Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 23 Reviews in:

Davenport

Average Rating: 4.48


Install Garage Doors

04/22/2017

Davenport, FL

Review:

Both the sales person and the installer were excellent to work with. They were very knowledgeable and professional. The salesman took the time to answer all my questions. I had another company come in to give me an estimate which was lower than yours. They were only here for 5 minutes and did not explain the quality of the door like you did. I went with you because I felt you would do a better job. I am sure I made the right choice and would recommend you.

Richard Marino


Response:

Richard Marino, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/19/2017

Davenport, FL

Review:

5.... nice job had springs and rollers replaced garage door very quiet....good job

Juan Montanez


Response:

Juan Montanez, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/29/2017

Davenport, FL

Review:

Bryan Stewart, the technician who carried out the work, was a real pleasure to have in our home. He quickly replaced all of the parts needed and even swept the garage of all the leaves which had blown under the door leaving the place spotless! I would have no hesitation in recommending him.

Bob Moore


Response:

Bob Moore, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Bryan.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/13/2017

Davenport, FL

Review:

A Sunday garage door repair, you came out on Sunday and the tech was here within two hours of my call, he did a complete check of all parts, needed a bearing replaces plus to springs, he lubed all working parts, explained how to spot future trouble and have it fixed before it breaks again. Also replaced 10 rollers with better ones and the door is now very quiet when in operation compared to the racked it use to make. I was very pleased with the companies quick response and complete job. I do wish it had cost less of course but I would recommend this company for service, I assume the price of parts and labor is competitive .

Milton Sikes


Response:

Milton Sikes, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/03/2017

Davenport, FL

Review:

I felt I was severely over charged for the repair. $135.00 dollars for installing a bracket that took less then 10 minutes to install. And $21.46 for 1 roller. Do the math. That is why I gave this two stars. However, the service was good. The technician knew what he was doing. I give him four stars.

Ernest Loving


Response:

Ernest - Thank you for reviewing our recent visit to your home. We do provide free repair estimates and you are not obligated in any way to move forward with the options the technician presents to you. We are slightly higher than the competition due to being properly licensed and insured, hiring and training professional technicians and carrying quality parts on our trucks so that we can repair your door immediately. I regret that this repair was more that your expected budget. We appreciate your business.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/17/2017

Davenport, FL

Review:

Awesome company. Came out and diagnosed and fixed everything in one visit. Would highly recommend

Christine Marks


Response:

Christine Marks, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

12/03/2016

Davenport, FL

Review:

5 star service once again. Not only did he perform the required service but did a quick, inspection of the complete system and pointed out a potential problem, much appreciated.

Carl Smith


Response:

Carl Smith, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/05/2016

Davenport, FL

Review:

Your repair people got here on time, did the repairs, checked it all out and left. Very efficient. So far all have very nice personalities and are excellent representatives of your company. Great company to deal with.

Chris and paul Lovizio


Response:

Chris and Paul Lovizio, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/30/2016

Davenport, FL

Review:

I am very much unhappy. Because your service man came out to repair a broken peace . In charge me $650.00 in I am have the same problem, with the door. Also he said the motor was bad in it. And may go any min. So I said to him, why did u tell me to just get a new garage door opener. So he replace the garage door spring, that was not broken. In now I am having the same problem. The door will not close when I back out the garage . I have to come back into the house to close the door down'

Hazel Rouis


Response:

Hazel - Thanks for your review of our recent service. We strive to reach 100% customer satisfaction. we apologize that we did not reach that level on your call. Unfortunately, there was more wrong with your door than just the opener which caused your invoice to be larger than you desired. On top of that our technician had to be called back to make additional adjustments. We apologize for the hassle and appreciate your patience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Install Garage Doors

09/12/2016

Davenport, FL

Review:

Michelle Miller was great, very cordial, and professional. Very thorough in her explanation of the benefits, and other upgrades,etc. In the estimation! Highly recommend, and await to see the door installed.

Dennis Aziere


Response:

Dennis Aziere, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Michelle.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

09/05/2016

Davenport, FL

Review:

Great service and knowledge of the garage door. Jose got the new door opener installed and programmed in an hour! I highly recommend our technician and would use this company again.

Megan Searles


Response:

Megan Searles, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/10/2016

Davenport, FL

Review:

Very impressed with your service. Especially the technician.

Stephen Dailey


Response:

Stephen Dailey, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

07/31/2016

Davenport, FL

Review:

Excellent response and service call.

Phillip Montalvo


Response:

Phillip Montalvo, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/15/2016

Davenport, FL

Review:

Once again, great timely service. Technician Brent Howell was terrific. Called when he was 20 minutes out, arrived on time and completed the repair quickly. He is an asset to your company and I will recommend you to anyone who asks!

David Peer


Response:

David Peer thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Brent.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/14/2016

Davenport, FL

Review:

Great service.

John Garrano


Response:

John Garrano, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/04/2016

Davenport, FL

Review:

According to the Tenants your person who performed the job (Brian) did a good job. He says is happy with the job well done. Please email me the detailed bill ASAP. I already paid. Thanks Thanks

Vanessa Domenech


Response:

Vanessa Domenech, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/29/2016

Davenport, FL

Review:

Our service person was Jose Rosario, he knows what he is doing. We like him very much and would call Precision again. We also like that they call before they come.

Louise Cicchitano


Response:

Louise Cicchitano, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jose.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/23/2016

Davenport, FL

Review:

My parents got ripped off. They had a broken spring on the door and they replaced both when only 1 was needed. The going prices everywhere to replace the door springs run from $185.00 to $200.00 for the pair and my parents got charged $455.00. I believe they took advantage of my parents because they didn't know any better. I do not recommend this company to anyone. Thank you

Marino Hernandez


Response:

Marino - Thank you for your reviewing your experience with Precision. We regret that we have not been able to reach you when we called several times. We trust that you received our voicemail's. Our high cycle springs are $180 as you mentioned that seems to be the going rate in your parents area. In addition to replacing the worn out springs, you parents also needed a new bearing as well as the entire boom for the garage door opener. The previous springs were so weak that they actually wore out the bearing as well as part of the opener. We regret that you feel that your parents were not treated right. We do our best to provide long term solutions for our clients. We would still love to speak if you'd like.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

01/22/2016

Davenport, FL

Review:

The mechanic was great . What a pleasure to have him do work for us. Hope all you guys are like him what an asset to your company. Very pleased

John Dwyer


Response:

John Dwyer, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/19/2016

Davenport, FL

Review:

Tech was promptly at the house within the appointment time. He was very knowledgeable and he explained what was needed for the repairs.

Jose Ntongiorgi


Response:

Jose Antongiorgi, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/17/2015

Davenport, FL

Review:

Called mid morning and had service person before noon. Jose was very good, explained what would be the best fix and gave me a written quote with different options and let me pick what I wanted. Replaced rollers and new springs and serviced. Door now opens with one hand. Jose did an excellent job and in a short time. Definetly recommend them 5 star for sure

Ralph Graves


Response:

Ralph Graves, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/10/2015

Davenport, FL

Review:

Mr Jimmy Johnson is a very polite,professional and knowledgeable service gentleman. I will recommend precision door to any one that needs garage problems solved. he was dressed neatly and friendly thank you mr Johnson for your work performed and completed I am so pleased as now my garage door opens perfectly without any noise and hesitation

Joann Sands


Response:

Joann Sands, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/12/2015

Davenport, FL

Review:

I was very pleased with Lloyd Tanner, he replaced springs & ball bearing on my garage door. He checked my whole door over and told me how to take care of it. He also cleaned up after he was finished. He did a great job.

Fay Edwards


Response:

Fay Edwards, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Lloyd and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Our Average Rating

With 24737 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 41 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 203 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 240 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 65 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 41 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 295 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 23 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 84 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 50 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 70 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 46 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 211 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 198 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 46 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 98 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CBC1259163
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
...
...