Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 77 Reviews in:

Seminole

Average Rating: 4.92


Install Garage Doors

02/22/2018

Seminole, FL

Review:

Your guys were here promptly this morning and took the old door out and put the new one in in a little over two hours. Great job!

Carl Neuscheler


Response:

Carl Neuscheler, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/19/2018

Seminole, FL

Review:

***** Five Stars Absolutely as to the Precision website ads and information about the Company. The MOST IMPRESSIVE features of the website is showing of actual photos of Technicians and other Personnel and names and locations, rather than just a large photo of everyone in front of the office. I mentioned and complimented this unique concept when I called in to make set up my appointment. This is a common way to attract potential Clients/Patients for Attorneys, Doctors, Hospital and Financial Planners, etc., but not for "Service Businesses or Trades." So congratulations for creating a "warm fuzzy" environment to help Customers want to "have work done by this Team." I see how this is also a great recruiting tool in getting Technicians to "become part of the Team." Chris was prompt, very personable, and saw it was just a small problem immediately and made the adjustment/correction quickly. It turns out that we know many of the same people and that I will be delighted to refer my neighbors and friends to Precision and Chris in the future.

Alan Kay


Response:

Alan Kay, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/09/2018

Seminole, FL

Review:

Tech came to my home to service or give quoat for broken garage door. He was very polite, friendly, and knowledgeable. Will be glad to use him again for replacement door.

Natalie King


Response:

Natalie King, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

02/03/2018

Seminole, FL

Review:

5 Stars. I called in the morning and your sales technician, Julie was out in the afternoon. She was very professional and knowledgeable about the doors and equipment I was looking for.

Edward Golden, Seminole, Florida


Response:

Edward Golden, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/23/2018

Seminole, FL

Review:

the technician was great.

Ken Kreye


Response:

Ken Kreye, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/21/2018

Seminole, FL

Review:

The technician was prompt, super courteous and knowledgeable. Cost a bit steep, but I hope the fix holds up with the 7 year warranty. Definitely a 5 star operation.

Carol Wyant


Response:

Carol Wyant, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

01/10/2018

Seminole, FL

Review:

Great work , friendly. knowledgeable. Fast work and show me how everything worked. Cleaned up everthing when done.

John Spinks


Response:

John Spinks, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/29/2017

Seminole, FL

Review:

Service techs Bob and Hunter did an outstanding job, from explaining my options to their workmanship! New heavy duty Precision springs with new nylon wheel rollers and Linear belt garage door opener package. Whisper quiet... ????

Jeff Woodard


Response:

Jeff Woodard, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

12/27/2017

Seminole, FL

Review:

I was so impressed of how friendly my technician was yet very professional explained every thing to me and cleaned up every bit of mess he made with a broom. I would tell all my neighbors and friends to call Precision. Absolutely satisfied with company. Again, the nicest technician I have met in years!

Stephen Vaughan


Response:

Stephen Vaughan, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

12/02/2017

Seminole, FL

Review:

Fast, great service installers very professional Five star rating

Tom C.


Response:

Tom C, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/30/2017

Seminole, FL

Review:

Matt Leto was very helpful. He new the product. He explained everything before and again after the installation so I could make the right choice . He gets the five star rating.

Judith Amato


Response:

Judith Amato, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Matt.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/21/2017

Seminole, FL

Review:

Great customer service

Sam Ferlita


Response:

Sam Ferlita, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

10/11/2017

Seminole, FL

Review:

Very professional installers and great looking doors

Gregory Larison


Response:

Gregory Larison, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/19/2017

Seminole, FL

Review:

Craig Earle was very knowledgeable and professional. Installation was quick and service was exceptional. Thank you!

Jim Chau


Response:

Jim Chau, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/14/2017

Seminole, FL

Review:

Great service, great technician, work done efficiently with knowledge. Always great service with Precision Overhead.

Hugh Bell


Response:

Hugh Bell, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/06/2017

Seminole, FL

Review:

Five stars...... We have been very pleased with the service received. The technicians are all very professional and friendly. Thank You!

David Pitney


Response:

David Pitney, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/29/2017

Seminole, FL

Review:

The man you sent out was very informing and polite. Very nice gentleman did a great job. Very fast and efficient. Very satisfied with this work. Thank you

Leo Allen


Response:

Leo Allen, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/18/2017

Seminole, FL

Review:

Jeff was so professional and helpful and got the problem fixed in no time.I so appreciate the prompt and professional service from Precision!!!

Carolyn Ives


Response:

Carolyn Ives, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jeff.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

08/11/2017

Seminole, FL

Review:

Service tech was excellent very informative name was John Pappas would recommend bye Star

Steven Uhlhorn


Response:

Steven Uhlhorn, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with John.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/28/2017

Seminole, FL

Review:

We were very pleased with Jose Rosario's knowledge and professionalism. He worked efficiently and was very organized. Jose answered any questions we had and helped us with discounting the cost. Thank you very much Jose for your personal care of us and our needs.

Marianne/Chuck Eiring


Response:

Marianne & Chuck Eiring, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Jose.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/14/2017

Seminole, FL

Review:

No advertising involved. we have used you previously. Mike was great!

Carol Wheat


Response:

Carol Wheat thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/04/2017

Seminole, FL

Review:

service rep was great no complaints We feel with the price we were charged was much more than expected with a little more we could have gotten a new doorWe had a new belt new bearings & a new spring which came to $640 on a limited budget set us back As I said the service repairman was great but felt price was way off

Dan Moyer


Response:

Dan Moyer, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/29/2017

Seminole, FL

Review:

Your technician was efficient and knowledgeable However, your phone staff does not know the rules. I was quoted $49.85 for a service call and $59.95 for maintenance. When asked, I was told that if the maintenance was performed there would be no service charge, its included. Not the case. I was misled, paid the price but likely will not call again

Richard Jacobs


Response:

Richard - Thank you for reviewing our recent service work in your garage. We regret the poor mix up in pricing. We appreciate the conversation to straighten out our error. Thanks again for your patience while we refund the service call to you. We appreciate your business.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

06/28/2017

Seminole, FL

Review:

Would recommend these people to anyone very very professional door arrived on time the install went very smooth and they took time to go over everything from maintenance to operations

Bob Ficocelli


Response:

Bob Ficocelli, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/15/2017

Seminole, FL

Review:

Good service, but very costly

Prabhu Negi


Response:

Prabhu - Thank you for reviewing our recent service in your garage. We do provide free repair estimates and you are not obligated in any way to move forward with the options the technician presents to you. We are slightly higher than the competition due to being properly licensed and insured, hiring and training professional technicians and carrying quality parts on our trucks so that we can repair your door immediately. We appreciate the opportunity to speak with you regarding your review. We also appreciate your flexibility for us to offer the refund in exchange for a lesser warranty.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/12/2017

Seminole, FL

Review:

Repairman was on time, polite and explained everything. After inspecting garage door, he determined the problem to be bad bearings in the wheels. After replacing wheels, he adjusted the door opening and closing speeds. Door is very quiet, and operates like a new one.

Steve Eleyet

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

06/11/2017

Seminole, FL

Review:

Installer was prompt, courteous and did a great job.

Eileen Bohl

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/03/2017

Seminole, FL

Review:

Was actually surprised how promptly tech Jeffrey arrived and fixed the problem. Efficient, competent, and pleasant contact with Precision from initial phone call to service completion????!

Susan Butler


Response:

Susan Butler, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/02/2017

Seminole, FL

Review:

We had the cables replaced on one of our garage doors for a total of $180.50. (The garage doors were purchased and installed by Precision 5 years earlier) We were easily able to make an appointment and get a day and time convenient for us. We were quoted $120-$135 for a pair of cables, plus the 49.95 service charge that would be waived if services were completed. Once the tech arrived I was given a total due. After asking for a breakdown we were being charged $150 for a pair of cables, a 7% supply fee of $10.50 and a fuel surcharge of $20. After questioning the tech about the cable cost, I was informed that my door needed a longer cable. I'm not sure what the supply fee is and was not informed of the fuel charge when scheduling my service call. The repairs were completed in a clean and timely manor. During my first use of the door, immediately following the repairs , I noticed now that the door didn't open up all of the way. I called the tech and he stated that he decided to do that to illuminate tension on the opener. Everything is ok, my door opens , but we are not completely satisfied with our Precision experience today.

Heidi Williams

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Cables

Install Garage Doors

03/20/2017

Seminole, FL

Review:

The installer was awesome. You could tell this was not his first install. Provided an ETA and did arrive on time. He arrived with everything needed, including new garage door and electric door opener. Installation looks great, works smooth. He did a cleanup and took the old door with him. Couldn’t have asked for anything more. Thanks!

Debbie Pfaff


Response:

Debbie Pfaff, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 34546 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 54 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 315 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 339 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 97 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 54 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 436 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 32 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 128 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 78 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 110 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 66 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 298 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 313 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 60 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 137 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CBC1259163
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts