them 5 stars for their service and quality of parts.

Letty Lamelas


Response:

Letty Lamelas, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/18/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

On Aug 15th, 2017 Precision technician Jose Rosario came to my house to inspect my garage door. He was very polite and professional. HE IS DEFINITELY A FIVE STAR. He was patient and explained the service of having a garage. He showed me what he was doing in reference to lubricating springs etc. He took his time but did not procrastinate. I was pleased with the results and would recommend the company and Jose Rosario to my friends and family. Thank you. Cynthia d Foster

Cynthia Foster


Response:

Cynthia Foster we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Jose.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/18/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

On time and great service. Technician did a great job. Here's the crazy part - I get a call from the office staff the next day to tell me they are mailing me a refund check on my payment because they had a package special that would have saved me money. CHA-CHING

Rufus Morse


Response:

Rufus Morse thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/11/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

One of the springs on our 2 car garage broke so we messaged Precision Door through their online contact us option. They called me first thing in the morning and scheduled an appointment that same morning. The technician, David Sarmiento, evaluated the damage and offered several options for repair in addition to information on the overall condition of our garage door system. He was friendly and answered all my questions to my satisfaction so I could make the best selection for our specific needs. Excellent Customer Service from beginning to end and Great Workmanship with a warranty for peace of mind! We'll call Precision Door, if we need them again. Thanks for a job well done!

Rhonda Bjarnason


Response:

Rhonda Bjarnason, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/09/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

John Tsangarinos was the repairman and he did an outstanding job! Five stars.

Don Selvage


Response:

Don Selvage, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with John and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/19/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Jose, was very professional and polite. He did an amazing job replacing our garage door opener, and rollers, he even linked my new garage door opener to my car... I was highly empresses with this companies level of professionalism... I would definaltey recommend this company to others in need of any garage issues... Thank you again Jose

Andrea Crottie


Response:

Andrea Crottie, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jose and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/14/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Replaced springs, bearings and cables. Chris showed up when expected, offered a prompt diagnosis and completed job quickly and professionally.

Ed Willett


Response:

Ed Willett, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

07/13/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

You very seldom see fast service, quality, friendliness and attention to detail like I experienced, today, from Precision. The technician arrived on time and was profession and friendly. He assessed the situation and gave me a "to the penny" estimate. The work was done in a timely manner and with integrity and, I must say it, absolute PRECISION. Thank you, Precision. I am so very glad my electrician told me your company was the one to call. He was so right.

Shannon D.


Response:

Shannon D, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/08/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

I just got my invoice from the work that was completed. Andrew did a good job in the work and was very nice but I am questioning the fuel/energy surcharge & shop supplies that total $46.50 on this invoice I received. This amount was not on original proposal. Feels like a bit of a gouge. You should credit back the $46.50 to my credit card. $360 total was proposed for the job to be completed. Not sure why extra pointless misc things found its way into invoice at the very end.

Josh Lundblad


Response:

Josh Lundblad, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/05/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Technicians were very professional and helpful. Very satisfied with repair. Smoothest door has been in awhile. Price fair. Will recommend to others who might need service.

James Wade


Response:

James Wade, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

07/03/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

On time. Quality estimate. Very professional. Thank you.

Jose Neyra


Response:

Jose Neyra, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

06/24/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Regard the work done at my house yesterday June 23rd. at, my garage door. I could not ask for better service and attitude. If I could refer to anyone with needs at their for Garage Door Service - I would gladly refer them to you. Thanks for the excellent service of CHRISTIAN WALKER, Grace Stewart 863 - 858 - 8228

Grace Stewart


Response:

Grace Stewart, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/23/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Five star I was very satisfied with all around service. The serviceman was excellent. He was very informative. I would refer you if needed to someone else.

Marjorie Hudalla


Response:

Marjorie Hudalla, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/22/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Thank you for your professionalism and kindness!

Jean


Response:

Jean, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

06/21/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

David showed up at our house ready to work. He explained my options and quickly went to work installing my new open. He had us up and running in no time.

David Scott


Response:

David Scott, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/08/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Five stars! Your response to my repair need was fast & efficient. Your service person was very good & courteous. If I ever needed assistance again I would ask for him! ????

Susan Smith


Response:

Susan Smith, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

06/01/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

A job well done. Thanks!

Nathan Graham


Response:

Nathan Graham, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/31/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Professional, on time, knowledgeable.

Linda Malzone


Response:

Linda Malzone, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

05/29/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Awesome job!! On time, very professional and quick courteous service.

Edward Smith


Response:

Edward Smith, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/25/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

The springs on my garage door broke. My daughter has a coworker that recommended precision. I loved the process from calling and scheduling to showing mw add'l problems with weae and tear to helping me make satisfactory arrangement on completing the work needed. I am completly satisfied with scheduling, communication, technician and completed repairs.

Ginger Graham


Response:

Ginger Graham, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/24/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Matt did a great job repairing our garage door, he arrived early and had the door repaired in about an hour. Well done and thank you!!

Corey Martin


Response:

Corey Martin, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Matt and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

05/12/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

They were there the day I called and were fast, efficient and the price was affordable.

Nathan Duncan


Response:

Nathan Duncan, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/11/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

I feel scammed by Precision Garage Doors. Yes, the technicians that came out were polite, presentable and to the point. My belt snapped and the door fell shut, so I knew I might need springs, and definitely a new belt. My wife is pregnant, she uses the garage. To not have it fixed ASAP was not an issue. Precision Garage Doors came out quickly, looked everything over, and provided us with a repair list. I did research online previously and new the belt would be, about $130. And it was with Precision Garage Doors. They also said I needed a new torsion cable on one side of my door, and new springs. A total of $824 after a $15 coupon. My wife was there, and wanted it taken care of, so I said yes. That evening another garage door tech called, and before I could say I had it fixed, he gave me an estimate for the springs and the belt at $400 with a 4-year guarantee. I told him I already had it taken care of, and fuming went to the computer. Precision Garage Door sold me two powder coated 10,000 cycle springs for $200 each with labor. I found online where the same springs can be purchased as a set for $85.00. The SAME High quality springs. So, assuming labor, they OVERCHARGED me for the springs by at least $200. Had the same issue with he torsion guidewire. They said they replaced a set of the torsion cables, but they told me they only replaced one. A set online costs $8.00. They charged me $110.00 installed. Had I known about this beforehand I would have rejected it. I’m still curious if they actually replaced the set, and not just the one they showed me… Both the springs and the torsion cable, I do not know how to install. But after finding this information about pricing online I called another two garage door companies for quotes on the issues I was having ‘springs, belt, and torsion cable’ all were at least $300.00 under what I paid for. One company was literally half price. In fairness I also had more work done, I guess, because the invoice says it does, now that I’m spending the time to read it. Two ball bearings at $80 each, and a bottom bracket set for $30. But what I’m getting at here, is this is a great company, they are quick to answer, quickly show up, quick to help with a fix, and EXTREMELY, OUTRAGESOUSLY, OVERPRICED. At least I have a seven year warranty for everything they replaced. That’s some consolation. I do not imagine I’ll use them again the future. At least, certainly not ever for springs. One garage door company said if I have they springs, they would install both for $100. If the set I mentioned online above were $85, that’s $200 out the door, for what I paid $400. I’m not saying the service would have been as good, or the quality as high. But when you pay more than 50% of what three other companies quoted you after the work was done. Not only does the customer feel like an idiot for not researching it. But it also makes that customer extremely unhappy, and untrusting. Get additional quotes from other garage door companies, before choosing this one.

Ben Johnston

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/15/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

I would rate a 5--- timely service and and a very nice young man . Seemed expensive , but I'm not familiar with what to have expected . I would like a print out of what was actually repaired and the cost of the items for my records.

Sandra Davis


Response:

Sandra Davis, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

04/12/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

5 stars. Fantastic company. Above all, outstanding customer service, from the beginning phone call, to the end of installation.

JCB


Response:

JCB, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/10/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Bryan Stewart did an amazing job providing instruction on how to change my garbage door code. He arrived within the prescribed window of time, was courteous and professional, and clearly knows his business. Great experience, as usual, and I appreciate Precision's timely support!

Steve Rosenkranz


Response:

Steve Rosenkranz, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Bryan.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/07/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Jeffrey was a very accommodating and helpful individual. I could not have asked for better service...Besides my door works better than it has in years.

Sharron Jones


Response:

Sharron Jones, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jeffrey and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/01/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

They came out the next day and fixed the sensor within an hour. Great job.

Beth Dye


Response:

Beth Dye, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/28/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

When opening garage door last night it came off the track on one side. Called Precision and they were out this morning. Bryan Stewart did an awesome job. He called to tell me ETA and again when he was about 10 minutes out. The time frame window I was given when I first called was 9 AM to 1 PM. I appreciated the 10 AM arrival so I didnt have to wait a long time. Bryan explained everything, every step of the way. Several parts needed to be replaced. He explained what was wrong with each item and gave several options. Bryan is excellent at putting people at ease, very polite and respectful. I would not hesitate to call Precision if I ever have issues again. If I had a choice I would ask for Bryan again.

Amy Annette Radlein


Response:

Amy Annette Radlein, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Bryan.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

03/27/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Don't waste your time trying to figure what's wrong with your door. Just call these guys. Very knowledgeable and professional. Had a new door opener knocked out in no time. Now I have a 15 year warrenty and it's one less thing I have to deal with. Highly recommended.

Jimmy Mccauley


Response:

Jimmy Mccauley, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 27905 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 48 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 238 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 276 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 82 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 44 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 333 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 27 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 95 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 58 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 85 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 52 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 231 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 233 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 51 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 107 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CBC1259163
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts