Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 59 Reviews in:

Seminole

Average Rating: 4.92


Garage Door Opener Install

08/11/2017

Seminole, FL

Review:

Service tech was excellent very informative name was John Pappas would recommend bye Star

Steven Uhlhorn


Response:

Steven Uhlhorn, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with John.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/28/2017

Seminole, FL

Review:

We were very pleased with Jose Rosario's knowledge and professionalism. He worked efficiently and was very organized. Jose answered any questions we had and helped us with discounting the cost. Thank you very much Jose for your personal care of us and our needs.

Marianne/Chuck Eiring


Response:

Marianne & Chuck Eiring, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Jose.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/14/2017

Seminole, FL

Review:

No advertising involved. we have used you previously. Mike was great!

Carol Wheat


Response:

Carol Wheat thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/04/2017

Seminole, FL

Review:

service rep was great no complaints We feel with the price we were charged was much more than expected with a little more we could have gotten a new doorWe had a new belt new bearings & a new spring which came to $640 on a limited budget set us back As I said the service repairman was great but felt price was way off

Dan Moyer


Response:

Dan Moyer, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/29/2017

Seminole, FL

Review:

Your technician was efficient and knowledgeable However, your phone staff does not know the rules. I was quoted $49.85 for a service call and $59.95 for maintenance. When asked, I was told that if the maintenance was performed there would be no service charge, its included. Not the case. I was misled, paid the price but likely will not call again

Richard Jacobs


Response:

Richard - Thank you for reviewing our recent service work in your garage. We regret the poor mix up in pricing. We appreciate the conversation to straighten out our error. Thanks again for your patience while we refund the service call to you. We appreciate your business.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

06/28/2017

Seminole, FL

Review:

Would recommend these people to anyone very very professional door arrived on time the install went very smooth and they took time to go over everything from maintenance to operations

Bob Ficocelli


Response:

Bob Ficocelli, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/15/2017

Seminole, FL

Review:

Good service, but very costly

Prabhu Negi


Response:

Prabhu - Thank you for reviewing our recent service in your garage. We do provide free repair estimates and you are not obligated in any way to move forward with the options the technician presents to you. We are slightly higher than the competition due to being properly licensed and insured, hiring and training professional technicians and carrying quality parts on our trucks so that we can repair your door immediately. We appreciate the opportunity to speak with you regarding your review. We also appreciate your flexibility for us to offer the refund in exchange for a lesser warranty.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/12/2017

Seminole, FL

Review:

Repairman was on time, polite and explained everything. After inspecting garage door, he determined the problem to be bad bearings in the wheels. After replacing wheels, he adjusted the door opening and closing speeds. Door is very quiet, and operates like a new one.

Steve Eleyet

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

06/11/2017

Seminole, FL

Review:

Installer was prompt, courteous and did a great job.

Eileen Bohl

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/03/2017

Seminole, FL

Review:

Was actually surprised how promptly tech Jeffrey arrived and fixed the problem. Efficient, competent, and pleasant contact with Precision from initial phone call to service completion????!

Susan Butler


Response:

Susan Butler, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/02/2017

Seminole, FL

Review:

We had the cables replaced on one of our garage doors for a total of $180.50. (The garage doors were purchased and installed by Precision 5 years earlier) We were easily able to make an appointment and get a day and time convenient for us. We were quoted $120-$135 for a pair of cables, plus the 49.95 service charge that would be waived if services were completed. Once the tech arrived I was given a total due. After asking for a breakdown we were being charged $150 for a pair of cables, a 7% supply fee of $10.50 and a fuel surcharge of $20. After questioning the tech about the cable cost, I was informed that my door needed a longer cable. I'm not sure what the supply fee is and was not informed of the fuel charge when scheduling my service call. The repairs were completed in a clean and timely manor. During my first use of the door, immediately following the repairs , I noticed now that the door didn't open up all of the way. I called the tech and he stated that he decided to do that to illuminate tension on the opener. Everything is ok, my door opens , but we are not completely satisfied with our Precision experience today.

Heidi Williams

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Cables

Install Garage Doors

03/20/2017

Seminole, FL

Review:

The installer was awesome. You could tell this was not his first install. Provided an ETA and did arrive on time. He arrived with everything needed, including new garage door and electric door opener. Installation looks great, works smooth. He did a cleanup and took the old door with him. Couldn’t have asked for anything more. Thanks!

Debbie Pfaff


Response:

Debbie Pfaff, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/10/2017

Seminole, FL

Review:

Very knowledgeable person and he broke down the charges and explained why and what we needed. Fast service/ Same day service too. Again, Very satisfied with the products and service. Thank you

Jon Vaughn


Response:

Jon Vaughn, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

03/07/2017

Seminole, FL

Review:

Jimmy, the technician, was very helpful and knowlegeable. He was able to determine that my 15 year old door opener was beyond repair and suggested a new opener. He had one on his truck and it only took him about an hour to install the new opener. He even programmed the door codes into my car for me. The install went went and he cleaned up everything before he left. He explained how everything worked and answered all my questions. I am very pleased with the service and my new very quiet door opener. I truly believed that it was supposed to make all that noise and rattles and shakes. Who knew that a new opener would be so quiet? I love it.

Eileen Richman


Response:

Eileen Richman, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jimmy and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/09/2017

Seminole, FL

Review:

Second time using Precision. Enjoyable experience, fixed our door the first time and we decided in replacing it and the opener this time. Craig helped us weigh our options with costs and what to expect down the road.

Erinn Lynn


Response:

Erinn Lynn, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/06/2017

Seminole, FL

Review:

I had a garage door tuneup. The technician was knowledgeable, personable and arrived on time. I was very happy with the service provided.

Laura


Response:

Laura, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

01/26/2017

Seminole, FL

Review:

Chris was very professional. Did a great job. Thanks!

Cathy Breland


Response:

Cathy Breland, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Chris and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/13/2017

Seminole, FL

Review:

Your tech was Great and Fast, really Friendly.

Ritchie Lopez


Response:

Ritchie Lopez, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/04/2017

Seminole, FL

Review:

Can not thank everyone enough. They were able to get someone out same day. James was so helpful and kind and completed the job quickly and to perfection. Thank you for your help.

Lisa Vento


Response:

Lisa V, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

12/15/2016

Seminole, FL

Review:

The installers showed up on time as stated and started right away. Once the door was installed it looked beautiful as expected. The installers were courteous and friendly and did a superb job for the most part. the only issues were while assembling the opener they assembled the opener on a garage floor with no protection and scratched the bottom of the opener which took away from the shiny new product. Also when assembling the tract they were using the driveway which was recently coated with decorative sealer. They were throwing the parts around and drilling luckily no damage occurred. Other than that I am real pleased with Precision and their product. I will certainly recommend Precision to all family and friends.

Richard Hays


Response:

Richard Hays, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/12/2016

Seminole, FL

Review:

*****: have had great experiences with Precision in the past and this was no different. Phone dispatcher was courteous and very responsive. Did not get flustered when earlier appt was requested. Tech was great and informative and very polite and professional

Len Wilson


Response:

Len Wilson, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/05/2016

Seminole, FL

Review:

Excellent performance, very nice workman.

Harry Rood


Response:

Harry Rood, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

12/01/2016

Seminole, FL

Review:

It was a great job from beginning to end.

Bob Austin


Response:

Bob Austin, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

11/08/2016

Seminole, FL

Review:

Expert work but prices for a remote and for programming at $139.95 was excessively high.

Bill Baumner


Response:

Bill Baumner, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/03/2016

Seminole, FL

Review:

The recent Storm caused the Opener's program settings to be erased. Bryan Stewart arrived promptly at 4pm, reprogrammed the opener, and suggested we purchase a Surge Protector for the opener, which we did. As usual, Precision Technicians were courteous, knowledgeable and prompt. A pleasure to deal with Precision once again.

Steve Hinds


Response:

Steve Hinds, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

09/03/2016

Seminole, FL

Review:

5 star. Kevin was excellent. Explained everything thoroughly. A pleasure to do business with. Can't wait for our new door. Jean, Dale and Sandy

Dale Marion


Response:

Dale Marion, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Kevin.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/30/2016

Seminole, FL

Review:

I had a garage door emergency on a Sunday and called Precision. John was very courteous and professional, and gave me an honest estimate. The workmanship was top notch quality. Highly recommend. Thank you Precision Door!

Andrea Spurr


Response:

Andrea Spurr, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with John and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/27/2016

Seminole, FL

Review:

Very good service - please email me a receipt for the work done and the warranty details.

Kay Moir


Response:

Peter Barnett, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/11/2016

Seminole, FL

Review:

Jeremy was very professional and courteous. He gave me several options to choose from to fit my budget because he understood this was an unexpected expense. He also gave me flexible payment options which I appreciated very much. I will definitely refer this company to my friends and neighbors.

Emily Magyar


Response:

Emily Magyar, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jeremy.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/06/2016

Seminole, FL

Review:

I am very pleased and impressed with this Company. Easy to reach, fantastic web-site, easy to navigate. An intelligent pleasant woman who speaks clearly schedules me. The Tech. Keith Anderson actually called me prior to arriving, again pleasant and intelligent. Keith shows up exactly when he said he would. Keith assessed my situation and fixed my door issue on site, one visit. Keith was honest and professional. The technology was impressive also, nice clean van with well marked Company name, tablets for work order invoicing. Invoice was emailed to me before he left my property. If I owned a Company this is the man I would want working for me. This Company was a good experience, glad I chose them. (after the Company that installed the door was a no-call/no-show 3 times)

Douglas Jordan


Response:

Douglas Jordan, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 27759 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 48 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 235 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 272 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 80 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 44 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 332 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 27 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 95 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 56 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 84 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 52 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 230 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 227 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 51 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 107 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CBC1259163
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts