Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 28 Reviews in:

Oldsmar

Average Rating: 5.00


Garage Door Repair

08/26/2017

Oldsmar, FL

Review:

Outstanding. Professional and friendly.

Lawrence Marlin


Response:

Lawrence Marlin, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/15/2017

Oldsmar, FL

Review:

Great service. Also looked up my broken spring installation and it was covered under warranty. thank you. Prompt and friendly.

Sharon Watrous


Response:

Sharon Watrous, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/03/2017

Oldsmar, FL

Review:

When I called Precision Door Service to have my garage door spring fixed, I was told that they charge $60-$120 per spring, with $120 being the highest price they'd charge. I specifically asked about the cost for a spring for a two door garage but was told that a technician would have to come out and check it themselves to tell me how much this would cost. When the technician arrived, he immediately informed me that because I had a two door garage, it would cost $120. Anything less than that amount would only apply to a garage with one door. Why not tell me upfront? Why directly lie to me and waste everyone's time by pretending to not know how much it would cost? A two car garage door is the most common one on the market. If they had told me the real price at once, I would have accepted it for what it was and had the technician fix the door. I refuse to pay for a service by a company that tries to trick their customers by hinting at a lower price when clearly my situation would have cost the full price.

Ricardo Hidalgo

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

07/23/2017

Oldsmar, FL

Review:

Tech was courteous and very professional. I was very impressed with the level of service from your company.

Denise Lipsey


Response:

Denise Lipsey, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/19/2017

Oldsmar, FL

Review:

Outstanding service by Jose Kosario! He was courteous and completed the job efficiently and effectively. Jose took the stress right out of my day!

Carol Simmons


Response:

Carol Simmons, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jose.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/06/2017

Oldsmar, FL

Review:

Keith was very knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. Very happy!

Roy Daley


Response:

Roy Daley, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Keith.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/11/2017

Oldsmar, FL

Review:

Guys came out on time and took care of business. I wanted my garage door opener to work from my car. They troubleshot it and I was in business. In and out in half hour.

Tom Broadhurst


Response:

Tom Broadhurst, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Install Garage Doors

02/04/2017

Oldsmar, FL

Review:

I'm happy with everything - I'd just like to be told 2-3 days in advance that I'd have to clear 6 feet of space... rather than the day before. LOL! But still a good service. Incredibly happy with the new garage door! :)

Amy beth Lael


Response:

Amy beth Lael thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/25/2017

Oldsmar, FL

Review:

Job well done. Very satisfied.

Vera Scolari


Response:

Vera Scolari, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

01/06/2017

Oldsmar, FL

Review:

Amazing! Same day service and the two employees were great to work with!

M malley.


Response:

M Malley, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/03/2017

Oldsmar, FL

Review:

Christian arrived right on time and evaluated the problem. Offered warranty options to repair doors. Very efficient, professional and meticulous in his work. The price was more than I expected but the amount of work involved, parts and labor with discount and warranty seemed about right. I would highly recommend Christian and the company to anyone in need of garage door repair.

Richard Gouin


Response:

Richard Gouin, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Christian and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

12/17/2016

Oldsmar, FL

Review:

Tom did a great job.

Ken Madley


Response:

Ken Madley, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Tom and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/13/2016

Oldsmar, FL

Review:

Precision installed my garage door about 5 months ago, looked good. A few days ago a part broke loose from the wall and one panel was damaged when part popped lose. I called, they sent two technicians out the next morning (Justin Scott and sorry, didn't catch others name). They did a great job, fixed promptly, friendly. It was covered by the warranty, I couldn't be happier. I will definitely recommend them. Office staff pleasant as well. Technicians were great. Great company.

Mark Fletcher


Response:

Mark Fletcher, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/06/2016

Oldsmar, FL

Review:

Special thanks to Christian Walker who did the job in a timely, courteous and professional manner. If we were to need the services of the company again, please consider sending him again.

Koruna Pathak


Response:

Koruna Pathak, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Christian.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

08/26/2016

Oldsmar, FL

Review:

Great service. Thanks!

Jacqueline Loftus


Response:

Jacqueline Loftus, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

06/03/2016

Oldsmar, FL

Review:

Very happy with the service. John was an excellent technician. He explained the problems of the old and aging door system and gave alternatives. He was also friendly and personable.

Kerry Blette


Response:

Kerry Blette, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with John.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/17/2016

Oldsmar, FL

Review:

Fast and promote service. The garage door works amazing.

Damien Carriero


Response:

Damien Carriero, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/13/2016

Oldsmar, FL

Review:

Great same day service! Brent Howell, our serviceman, installed new springs and gave us expert information. He was very professional and completed the work in a timely manner. We will call Precision if we have any additional problems with our garage door. We highly recommend this company for your garage door needs.

Garry and karen Lake


Response:

Garry and Karen Lake, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/07/2016

Oldsmar, FL

Review:

Happy with the same day service and the technician was very nice and did a very good job. He fixed the garage door safe again .

Lettie Satler


Response:

Lettie Satler, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

02/13/2016

Oldsmar, FL

Review:

Had new spring, rollers, cables and drums installed. Happy with the service that Ryan did for us. He was very friendly and professional. Great job well done! 5 stars!! Very fast service! Thanks again!

Thomas Evans


Response:

Thomas Evans, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Ryan and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

01/24/2016

Oldsmar, FL

Review:

Right on time. Schedulers and estimators were very professional. Jason the installer was great!

Joe Connelly


Response:

Joe Connelly, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jason.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/24/2016

Oldsmar, FL

Review:

We had a spring break and called for service. Not knowing if we had any warranty as it was a home purchased only a year ago. We did not have any warranty left (3) years were past, so we had the work accomplished. The tech was wonderful and helpful. Very polite and helped us figure out the different things we did not know about the garage door opener. So 5 stars is my estimation of the company and the work.

Phyllis Wagner


Response:

Phyllis Wagner, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/19/2016

Oldsmar, FL

Review:

Francisco S. was honest, professional, and very helpful. I have no hesitation in recommending Precision for their excellent service and competitive prices.

Juliet Soderstrom


Response:

Juliet Soderstrom, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/16/2016

Oldsmar, FL

Review:

I was very satisfied with Precision Garage Door Repair, from the time I called, the service tech called and said he was on his way, he introduced himself, looked at my problem, gave me a estimate, had the job done in a short amount of time, and I was back in business. He explained what he was going to do and we had a enjoyable conversation, when he left, I was very satisfied.

JC Terry


Response:

JC Terry, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/29/2015

Oldsmar, FL

Review:

Fast, courteous professional service. Our serviceman John was the best.

Randy Estepp


Response:

Randy Estepp, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with John.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/28/2015

Oldsmar, FL

Review:

Brent Howell was our technician, and was knowledgeable, polite, efficient and friendly. Once again, I am impressed with Precision. They are my go-to folks for garage door issues.

Ed Marks


Response:

Ed Marks, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Brent.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/06/2015

Oldsmar, FL

Review:

5 Stars on the interaction with the technician, Carlos Morales, and the service he provided in closing our broken door. He was knowledgeable, explained everything in detail and took his time with us. We did place an order for new doors with upgrades. Not only did we see a billboard sign, our neighbors spoke highly of your company. Being insured and listed with the BBB, and certified technicians were all pluses. I will be an advocate for your company going forward.

Michael Podgurski


Response:

Michael Podgurski, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/01/2015

Oldsmar, FL

Review:

Wiring problem with new door Repaired same day

Tim Hileman


Response:

Tim Hileman, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Our Average Rating

With 29789 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 50 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 259 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 296 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 88 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 48 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 363 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 28 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 104 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 68 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 91 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 58 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 250 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 250 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 53 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 115 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CBC1259163
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts