Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 44 Reviews in:

Sun City Center

Average Rating: 4.75


Garage Door Opener Install

08/11/2017

Sun City Center, FL

Review:

Extremely pleased with the service I received, the techs. were very helpful in explaining my problem and what needed to be done to fix it. I highly recommend this company to anyone having garage door problems. The results were far better than I expected, garage door fixed in a timely manner and so quite and smooth now, better than when installed new. Thank You Brenda Roe

Brenda Roe


Response:

Brenda Roe, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/02/2017

Sun City Center, FL

Review:

Your representative KIETH ALLEN provided excellent service today. Love your company and timely professional service. Richard Sestak

Richard Sestak


Response:

Richard Sestak, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Keith.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

07/22/2017

Sun City Center, FL

Review:

Another great job. Tech was very good.

Charles Gebauer


Response:

Charles Gebauer, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/11/2017

Sun City Center, FL

Review:

I was extremely disappointed in the service technicians report. He repaired and adjusted so that the door operates, however, when he informed me that the springs and bearings I installed by Precision just 4 years ago need to be replaced, I told him NO. Just do what you can to give me the best you can without replacing those. Why would I buy bearings and springs from you if they only last 4 years? While I was left with what I thought was a perfectly operating door after the two previous service calls. It now appears to me that my latest problem was caused by either improper installation, or adjustment when the operator and springs were replaced on the initial service call. I don't expect the company to do anything about it and I probably will be calling a different company when it becomes really necessary to replace your faulty bearings and springs.

Bill Meier

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/11/2017

Sun City Center, FL

Review:

Chris Carelas was the consummate pro. Knows his business and has excellent people skills. Explained the job in detail and didn't try to hard sell us services we didn't want. I will definitely call Precision in the future. Well done Chris. Paul Leonard Sun City Center

Paul Leonard


Response:

Paul Leonard, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Chris.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

04/29/2017

Sun City Center, FL

Review:

The technician you sent Andrew Lachance was a true professional. I asked him if I could observe the installation of a new garage door opener, new springs and new brackets. He said, "Sure, that's OK with me". In doing so, I learned a lot about installation and everything involved. I realized he knew what he was doing and made it all look so easy. In a couple of hours, he was done. The remotes outside, handheld and in our vehicles all work. My wife and I now have the quietest garage door on the block. I asked Andrew a couple of questions about the installation. Each time he answered in a very professional way. After this positive experience, I will definitely recommend "Precision" to all my friends and neighbors!!!

John Steirer


Response:

John Steirer, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/29/2017

Sun City Center, FL

Review:

I was quite impressed with the entire replacement process. Our Tech was prompt, curtious, and very experienced. I was also pleased and surprise at how quickly the job was completed. Everything needed to do the job was on the truck! I would definitely recommend this company to my neighbors and friends.Many thanks for a job well done!

Sandra Odor


Response:

Sandra Odor, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/26/2017

Sun City Center, FL

Review:

Technician (Chris) arrived around 5PM. I explained that the garage door had intermittent problems. After assessing the situation Chris recommended a course of action. Once agreed, all the work was done a very professional and timely manner. I would not hesitate to recommend Precision based on my experience. By the way, my neighbor recommended Precision based on his experience.

Steve Stallings


Response:

Steve Stallings, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/18/2017

Sun City Center, FL

Review:

Keith Anderson was very professional, explained the problems and expertly did the required repairs.

Louise Chamberlain


Response:

Louise Chamberlain, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Keith and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/13/2017

Sun City Center, FL

Review:

I was amazed at the quick response to fix our problem and very impressed by the knowledge and courtesy of the repairman who did the work! Definitely 5 stars!

Fredrick Burnett


Response:

Fredrick Burnett, Thanks for the nice review, and we appreciate the kind words. We think you clicked on 1 star, but you meant 5 stars based on the content of this review. Please know that we appreciate your business, and will be here in the future should you, or a friend or family member need garage door service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/09/2017

Sun City Center, FL

Review:

5 stars, Andrew L the technician was knowledgeable and replaced old springs, and now we do not need to worry about our garage door for the next 5 years.

Michael Kelly


Response:

Michael Kelly, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Larry and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/05/2017

Sun City Center, FL

Review:

Spoke to Bob (technician). He called me to explain everything that needed to be done. Very courteous. Got the repair completed in a timely manner.

Bill Cobler


Response:

Bill Cobler, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Bob.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/03/2017

Sun City Center, FL

Review:

By far one the best companies that I've dealt with here in Florida. They were here when they said they would be. Workers were very business like and very presentable . Explained every thing that they were doing an cause of the problem. Yes; I will use again if needed.

Ken Deragon


Response:

Ken Deragon, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/02/2017

Sun City Center, FL

Review:

Christian is the very best. Kind, understanding -- not to mention very skilled. It was a real pleasure dealing with Precision.

Gwenn Miller


Response:

Gwenn Miller, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Christian.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/01/2017

Sun City Center, FL

Review:

Company was able to send a repair tech same day on a Saturday. Teck was on time and presented himself with confidence and told me not to worry. The door was fixed and seems to be fine. I needed the door to be fixed to get my cars out, however when the final bill was presented both myself and my wife were completely overwhelmed. Thank goodness we were able to pay the amount due -what do people who can not pay do?

Donald Davidson


Response:

Donald Davidson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/23/2017

Sun City Center, FL

Review:

Very satisfied!

Bonnie Forsyth


Response:

Bonnie Forsyth, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

02/22/2017

Sun City Center, FL

Review:

Precision was here before to repair my rollers and springs about 8 months ago. . They came to my rescue ASAP so I could use my car and get out of my garage! This time, I needed a remote problem to be addressed. My old remote wasn't working. The outdated garage door opener couldn't accept a new remote so the service representative implemented a devise to override the outdated garage door opener and installed 2 remotes that are capable of working along side the outdated garage door opener devise as well as accommodate the existing remote already in use! Great Job! Very happy and I now have 2 additional remotes! Excellent Job Precision! Thank You!

John Harter


Response:

John Harter, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/31/2017

Sun City Center, FL

Review:

service technician not honest

Ken Mcloone


Response:

Ken - Thanks for your review. We strive to hire the best in our industry. We regret that you felt that our technician was not honest. We would have loved to have spoken in greater detail but were unable to get any answer or returned call.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Install

01/31/2017

Sun City Center, FL

Review:

Andrew called with advance notice that he was on his way and then called when he was 20 minutes out, arriving precisely on time. He carefully inspected everything, worked up an estimate, explained the three options presented, I selected the one I wanted and he proceeded with the installation. He was finished in less than two hours. I was impressed with his technical knowledge, the speed with which he worked and his pleasant manner. He is an excellent representative of your company. My only observation is that our new opener operates so quietly, you always double check to see if it is working.

Thom Brown


Response:

Thom Brown, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Andrew.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/25/2017

Sun City Center, FL

Review:

Jimmy arrived on time, went straight to work, and got the job done. His professional work ethics were exceptional. What more can you ask for. This is why I always come back to Precision and continue to refer Precision to all my clients for so many years.

Terry Morehouse


Response:

Terry Morehouse, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jimmy.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/03/2016

Sun City Center, FL

Review:

Jose was very professional and courteous and did a great job. Because I had previous work done, his manager, John provided a $100.00 discount which is a credit to the customer and the company for good customer service. Thanks

Joseph Ganster


Response:

Joseph Ganster, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/03/2016

Sun City Center, FL

Review:

He was very nice and arrived earlier of which I have requested if possible. Thank you for accommodating me as I could not get out of the garage.

Terry Pollard


Response:

Terry Pollard , thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/29/2016

Sun City Center, FL

Review:

Loved the service. The technician was prompt and took time to explain the problems that he saw and what options were available. There was no hard sell, no pressure to add on to the repair. I now have a quiet, smooth-working garage door. Thank you Tom and Precision!!

Jane Parent


Response:

Jane Parent, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Tom and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/27/2016

Sun City Center, FL

Review:

The repair (springs & rollers) went very good. The installer was friendly & efficient. It works much quieter like he said it would. Thanks for a job well done.

Ken Kleen


Response:

Ken Kleen, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/23/2016

Sun City Center, FL

Review:

Technician did a superb job. Professional and friendly service. Needed new sensors and door installation corrections done by others.

William Love


Response:

William Love, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

10/22/2016

Sun City Center, FL

Review:

Great service!! Did a great job and answered all my questions. Second time I have used this service and am very happy with the results.

Joseph Behm


Response:

Joseph Behm, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/16/2016

Sun City Center, FL

Review:

Bryan did a great job, explained everything and came out when he said he would. Five star would not light up, but it was a five star job. Would refer your company to friends and family

Cindy Williams


Response:

Cindy Williams, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Bryan and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/09/2016

Sun City Center, FL

Review:

Excellent service.

Nitza Danielsen


Response:

Nitza Danielsen, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

09/07/2016

Sun City Center, FL

Review:

Matt was really good and thorough. He quickly diagnosed our problem and provided several solutions from which to choose.

Larry Fitt


Response:

Larry Fitt, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Matt.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/16/2016

Sun City Center, FL

Review:

I had seen the trucks in the community I live in, Kings Point Sun City and your add was appealing..Keith your tech was very nice and explained the problem and he said he was fully equipped to fix the problem if I wanted it done today.....he did a great job, he works fast and knows time is money. I will admit, I was floored at the price, but what can I say..the problem is fixed and I will give your company and Keith a 5 star rating and recommend you to anyone who has a garage problem. Thank you. Mary Arpaia

Mary Arpia


Response:

Mary Arpaia, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Keith and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 27905 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 48 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 238 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 276 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 82 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 44 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 333 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 27 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 95 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 58 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 85 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 52 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 231 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 233 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 51 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 107 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CBC1259163
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts