Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 56 Reviews in:

Land O Lakes

Average Rating: 4.98


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/17/2017

Land O Lakes, FL

Review:

Precision showed up fast and on time. The work was done in about an half hour. The garage door now works great. The one problem was the price. Seemed a bit high.

John Laplume


Response:

John Laplume, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/07/2017

Land O Lakes, FL

Review:

Quick service and got me all fixed up!!

Lisa Kenneally


Response:

Lisa Kenneally, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/24/2017

Land O Lakes, FL

Review:

Very unhappy with your company and tech that came to my house on Friday. He gave us an $1100.00 estimate, to fix out garage door. We got a 2nd opinion, from another company on Saturday who lubed the door and drives and it works perfect. He didn't even charge me a penny for the service call. I think that is a terrible way to do business, the way you r company tried to rip me off. I will make people aware of this

Mike Singleton 9522 JayBird Ln, Land O Lakes, FL 34638

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

07/21/2017

Land O Lakes, FL

Review:

We own homes in over half a dozen states Precision is by far the best we have ever dealt with My wife loves florida due to the help and kindness of the workers and including precision They came over and trained her to be an expert programmer and she does not feel unintelligent but she feels happy

Steven Magaziner


Response:

Steven Magaziner, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

07/17/2017

Land O Lakes, FL

Review:

We have used Precision before to repair our garage door opener. The technician has always been prompt and has kept us advised when he will be arriving. On this recent call, our whole garage door opener stopped working on a Saturday night. We called on Sunday morning. Our technician was Jordan and he was such a pleasure to deal with. He checked our broken opener and then came back to us to give us our options and prices. The prices were reasonable and he went to work on installing a new garage door opener. Our previous opener lasted us 15 years. We are very happy with our new opener (you can hardly hear the garage door going up and down) and thankful that we had a technician like Jordan that knew his product, explained all options to us, installed our new opener and cleaned up his work site. So glad that we called Precision ... you all deserve the 5 star excellent rating!

Larry Van Dyke


Response:

Larry Van Dyke, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

07/09/2017

Land O Lakes, FL

Review:

Matt was very friendly, efficient and a hard worker. We were his last stop of the day and he was still pleasant and willing to work up to 9 p.m. to get the garage door opener installed to perfection! Would recommend Matt and Precision to anyone!

Linda Beltran


Response:

Linda Beltran, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Matt.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/07/2017

Land O Lakes, FL

Review:

Tim was an excellent and competent worker and my garage door operates very silently. He installed rollers, bearings and springs. I saw your ad on TV and decided to call you. I rate your service a 5 star.

Lois Johnson


Response:

Lois Johnson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Tim and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/27/2017

Land O Lakes, FL

Review:

Based on previous experience with Precision, they are my "go to" OHD company. They continue to exceed expectations. HB

Henry Bissonnette


Response:

Henry Bissonnette, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/19/2017

Land O Lakes, FL

Review:

Thank you so much for great service with a garage door repair / reinforcement and a new garage door opener with installation. Jose was very professional. We are pleased.

Jeff Cornelus


Response:

Jeff Cornelus, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jose and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/27/2017

Land O Lakes, FL

Review:

Very professional and friendly crew. They did a great job and completed it quickly.

Christine Lewis


Response:

Christine Lewis, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/21/2017

Land O Lakes, FL

Review:

I called Precision this morning to repair my garage door. The technician (Andrew) was here within 90 minutes. He was professional, knowledgeable and had the garage door fixed within an hour. I highly recommended Precision Door for any garage door repairs.

Melanie P.


Response:

Melanie P, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/15/2017

Land O Lakes, FL

Review:

I had a very pleasant experience with my service today. Jimmy Johnson is very knowledgeable and friendly. He actually gives service with a smile. I would highly recommend your company to my friends and family, as well as my clients. I'm a realtor in the Tampa Bay area and always looking for goods companies to refer to my clients. We had new bearings, springs and rollers replaced. I give my technician 10 STARS!!!

Patrece Gandy


Response:

Patrece Gandy, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/04/2017

Land O Lakes, FL

Review:

great job by james mantsch . he shared good information , which helped me make an informed decision regarding whether to repair my current unit or buy a new unit at Lowes and install it myself. Also great job on his part in contacting chamberlain directly and getting original parts covered under warrantee . That sealed the deal . I would give James a 6 star rating if I were allowed. I attempted to call James Rapp to share this opinion , but was unable to be connected.

Eric Smith


Response:

Eric Smith, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with James.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/29/2017

Land O Lakes, FL

Review:

I have used presision several times at two locations in the Tampa area. Craig has repaired our doors quickly from his mobile parts van, and does it with a smile. Value added service.

David Thompson


Response:

David Thompson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

04/06/2017

Land O Lakes, FL

Review:

very good service

Gary Hirzel


Response:

Gary Hirzel, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

04/03/2017

Land O Lakes, FL

Review:

Had a feeling the 15 year old garage door opener had had it. Jose showed up and within the day had the new opener up and running smoothly. Courtesy and professionalism at every level. You're on my 'first call' list for future issues. Thanks.

Richard Scarbrough


Response:

Richard Scarbrough, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/31/2017

Land O Lakes, FL

Review:

Keith was great. Very professional and pleasant.

Linda Reed


Response:

Linda Reed, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Keith.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/22/2017

Land O Lakes, FL

Review:

we didn't have much notice when our garage door spring just broke trapping our cars in the garage. We found Precision in an online search and we are glad we did. They fit us in for service quickly and the technician,Chris Carelas was qualified and friendly. He explained what he was doing and did point out some other issues with the door that could use repair. We would recommend Precision Garage Door Service in the future.

Donna Sgroia


Response:

Donna Sgroia, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/21/2017

Land O Lakes, FL

Review:

We kept seeing the Precision ad on television. When the garage door spring broke yesterday, my husband had just seen the Precision ad again on television and he said he was going to call. In the meantime, I told him that I would check on line to see what company was available in the Lutz area and lo and behold Precision popped up. I gave my husband the phone number and he called and scheduled the appointment. As the TV ad promises, Precision was there that same day. Precision's service man, Jimmy Johnson, was very nice and very thorough in explaining the issues with our garage door. Although, I was taken aback by the cost of the repair, Mr. Johnson explained to my husband and me all of the parts that needed to be replaced. While Mr. Johnson was still here, I called my daughter who lives close by and told her what happened to our garage door and what the repair would cost. I told her that we were not aware that we had to spray lubricant on different parts of the garage door to keep it in good maintenance. As the old saying goes..."You should never assume". To continue, my daughter also was having issues with her garage door and Mr. Johnson said he would waive the taxes if she made an appointment with him today since he was in the area. My daughter did just that. I would recommend Jimmy Johnson again to anyone who needed their garage door repaired. The only thing that I regret is that I did not think to ask if Precision offered a senior's, or a military discount which may have saved us more money. Below, is a selection from "Purchase a new Product?" Although, we purchased several replacement parts for the garage door, we could only select one item, so I selected Springs, since this was the item that broke and prompted our repair phone call.

William Atkins


Response:

Ruth & William Atkins, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/21/2017

Land O Lakes, FL

Review:

Excellent service!

Diana Aguiar


Response:

Diana Aguiar, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

03/17/2017

Land O Lakes, FL

Review:

Our Technician was excellent. Really knew what he was doing, and did it very efficiently.

Robert


Response:

Robert, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/20/2017

Land O Lakes, FL

Review:

Office personnel on the phone was very friendly and scheduled same day. Technician was very friendly, knowledgeable, and did a wonderful job. Appreciated his honest advice and that he cleaned up everything when he was finished. I am very happy and would recommend Precision 100%.

Charlene Weaver


Response:

Charlene Weaver, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/17/2017

Land O Lakes, FL

Review:

We had an issue with our spring being broken. I called at 8:30am and Matt was at our house by 10am the same day and the problem was corrected by 11:30am. Matt explained all the options and didn't just quote the highest cost repair. He was very professional and friendly. The work was completed the same day and at a reasonable price. I would recommend Matt and his services. Thank Matt for your patience and assistance today.

Jessica Carter


Response:

Jessica Carter, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Matt and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/01/2017

Land O Lakes, FL

Review:

The tech was on time and very nice and down to earth. He showed us all the options we had for the repair, went over everything with us. Applied any discounts. Was finished in 30 mins. Very professional would definitely do business again.

Laura schnepf & Haitham Abdel-Rahman


Response:

Laura Schnepf & Haitham Abdel-Rahman, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/13/2016

Land O Lakes, FL

Review:

John did an excellent job. I couldn't be happier with the repairs and the ease of doing business with Precision.

Cozee Smith


Response:

Cozee Smith, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with John and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

10/20/2016

Land O Lakes, FL

Review:

Keith did a great job.

CK


Response:

CK, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Keith and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

10/02/2016

Land O Lakes, FL

Review:

Great experience!

Suzanne Alfonsi


Response:

Suzanne Alfonsi, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/30/2016

Land O Lakes, FL

Review:

Jimmy Johnson was on time, neat, and very pleasant to deal with. He serviced our door in a very efficient manner. Should I require garage door services in the future I will request Mr. Johnson, and I will refer people to Precision any time the subject comes up.

Louise Cetrangolo


Response:

Louise Cetrangolo, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jimmy.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/28/2016

Land O Lakes, FL

Review:

Jason is awesome. Came out. Replaced battery (that's all it was). All with a smile and a positive attitude. Makes Precision Door Service look good. Definitely recommend! Thank you for the quick response. Love it!

Laurie Mcvey


Response:

Laurie Mcvey, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

08/12/2016

Land O Lakes, FL

Review:

I would like to commend Cory for his excellent job at the repair of our garage door. As soon as he entered our garage he started to assess the garage door and found out the problems... being the bearings and the torsion springs. I could see him sweltering in our garage as he did his work. He is very precise in doing his job and is truly courteous and friendly in answering my multiple questions regarding the bearings and the springs. What I like the most is his process of checking his finished work and showing us the results of the new bearings and new torsion springs giving our garage door a smooth opening and closing.

Anita Dacles


Response:

Anita Dacles, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Cory.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 27818 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 48 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 237 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 274 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 80 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 44 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 333 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 27 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 95 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 57 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 85 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 52 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 231 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 229 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 51 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 107 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CBC1259163
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts