Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 103 Reviews in:

Clearwater

Average Rating: 4.93


Garage Door Opener Repair

10/13/2017

Clearwater, FL

Review:

Positive experience with great customer service. Jeffrey Pinney was an excellent technician.

Ed Grecco


Response:

Ed Grecco, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jeffrey.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

10/10/2017

Clearwater, FL

Review:

The installer was here promptly at 1 p.m. ( window between 1p.m. -3 p.m. ) they were efficient and neat in their work. I would recommend them to anyone.

Monte Dennis


Response:

Monte Dennis, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/02/2017

Clearwater, FL

Review:

I would give a rating of five. The service tech phoned prior to his arrival. He was very experienced and the job was done professionally.

Everett Conger


Response:

Everett Conger, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/29/2017

Clearwater, FL

Review:

Matt was absolutely fantastic. He not only did the job but took time to explain everything and bring an old fashioned sense of customer service with him. Both of my parents are handicapped and he went above and beyond his job specs to help me rearrange the garage and move things back in place. I cannot say enough good things about him. He is a fantastic asset to your company and because of him with will be life long customers. Please send him our thanks a million times over. Valerie Cichowicz

Tom Cichowicz


Response:

Tom Cichowicz, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Matt.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/25/2017

Clearwater, FL

Review:

all fine very expensive

Rainaer Harteneck


Response:

Rainaer Harteneck, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

09/25/2017

Clearwater, FL

Review:

After the trauma of Irma, I knew that I needed a new garage door. Precision was the right choice for me. They were quick in response, very friendly and professional. Rebecca, the salesperson was so kind and patient as she walked me through the selection and buying process. Justin, the installer was the best!. He did a great job. He was there promptly, knew what needed to be done and was very nice. I would recommend Precision Garage Door to anyone who needs sales or service for their garage door.

Carol Houghton


Response:

Carol Houghton, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/19/2017

Clearwater, FL

Review:

Jimmy Johnson was astute and expedient adjusting springs and chain drive to proper specification. Garage door opener operates quiet and smooth after repairs.

Howard Loy


Response:

Howard Loy, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/18/2017

Clearwater, FL

Review:

The technician (Keith Anderson) was extremely professional and very competent. He examined the door asked questions and then explained what he was going to do and how he would determine if he was successful and then proceeded to do just that.

Ramzi Khoury


Response:

Ramzi Khoury, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Keith.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/04/2017

Clearwater, FL

Review:

I saw that there was no extra charge for evenings or weekends. The repairman who came, David, was amazing. He was very professional, smart, and performed the repair quickly and cleaned up after the repair. I was very impressed with him.

Alice Anderson


Response:

Alice Anderson, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with David.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/23/2017

Clearwater, FL

Review:

The upper support beam on our very old garage door came loose and the door was stuck half opened.

Tom Berendzen


Response:

Tom Berendzen, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/21/2017

Clearwater, FL

Review:

Excellent friendly service

Anna Lenz


Response:

Anna Lenz, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/16/2017

Clearwater, FL

Review:

Matt was very efficient and pleasant, arrived on time and explained what needed to be done. 5 stars.

Peter Jackson


Response:

Peter Jackson, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Matt.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/11/2017

Clearwater, FL

Review:

Quick, efficient service. Service person polite and knowledgeable.

Hallie Klasko


Response:

Hallie Klasko, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

08/10/2017

Clearwater, FL

Review:

Just had Jose Rosario come out and fix my homelink so I can use the car instead of the garage door opener. GREAT GUY and very professional. He explained every detail to me and I was very pleased with his knowledge and help.

Gary Wattman


Response:

Gary Wattman, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jose.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/05/2017

Clearwater, FL

Review:

Five stars for Precision Door Service. John came out today and replaced my opener and overhauled my door. Everything works perfectly now. Our door was so noisy before John came out to service it. Thanks for a job well done. Beth and Dane Signore

Beth Signore


Response:

Beth Signore, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with John and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/30/2017

Clearwater, FL

Review:

Absolutely wonderful experience from start to finish...I called at 4:33pm on a Sunday afternoon and Chris Pinnegar was at my home before 5pm. Very professional and it was a pleasure to have someone that obviously knows his job description to a tee. Thanks so much! Kay Delaney

Kay Delaney


Response:

Kay Delaney, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/29/2017

Clearwater, FL

Review:

Wes was excellent to work with. He explained the problem with my door after careful examination. He pointed out potential issues with my other door in the future. He completed the work successfully and thoroughly cleaned the area of debris. Friendly and efficient, a good representative for Precision.

Tom Komarnicki


Response:

Tom Komarnicki, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Wes and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/28/2017

Clearwater, FL

Review:

Courteous, professional, prompt service. Who could ask for more ?

Joe Diaz


Response:

Joe Diaz, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/08/2017

Clearwater, FL

Review:

I THANK YOU AGAIN FOR THE WORK YOU DID FOR ME. YOU CORRECTED THE PROBLEM QUICKLY AND THE YOUNG MAN THAT CORRECTED THE PROBLEM WAS VERY NICE AND I WAS VERY IMPRESSED WITH THE COMPANY.

James Carter


Response:

James Carter, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/01/2017

Clearwater, FL

Review:

You guys arrived within an hour of being called and performed the repair quickly and tidily. Thank you.

Fred Brownbill


Response:

Fred Brownbill, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/28/2017

Clearwater, FL

Review:

On time..perfect professional service

Frank Beyer


Response:

Frank Beyer, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/20/2017

Clearwater, FL

Review:

Technician Keith was professional, knowledgeable and did a nice job.

A. Wayne Alfieri


Response:

A. Wayne Alfieri, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Keith and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

06/08/2017

Clearwater, FL

Review:

Christian was very professional, knowledgeable and thorough. I would recommend Precision as the service performed was quality work.

Alice Macinnis


Response:

Alice Macinnis , thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

06/01/2017

Clearwater, FL

Review:

Having read a recommendation for Precision that a friend of mine had posted on Facebook, I contacted him and he told me how pleased he was with the service and installation that Precision had provided for him. So, when I was researching companies last fall, I called Precision and Kevin Barton became my sales representative. He was friendly, knowledgeable, informative about my options. A day after he left, I called to let me know that he would be available when I was ready to select and order my new garage door. Circumstances prevented me from accepting his offer until May, but I had kept Kevin's contact information and called him when I was ready. Again, he came to the house and assisted me with my selection and installation date which was the very next day ~ today. The installation crew did a great job of removing my 54 year old broken garage door and installing the new one. I am very pleased and have already made a post on Facebook regarding the great service and product I received with Precision.

Patricia D'Andrea


Response:

Patricia D'Andrea, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

05/30/2017

Clearwater, FL

Review:

Hi I must commend you on your employees, from the beginning with the estimate to the end of the job. They were great guys and very informative very neat and excellent workers. They really know their stuff and work great together. Even your phone receptionist were sweet young ladies & very polite. Your product is excellent and very attractive too, my house looks great with my new door. I will recommend your product highly and especially the crew because without a great crew this wonderful product would suffer. Thank you, Dolores Davis girls and

Dolores Davis


Response:

Dolores Davis, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

05/04/2017

Clearwater, FL

Review:

You have no reply email so I can't em a IL you to tell you that you have sent job, invoice etc to the wrong email adress. I live in Australia Please check the email address I have deleted the emails

Mathew Harper


Response:

Mathew Harper, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/24/2017

Clearwater, FL

Review:

Chris did a great job for us. We are happy with the quality and promptness of service and consider the cost reasonable. Thanks, Precision Door! We know who to call next time we need service.

Paul & Debra McMaster


Response:

Paul & Debra McMaster, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Chris and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/09/2017

Clearwater, FL

Review:

The fact that you could come out on the same day was the reason we choose your company. The fact that your employee, Jeffrey Pinney, did excellent work and was very efficient means that we will continue to use your company in the future. Excellent service!

Michael Barry


Response:

Michael Barry, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jeffrey and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

03/02/2017

Clearwater, FL

Review:

This is the first time we have used Precision and we were very pleased all the way from setting the appointment to the finished product. Chris, who installed our door opener, was very professional and efficient. Thank you for such good service.

Alice Rogers


Response:

Alice Rogers, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/01/2017

Clearwater, FL

Review:

My garage door was broken and in an open position. I called the company at 4:30pm and by 5pm I had a tech, Chris at my home. Very prompt service, Chris was very professional and knowledgeable. He got the door to close, explained the options to us and we planned for him to come back the next day to do a new garage door opened and remotes. Chris was great at explaining what needed to be done and the job was done to perfection. Will highly recommend this company to anyone needing garage door repairs or replacement. Definitely an A+ company.

Kathy Roberts


Response:

Kathy Roberts, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 29789 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 50 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 259 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 296 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 88 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 48 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 363 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 28 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 104 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 68 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 91 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 58 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 250 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 250 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 53 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 115 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CBC1259163
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts