Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 122 Reviews in:

Clearwater

Average Rating: 4.93


Garage Door Repair

02/15/2018

Clearwater, FL

Review:

Excellent service, good explanations.

Jerome Karp


Response:

Jerome Karp, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/09/2018

Clearwater, FL

Review:

Michael B. from Precision Doors came out this morning, and was very professional and helpful. He was very knowledgeable about the issue we were having with our garage door opener and I was very pleased with his service. Would definitely use this company again.

Stephanie Brown


Response:

Stephanie Brown, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

02/02/2018

Clearwater, FL

Review:

Very prompt on an adjustment. I have no complaints at all with Precision.

James Franklin


Response:

James Franklin, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/12/2018

Clearwater, FL

Review:

Your company sent your technician out right away, he was courteous, zeroed in on my problem and was friendly. I appreciated that he did not pressure me into buying something that I really did not need.

Thelma Lopez


Response:

Thelma Lopez, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/09/2018

Clearwater, FL

Review:

Other family members have used Precision. liked the 24/7 hours. I was very impressed with our service technician Kevin Cutolo. He was very knowledgable, worked hard, and represented your company well.

Michael Krueger


Response:

Michael Krueger, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Kevin and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

01/08/2018

Clearwater, FL

Review:

I rate my experience 4 out of 5. I rated a 4 only because when I called and gave my address to Danielle it was not given correctly to "the driver/maintance guy", Mike the correct address. He went to the wrong residence. Beside that, I called and the same day my garage was fixed and done within a couple of hours. Per Charlie, Mike was very friendly and answered all his questions.

Briana or Charlie Vuckovich


Response:

Briana and Charlie Vuckovich, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. We apologize for the error in your address and any inconvenience this may have caused. We appreciate your business and strive to ensure our customers are completely satisfied.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/02/2018

Clearwater, FL

Review:

Our Service Tech, Mike, was thorough, courteous, and professional. He performed the necessary repairs and serviced the garage door. It now runs very smoothly and quietly! Thanks for the prompt and professional service. Happy New Year

Fred Mckenzie


Response:

Fred Mckenzie, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. Happy New Year to you, too!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/02/2018

Clearwater, FL

Review:

The repair tech was efficient and polite. When I told him what was happening he was able to find the problem quickly. Turns out with the weather changes a staple was too tight to handle the expansion and contraction of the wire. Since we never had a "winter" last year the problem didn't manifest until now. Thank you so much.

Carol Kortow


Response:

Carol Kortow, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

01/01/2018

Clearwater, FL

Review:

Excellent Service! Will use them again.

Kristin Marr


Response:

Kristin Marr, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/07/2017

Clearwater, FL

Review:

Jose' Rosario did a great job. Very nice and honest

Matt Bora


Response:

Matt Bora, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jose and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

12/03/2017

Clearwater, FL

Review:

Very happy with your technician's Mr. Cristian's professionalism, knowledge and work!

Rasma Beniulyte


Response:

Rasma Beniulyte, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Christian and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

12/02/2017

Clearwater, FL

Review:

Wonderful professional, excellent , fast and reliable service. Highly recommend

Rey Nulingtapa


Response:

Rey Nulingtapa, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/28/2017

Clearwater, FL

Review:

Well done !

William Hansen


Response:

William Hansen, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

11/18/2017

Clearwater, FL

Review:

Very good service at a reasonable cost. The technician showed up on time and worked efficiently; was personable and answered all questions.

Ron Roberson for Arnita Roberson


Response:

Ron & Arnita Roberson, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/16/2017

Clearwater, FL

Review:

Good communication as to arrival time, even called when serviceman was delayed. Very pleasant demeanor.

Linda Culhane


Response:

Linda Culhane, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/06/2017

Clearwater, FL

Review:

Basically a door rebuild. Prompt service from a professional tech. Overall good experience

Rick Claxton


Response:

Rick Claxton, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/29/2017

Clearwater, FL

Review:

John Tsangarinos is an outstanding and honest technician. While it is never a pleasant experience to have to replace two garage doors, one double, one single, John made it an acceptable experience. Our doors are 30+ years old, and he explained that anything he did today would only be a temporary expense and I would save money by just doing the doors asap. John is welcome back here anytime.

Sam Lasley


Response:

Sam Lasley, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with John.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/27/2017

Clearwater, FL

Review:

Saw ads on TV & liked the dialog & promises!! Thank you for sending Mike to do all repairs!! He is a Super Technician!! All repairs necessary were totally explained prior to service & I understood thoroughly what was to be done, including the cost!!! The original door is still here but I have all new parts with a Five Year Warranty!! Thank you for the quick service!! Just a Great Job done!!!

Don Russell


Response:

Don Russell, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Mike.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

10/25/2017

Clearwater, FL

Review:

Purchased a new, chain drive single door at a great price. Came with personal remote and an inner door opener, light switch, and vacation mode switch just inside my inner house door and a keypad outside on the wall. Done in a day and a half. Very pleased. I was just out of a serious cancer operation when the door was being installed and even though the installers explained every part of the unit I was not well enough to comprehend, could barely stand up and memory very bad. Weeks later when my memory and energy came back one of the managers, Jason Templin, came to my house and went over the whole process with me again. No charge to come to my house. You don't get that level of customer service very often. They have my best recommendation. Robert Straley SkyCrest Neighborhood

Robert Straley


Response:

Robert Straley, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/13/2017

Clearwater, FL

Review:

Positive experience with great customer service. Jeffrey Pinney was an excellent technician.

Ed Grecco


Response:

Ed Grecco, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jeffrey.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

10/10/2017

Clearwater, FL

Review:

The installer was here promptly at 1 p.m. ( window between 1p.m. -3 p.m. ) they were efficient and neat in their work. I would recommend them to anyone.

Monte Dennis


Response:

Monte Dennis, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/02/2017

Clearwater, FL

Review:

I would give a rating of five. The service tech phoned prior to his arrival. He was very experienced and the job was done professionally.

Everett Conger


Response:

Everett Conger, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/29/2017

Clearwater, FL

Review:

Matt was absolutely fantastic. He not only did the job but took time to explain everything and bring an old fashioned sense of customer service with him. Both of my parents are handicapped and he went above and beyond his job specs to help me rearrange the garage and move things back in place. I cannot say enough good things about him. He is a fantastic asset to your company and because of him with will be life long customers. Please send him our thanks a million times over. Valerie Cichowicz

Tom Cichowicz


Response:

Tom Cichowicz, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Matt.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/25/2017

Clearwater, FL

Review:

all fine very expensive

Rainaer Harteneck


Response:

Rainaer Harteneck, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

09/25/2017

Clearwater, FL

Review:

After the trauma of Irma, I knew that I needed a new garage door. Precision was the right choice for me. They were quick in response, very friendly and professional. Rebecca, the salesperson was so kind and patient as she walked me through the selection and buying process. Justin, the installer was the best!. He did a great job. He was there promptly, knew what needed to be done and was very nice. I would recommend Precision Garage Door to anyone who needs sales or service for their garage door.

Carol Houghton


Response:

Carol Houghton, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/19/2017

Clearwater, FL

Review:

Jimmy Johnson was astute and expedient adjusting springs and chain drive to proper specification. Garage door opener operates quiet and smooth after repairs.

Howard Loy


Response:

Howard Loy, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/18/2017

Clearwater, FL

Review:

The technician (Keith Anderson) was extremely professional and very competent. He examined the door asked questions and then explained what he was going to do and how he would determine if he was successful and then proceeded to do just that.

Ramzi Khoury


Response:

Ramzi Khoury, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Keith.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/04/2017

Clearwater, FL

Review:

I saw that there was no extra charge for evenings or weekends. The repairman who came, David, was amazing. He was very professional, smart, and performed the repair quickly and cleaned up after the repair. I was very impressed with him.

Alice Anderson


Response:

Alice Anderson, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with David.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/23/2017

Clearwater, FL

Review:

The upper support beam on our very old garage door came loose and the door was stuck half opened.

Tom Berendzen


Response:

Tom Berendzen, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/21/2017

Clearwater, FL

Review:

Excellent friendly service

Rudi Loehwing


Response:

Anna Lenz, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 34546 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 54 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 315 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 339 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 97 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 54 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 436 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 32 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 128 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 78 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 110 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 66 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 298 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 313 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 60 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 137 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CBC1259163
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts