Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 200 Reviews in:

Saint Petersburg

Average Rating: 4.90


Install Garage Doors

10/17/2017

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

the professionalism of the technician was the best I've seen in a long time. he was efficient , neat and his work and attitude was outstanding. when I replace my other 2 garage doors, I definitely want this man to do them. he left my garage cleaner than when he got there.

Greg Fata


Response:

Greg Fata, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/14/2017

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

Super fast response... Came Within a very short time, work completed quickly, and price reasonable.

Donna Wilcher


Response:

Donna Wilcher, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/08/2017

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

The tech was courteous, helpful and completed the work promptly. I am very satisfied with my experience today. New springs and rollers, all working quietly

Mary Speck


Response:

Mary Speck, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

10/07/2017

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

I am disappointed in the service. I placed an online request for information. Someone called me right away. I was detailed in my description of what I was looking for. Garage door opener for a 8' x 7' steel door, belt driven, internet connectivity, etc. The customer service rep set an appointment and told me that the price for an opener would start at $369. I expected the price to be higher because I had done my research and realized I wanted a higher end opener. When the tech arrived, he stated he had 2 openers on his truck. 1 HP openers for $699 and $799. Again, I have done my research. I know that I do not need a 1 HP opener. So, I don't understand why I was only given 2 options for a more expensive opener than I need. Needless to say, I did not purchase.

Eric Velarde

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

10/04/2017

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

Quick response for purchase of a garage door opener. Website was useful in reviewing products available. Technician was on time and installation went smoothly! Very satisfied with the results.

Don Werner


Response:

Don Werner, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

10/03/2017

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

We have always had good results with your company. Everything went very well today and the techs. we very polite & professional. I would hire you in the future.

Cameron Harold


Response:

Cameron Harold, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

09/27/2017

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

hello, On 9/27/17 Tim Vaughn from Precision Garage Door arrived as scheduled to my home at 8199 28th Ave N. He was very professional and provided me an estimate on replacement. I listen regularly to Sean Kennedy on the radio and hear your offer to replace a 16 x 9 garage door for $799.00 I was wondering since the basic estimate was higher than $799.00 if you would be willing to adjust and give me a better price? My e-mail is junglehomes@yahoo.com Thank you, Mr. Disalvo

Lawrence Disalvo


Response:

Lawrence Disalvo, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/25/2017

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

Appointment was very prompted. Service was very quick . And pricing was fair. Very polite . And clean service.

Kim Nguyen


Response:

Kim Nguyen, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/16/2017

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

5***** Carlos Moroles arrived on time. He gave me the estimated before the repair. He was very friendly and professional. The repair was pricey but getting the same day repair was priceless.

Linda Claxton


Response:

Linda Claxton, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Carlos.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

09/15/2017

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

You guys are the absolute best! I wouldn't think of calling anyone else regarding my garage door.

Margaret Walker


Response:

Margaret Walker, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/09/2017

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

Great, great work! Serviceman David Crowe did a great job. And I really appreciate how he alerted management about pricing concerns I had, since I had received an unusually low price years ago from the previous door company. They worked with me on the price even though they didn't have to! Great company! Great people!

Pascal Thomas


Response:

Pascal Thomas, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/05/2017

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

Jose Rosario is an outstanding representative of your company. Smart, personable, hard working...the appointment was "after hours" and I did not feel hurried in the least. Full service no matter what the hour. Thank You, Robert Kline

Robert Kline


Response:

Robert Klinee, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

08/30/2017

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

John is a very nice technician. He explained everything, what needed to be done and how much time it would take.

Madaline Oberry


Response:

Madaline Oberry, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with John.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/29/2017

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

Keith showed up on time. He was very professional. He explained the problem, my options and pricing very clearly. I came back home an hour later and my incredibly loud garage door was purring like a kitten. I'm sure any company could have corrected the issue, but I was extremely impressed with Keith's professionalism and helpfulness in explaining how to mitigate future damage. I'll have no hesitation recommending Precision to others.

Ivan F.


Response:

Ivan F, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Keith and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/28/2017

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

Excellent service--quick, efficient, professional. Would recommend.

Sharilyn Chappell


Response:

Sharilyn Chappell, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/15/2017

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

Just wanted to say thank you and wonderful job for repairing our garage door. Fast service and great customer service. Our technician, John Pappas worked fast and complete. John did a great job and I recommend John and Precision Garage Door Service highly. Additionally, would like to mention that my company Furniture By George has provided office furniture for Precision Garage Door. We do business with people that do business in the community with us! Thanks! Be sure and call them!

George Cole


Response:

George Cole, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

08/12/2017

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

Happy with the installation. Door looks great. The stupid thing is they didn't install a light bulb. Said it wasn't included. Brand new door and opener, over $1600, and they don't include a light bulb. That seems ridiculous.

Robert Barrett


Response:

Robert Barrett, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

07/22/2017

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

I have seen your TV ads and so when a friend at work heard that I needed a new garage door, she said her parents had used your company recently and were favorably impressed with the service they received. I requested someone come out to give me an estimate on having my garage door replaced. Lloyd Tanner arrived right on time, was very profession and gave me an estimate and I agreed to have a new door installed hopefully sometime this week. I give you a 5* rating so far!

Diane Buck


Response:

Diane Buck, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/16/2017

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

I chose Percision because of the reviews I read on your website. It seemed like all the technicians had great reviews. John came out to my house and he was awesome. Did a great job and I am very pleased thank you

Dori Law


Response:

Dori Law thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with John and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

07/14/2017

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

Joann was my technician and he was professional, knowledgeable and courteous and explained everything to me in detail. The job was performed timely and all was excellent,,,,thank you!!!!

Paula Mckenna


Response:

Paula Mckenna, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with John.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/12/2017

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

Considerate and a good listener

Holly Hines


Response:

Holly Hines, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/12/2017

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

Eric did an excellent job in diagnosing the problem with a complete explanation of what was wrong with our Garage Door. I would highly recommend Precision Door Service as well as this technician. All work was done in a timely manner with the utmost courteous disposition. Thanks much

Patrick Uli


Response:

Patrick Uli, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/07/2017

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

Wonderful technician!!!

Patty Nagel


Response:

Patty Nagel, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

07/04/2017

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

Kevin was v

Kelly Faour


Response:

Kelly Faour, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

06/30/2017

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

Keith was extremely professional and explained in detail all the features of out new garage door opener. We are very pleased and will use your company again.

Richard Peterson


Response:

Richard Peterson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/26/2017

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

Broken Springs replaced. Call made at 9:30 and job was completed at 2:30. No mess no fuss. Very professional presentation of the problem and the solutions that will fix the problem.

Janis Morrissey


Response:

Janis Morrissey, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

06/25/2017

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

great job, impressive one man workout, very professional

John Dowdell


Response:

John Dowdell, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/15/2017

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

Technician was Bryan Stewart who was prompt, professional, knowledgeable, honest/candid, and very personable.

Dan Craig


Response:

Dan Craig, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Bryan.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

06/03/2017

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

John Pappas did a 5 star job for us. He is a credit to your firm!!!! We'll be using your firm for all of our future garage door needs. Thank you!!

Dave Heideman


Response:

Dave Heideman, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding John.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/02/2017

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

Matt was EXCELLENT! He explained the problem, fixed it, and carefully showed how to maintain my door. He was professional and deserves financial recognition for his outstanding service. I will recommend Precision to my friends.

David Smart


Response:

David Smart, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 29788 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 50 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 259 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 296 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 88 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 48 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 363 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 28 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 104 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 68 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 91 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 58 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 250 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 249 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 53 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 115 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CBC1259163
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts