Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 26 Reviews in:

Port Richey

Average Rating: 4.85


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/03/2017

Port Richey, FL

Review:

Great service. Fast and clean. Would definitely recommend

James Becker


Response:

James Becker, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/17/2017

Port Richey, FL

Review:

Great service. The "service man" was Chris.. 5 stars.

Philip Szymanowicz


Response:

Philip Szymanowicz, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Chris.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/10/2017

Port Richey, FL

Review:

I called requesting that my door opener needed repair knowing that I also needed a new door. The technician was very helpful so I ordered a new door, The service was very fast and I thank all of you for doing a great job.

George D


Response:

George D, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/31/2017

Port Richey, FL

Review:

Our Tech, Keith, was very professional and courteous. He explained all that was needed to repair our garage door. We went through Angie's List. All the reviews were completely accurate. Thanks.

Cynthia Sailors


Response:

Cynthia Sailors, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Keith.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/26/2016

Port Richey, FL

Review:

We attempted to fix ourselves but neither hardware store carries the size parts we needed so we called and scheduled an appointment. James came out and repaired our garage door cables, springs, pulleys, and set up safety equipment to prevent injury or damages next time the cable breaks. Quote was $530. We used a coupon for $25 off and total was $545. Very happy with service and workmanship. Highly recommend A++++++++ Parts came with 5 year warranty

Janelle Irons


Response:

Janelle Irons, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

12/15/2016

Port Richey, FL

Review:

While I thought the price of the repair was exorbitant, the workmanship and the repair itself was perfection. I am very pleased with the way the door now operates. Thank you very much.

Sally Barratt


Response:

Sally Barratt, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

09/28/2016

Port Richey, FL

Review:

The new garage door is beautiful. Already got lots of great comments about the new garage door. The installer was great. He took the time to explain all about the new door to me. I will share my great experience with my friends and neighbors. Thank you.

Joann Sutton


Response:

Joann Sutton, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/14/2016

Port Richey, FL

Review:

The service was excellent . Tech was very helpful in explaining what needed to be done and did an exceptional job, it saved us from having to pay $800 more for a new door. It works very well with the new parts and they have a 7 yr warranty. I would recommend Precision to anyone needing their garage door repaired. Or a new door. 5 Star.

Kathy Coles


Response:

Kathy Coles, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

09/05/2016

Port Richey, FL

Review:

I am really happy with Precision's new garage door at my home. The rep (Luke) really made my garage door look beautiful and I get compliments from my neighbors. After 30+ of my family's home of having renovations at our home, kudos to Precision's garage service and products. I have no problem in referring Precision to others. The staff, installer(s), estimator(s), etc. are very efficient, effective, dedicated (giving that Pasco County was going thru some difficult and dangerous weather conditions), they stuck to their scheduled commitment and responsibilities. Thank you and I give you a 150% rating, far beyond Excellency! Maggie

Maggie Toro


Response:

Maggie Toro, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/01/2016

Port Richey, FL

Review:

Fast service especially as Tropical storm Hermine was coming in the afternoon. Have been very satisfied with the friendly, courteous service we have received since 2012

Helen Kalinsky


Response:

Helen Kalinsky, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

08/31/2016

Port Richey, FL

Review:

Very poor customer service estimator came to my home on Sunday it looks like he did not want to be here I all Monday morning and I ask to send me a estimator and lady put me in hold for 5 minutes I end up my buying my garage door for $ 200 dollars more for better customer service I won't recomend this company Teresa with Banko doors awesome and she took all her time ,to answer my wife questions

Rafael Machado


Response:

Rafael - Thanks for your honest opinion of our sales person. I apologize that our rep was having a poor day. There is no excuse for poor service. We hope that your new door works well.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Repair

08/30/2016

Port Richey, FL

Review:

Yellow pages ad

Chuck Novac


Response:

Chuck Novac, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

07/03/2016

Port Richey, FL

Review:

The workmen would not honor the quoted price which was also in the newspaper ad until they were told to leave. they finally installed the opener at the ad price. After the install, they said the opener would not last past the 6 month warrantee. If I had known they only sold junk, I would not bought it. Bad company to deal with. I cancelled the estimate for a new door on my other house. Too bad can't leave negative stars.

John Webber


Response:

John - Thanks for your honest opinion of your experience with Precision. We apologize that the opener that you chose will not work on a door as large as your for the long term. We do our very best to provide long term solutions for your garage. That is the only reason that could not honor the warranty. We appreciate you business and trust that the opener will not give trouble too soon.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/01/2016

Port Richey, FL

Review:

Michael arrived as scheduled, was told what problem I was having and then proceeded to assess the overall issues. Explained in a way a I could understand and didn't pressure us into what needed to be done. He did what was asked to repair and he did take longer than he anticipated but he did it right.

Lanny Lipsky


Response:

Lanny Lipsky, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Michael and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/06/2016

Port Richey, FL

Review:

Garage door springs were replaced. New inside opener installed. Technician pleasant, on time and worked efficiently.

Russell Rogers


Response:

Russell Rogers, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

03/18/2016

Port Richey, FL

Review:

I was very satisfied with the service on my garage door repair. Carlos and Scott were knowledgeable, competent, considerate, and trustworthy. I would recommend them to any of my friends.

Martha Coleman


Response:

Martha Coleman, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Scott and Carlos.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Install Garage Doors

02/13/2016

Port Richey, FL

Review:

From the very beginning with making an appointment for an estimate with Ashley, the complete process was extremely satisfactory. Frank came out to estimate with no haggle and beat four other well known companies pricing and installation wait time bar far {very far}. A week later my installation appointment was between 9-11 am then at 9 sharp Jerry and Jason arrived and began removing my two 40 year old garage doors and installing the two selected new doors. When they completed at about 3 O'clock all was well so I paid them and off they went. later that afternoon I discovered what appeared to be a need for some adjustment. I thought to call for an adjustment and the Precision operator said they will have someone out there right away. I found myself lost for words and never expected that quick of service to happen. That evening at 6 pm Luke and Rob pull up and began making the necessary adjustments. I could go on and on about the professional, curtiousness and caring manner this entire experience has been. I would most definitely recommend Precision Garage Doors to ANYONE needing new or service to they're existing doors and will be happy to have my comments used as reference. Thank you so very much. Mike Desiante

Mike Desiante


Response:

Mike Desiante, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

02/03/2016

Port Richey, FL

Review:

What a great experience. Jose was very professional and took his time explaining what repairs needed to be done and why. Very happy with results and will use and recommend them to everyone i meet.

Alvin Conaway


Response:

Alvin Conaway, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jose and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/29/2016

Port Richey, FL

Review:

Great job done. Your employee was knowledgeable about the repair job, He was on time and clean. Thank you.

Tamara Saunders


Response:

Tamara Saunders, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

01/27/2016

Port Richey, FL

Review:

When my garage door would not open I called a friend for suggestions on who to call. She had nothing but good reviews about you , so I called. Within three hours we had Craig Earl at our door. Very nice well informed associate. He explained how you offer the triple payment plan and offering the military discount . Being on a fixed income and not having extra on hand was great news to us. I applaud your company for establishing this option.( There was a slight problem though, Craig asked if we minded him having music on while he worked, we said as long as there is no dancing or Karaoke. We also caught him laying down on the job when he was checking the sensors. Almost forgot Craig said he would warn everyone not to accept any calls from Mike.) All in all it was an exceptional experience. We had a few laughs. We will make sure we request Craig for future assistance. Thank you again Aline Charest

Michael Charest


Response:

Michael Charest, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Craig.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/03/2016

Port Richey, FL

Review:

Excellent customer service from our tech Ryan who was friendly helpful and explained all in detail he deserves the 5 star rating

Arlene Heppard


Response:

Arlene Heppard, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Ryan.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/27/2015

Port Richey, FL

Review:

SERVICE PERSON WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL AND COUTEOUS. EXPLAINED ALL THE PROBLEMS BEFORE REPAIRING THEM. WOULD DEFINITELY CALL PRECISION AGAIN.

KATHY Gardner


Response:

Kathy Gardner, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

11/24/2015

Port Richey, FL

Review:

Ryan was very pleasant! Got the job done, at the exact price quoted! No hassel, just nice, complete and awesome service! Thank you !

Louann Brockett


Response:

Louann Brockett, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Ryan and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

11/23/2015

Port Richey, FL

Review:

The service was great aND Tom was very helpful in explaining how the garage door worked

Jeffrey Cable


Response:

Jeffrey Cable, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Tom.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/29/2015

Port Richey, FL

Review:

James did a great job explaining all my options and completing the work in a timely matter and also cleaned everything up.

Arlene Baird


Response:

Arlene Baird, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with James.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/01/2015

Port Richey, FL

Review:

James Mantesch was very kindi My home is in Pasco County Florida and I live in NC . James walke dme throught what w as wrong and what he could and coud not do. I really appreciate his kindness as I am older and many times People do not have patience. I thank him kindly for his attention and precision to my problem/

Linda Stewart


Response:

Linda Stewart, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding James.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Our Average Rating

With 24657 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 41 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 203 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 239 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 64 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 40 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 295 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 23 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 84 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 50 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 70 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 45 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 211 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 198 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 46 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 98 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CBC1259163
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
...
...