Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 33 Reviews in:

Pinellas Park

Average Rating: 4.94


Garage Door Opener Repair

11/16/2017

Pinellas Park, FL

Review:

Dallas was great....friendly, knew his stuff, quick and efficient! Thank you!

Sandy Kravitz


Response:

Sandy Kravitz, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Dallas.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/30/2017

Pinellas Park, FL

Review:

John pass was excellent!!!

Anthony Tangorra


Response:

Anthony Tangorra, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with John.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/13/2017

Pinellas Park, FL

Review:

I'm a snowbird from Illinois, and my Florida neighbor watches my house in Pinellas Park while I am away. My neighbor called me to tell me there was a problem with my garage door. He called Precision, and the person he spoke with pointed out that the door was still under warranty, and there probably would be no charge. I thought this was very commendable. An appointment was scheduled, the technician was on time, knowledgeble and professional, and the door was repaired under warranty at no charge. I highly recommend Precision Garage Door. I will never use anyone else.

Phil G


Response:

Phil G, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

09/23/2017

Pinellas Park, FL

Review:

the tech was very good ,came early diagnosed the problem and installed a new opener .Ours was over 30 years old and we are very happy with our new opener

Michael Reinhold


Response:

Michael Reinhold, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

09/14/2017

Pinellas Park, FL

Review:

good job

Eugene Cook


Response:

Eugene Cook, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/18/2017

Pinellas Park, FL

Review:

Timely service and very personable technician. Thanks!!

Ronald Beachley


Response:

Ronald Beachley, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/01/2017

Pinellas Park, FL

Review:

Service was excellent and quick, but parts costs are unconscieneable (e.g. Over $50 for a simple microswitch).

Bruce Weinel


Response:

Bruce Weinel, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

06/30/2017

Pinellas Park, FL

Review:

I contacted Precision for some work on my garage door. I was given an appointment immediately as well as the total cost. Matt arrived on time and said he would do the work I requested, but will also do a complete inspection and told me about other issues with the door AND the cost to do them all. I am on a strict budget and declined the extra work that day. Matt was very professional and helpful and finished the job. He did a fantastic job and I would highly recommend Precision to anyone needing garage door repair. Thank you Matt!!

Bonnie Schilleman


Response:

Bonnie Schilleman, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Matt and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/15/2017

Pinellas Park, FL

Review:

Matthew did a great job, he really knows his stuff. It's nice to know the job is being done right the first time ! Also Matt is friendly/professional person, It was like talking with an old friend. The spring on my door broke in the evening and they were still answering the phone and had Matt come the next morning, Great Service. I did have a small mistake on my final invoice but customer service corrected it right away , so overall I am very happy!

Mark From Tampabay


Response:

Mark, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Matt and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/26/2017

Pinellas Park, FL

Review:

Prompt, professional service! Thank you

Kim Rogers


Response:

Kim Rogers, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/28/2017

Pinellas Park, FL

Review:

Very impressed with Andrew, my tech, who explained everything wrong with the initial installation of my garage door (not Precision) He was patient with my questions and interrupting his work to show me what he was doing. He was professional and well trained. Thank you Andrew! Good job. I am also impressed with the prompt manner in which Precision sent someone to take care of the problem. I would highly recommend Precision ! Five stars!

Toni Edgar


Response:

Toni Edgar, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Andrew.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/16/2017

Pinellas Park, FL

Review:

Bryan our technician was excellent.

Carl Robinson


Response:

Carl Robinson, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Bryan.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

02/12/2017

Pinellas Park, FL

Review:

Excellent and timely service, Tech was very professional

Frank Whalin


Response:

Frank Whalin, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

12/13/2016

Pinellas Park, FL

Review:

New garage motor. The two young men were very knowledgeable and very polite. Would highly recommend Precision

Janice Sullivan


Response:

Janice Sullivan, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Install Garage Doors

11/21/2016

Pinellas Park, FL

Review:

Rebecca was awesome in helping with the sales and scheduling installation Like did a "bang up" job with the installation. Very professional and installed in a timely manner. Extremely pleased with outcome

James Stanley


Response:

James Stanley, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/01/2016

Pinellas Park, FL

Review:

Always very professional and friendly. I set an appointment for between 9AM and 11AM. I received a call at 8:48AM from the service person stating he would be here in 15 - 20 minutes. When he arrived he checked the entire door and gave me his suggestions. I agreed and he immediately went to work. I feel he did an excellent job. Would highly recommend.

Andrew Grieco


Response:

Andrew Grieco, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/29/2016

Pinellas Park, FL

Review:

Excellent technician, really good job!

Robert Slockett


Response:

Robert Slockett, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

09/12/2016

Pinellas Park, FL

Review:

Purchased a great-looking, impact garage door that was professionally installed in an expeditious fashion. Wonderful company to work with! Highly recommend

Sue


Response:

Sue, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/30/2016

Pinellas Park, FL

Review:

I have used Precision before & the service is great. The technician, Jeremy, was very personable & explained everything to me & showed me how to operate the garage door manually, if necessary. He also suggested to have the springs replaced because they were worn, so I had him replace them while he was here. They called me back & came even earlier than the original appointment time which I thanked them for. I would definitely recommend Precision to my friends & neighbors.

Donna Goldie


Response:

Donna Goldie, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/23/2016

Pinellas Park, FL

Review:

The service/repairman was polite and professional. He adjusted the opener, sprayed the channels, joints, and wires. However the first time I opened the door, once he left, it popped open all by itself. That was my original complaint. I'm waiting to see if it happens again.

Debbie Latragna


Response:

Debbie Latragna, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/13/2016

Pinellas Park, FL

Review:

Definite a 5. Technicians were very professional in their appearance and work

Louis Abbott


Response:

Louis Abbott, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/21/2016

Pinellas Park, FL

Review:

Michael Wallace was prompt, courteous and did my service call quickly. I was completely satisfied.

Greg Garvin


Response:

Greg Garvin, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Michael.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/03/2016

Pinellas Park, FL

Review:

Very thorough, explained the issue well and resolved the problem within a reasonable time. Very professional and have used them in the past for repairs/installation.

Judy Zamarillo


Response:

Judy Zamarillo, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

03/05/2016

Pinellas Park, FL

Review:

Pleased with the quality of workmanship, Dallas is a first class installer. Explained every detail, of our new garage door. A five star rating, thank you.

Rocco Capozza


Response:

Rocco Capozza, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Dallas.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

02/26/2016

Pinellas Park, FL

Review:

I called you because of your ads on TV and also a friend of mine had used you and was very satisfied. On a scale of 1-5 I give all 5's on all counts. I had a garage door opener replaced. The technician was wonderful. He was so professional and polite . He did a wonderful job and explained how everything worked, and he even swept out my garage. I can't say enough good things about his work and his whole attitude. I would by all means refer you to everyone I know. Thanks so much to Carlos Morales. He made the experience one to remember.

Carole Biscoe


Response:

Carole Biscoe, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Carlos and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

02/04/2016

Pinellas Park, FL

Review:

Ryan Goodman repeatedly advised us of his progress throughout the day; we were scheduled between 2 - 4 pm, as a courtesy worked in appointment because of Mrs. Barnes' condition which your technician can verify. After periodic notifications, Ryan arrived at 6:20 pm and devoted the next three hours to evaluation, discussion, alternatives, sale and installation. She and I were extremely pleased with his professionalism.

Olga Barnes


Response:

Olga Barnes, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Ryan.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

01/26/2016

Pinellas Park, FL

Review:

I am highly satisfied with the personal and professional service that was shown. The problem with my garage door opener was fully explained and all my questions were answered. Keith was very patient, friendly and showed respect. After all Keith's hard work of taking out the old garage door opener, the old spring and putting in the new garage door opener and new spring I knew I made the right decision to call Precision. I would highly recommend that you call Precision!

Mark Henning


Response:

Mark Henning, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

01/12/2016

Pinellas Park, FL

Review:

I have used Precision for several years. If there is a problem, they keep investigating until they fix it. They are always pleasant, courteous, and let you know when they are going to be there.

Nelson Smith


Response:

Nelson Smith, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/28/2015

Pinellas Park, FL

Review:

Appointment time was made the same day I called, tech called with diagnostic, and repairs made.

Greg Holbury


Response:

Greg Holbury, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/19/2015

Pinellas Park, FL

Review:

Serviceman was prompt, courteous, informative and professional in the performance of his duties. Would highly recommend this company and would not hesitate to contact them again if the need should arise. I would give them a 5 star rating.

Rebecca Duchess


Response:

Rebecca Duchess, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 31554 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 50 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 280 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 305 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 92 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 51 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 393 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 29 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 116 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 73 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 98 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 62 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 271 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 274 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 55 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 123 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CBC1259163
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts