Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 122 Reviews in:

Palm Harbor

Average Rating: 4.90


Garage Door Opener Install

02/16/2018

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

The installer knows and understands the work he does. He works efficiently and without wasting time. the best workman I have had at my house in the many years I have lived here. Should I have any more problem with the garage door I would not hesitate calling him.

Harold Heath


Response:

Harold Heath, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/13/2018

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Had a problem with our garage door - which turned out to be "user error." But Precision came immediately. The door was still covered under warranty, so the visit was free. They were very friendly, quick, and efficient. Recommend them highly!!

Trina Mead


Response:

Trina Mead, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/04/2018

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Garage door repair on a Sunday, awesome! I'd give more stars if they had 'em. Called Sunday morning and the tech was at my house at 12:20. He surveyed the problem and gave an estimate which we OK'd and he had it done in less than 2 hours. Absolutely the best service you could ask for. John Pappas the tech was wonderful and if we need service in the future I'll ask for him.

Tom Duncan


Response:

Tom Duncan, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/27/2018

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Very polite and knowledgeable technician . Arrived when said they would and called ahead to tell me.

Carolyn Pizzano


Response:

Carolyn Pizzano, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/24/2018

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Used Precision last time and was impressed with service tech.

Fantis Squitiro


Response:

Fantis Squitiro, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/17/2018

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Very professional service guy,he was very knowledgeable , explained his findings and did not pressure me to fix everything.Just felt the price of the replacement board a little high ,but I needed it fixed .Would recommend you to friends and family

Peter Provatas


Response:

Peter Provatas, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

01/15/2018

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

As a previous customer, everything went as expected. Lloyd was very informative in his quote and Adam and his crew were very professional during the install. I had only a slight imperfection that was corrected immediately to my satisfaction. I will recommend this team for any future work. Thanks...

SK in Palm Harbor


Response:

SK, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/20/2017

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Very satisfied with results of repair work done. Jordan was most knowledgeable and complete in the repairs. Refer him any day!

Cecilia Kendig & Ray A Ludwig


Response:

Cecilia Kendig & Ray A Ludwig, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Jordan and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/18/2017

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Our garage door opener gear needed to be replaced. The service professional, John came within the time he had stated. He was attentive, courteous and was very willing to answer any questions we had. John explained what was involved to correct the problem, but didn't delay in performing the actual work. We were very satisfied with the service and definitely would recommend Precision .....5 stars.

Ralph Mihok


Response:

Ralph Mihok, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/10/2017

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

The tech Jordan was nice but I thought what I had to get repaired, was a bit too pricey ( especially the $20 fuel surcharge ) considering the price of gas is back down. It only took 15 minutes to repair the garage and it was close to $300. We have used you guys for years but it's probably time to price other companies out...

Darcy Edwards

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/04/2017

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

My garage door broke suddenly one night leaving us unable to enter or exit through our garage door and Precision booked an appointment for the following morning, with a 4-hour window, however, arrived within that first hour. After a brief inspection, the problem was addressed, an estimate given, and the door was fixed within an hour. They offered 3 levels of pricing options, I chose the middle one. I recommend Precision for quality and expertise in garage door issues. Thank you, Precision, for getting the job done.

Kris Ballard


Response:

Kris Ballard, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/30/2017

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

I had received an advertisement and that resulted in me calling for service.

Mike Mello


Response:

Mike Mello, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

11/22/2017

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Renee was awesome! She showed me the different type of doors based on the style I described. She was very thorough and clear on her overview of the quote. I felt very comfortable with with her and can see she loves her job. It's always good to have a great experience with a true professional. There is absolutely no need to get a quote from another garage door company. We are looking forward to having an unique door that no one in the neighborhood has!

Tammy & ted Wolf


Response:

Tammy & Ted Wolf, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/14/2017

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Gordon, the tec that responded was very professional. He assessed the problem and repaired the garage door promptly . He is a real assets to your company

Gene Gentile


Response:

Gene Gentile, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Gordon.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/12/2017

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Carlos Morales & Chad were very courteous & professional. They were on time & explained what needed to be done. When the repair was completed, they showed the work that was done.

Margaret Ringl


Response:

Margaret Ringl, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/11/2017

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

james is very knowledgeable tech. very polite.precision should be proud to have someone like him

Louis Greenfield


Response:

Louis Greenfield, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with James.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/10/2017

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

John was personable and professional. I recommend him and this company to anyone who needs garage door repair

Christine Johnson


Response:

Christine Johnson, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/07/2017

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Came out the same day, gave me a fair price, and repaired my garage door spring. Excellent service.

Brian Kondas


Response:

Brian Kondas, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

10/31/2017

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

This company was recommended by my niece and also someone up north. Five stars to Precision and a Christian Walker for awesome service. I received same day service for a garage door opener and parts to fix garage door cables,springs etc.

Kathleen Fracassi


Response:

Kathleen Fracassi, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Christian.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

10/27/2017

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

This company was extremely professional and we were very impressed with them. Michelle came out to show us the product and we were blown away by the display she had in her truck. We were scheduled very promptly and received a reminder call the day prior to installation. The installers called on the installation day to say that they were on their way, which was also on time. Justin and Rob did a great job, were very courteous and worked together as a team to perform a great installation. I would highly recommend this company.

Jerry Goetz and Janice Flowers


Response:

Jerry Goetz and Janice Flowers, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

10/25/2017

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Awesome service from the estimate through to the install! Rebecca was fantastic, took her time and was able to answer all of my questions. The installer, Jason, showed up right on schedule and did a great job. He also walked me through the preventative maintenance for the doors to make sure I knew exactly what to do. I highly recommend this company!

Mike Molinari


Response:

Mike Molinari, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/23/2017

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

We needed a broken spring replaced, so we did both. Our Service Technician was prompt, professional and friendly. Couldn't have asked for better service. Thanks.

Mike Northup


Response:

Mike Northup, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/11/2017

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Joe is hard working employee

David Campbell


Response:

David Campbell, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Joe.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/27/2017

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Precision gets 5 stars! Jeff was professional, thorough, efficient and punctual. 24/7 service was a key factor and a broken spring prevented us from using the garage door. Even though you were extremely busy due to Hurricane Irma we didn't have to wait very long to get our door fixed. I would recommend Precision to anyone needing any type of garage door services.

John Davis


Response:

John Davis, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

09/25/2017

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Craig Earle was very courteous and helpful. He installed the new garage door opener and springs. He explained all the functions and provided some trouble-shooting issues.

Michael Scieszka


Response:

Michael Scieszka, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Craig.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

09/24/2017

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Andrew was pleasant and efficient. He told us what the issue was and he discussed prices with us. In less time than what he thought he would need the job was done. This is the second time we have called Precision and we have never been disappointed.

Tari Carr


Response:

Tari Carr, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/18/2017

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

5.....garage door repaired in a timely manner. Technician, David, was very professional and informative and answered all questions .....

Barbara Cerniglio


Response:

Barbara Cerniglio, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/13/2017

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Chris Carelas is to be commended for a job well done. He efficiently repaired our 10-year old main door that became off track when we tried to close the door manually after Hurricane Irma left us w/no power. Chris was very professional, explained each step as he worked, and left me reassured we would not have problems with our door any time soon. My car had been in the garage these past 3 days so now I feel I can resume running errands, go to work w/out asking for a ride etc. Kudos to Chris Carelas!! Mike and Claudia Peebles

Michael Peebles


Response:

Michael Peebles, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Chris and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/04/2017

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Excellent customer service. Company offered to come out a day earlier than scheduled. Quick repair. Reasonable prices. Wes, our technician, was great!

Ali Moraitis


Response:

Ali Moraitis, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

08/31/2017

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Christian was very patient in explaining my options of repair current opener or replacing. Old opener was still working but at 34+ years old it was getting tired. Arrived promptly, replaced unit and went over all the features of the new opener with me. Thanks for the great service!

Mark Eide


Response:

Mark Eide, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 34381 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 54 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 313 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 337 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 97 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 54 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 433 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 32 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 126 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 78 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 109 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 65 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 298 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 311 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 60 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 135 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CBC1259163
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts