Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 165 Reviews in:

Lakeland

Average Rating: 4.83


Install Garage Doors

11/15/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

I had the best experience with Precision, from the call to ask for a quote, to the scheduling of the appointment, to seeing the tech in the email before meeting him at the house, to completion. PRECISION, by definition, the quality, condition, or fact of being exact and accurate. This company stands behind its name, and I will recommend to anyone shopping for any garage door questions or concerns.

Rich Heglin


Response:

Rich Heglin, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/07/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

A Precision technician was able to come out the next day. He was friendly, patient, and very helpful in helping us make the repair decisions. The job was completed quickly and the garage was left neat. We were enjoying the use of our garage door in about an hour.

Kelly Maratea


Response:

Kelly Maratea, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/06/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

On time services, the tech was nice and knowledgeable and did a good job. Thanks.

Pollard Woodall


Response:

Pollard Woodall, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

11/03/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Very good service and friendly and efficient service representive. Put in new garage door opener in 1 hour and programmed our cars for opening the door.

Tom Baroody


Response:

Tom Baroody, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/20/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Charged 135.00 for a five minute repair to add a metal bracket and 20.00 fuel charge...Over rated and price.....The tech kept trying to up sell 775.00 service.....

Sybil Burks

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/18/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

The spring broke on my garage door and I called Precision and they would have sent someone out that afternoon, but I was away then, so they scheduled a person for the next morning. He called prior to arriving and arrived during the time promised. The technician, Ed, couldn't have been better. He is a real asset for your company. He was polite, professional and very through. He checked out the entire working of the garage door and very clearly presented several options that could be done. His explanation of the options were very clear and easy to understand. There was no pressure to select any of the options, I felt that I was making the decision. As I said, Ed is a valuable customer facing asset for your company and with his people skills and technical knowledge, he has a lot to offer. He is a complete package - polite, professional, technical and personable. If you have any other questions for me, please feel free to reach out. Best Regards, Pete Dawson 636-345-0513

Dawson Peter


Response:

Dawson Peter, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/13/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Very pleased with the service.

Ella Witte


Response:

Ella Witte, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/03/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Very professional representative.

Hollis Hooks


Response:

Hollis Hooks, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

09/26/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

The commercial convinced me that it is a reliable company. He did an excellent job!

Antionette Wilcox


Response:

Antionette Wilcox, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/25/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Timely, friendly, knowledable service. I would recommend them to friends and family.

Crystal Knight


Response:

Crystal Knight, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

09/18/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Thanks to Jeff Pinney for a job well done. He went over the options for a new garage door opener and answered any questions I had. He was very polite and professional. I am very happy with my new garage door opener. Thanks again.

Cheryl Cash


Response:

Cheryl Cash, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jeff and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/18/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

The man that came and fixed my problem was great ----If I have another problem, please send him ----

Ann Williams


Response:

Ann Williams, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/15/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

John showed up on time, he was polite, and fixed the problem in no time! I've always used precision and always have great service!

Morgan Medeiros


Response:

Morgan Medeiros, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/15/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Excellent service

Wayne Fryer


Response:

Wayne Fryer, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

09/13/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

New garage door and springs installed quickly with no problems whatsoever. The technician (wish I could remember his name!) was very professional and personable. We'll need a garage door sometime soon at our other house and will definitely call on Precision Garage Door again.

Dewey Johns


Response:

Dewey Johns, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/10/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

A rating of 5 is well deserved. Thank you!

Maria Little


Response:

Maria Little, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/21/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

We called Precision first because of their availability of service and their positive reviews. The technician was very professional and gave us the best price for being Angie's List members and was honest and straight forward. He repaired the coil in less than an hour. I give them 5 stars for their service and quality of parts.

Letty Lamelas


Response:

Letty Lamelas, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/18/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

On Aug 15th, 2017 Precision technician Jose Rosario came to my house to inspect my garage door. He was very polite and professional. HE IS DEFINITELY A FIVE STAR. He was patient and explained the service of having a garage. He showed me what he was doing in reference to lubricating springs etc. He took his time but did not procrastinate. I was pleased with the results and would recommend the company and Jose Rosario to my friends and family. Thank you. Cynthia d Foster

Cynthia Foster


Response:

Cynthia Foster we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Jose.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/18/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

On time and great service. Technician did a great job. Here's the crazy part - I get a call from the office staff the next day to tell me they are mailing me a refund check on my payment because they had a package special that would have saved me money. CHA-CHING

Rufus Morse


Response:

Rufus Morse thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/11/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

One of the springs on our 2 car garage broke so we messaged Precision Door through their online contact us option. They called me first thing in the morning and scheduled an appointment that same morning. The technician, David Sarmiento, evaluated the damage and offered several options for repair in addition to information on the overall condition of our garage door system. He was friendly and answered all my questions to my satisfaction so I could make the best selection for our specific needs. Excellent Customer Service from beginning to end and Great Workmanship with a warranty for peace of mind! We'll call Precision Door, if we need them again. Thanks for a job well done!

Rhonda Bjarnason


Response:

Rhonda Bjarnason, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/09/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

John Tsangarinos was the repairman and he did an outstanding job! Five stars.

Don Selvage


Response:

Don Selvage, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with John and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/19/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Jose, was very professional and polite. He did an amazing job replacing our garage door opener, and rollers, he even linked my new garage door opener to my car... I was highly empresses with this companies level of professionalism... I would definaltey recommend this company to others in need of any garage issues... Thank you again Jose

Andrea Crottie


Response:

Andrea Crottie, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jose and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/14/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Replaced springs, bearings and cables. Chris showed up when expected, offered a prompt diagnosis and completed job quickly and professionally.

Ed Willett


Response:

Ed Willett, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

07/13/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

You very seldom see fast service, quality, friendliness and attention to detail like I experienced, today, from Precision. The technician arrived on time and was profession and friendly. He assessed the situation and gave me a "to the penny" estimate. The work was done in a timely manner and with integrity and, I must say it, absolute PRECISION. Thank you, Precision. I am so very glad my electrician told me your company was the one to call. He was so right.

Shannon D.


Response:

Shannon D, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/08/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

I just got my invoice from the work that was completed. Andrew did a good job in the work and was very nice but I am questioning the fuel/energy surcharge & shop supplies that total $46.50 on this invoice I received. This amount was not on original proposal. Feels like a bit of a gouge. You should credit back the $46.50 to my credit card. $360 total was proposed for the job to be completed. Not sure why extra pointless misc things found its way into invoice at the very end.

Josh Lundblad


Response:

Josh Lundblad, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/05/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Technicians were very professional and helpful. Very satisfied with repair. Smoothest door has been in awhile. Price fair. Will recommend to others who might need service.

James Wade


Response:

James Wade, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

07/03/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

On time. Quality estimate. Very professional. Thank you.

Jose Neyra


Response:

Jose Neyra, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

06/24/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Regard the work done at my house yesterday June 23rd. at, my garage door. I could not ask for better service and attitude. If I could refer to anyone with needs at their for Garage Door Service - I would gladly refer them to you. Thanks for the excellent service of CHRISTIAN WALKER, Grace Stewart 863 - 858 - 8228

Grace Stewart


Response:

Grace Stewart, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/23/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Five star I was very satisfied with all around service. The serviceman was excellent. He was very informative. I would refer you if needed to someone else.

Marjorie Hudalla


Response:

Marjorie Hudalla, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/22/2017

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Thank you for your professionalism and kindness!

Jean


Response:

Jean, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 30858 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 50 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 269 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 302 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 92 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 49 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 380 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 28 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 113 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 72 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 95 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 60 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 260 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 267 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 55 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 121 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CBC1259163
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts