Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 63 Reviews in:

Sun City Center

Average Rating: 4.83


Garage Door Opener Repair

05/10/2018

Sun City Center, FL

Review:

Thanks for the help Will consider upgrading the door

Daniel Killian


Response:

Daniel Killian, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

03/28/2018

Sun City Center, FL

Review:

Great Service

Amieejo Barth


Response:

Amieejo Barth, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/05/2018

Sun City Center, FL

Review:

Tim was efficient, knowledgable and informative. He explained the process very well and gave me informed choices. All around nice guy. % Star Company!

Richard Warlick


Response:

Richard Warlick, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Tim.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

01/06/2018

Sun City Center, FL

Review:

Technician very efficient and polite.

Helga Balter


Response:

Helga Balter, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

01/03/2018

Sun City Center, FL

Review:

Rob did an excellent job on our installation. Quality removal and install along with for opener. Had to work in wet cold weather but never stopped until competed. Ask worked out issies in our garage not in original plan. 5 star work

Bob Howell


Response:

Bob Howell, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/16/2017

Sun City Center, FL

Review:

Completely satisfied. Tech was on time, friendly and efficient.

Wayne Sheffield


Response:

Wayne Sheffield, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

11/17/2017

Sun City Center, FL

Review:

Your service is outstanding! Jimmy Johnson was the tech you sent and he was fantastic! He stayed with the job for multiple days until the odd situation he encountered with my garage door was fixed. He provided a level of customer service that you don't usually see any more with most companies. Thanks for all the great effort!

J. Upperman


Response:

J. Upperman, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jimmy.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

11/03/2017

Sun City Center, FL

Review:

Sales rep Kevin Barton is a great asset to your company! And, your installer Luke "Skywalker" is the best worker I've had in 30+ years in Florida! He's on top of his game, knowledgeable, courteous, clean & fast...Yet another asset to Precision Garage Door Company!

Phil Gentile


Response:

Phil Gentile, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/01/2017

Sun City Center, FL

Review:

Your representative was excellent. I would use Precision for all my garage door needs.

Tom Kirchen


Response:

Tom Kirchen, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/21/2017

Sun City Center, FL

Review:

The response to our service call for a broken garage door spring was within 4 hours of our call. Outstanding! The responding service technician was Joe Payette. Joe was courtesious , knowlegable and efficient in his work plan. I would request Joe again. My only concern was the material pricing. Very expensive for a couple of springs and 3 bushings.

William Borrer


Response:

William Borrer, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/13/2017

Sun City Center, FL

Review:

5 star on courtesy, professionalism, quality of work. Glad we chose Precision.

Douglass Yingling


Response:

Douglass Yingling, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/13/2017

Sun City Center, FL

Review:

The technician (Andrew) was very friendly and professional. We were pleased with the work done.

Sheila Annino


Response:

Sheila Annino, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Andrew and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/09/2017

Sun City Center, FL

Review:

Excellent company to do business with. Very responsive.

Carla Bucklin


Response:

Carla Bucklin, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/05/2017

Sun City Center, FL

Review:

Jimmy Johnson did a wonderful job fixing my garage door. He showed up right on time and finished what turned out to be quite a bit of work efficiently and professionally. I am very satisfied

Rene Becon


Response:

Rene Becon, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jimmy and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/04/2017

Sun City Center, FL

Review:

Very professional. Told us what we needed to know so we could make an informed decision.

John Glynn


Response:

John Glynn, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/18/2017

Sun City Center, FL

Review:

Thank you for your prompt response and for installing the slide bolt on the left side if our door. Your service tech was helpful as well as customer service agent Heather.

Martin Beverly


Response:

Martin Beverly, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/16/2017

Sun City Center, FL

Review:

Jose was very professional and took care of the problem quickly. He didn't try to sell us something we didn't need.

Nancy


Response:

Nancy, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jose.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/15/2017

Sun City Center, FL

Review:

This was a great experience. Your company notified me via text and cell when the tech would arrive. Joe was at my residence a total of 5 min. He diagnosed the problem to be an easy adjustment. Precision did well in hiring this guy. Very knowledgeable about garage doors. Would highly recommend your company.

Kevin Kleinschmidt


Response:

Kevin Kleinschmidt, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/28/2017

Sun City Center, FL

Review:

The service was scheduled promptly. The techs called and came ahead of schedule. Problem was analyzed and fixed in record time. We are very happy with they company and employees.

Preston True


Response:

Preston True, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

08/11/2017

Sun City Center, FL

Review:

Extremely pleased with the service I received, the techs. were very helpful in explaining my problem and what needed to be done to fix it. I highly recommend this company to anyone having garage door problems. The results were far better than I expected, garage door fixed in a timely manner and so quite and smooth now, better than when installed new. Thank You Brenda Roe

Brenda Roe


Response:

Brenda Roe, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/02/2017

Sun City Center, FL

Review:

Your representative KIETH ALLEN provided excellent service today. Love your company and timely professional service. Richard Sestak

Richard Sestak


Response:

Richard Sestak, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Keith.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

07/22/2017

Sun City Center, FL

Review:

Another great job. Tech was very good.

Charles Gebauer


Response:

Charles Gebauer, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/11/2017

Sun City Center, FL

Review:

I was extremely disappointed in the service technicians report. He repaired and adjusted so that the door operates, however, when he informed me that the springs and bearings I installed by Precision just 4 years ago need to be replaced, I told him NO. Just do what you can to give me the best you can without replacing those. Why would I buy bearings and springs from you if they only last 4 years? While I was left with what I thought was a perfectly operating door after the two previous service calls. It now appears to me that my latest problem was caused by either improper installation, or adjustment when the operator and springs were replaced on the initial service call. I don't expect the company to do anything about it and I probably will be calling a different company when it becomes really necessary to replace your faulty bearings and springs.

Bill Meier

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/11/2017

Sun City Center, FL

Review:

Chris Carelas was the consummate pro. Knows his business and has excellent people skills. Explained the job in detail and didn't try to hard sell us services we didn't want. I will definitely call Precision in the future. Well done Chris. Paul Leonard Sun City Center

Paul Leonard


Response:

Paul Leonard, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Chris.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

04/29/2017

Sun City Center, FL

Review:

The technician you sent Andrew Lachance was a true professional. I asked him if I could observe the installation of a new garage door opener, new springs and new brackets. He said, "Sure, that's OK with me". In doing so, I learned a lot about installation and everything involved. I realized he knew what he was doing and made it all look so easy. In a couple of hours, he was done. The remotes outside, handheld and in our vehicles all work. My wife and I now have the quietest garage door on the block. I asked Andrew a couple of questions about the installation. Each time he answered in a very professional way. After this positive experience, I will definitely recommend "Precision" to all my friends and neighbors!!!

John Steirer


Response:

John Steirer, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/29/2017

Sun City Center, FL

Review:

I was quite impressed with the entire replacement process. Our Tech was prompt, curtious, and very experienced. I was also pleased and surprise at how quickly the job was completed. Everything needed to do the job was on the truck! I would definitely recommend this company to my neighbors and friends.Many thanks for a job well done!

Sandra Odor


Response:

Sandra Odor, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/26/2017

Sun City Center, FL

Review:

Technician (Chris) arrived around 5PM. I explained that the garage door had intermittent problems. After assessing the situation Chris recommended a course of action. Once agreed, all the work was done a very professional and timely manner. I would not hesitate to recommend Precision based on my experience. By the way, my neighbor recommended Precision based on his experience.

Steve Stallings


Response:

Steve Stallings, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/18/2017

Sun City Center, FL

Review:

Keith Anderson was very professional, explained the problems and expertly did the required repairs.

Louise Chamberlain


Response:

Louise Chamberlain, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Keith and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/13/2017

Sun City Center, FL

Review:

I was amazed at the quick response to fix our problem and very impressed by the knowledge and courtesy of the repairman who did the work! Definitely 5 stars!

Fredrick Burnett


Response:

Fredrick Burnett, Thanks for the nice review, and we appreciate the kind words. We think you clicked on 1 star, but you meant 5 stars based on the content of this review. Please know that we appreciate your business, and will be here in the future should you, or a friend or family member need garage door service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/09/2017

Sun City Center, FL

Review:

5 stars, Andrew L the technician was knowledgeable and replaced old springs, and now we do not need to worry about our garage door for the next 5 years.

Michael Kelly


Response:

Michael Kelly, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Larry and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 39484 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 61 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 358 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 399 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 110 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 61 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 498 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 37 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 144 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 82 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 125 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 76 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 341 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 355 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 65 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 154 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CBC1259163
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts