Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 78 Reviews in:

Clearwater

Average Rating: 4.91


Install Garage Doors

05/04/2017

Clearwater, FL

Review:

You have no reply email so I can't em a IL you to tell you that you have sent job, invoice etc to the wrong email adress. I live in Australia Please check the email address I have deleted the emails

Mathew Harper


Response:

Mathew Harper, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/24/2017

Clearwater, FL

Review:

Chris did a great job for us. We are happy with the quality and promptness of service and consider the cost reasonable. Thanks, Precision Door! We know who to call next time we need service.

Paul & Debra McMaster


Response:

Paul & Debra McMaster, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Chris and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/09/2017

Clearwater, FL

Review:

The fact that you could come out on the same day was the reason we choose your company. The fact that your employee, Jeffrey Pinney, did excellent work and was very efficient means that we will continue to use your company in the future. Excellent service!

Michael Barry


Response:

Michael Barry, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jeffrey and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

03/02/2017

Clearwater, FL

Review:

This is the first time we have used Precision and we were very pleased all the way from setting the appointment to the finished product. Chris, who installed our door opener, was very professional and efficient. Thank you for such good service.

Alice Rogers


Response:

Alice Rogers, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/01/2017

Clearwater, FL

Review:

My garage door was broken and in an open position. I called the company at 4:30pm and by 5pm I had a tech, Chris at my home. Very prompt service, Chris was very professional and knowledgeable. He got the door to close, explained the options to us and we planned for him to come back the next day to do a new garage door opened and remotes. Chris was great at explaining what needed to be done and the job was done to perfection. Will highly recommend this company to anyone needing garage door repairs or replacement. Definitely an A+ company.

Kathy Roberts


Response:

Kathy Roberts, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/19/2017

Clearwater, FL

Review:

Unbelievable- I called- no hesitation..immediate service same day (Sunday) 5 stars

Melissa Miller


Response:

Melissa Miller, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/13/2017

Clearwater, FL

Review:

Keith Anderson was very professional completed the task in a timely manner, and got the garage door working again in proper operating order. Replaced two springs and checked over the system to make sure everything was safe.

John Varlese


Response:

John Varlese, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Keith.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/10/2017

Clearwater, FL

Review:

Your representative was prompt, thorough with his options and efficient in the work he did. I am pleased with the result. Paul Ellis

Paul Ellis


Response:

Paul Ellis we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/10/2017

Clearwater, FL

Review:

Michele was very professional and gave an honest estimate.

Conrad


Response:

Conrad, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Michele.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/31/2017

Clearwater, FL

Review:

Was a little disappointed in that the service was scheduled between 9 and 11 didn't happen....The tech called about 11:30 and said he would be late..I had a previous appointment at 12:15 and had to reschedule... The good thing that happen was Jeff called at 12:45 and said he would be there in 15 minutes and he was....Could have not asked for a more professional tech....Very Polite and very knowledgeable Extremely efficient...

David Richardson


Response:

David Richardson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/26/2017

Clearwater, FL

Review:

Great service - on time and work completed in a timely manner. The Technician did a great job explaining my options to repairing my garage door and I was able to select an appropriate service.

Dorothy Pessillo


Response:

Dorothy Pessillo, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/09/2017

Clearwater, FL

Review:

Excellent and prompt service! Jimmy the technician was courteous, efficient, knowledgeable and just a nice person overall!

Frances Minissale


Response:

Frances Minissale, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jimmy.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

01/08/2017

Clearwater, FL

Review:

Had a little trouble scheduling an appt. at 6pm on a Sunday evening but the matter was quickly resolved and a tech was out property within an hour. Great service!

Michelle Melton


Response:

Michelle Melton, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/30/2016

Clearwater, FL

Review:

Matt was very professional and thorough. The service was excellent.

Eleanor Deacon


Response:

Eleanor Deacon, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Matt.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Install

12/29/2016

Clearwater, FL

Review:

I have used them multiple times at two different addresses and have been very pleased. They are professional, on time, and do a terrific job. Prices are reasonable.

John Koehler


Response:

John Koehler, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

12/29/2016

Clearwater, FL

Review:

Very professional. Was installed in a timely manner. Installers were very thorough. Thank you very much. Would recommend to anyone looking for a new door.

James Castle/ Richard Kile. Tenant


Response:

James Castle & Richard Kile, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/29/2016

Clearwater, FL

Review:

Asked for a copy of the warranty on our repair & replace job. Nothing yet. Can you please send me a copy of the warranty?

Jeff Clogston


Response:

Jeff Clogston, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/15/2016

Clearwater, FL

Review:

I was so happy when Bob showed up as he had originally installed the door and we remembered each other. As usual he did a great job and the door is quitter than ever. By the way he trained my new card how to remotely open the garage door. Thanks

Bob Francis


Response:

Bob Francis, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Bob and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

11/22/2016

Clearwater, FL

Review:

Great service from John T, fabulous job!!!!

Libby Regan


Response:

Libby Regan, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with John and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/02/2016

Clearwater, FL

Review:

When the technician came out he gave me an estimate for the parts to fix my garage door. He said the price included labor. After he was done he gave me the final price which was almost $50 more than the estimate. I asked to see the invoice which had a 7% shop supplies fee and a $20 fuel charge added. I informed him that he did not tell me about these additional fees before he started so he took off the fuel charge but left on the shop supply fee. The door is much quieter and runs better so I paid the fee but I feel it was a little dishonest not to mention extra fees up front.

Lori


Response:

Lori - Thanks for the review of our recent service and our technician. We apologize for any miscommunication. We will use this as an opportunity to train our gentlemen better. We have reimbursed your service fee.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

10/24/2016

Clearwater, FL

Review:

The man who came did an excellent job and was very courteous.

Sandy Koehler


Response:

Sandy Koehler, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

10/20/2016

Clearwater, FL

Review:

Awesome job, he went step by step on what he was doing.

William Johnston


Response:

William Johnston, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/14/2016

Clearwater, FL

Review:

Matthew Leto did an excellent job. I am very pleased with his work and personality. He deserves a raise as far as I'm concerned. Definitely, any garage problems in the future will be done by Precision Doors. This has been a 5 star rating job for sure.

Doris Newton


Response:

Doris Newton, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Matthew and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

10/07/2016

Clearwater, FL

Review:

We have used your company before. Bought our first door 20 years ago. Tech was friendly and knew what he was doing and explained everything well.

Kevin Hilkert


Response:

Kevin Hilkert, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/22/2016

Clearwater, FL

Review:

Your yellow-page ad caught my eye. I recognized your name from seeing it on television. 5 star performance. James, your technician, was personable, professional, and precise. Now, my garage door slides up and down quietly and smoothly. I am very satisfied with James's attention to the repairing of my garage door. Thank you, though it was very expensive.

James Frazier


Response:

James Frazier, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with James and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Install Garage Doors

09/18/2016

Clearwater, FL

Review:

The installers did a great job and the door looks great.

Joe Baker


Response:

Joe Baker, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/14/2016

Clearwater, FL

Review:

A+ from BBB Was supposed to be a routine mtn. after another Company, that we have used for about 13 yrs. couldn't come to do our mtn. because they said they were to busy with a big job they were doing. They would call and let us know when they could send someone else. After about a week of not hearing from them we called again and got the same thing and we told them to forget it and we would call someone else. So we did and that told us some things that needed fixing and the repairman fixed everything in about 1 hr. and we are very happy we called Precision., Very good experience! Very nice guy, in person as well as appearance and knowledge.

Richard Nelson


Response:

Richard Nelson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/23/2016

Clearwater, FL

Review:

I was very pleased with your technician Tom Naporano. He was on-time, was clear in his communication with me, accurate on his assessment of the problem, and thorough in his work. I can recommend Precision and Tom Naporano to those who need garage door repairs.

Page Pittman


Response:

Page Pittman, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Tom.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

08/19/2016

Clearwater, FL

Review:

Carlos was Great a 10

Mike Scarfra


Response:

Mike Scarfra, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Carlos.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

08/17/2016

Clearwater, FL

Review:

Our garage door stopped operating so we looked you up in the phone book. A friend also told us that your work was very good. So, we called you. You sent us a very responsible young man. He does an excellent job. It was a 5 star. Thank you very much. Joseph Melancon

Joseph Melancon


Response:

Joseph Melancon, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 24657 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 41 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 203 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 239 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 64 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 40 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 295 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 23 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 84 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 50 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 70 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 45 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 211 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 198 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 46 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 98 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CBC1259163
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
...
...