Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 219 Reviews in:

Saint Petersburg

Average Rating: 4.90


Garage Door Repair

12/07/2017

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

tim is the best

David Brooks


Response:

David Brooks, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Tim.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/06/2017

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

Been a customer for many years& Wesley always takes very good care of me ...

Nancy Ellis


Response:

Nancy Ellis, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

12/02/2017

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

Timely service , very professional and courteous. The technician was very patient and answered all of our questions. He is definitely an asset to the company.

Mark Carlson


Response:

Mark Carlson, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/29/2017

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

This is the second time we have used Precision Door Service, and we are very happy with their service. The first time was to replace the garage door motor, and the second time was to replace the rubber seal on the bottom of our garage door. They are courteous and on-time, and the quality of their work is very good.

Brian Pessaro


Response:

Brian Pessaro, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/28/2017

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

Bryan did a fabulous job. He was professional and efficient. The job was done quickly and looked better than I ever expected. A plus job in my book. I would highly recommend this company for any garage door repairs.

Karen Clift


Response:

Karen Clift, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Bryan and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

11/28/2017

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

Richard took the order and Seth installed the new door and opener. Both were attentive to detail and most pleasant people. Overall price nearly identical to other bids; however, Richard seemed more thorough in how to handle my low ceiling and still get the spring in the desirable position -- which Seth did. I am very pleased with everything.

Harry Maxson


Response:

Harry Maxson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/27/2017

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

Great service , called to alert me, showed up on time, completed in 15 minutes! Doesn’t get better than that, Very pleased. The had locks on the door installed. Not on your list below.

Frank Austin


Response:

Frank Austin, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/26/2017

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

Christian was extremely friendly and efficient, he did a great job and got things back in order quickly. Great service technician.

David


Response:

David, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Christian and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Install

11/21/2017

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

We have used your company in the past for garage repairs for cables, springs, and keyless remote. This visit required a new garage door opener. Our tech. guy( from a previous visit) was friendly and had all the answers to our questions. Installation was fast. He did a great clean up job and showed us how to use the new touch pad and other controls. Always a "5". Will tell our friends about your company and service.

Ronald/ Sharon Alfes


Response:

Ronald & Sharon Alfes, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/21/2017

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

Five (5) stars. The central office and the driver kept me informed about the timing of the repair visit. The technician was an efficient, courteous, and pleasant young man, who had repaired a number of other parts of the door a year ago -- all still on warranty. This time, the very old remote/keypad circuit board had gone bad, something that had worked fine all along, until it didn't, which is totally unpredictable. Short visit, circuit board replaced, remotes and keypads re-set. All is good. Reasonable price.

Lee Nell


Response:

Lee Nell, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/18/2017

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

Five stars regarding the service received today by John Pappas. Very knowledgeable technician, courteous and informative.

Tom Ickes


Response:

Tom Ickes, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with John.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/17/2017

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

because of advertisement on TV

Jonsie Sherman


Response:

Jonsie Sherman, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

11/08/2017

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

Very impressed with products and service.

Steve Baumgartner


Response:

Steve Baumgartner, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/03/2017

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

5 stars - I recently had 2 new garage doors installed (7-25-17) and Irma damaged a couple panels. I now need to replace these 2 panels. I had several estimates and the reason I went with Precision is kind courteous friendly service from Richard he was not a SALESMAN he was a person explaining and no pressure. The Installers (Chris & Luke, I think) were exactly the same - kind and friendly good service. No hiccups job done in timely manner. I had referred you to friends needing new or service to their garage door.

MarJean Daniel


Response:

MarJean Daniel, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

11/01/2017

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

Val-Pac Advertising

Donald Truchan


Response:

Donald Truchan, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/23/2017

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

Wes Allen was terrific. He showed up on time and did a fantastic job diagnosing and fixing our problem. On a Sunday afternoon, no less! Great service!

Dan Park


Response:

Dan Park, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Wes and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/23/2017

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

We was very satisfied with the repairs done on our garage door.Techniition was very professional, and I will recommend this company .

Lisle Burke


Response:

Lisle Burkee, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/23/2017

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

Rick came out and provided a quick professional estimate I have used your company previously for services

Carol Dates


Response:

Carol Dates, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/22/2017

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

This review is for John who came to fix my doors. John was prompt, courteous, and professional. He discussed options with me and helped me to find an option that was (more or less) in my budget. That said, I think that the reason that this company doesn't charge extra for weekend or after hours visits is because they have high rates for every visit. I paid $780 for two sets of springs and cables. I opted out of getting new rollers because that would have pushed the price over $1000. I have to assume that the cost was so high because I was paying for the visit and labor.

David Tagliarini


Response:

David Tagliarini, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

10/17/2017

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

the professionalism of the technician was the best I've seen in a long time. he was efficient , neat and his work and attitude was outstanding. when I replace my other 2 garage doors, I definitely want this man to do them. he left my garage cleaner than when he got there.

Greg Fata


Response:

Greg Fata, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/14/2017

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

Super fast response... Came Within a very short time, work completed quickly, and price reasonable.

Donna Wilcher


Response:

Donna Wilcher, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/08/2017

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

The tech was courteous, helpful and completed the work promptly. I am very satisfied with my experience today. New springs and rollers, all working quietly

Mary Speck


Response:

Mary Speck, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

10/07/2017

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

I am disappointed in the service. I placed an online request for information. Someone called me right away. I was detailed in my description of what I was looking for. Garage door opener for a 8' x 7' steel door, belt driven, internet connectivity, etc. The customer service rep set an appointment and told me that the price for an opener would start at $369. I expected the price to be higher because I had done my research and realized I wanted a higher end opener. When the tech arrived, he stated he had 2 openers on his truck. 1 HP openers for $699 and $799. Again, I have done my research. I know that I do not need a 1 HP opener. So, I don't understand why I was only given 2 options for a more expensive opener than I need. Needless to say, I did not purchase.

Eric Velarde

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

10/04/2017

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

Quick response for purchase of a garage door opener. Website was useful in reviewing products available. Technician was on time and installation went smoothly! Very satisfied with the results.

Don Werner


Response:

Don Werner, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

10/03/2017

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

We have always had good results with your company. Everything went very well today and the techs. we very polite & professional. I would hire you in the future.

Cameron Harold


Response:

Cameron Harold, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

09/27/2017

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

hello, On 9/27/17 Tim Vaughn from Precision Garage Door arrived as scheduled to my home at 8199 28th Ave N. He was very professional and provided me an estimate on replacement. I listen regularly to Sean Kennedy on the radio and hear your offer to replace a 16 x 9 garage door for $799.00 I was wondering since the basic estimate was higher than $799.00 if you would be willing to adjust and give me a better price? My e-mail is junglehomes@yahoo.com Thank you, Mr. Disalvo

Lawrence Disalvo


Response:

Lawrence Disalvo, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/25/2017

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

Appointment was very prompted. Service was very quick . And pricing was fair. Very polite . And clean service.

Kim Nguyen


Response:

Kim Nguyen, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/16/2017

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

5***** Carlos Moroles arrived on time. He gave me the estimated before the repair. He was very friendly and professional. The repair was pricey but getting the same day repair was priceless.

Linda Claxton


Response:

Linda Claxton, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Carlos.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

09/15/2017

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

You guys are the absolute best! I wouldn't think of calling anyone else regarding my garage door.

Margaret Walker


Response:

Margaret Walker, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/09/2017

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

Great, great work! Serviceman David Crowe did a great job. And I really appreciate how he alerted management about pricing concerns I had, since I had received an unusually low price years ago from the previous door company. They worked with me on the price even though they didn't have to! Great company! Great people!

Pascal Thomas


Response:

Pascal Thomas, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 31554 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 50 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 280 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 305 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 92 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 51 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 393 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 29 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 116 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 73 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 98 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 62 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 271 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 274 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 55 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 123 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CBC1259163
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts