Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 63 Reviews in:

Largo

Average Rating: 4.89


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/09/2017

Largo, FL

Review:

5 STAR Service was excellent ,and on time as promised Technician Chris Carmelas performed all repairs in outstanding manor including an number of "work around handicaps i.e.: dark area, cars blocking work area,an garage temperature > 100 F. Way to go Chris

Ernest Desetto


Response:

Ernest Desetto, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Chris.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/06/2017

Largo, FL

Review:

I searched for a good Garage Door company. Called them, they arrived on time and Keith one of their employees did a fantastic jobs. Installed new torsion springs and another warn part. Very professional and knowledgeable, I will use them again and again.

John Arnt


Response:

John Arnt, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Keith and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/20/2017

Largo, FL

Review:

Installer did a good job, but think price was outrageous. You might have got me this time, but lost a life time customer. The whole garage door system was bought through you guys and feel ripped off. Torsion Springs Cost (Parts + Installation) Number of cycles Pair 0.207 x 2 x 22 $180 – $245 12,000 Pair 0.218 x 2 x 29 $220 – $280 20,000 Pair 0.225 x 2 x 33.5 $270 – $340 35,000+

Donald Bittel


Response:

Donald Bittel, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/14/2017

Largo, FL

Review:

We requested service due to the door jerking when first opened. Technician replaced the spring and rollers but it did not fix the jerking problem. We are not happy at all after spending over $600 and still not fixing the original problem.

Gary & Kim Gilkey


Response:

Gary and Kim - Thank you for reviewing our recent service call on your door. I can certainly understand your frustration when you pay for a problem to be fixed and it's still occurring. We appreciate your flexibility while we re evaluate what else was causing the jerking.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

05/31/2017

Largo, FL

Review:

We were so pleased from the time we called Precision Office. receiving the estimate and the installation of our new garage door. From start to finish less than 1 week. We rate Precision 5!

Philip & LaDonna Kirch


Response:

Philip & LaDonna Kirch, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/22/2017

Largo, FL

Review:

Chris Carelas residential tech. did an excellent job of re programming my garage door, after i had messed it up. Polite, courteous and explained what the problem was. Thank you.

Isabella Cox


Response:

Isabella Cox, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Chris.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/20/2017

Largo, FL

Review:

I intially chose you by a friends' recommendation and this is the second time you provided service for me. Very impressed with your services. Everyone from the scheduler on down is so polite and professional. Even the technician calls ahead to let you know they are on the way. My technician was Craig, a very personable young man and he knew in 2 seconds what was wrong and made some adjustments so that it won't happen again. The fact that the service fee was waived will not go unnoticed......you have a customer for life and I will recommend your company to everyone. Thank you!

Karen Maloney


Response:

Karen Maloney, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/18/2017

Largo, FL

Review:

CARLOS, WAS FRIENDLY AND EFFICENT AT DOING MY DOOR TUNE UP. I WAS HAPPY WITH WORK PERFORMED. THE COST WAS A BIT MORE THAN I EXPECTED.

Frank Kurhayez


Response:

Frank Kurhayez, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Carlos and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/03/2017

Largo, FL

Review:

Great, quick service! Technician was very thorough and explained everything to me!

Darren Joseph


Response:

Darren Joseph, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/29/2017

Largo, FL

Review:

Technician was professional, knowledgeable and courteous.

Rose Sullivan


Response:

Rose Sullivan, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/13/2017

Largo, FL

Review:

Called for just a tune up and quiet rollers. Came within 1 hour. Very professional and efficient. I'm impressed!

Jeff Comp


Response:

Jeff Comp, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

03/18/2017

Largo, FL

Review:

Jose Rosavio was absolutely the best customer service from any technician I've had in my home. Extremely professional and very comforting. Explained everything in a way I could understand. I would recommend precision to everyone I know. My hero

Claudette Little


Response:

Claudette Little, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jose.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Install Garage Doors

03/13/2017

Largo, FL

Review:

Great job! the installers were experts. I had a new door and opener installed. The job was quick and well done. The door had impact glass well below competitors price for it. No down payment required I paid when they finished. Would recommend them without reservation! 5 stars!

Thomas Patitucci


Response:

Thomas Patitucci, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

03/08/2017

Largo, FL

Review:

Jeremy westerbeck was great and very knowledgeable.

Joseph Skidmore


Response:

Joseph Skidmore, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jeremy.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

03/06/2017

Largo, FL

Review:

Very happy with new door. Our installer was very good at his job!

Patrica Bennett


Response:

Patrica Bennett, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/20/2017

Largo, FL

Review:

NEW GARAGE DOOR ESTIMATE VS FIXING DOOR, the serviceman was extremely professional and helpful in assessing the situation with a very old garage door that had come off track etc. very grateful for that and the same day service.

Jan Arango


Response:

Jan Arango, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

02/17/2017

Largo, FL

Review:

Kevin came out, gave me an estimate. He was friendly, polite, very personable and professional. We will probably purchase from him when the taxes come in.

Joe Warshowsky


Response:

Joe Warshowsky, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Kevin.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/09/2017

Largo, FL

Review:

James Mantsch & Blake Bailey are the BEST....they've worked on two of our garage doors and have done an amazing job each time. They are punctual, polite, and professional. They service what they install, do an impeccable job and clean up thoroughly. They take their time and do it right. No one believes how quiet our double garage door is. Highly recommend both of them.

Donna Jones


Response:

Donna Jones, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/08/2017

Largo, FL

Review:

Carlos and John were the nicest guys I ever met. What a great job they did!

Charlie Flowers


Response:

Charlie Flowers, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/08/2017

Largo, FL

Review:

Prompt, courteous, efficient service--very much appreciated!

Emily Berges


Response:

Emily Berges, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

02/06/2017

Largo, FL

Review:

Very prompt, professional, friendly and honest. Truly a pleasure to deal with.

Chris Dembowski


Response:

Chris Dembowski, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/03/2017

Largo, FL

Review:

Thank you so much for sending Craig out. He was very professional. He explained all of the options to me, as well as took the time to show me what needed to be done. I appreciate that he was not pushy and trying to sell me things I didn't need.

Mike Weserich


Response:

Mike Weserich, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Craig.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

01/10/2017

Largo, FL

Review:

Technician was very professional, careful to the details of installation and pleasant as he described how the door worked. Very pleased with your employee! Have only tried operating the new door twice but its smooth, quieter movement inspires confidence that all will continue to go smoothly from today on...

Camille Russell


Response:

Camille Russell, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

12/19/2016

Largo, FL

Review:

Had Keith install a new opener. He was very good at his job. Keith showed me all features and was very professional at his job. I read good reviews about your company is how I found you.

Tony Gray


Response:

Tony Gray, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Keith.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/17/2016

Largo, FL

Review:

Always professional, dependable, reasonable, friendly & courteous technicians...would not even consider any other garage service company. Have been a loyal customer for years ....

Peter Hobbs


Response:

Peter Hobbs, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

11/29/2016

Largo, FL

Review:

Called me and asked if they could come early. Arrived on time, evaluated the problem, offered several solutions. After I made my choice the tech completed the work quickly, explained the operations and answered my questions. Would definitely recommend Precision Garage Door Service

Dan Weise


Response:

Dan Weise, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/21/2016

Largo, FL

Review:

The response and quick professional service was greatly appreciated. Technician was very knowledgeable and professional.

John Ferry


Response:

John Ferry, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/19/2016

Largo, FL

Review:

Very professional, took a little time for repair. We would use him and have others needing garage door help try Jeremy too. Our installation was in 2009, we've always liked your company and staff.

David & Patricia Roller


Response:

David & Patricia Roller, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

11/14/2016

Largo, FL

Review:

I was very pleased with the work that Matthew Cipolla did on my garage door opener. He was very professional.

Pat White


Response:

Pat White, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Matthew and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/14/2016

Largo, FL

Review:

When I got home Friday it was not working and I was not happy! Couldn't use it Sat. Called Sunday said someone would be out between 6 and 8, got there took the opener apart and didn't find any thing wrong. Suggested the mother board! He put it back together. Still not happy, will wait and see!

John Shank


Response:

John Shank, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 27757 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 48 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 235 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 272 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 80 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 44 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 332 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 27 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 95 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 56 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 84 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 52 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 230 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 227 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 51 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 107 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CBC1259163
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts