Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 48 Reviews in:

Seminole

Average Rating: 5.00


Install Garage Doors

03/20/2017

Seminole, FL

Review:

The installer was awesome. You could tell this was not his first install. Provided an ETA and did arrive on time. He arrived with everything needed, including new garage door and electric door opener. Installation looks great, works smooth. He did a cleanup and took the old door with him. Couldn’t have asked for anything more. Thanks!

Debbie Pfaff


Response:

Debbie Pfaff, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/10/2017

Seminole, FL

Review:

Very knowledgeable person and he broke down the charges and explained why and what we needed. Fast service/ Same day service too. Again, Very satisfied with the products and service. Thank you

Jon Vaughn


Response:

Jon Vaughn, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

03/07/2017

Seminole, FL

Review:

Jimmy, the technician, was very helpful and knowlegeable. He was able to determine that my 15 year old door opener was beyond repair and suggested a new opener. He had one on his truck and it only took him about an hour to install the new opener. He even programmed the door codes into my car for me. The install went went and he cleaned up everything before he left. He explained how everything worked and answered all my questions. I am very pleased with the service and my new very quiet door opener. I truly believed that it was supposed to make all that noise and rattles and shakes. Who knew that a new opener would be so quiet? I love it.

Eileen Richman


Response:

Eileen Richman, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jimmy and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/09/2017

Seminole, FL

Review:

Second time using Precision. Enjoyable experience, fixed our door the first time and we decided in replacing it and the opener this time. Craig helped us weigh our options with costs and what to expect down the road.

Erinn Lynn


Response:

Erinn Lynn, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/06/2017

Seminole, FL

Review:

I had a garage door tuneup. The technician was knowledgeable, personable and arrived on time. I was very happy with the service provided.

Laura


Response:

Laura, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

01/26/2017

Seminole, FL

Review:

Chris was very professional. Did a great job. Thanks!

Cathy Breland


Response:

Cathy Breland, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Chris and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/13/2017

Seminole, FL

Review:

Your tech was Great and Fast, really Friendly.

Ritchie Lopez


Response:

Ritchie Lopez, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/04/2017

Seminole, FL

Review:

Can not thank everyone enough. They were able to get someone out same day. James was so helpful and kind and completed the job quickly and to perfection. Thank you for your help.

Lisa V


Response:

Lisa V, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

12/15/2016

Seminole, FL

Review:

The installers showed up on time as stated and started right away. Once the door was installed it looked beautiful as expected. The installers were courteous and friendly and did a superb job for the most part. the only issues were while assembling the opener they assembled the opener on a garage floor with no protection and scratched the bottom of the opener which took away from the shiny new product. Also when assembling the tract they were using the driveway which was recently coated with decorative sealer. They were throwing the parts around and drilling luckily no damage occurred. Other than that I am real pleased with Precision and their product. I will certainly recommend Precision to all family and friends.

Richard Hays


Response:

Richard Hays, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/12/2016

Seminole, FL

Review:

*****: have had great experiences with Precision in the past and this was no different. Phone dispatcher was courteous and very responsive. Did not get flustered when earlier appt was requested. Tech was great and informative and very polite and professional

Len Wilson


Response:

Len Wilson, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/05/2016

Seminole, FL

Review:

Excellent performance, very nice workman.

Harry Rood


Response:

Harry Rood, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

12/01/2016

Seminole, FL

Review:

It was a great job from beginning to end.

Bob Austin


Response:

Bob Austin, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

11/08/2016

Seminole, FL

Review:

Expert work but prices for a remote and for programming at $139.95 was excessively high.

Bill Baumner


Response:

Bill Baumner, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/03/2016

Seminole, FL

Review:

The recent Storm caused the Opener's program settings to be erased. Bryan Stewart arrived promptly at 4pm, reprogrammed the opener, and suggested we purchase a Surge Protector for the opener, which we did. As usual, Precision Technicians were courteous, knowledgeable and prompt. A pleasure to deal with Precision once again.

Steve Hinds


Response:

Steve Hinds, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

09/03/2016

Seminole, FL

Review:

5 star. Kevin was excellent. Explained everything thoroughly. A pleasure to do business with. Can't wait for our new door. Jean, Dale and Sandy

Dale Marion


Response:

Dale Marion, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Kevin.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/30/2016

Seminole, FL

Review:

I had a garage door emergency on a Sunday and called Precision. John was very courteous and professional, and gave me an honest estimate. The workmanship was top notch quality. Highly recommend. Thank you Precision Door!

Andrea Spurr


Response:

Andrea Spurr, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with John and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/27/2016

Seminole, FL

Review:

Very good service - please email me a receipt for the work done and the warranty details.

Peter Barnett


Response:

Peter Barnett, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/11/2016

Seminole, FL

Review:

Jeremy was very professional and courteous. He gave me several options to choose from to fit my budget because he understood this was an unexpected expense. He also gave me flexible payment options which I appreciated very much. I will definitely refer this company to my friends and neighbors.

Emily Magyar


Response:

Emily Magyar, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jeremy.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/06/2016

Seminole, FL

Review:

I am very pleased and impressed with this Company. Easy to reach, fantastic web-site, easy to navigate. An intelligent pleasant woman who speaks clearly schedules me. The Tech. Keith Anderson actually called me prior to arriving, again pleasant and intelligent. Keith shows up exactly when he said he would. Keith assessed my situation and fixed my door issue on site, one visit. Keith was honest and professional. The technology was impressive also, nice clean van with well marked Company name, tablets for work order invoicing. Invoice was emailed to me before he left my property. If I owned a Company this is the man I would want working for me. This Company was a good experience, glad I chose them. (after the Company that installed the door was a no-call/no-show 3 times)

Douglas Jordan


Response:

Douglas Jordan, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

07/31/2016

Seminole, FL

Review:

Excellent service and Install. Carlos is the best tech in the business.

Angel Lopez


Response:

Angel Lopez, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Carlos.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/11/2016

Seminole, FL

Review:

Frank arrived within a couple hours of my call, on a Sunday. Wow! He analyzed the problem, quoted me a price to replace parts and completed the work timely. All on a Sunday evening. 5 stars for sure

Mike Riordan


Response:

Mike Riordan, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/01/2016

Seminole, FL

Review:

I was greatly frustrated after paying $1140 for garage door repair and then learning from TV and several people that you have a sale going for a new 2-car hurricane door for $799. Why would your service man not mention this fact? Would have saved me $500, but then that's not what you're about, is it!!!!!

Darlene Szmajser


Response:

Darlene - Thanks for taking the time to review your experience with Precision. We apologize for the pricing confusion. Our $799 marketing is for an un insulated hurricane rated door with not windows. It is a basic quality door with a lead time for installation two weeks in the future. You expressed to us that it was important to have a fully insulated door and to have it fixed that day. These are the only reasons that we didnt offer you a new door.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

06/08/2016

Seminole, FL

Review:

Very pleased. My technician was Bob B. Very professional and did a great job.

Barry Majeske


Response:

We appreciate you taking the time to review your appointment with Precision. Bob is great and is a true asset to our company. We appreciate your business and will look forward to serving you in the future if the need arises.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/06/2016

Seminole, FL

Review:

Matthew did a great job replacing the rollers and repairing the unit which saved us the cost of replacement. Very professional, efficient and friendly! Highly recommend!

Andrea


Response:

Andrea, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Matthew and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/11/2016

Seminole, FL

Review:

5 star...We were very please with your company. Same day service and your technician was very knowledgeable, efficient and polite. We would highly recommend him and your company. Thank you for a pleasant and quick repair.

Mark Seymour


Response:

Mark Seymour, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/27/2016

Seminole, FL

Review:

Frank was fast and very polite

Margot Benstock


Response:

Margot Benstock, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Frank.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

04/27/2016

Seminole, FL

Review:

I had original door purchased from Precision and installed by Precision. Very satisfied with product and service. Mike Boyle performed services on 4/26/16 and was well prepared, knowledgeable and courteous. He is an asset to your company.

Ron Cicco


Response:

Ron Cicco, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/15/2016

Seminole, FL

Review:

Keith is very customer oriented, in his mannerisms and his communicating skills. Observing his workmanship during the process, I realize that he is an expert in his field. He explained all facets of the work, before and during and after the job. I am confident that the job was well done, and I feel informed about the job.

Marion Flint


Response:

Marion Flint, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Keith.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

04/12/2016

Seminole, FL

Review:

Our technician was Jeremy Westerbeck. He was very informative, cordial and professional. You have a top notch employee in him.

Ray Leimbach


Response:

Ray Leimbach, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jeremy.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/05/2016

Seminole, FL

Review:

Great service!

Margaret Boylan


Response:

Margaret Boylan, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 23821 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 39 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 197 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 234 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 58 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 40 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 280 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 23 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 79 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 46 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 67 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 45 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 203 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 188 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 43 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 94 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CBC1259163
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
...
...