Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 37 Reviews in:

Oldsmar

Average Rating: 4.95


Garage Door Repair

06/05/2018

Oldsmar, FL

Review:

My husband and I would highly recommend Precision. Keith, the service technician, was very professional and informative. We felt confident choosing Precision because they are backed by the Better Business Bureau and are fully insured. We would give Precision a 5 star rating.

David Ireland


Response:

David Ireland, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

05/14/2018

Oldsmar, FL

Review:

I give 3 stars because the installers arrived on time. They ripped out the old doors then began installing the news doors, that's when they realized they did not match. Since the old door was out they had to install the incorrect door telling us a new one would be ordered and it would be rushed. After several days I called our sales rep who never called me back. My husband then sent him an email to which the sales rep responded that he would forward our email and someone would call us. It has now been 3 weeks and still no phone call. Also, upon inspection of the installation, it appears washers were used to balance out the track on our existing wood frame. In some spots as many as 5 washers were used and in one area an "S" hook was used to fill the gap. Overall this has been a disappointing experience.

Diane C

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

04/25/2018

Oldsmar, FL

Review:

Thank you for your prompt service. Our technician Chris was wonderful! Thank you!

Dawn Kane


Response:

Dawn Kane, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Chris and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

03/30/2018

Oldsmar, FL

Review:

Your technician, Jose Santiago, was absolutely excellent and helping me decide the best garage system for my home. He was quick and efficient and he listened to my needs. I am extremely satisfied with the quiet and great working garage door I now get to enjoy. I will definitely be sharing this experience with others. It’s nice to find a company that stands behind their product and delivers excellent work. You make a home owner feel more confident.

Jennifer Russo


Response:

Jennifer Russo, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Jose.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

03/13/2018

Oldsmar, FL

Review:

Very pleased. John Pappas did a great job of replacing our garage door opener. He clearly demonstrated all of the various aspects of the new opener and made sure that I understood it all.

Boris Bogatz


Response:

Boris Bogatz, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with  John and his work.  

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/18/2018

Oldsmar, FL

Review:

Chad was very helpful in diagnosing my issue and giving me options in a clear and concise manner. I ended up purchasing some much appreciated upgrades which I would never have considered if he did not mention it. Chad noticed that we had rooms above the garage and asked if quiet was important and I said "YES". We replaced metal wheels with nylon and it's a world of a difference. Also went with a belt driven system which is much better than the chain system we were familiar with. Overall happy with the service and professionalism. (replaced rollers, springs, seal, motor)

John- andrew Kambanis


Response:

John- Andrew Kambanis, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/20/2018

Oldsmar, FL

Review:

The service was a 5 star rating! Service was to change the wheels on the garage door to reduce the noise. Also the door opener got a new circuit board to stop door openers from failing once in awhile.

Douglas Rattray


Response:

Douglas Rattray, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/13/2018

Oldsmar, FL

Review:

Called one day, serviced first thing the following day. Technician Christian was very personable, took the time to explain everything in depth, and was upfront and honest. Had used Overhead Door before, won't go back to them. Precision is at the top of our list for garage doors.

Anita Mead


Response:

Anita Mead, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/01/2017

Oldsmar, FL

Review:

John Pappas was very informative and patient, even going back over options after he had started to make sure we were comfortable with our choice. Very happy with our service and the quick arrival of the tech after our call.

Duane


Response:

Duane, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/26/2017

Oldsmar, FL

Review:

Outstanding. Professional and friendly.

Lawrence Marlin


Response:

Lawrence Marlin, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/15/2017

Oldsmar, FL

Review:

Great service. Also looked up my broken spring installation and it was covered under warranty. thank you. Prompt and friendly.

Sharon Watrous


Response:

Sharon Watrous, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/03/2017

Oldsmar, FL

Review:

When I called Precision Door Service to have my garage door spring fixed, I was told that they charge $60-$120 per spring, with $120 being the highest price they'd charge. I specifically asked about the cost for a spring for a two door garage but was told that a technician would have to come out and check it themselves to tell me how much this would cost. When the technician arrived, he immediately informed me that because I had a two door garage, it would cost $120. Anything less than that amount would only apply to a garage with one door. Why not tell me upfront? Why directly lie to me and waste everyone's time by pretending to not know how much it would cost? A two car garage door is the most common one on the market. If they had told me the real price at once, I would have accepted it for what it was and had the technician fix the door. I refuse to pay for a service by a company that tries to trick their customers by hinting at a lower price when clearly my situation would have cost the full price.

Ricardo Hidalgo

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

07/23/2017

Oldsmar, FL

Review:

Tech was courteous and very professional. I was very impressed with the level of service from your company.

Denise Lipsey


Response:

Denise Lipsey, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/19/2017

Oldsmar, FL

Review:

Outstanding service by Jose Kosario! He was courteous and completed the job efficiently and effectively. Jose took the stress right out of my day!

Carol Simmons


Response:

Carol Simmons, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jose.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/06/2017

Oldsmar, FL

Review:

Keith was very knowledgeable, helpful and friendly. Very happy!

Roy Daley


Response:

Roy Daley, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Keith.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/11/2017

Oldsmar, FL

Review:

Guys came out on time and took care of business. I wanted my garage door opener to work from my car. They troubleshot it and I was in business. In and out in half hour.

Tom Broadhurst


Response:

Tom Broadhurst, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Install Garage Doors

02/04/2017

Oldsmar, FL

Review:

I'm happy with everything - I'd just like to be told 2-3 days in advance that I'd have to clear 6 feet of space... rather than the day before. LOL! But still a good service. Incredibly happy with the new garage door! :)

Amy beth Lael


Response:

Amy beth Lael thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/25/2017

Oldsmar, FL

Review:

Job well done. Very satisfied.

Vera Scolari


Response:

Vera Scolari, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

01/06/2017

Oldsmar, FL

Review:

Amazing! Same day service and the two employees were great to work with!

M malley.


Response:

M Malley, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/03/2017

Oldsmar, FL

Review:

Christian arrived right on time and evaluated the problem. Offered warranty options to repair doors. Very efficient, professional and meticulous in his work. The price was more than I expected but the amount of work involved, parts and labor with discount and warranty seemed about right. I would highly recommend Christian and the company to anyone in need of garage door repair.

Richard Gouin


Response:

Richard Gouin, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Christian and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

12/17/2016

Oldsmar, FL

Review:

Tom did a great job.

Ken Madley


Response:

Ken Madley, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Tom and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/13/2016

Oldsmar, FL

Review:

Precision installed my garage door about 5 months ago, looked good. A few days ago a part broke loose from the wall and one panel was damaged when part popped lose. I called, they sent two technicians out the next morning (Justin Scott and sorry, didn't catch others name). They did a great job, fixed promptly, friendly. It was covered by the warranty, I couldn't be happier. I will definitely recommend them. Office staff pleasant as well. Technicians were great. Great company.

Mark Fletcher


Response:

Mark Fletcher, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/06/2016

Oldsmar, FL

Review:

Special thanks to Christian Walker who did the job in a timely, courteous and professional manner. If we were to need the services of the company again, please consider sending him again.

Koruna Pathak


Response:

Koruna Pathak, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Christian.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

08/26/2016

Oldsmar, FL

Review:

Great service. Thanks!

Jacqueline Loftus


Response:

Jacqueline Loftus, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

06/03/2016

Oldsmar, FL

Review:

Very happy with the service. John was an excellent technician. He explained the problems of the old and aging door system and gave alternatives. He was also friendly and personable.

Kerry Blette


Response:

Kerry Blette, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with John.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/17/2016

Oldsmar, FL

Review:

Fast and promote service. The garage door works amazing.

Damien Carriero


Response:

Damien Carriero, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/13/2016

Oldsmar, FL

Review:

Great same day service! Brent Howell, our serviceman, installed new springs and gave us expert information. He was very professional and completed the work in a timely manner. We will call Precision if we have any additional problems with our garage door. We highly recommend this company for your garage door needs.

Garry and karen Lake


Response:

Garry and Karen Lake, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/07/2016

Oldsmar, FL

Review:

Happy with the same day service and the technician was very nice and did a very good job. He fixed the garage door safe again .

Lettie Satler


Response:

Lettie Satler, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

02/13/2016

Oldsmar, FL

Review:

Had new spring, rollers, cables and drums installed. Happy with the service that Ryan did for us. He was very friendly and professional. Great job well done! 5 stars!! Very fast service! Thanks again!

Thomas Evans


Response:

Thomas Evans, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Ryan and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

01/24/2016

Oldsmar, FL

Review:

Right on time. Schedulers and estimators were very professional. Jason the installer was great!

Joe Connelly


Response:

Joe Connelly, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jason.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 39479 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 61 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 358 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 399 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 110 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 61 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 498 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 37 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 144 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 82 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 125 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 76 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 341 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 355 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 65 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 154 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CBC1259163
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts