Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 77 Reviews in:

Largo

Average Rating: 4.91


Garage Door Opener Install

12/07/2017

Largo, FL

Review:

Jose Rosario was knowledgeable, efficient. it was a pleasure chatting with him on the installation of Our new motor with a chain drive, & new remotes & wall mount.

Bill Scarola


Response:

Bill Scarola, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jose.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/07/2017

Largo, FL

Review:

Very professional and friendly. Went above and beyond what was requested.

Jerry Cramer


Response:

Jerry Cramer, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/28/2017

Largo, FL

Review:

I heard your advertising on Shaun Hannity radio show. That was enough to call you. Jose Rosario was the technician that came to repair garage door. He was very efficient ,polite and explained what he needed to do.

Rosemary Puma


Response:

Rosemary Puma, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jose.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

11/20/2017

Largo, FL

Review:

Needed a new door opener quickly. Precision always always arrives on a timely basis and lets you know they are on the way. Needed a new opener and the technician Keith Anderson gave me many options to choose from. He completed the installation and serviced the door very quickly. 5 stars

Sue Huddleston


Response:

Sue Huddleston, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/15/2017

Largo, FL

Review:

I couldn't ask for a better company to handle this for me they keep in touch via phone and e mail the technicians were great efficient respectful new there product no mess no fuss great experience

Jackie Chirsky


Response:

Jackie Chirsky, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/27/2017

Largo, FL

Review:

I was having a rare problem with my garage door opener; it wouldn't work when a signal was sent from my new auto. Selected Precision online mainly because they were close to my neighborhood. Called for service and their tech, Matt Cipolla, arrived at my home less than 30 minutes later. Matt, clean, neat and well dressed, found the problem within two minutes, proving he had the experience and technical knowledge to solve a problem he rarely encounters. I was very pleased with the service provided by Precision and recommend them highly.

Martin Heuer


Response:

Martin Heuer, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/21/2017

Largo, FL

Review:

the worker was very good did a great job will call you again when I need your help thank you for your fast response

David Druyor


Response:

David Druyor, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/17/2017

Largo, FL

Review:

Five stars to this company. I am very happy with the job done and especially pleased with the employee that they sent. Mike Graves was professional, knowledgeable and an all around nice guy.

Louise Cole


Response:

Louise Cole, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Mike and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

10/05/2017

Largo, FL

Review:

On time; completed quickly; very satisfied

Dan Benkert


Response:

Dan Benkert, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

09/24/2017

Largo, FL

Review:

John was very courteous. He replaced our garage door opener and explained exactly how to use it before leaving. I highly recommend your company!

Jill Lasch


Response:

Mark, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/22/2017

Largo, FL

Review:

I could not be more pleased. Chris Carelas was everything you want in a serviceman, polite, competent and informative. I have an old system and he fixed quickly when it's time to replace I'll call him.

Dorothy Starke


Response:

Dorothy Starke, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Chris.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/14/2017

Largo, FL

Review:

I chose Precision Garage Door because I have used their services before for repairs as I recently needed them again for repairs. Their technicians are certified and great I can not say enough about the technician who worked on my garage door he was friendly and very professional I would recommend Precision Garage Door. I will give them a 5 star rating

Vito Diruggiero


Response:

Vito Diruggiero, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

09/01/2017

Largo, FL

Review:

We definitely give your company a 5 star rating. We received service within an hour of our call and your tech, Jose Rosario, provided excellent service. He installed a new garage door opener, and serviced our existing door so that it was like new. Jose worked in a timely manner and was thorough, neat and very professional. He gave us detailed instruction on how to use our new opener and answered all our questions to our satisfaction. So far we are very happy with our experience and would definitely recommend your company.

Kurt Rahnenfuhrer


Response:

Kurt Rahnenfuhrer, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/18/2017

Largo, FL

Review:

Couldn't ask for more from one phone call! Easy scheduling, prompt technician, professional and friendly. Highly recommend!

Carolyn Becker


Response:

Carolyn Becker thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/09/2017

Largo, FL

Review:

5 STAR Service was excellent ,and on time as promised Technician Chris Carmelas performed all repairs in outstanding manor including an number of "work around handicaps i.e.: dark area, cars blocking work area,an garage temperature > 100 F. Way to go Chris

Ernest Desetto


Response:

Ernest Desetto, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Chris.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/06/2017

Largo, FL

Review:

I searched for a good Garage Door company. Called them, they arrived on time and Keith one of their employees did a fantastic jobs. Installed new torsion springs and another warn part. Very professional and knowledgeable, I will use them again and again.

John Arnt


Response:

John Arnt, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Keith and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/20/2017

Largo, FL

Review:

Installer did a good job, but think price was outrageous. You might have got me this time, but lost a life time customer. The whole garage door system was bought through you guys and feel ripped off. Torsion Springs Cost (Parts + Installation) Number of cycles Pair 0.207 x 2 x 22 $180 – $245 12,000 Pair 0.218 x 2 x 29 $220 – $280 20,000 Pair 0.225 x 2 x 33.5 $270 – $340 35,000+

Donald Bittel


Response:

Donald Bittel, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/14/2017

Largo, FL

Review:

We requested service due to the door jerking when first opened. Technician replaced the spring and rollers but it did not fix the jerking problem. We are not happy at all after spending over $600 and still not fixing the original problem.

Gary & Kim Gilkey


Response:

Gary and Kim - Thank you for reviewing our recent service call on your door. I can certainly understand your frustration when you pay for a problem to be fixed and it's still occurring. We appreciate your flexibility while we re evaluate what else was causing the jerking.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

05/31/2017

Largo, FL

Review:

We were so pleased from the time we called Precision Office. receiving the estimate and the installation of our new garage door. From start to finish less than 1 week. We rate Precision 5!

Philip & LaDonna Kirch


Response:

Philip & LaDonna Kirch, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/22/2017

Largo, FL

Review:

Chris Carelas residential tech. did an excellent job of re programming my garage door, after i had messed it up. Polite, courteous and explained what the problem was. Thank you.

Isabella Cox


Response:

Isabella Cox, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Chris.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/20/2017

Largo, FL

Review:

I intially chose you by a friends' recommendation and this is the second time you provided service for me. Very impressed with your services. Everyone from the scheduler on down is so polite and professional. Even the technician calls ahead to let you know they are on the way. My technician was Craig, a very personable young man and he knew in 2 seconds what was wrong and made some adjustments so that it won't happen again. The fact that the service fee was waived will not go unnoticed......you have a customer for life and I will recommend your company to everyone. Thank you!

Karen Maloney


Response:

Karen Maloney, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/18/2017

Largo, FL

Review:

CARLOS, WAS FRIENDLY AND EFFICENT AT DOING MY DOOR TUNE UP. I WAS HAPPY WITH WORK PERFORMED. THE COST WAS A BIT MORE THAN I EXPECTED.

Frank Kurhayez


Response:

Frank Kurhayez, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Carlos and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/03/2017

Largo, FL

Review:

Great, quick service! Technician was very thorough and explained everything to me!

Darren Joseph


Response:

Darren Joseph, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/29/2017

Largo, FL

Review:

Technician was professional, knowledgeable and courteous.

Rose Sullivan


Response:

Rose Sullivan, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/13/2017

Largo, FL

Review:

Called for just a tune up and quiet rollers. Came within 1 hour. Very professional and efficient. I'm impressed!

Jeff Comp


Response:

Jeff Comp, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

03/18/2017

Largo, FL

Review:

Jose Rosavio was absolutely the best customer service from any technician I've had in my home. Extremely professional and very comforting. Explained everything in a way I could understand. I would recommend precision to everyone I know. My hero

Claudette Little


Response:

Claudette Little, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jose.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Install Garage Doors

03/13/2017

Largo, FL

Review:

Great job! the installers were experts. I had a new door and opener installed. The job was quick and well done. The door had impact glass well below competitors price for it. No down payment required I paid when they finished. Would recommend them without reservation! 5 stars!

Thomas Patitucci


Response:

Thomas Patitucci, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

03/08/2017

Largo, FL

Review:

Jeremy westerbeck was great and very knowledgeable.

Joseph Skidmore


Response:

Joseph Skidmore, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Jeremy.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

03/06/2017

Largo, FL

Review:

Very happy with new door. Our installer was very good at his job!

Patrica Bennett


Response:

Patrica Bennett, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/20/2017

Largo, FL

Review:

NEW GARAGE DOOR ESTIMATE VS FIXING DOOR, the serviceman was extremely professional and helpful in assessing the situation with a very old garage door that had come off track etc. very grateful for that and the same day service.

Jan Arango


Response:

Jan Arango, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 31554 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 50 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 280 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 305 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 92 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 51 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 393 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 29 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 116 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 73 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 98 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 62 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 271 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 274 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 55 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 123 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CBC1259163
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts