Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 241 Reviews in:

Saint Petersburg

Average Rating: 4.91


Install Garage Doors

02/08/2018

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

I give your company 5 stars! The service from start to finish was exceptional! Loyde the salesman was very educational! He didn’t try and sell me doors he educated me on the company and the doors and that made me want to buy your doors. Ross and his partner were also very professional and cleaned up all the mess from the old doors. I will definitely be recommending you!

Jean Brian


Response:

Jean Brian, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/07/2018

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

Very professional installer. Bit more that I expected but worth every penny.

Bob Miller


Response:

Bob Miller, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

01/31/2018

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

James Mantsch, your tech, did an outstanding job... you should give him a raise. He knows his stuff!

Michael Mauro


Response:

Michael Mauro, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with  James and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/29/2018

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

John was knowledgeable, helpful, detail oriented, friendly, experienced and punctual. All star performance rating. Would highly recommend him.

Victoria Brown


Response:

Victoria Brown, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

01/27/2018

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

fast and courteous service

Kathy Sheridan

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

01/25/2018

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

Mike was able to correct the issues that was wrong with my garage. He was very pleasant and friendly.

Frank Williams


Response:

Frank Williams, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/24/2018

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

Keith, Nice guy! Great customer service! He was polite, pleasant, knowledgeable, honest and even a little comical! ???????? “I’m back in business”! Job well done!!???????????????? Thanks a million! U...the men!! ?????????????????????

Dorothy Rowe


Response:

Dorothy Rowe, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/18/2018

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

This is not the first time using Precision for my garage door needs. Each experience has been satisfying. The techs have always been helpful and courteous. Craig fully explained all of my options and got me up and running within an hour. Wonderful job!!!

Beatrice Wallace


Response:

Beatrice Wallace, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/17/2018

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

The technician arrived early and got the issue repaired quickly. Quick and friendly service.

Ryan Osburn


Response:

Ryan Osburn, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/12/2018

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

Mike Graves from Precision came by today to replace a broken belt on our automatic garage door opener motor. Mike did an outstanding job. He explained all the steps as he was replacing the old dry rotted belt. I watched as he set the belt tensioner and adjusted the limit screws so the new belt would open and close the door correctly. I recommend Mike as skilled technician for replacing belts.

Kent Worrall


Response:

Kent Worrall, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/11/2018

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

Very professional and knowledgeable. Pricing is steep but to know the job is done right worth it. Service is a 5. Pricing a 3

Bruce Baudendistel


Response:

Bruce Baudendistel, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. Here at Precision, we only use the top of the line products, to ensure complete customer satisfaction. We are confident you will see the value in your purchase.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/09/2018

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

My technician was right on time. He checked out the problem I had which was a fried garage door opener. The home visit took about 5 minutes to diagnose and there was no charge which was outstanding because there was really nothing he could do for me at that point. I will definitely use Precision Garage next time I need service

Mark Hale


Response:

Mark Hale, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/08/2018

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

Jordan did an amazing job fixing my garage door! he stayed until the job was done which ended up being 9 PM. He gave an accurate and thorough estimate, explained in every day terms what was wrong and fixed it appropriately. Excellent job!

Patrick Kidder


Response:

Patrick Kidder, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

01/08/2018

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

Great service, great-looking product, and attentive staff!

Ileana Freytes


Response:

Ileana Freytes, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

01/07/2018

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

Kevin was pleasant and knowledgeable and explained everything he did and the reason for it. The new opener works flawlessly and darn near silently.

Richard Dennis


Response:

Richard Dennis, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with your new opener.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/07/2018

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

David Sarmiento of Precision Door Service took great care of me by repairing my overhead garage door in a timely manner and also helped to set my new car link. I feel the money spent was a fantastic value and the service was very professional and completed within one hour which was great. I will continue to use this company in the future and recommend them to friends.

John Frontcakas


Response:

John Frontcakas, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/28/2017

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

Carlos was excellent! Thank you.

Laurie Weaver


Response:

Laurie Weaver, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/20/2017

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

I had my second service call on separate issues (door repair and opener repair). The technicians, Jim Mantsch and Keith Allen, were both outstanding. I am very satisfied with my decision to switch to Precision Door from Overhead Door.

Scott , Redington Beach


Response:

Scott, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/14/2017

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

Professional, timely and knowledgeable technician. Certainly would use this company again.

Janis Clift


Response:

Janis Clift, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

12/14/2017

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

GREAT customer service! Installation was professional, on time, qualified...perfect!

Daniel Schroeder


Response:

Daniel Schroeder, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/10/2017

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

Fast service and very professional technician. Highly recommended.

Wes Linkovich


Response:

Wes Linkovich, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

12/09/2017

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

Luke, phoned me as I was told before he got there. He was very personable and we spoke for a while as he was working. He took his time and was detail oriented as he put up a new single bay garage door.

Lou Block


Response:

Lou Block, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/07/2017

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

tim is the best

David Brooks


Response:

David Brooks, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Tim.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/06/2017

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

Been a customer for many years& Wesley always takes very good care of me ...

Nancy Ellis


Response:

Nancy Ellis, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

12/02/2017

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

Timely service , very professional and courteous. The technician was very patient and answered all of our questions. He is definitely an asset to the company.

Mark Carlson


Response:

Mark Carlson, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/29/2017

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

This is the second time we have used Precision Door Service, and we are very happy with their service. The first time was to replace the garage door motor, and the second time was to replace the rubber seal on the bottom of our garage door. They are courteous and on-time, and the quality of their work is very good.

Brian Pessaro


Response:

Brian Pessaro, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/28/2017

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

Bryan did a fabulous job. He was professional and efficient. The job was done quickly and looked better than I ever expected. A plus job in my book. I would highly recommend this company for any garage door repairs.

Karen Clift


Response:

Karen Clift, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Bryan and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

11/28/2017

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

Richard took the order and Seth installed the new door and opener. Both were attentive to detail and most pleasant people. Overall price nearly identical to other bids; however, Richard seemed more thorough in how to handle my low ceiling and still get the spring in the desirable position -- which Seth did. I am very pleased with everything.

Harry Maxson


Response:

Harry Maxson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/27/2017

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

Great service , called to alert me, showed up on time, completed in 15 minutes! Doesn’t get better than that, Very pleased. The had locks on the door installed. Not on your list below.

Frank Austin


Response:

Frank Austin, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/26/2017

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

Christian was extremely friendly and efficient, he did a great job and got things back in order quickly. Great service technician.

David


Response:

David, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Christian and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 34546 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 54 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 315 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 339 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 97 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 54 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 436 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 32 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 128 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 78 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 110 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 66 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 298 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 313 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 60 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 137 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CBC1259163
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts