Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 80 Reviews in:

Palm Harbor

Average Rating: 4.90


Garage Door Repair

05/20/2017

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

5 star. What a fantastic company to do business with. Fast and efficient.

David Yesser


Response:

David Yesser, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

05/14/2017

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

This was just for an estimate. I sent an appointment request on-line after 5 on a Friday, was contacted to schedule an appointment within 2 hours by a very courteous person, appointment was set for within 2 days (on a Sunday afternoon-how convenient is that for a working family!) Estimator Frank contacted me early to see if he could arrive early, was extremely courteous and informative, knew his products and gave us choices! Easy decision to make with this type of service! After previously visiting the big box stores on-line and in person our decision on Precision became a no brainer. There's no need to go anywhere else.

Rick T in Palm Harbor


Response:

Rick T, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/13/2017

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

David was excellent Very professional and polite. He made the few necessary adjustments and all is well. Thank you for sending him!

Thomas and Dolores Stalker


Response:

Thomas and Dolores Stalker, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with David.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/08/2017

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

It was a pleasure doing business with your company. Your technician was at my house in an hour. Extremely courteous, knowledgeable & did a great job. I would highly recommend you to family & friends!

Connie


Response:

Connie, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/06/2017

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

John did a great job!

Tracey and robert Weber


Response:

Tracey and Robert Weber thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with John and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/20/2017

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Great, quick service. Fixed the problem and was honest about my options - awesome team to work with and look forward to new garage door being installed!

Juli Smith


Response:

Juli Smith, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

04/08/2017

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

I am selling my condo. Professional house inspector noted that garage door would not react to obstruction. I contacted Precision as the company had installed a hurricane garage door in August 2015. I was scheduled an appointment the same day I called!! Turns out the problem was the door opener was old and did not have any obstruction feature. I had a new opener installed on the spot. The work was done professionally and I am very satisfied with (a) the responsiveness, and (b) the competence of the technician who came. I would certainly recommend Precision to anyone having garage door/opener problems.

Max Johnson


Response:

Max Johnson, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/07/2017

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Ad in newspaper

Landon Wetzel


Response:

Landon Wetzel, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/22/2017

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Precision was available and responded quickly to my same day need. Our technician Chris was extremely nice, considerate and professional. He was sure to take the time to explain step-by-step what he was doing to resolve our issue. Additionally Chris made sure we understood how to keep our garage door in top shape. Chris made us feel as though we were his only customer for the day and wasn't in a rush to just 'do the job' and leave for several other appointments. Precision is very lucky to have a professional with work ethics and customer service skills that Chris exhibited.

Kimberly Schultz


Response:

Kimberly Schultz, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Chris.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/22/2017

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Craig addressed all of my concerns, did a great job, Thanks

Keith Harrison


Response:

Keith Harrison, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Craig and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/13/2017

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Excellent service.

Marilyn Connell


Response:

Marilyn Connell, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/08/2017

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

5 Your repairman was outstanding. He worked hard, worked quickly, and knew exactly what was wrong and how to fix it.

Dan Wells


Response:

Dan Wells, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/01/2017

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Chose precision because several years ago a tech came to the house when the door would not close. It turned out to be just the electronic eyes were not aligned. He made the adjustment in less than one minute and left without charging me. This time the torsion springs broke and James replaced both springs. He found other problems that I was not aware and those were fixed too. James was polite, punctual and professional.

Steven Fried


Response:

Steven Fried, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with James.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/31/2017

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Great all-around service. I'm glad I called Precision Door.

Phil Mcdowell


Response:

Phil Mcdowell, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/31/2017

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

I have used precision on many occasions and every time the service has been excellent. Fast response and all the service technician are very professional and friendly. Its not easy today to find companies that care and go above and beyond. Precision is one of those companies.

Bill Mclaughlin


Response:

Bill Mclaughlin, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

01/31/2017

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

John Tsangarinos and John Pappas were the technicians. They were on time, performed the work diligently, they were very polite and courteous. After they were done, they explained everything. The door mechanism needed to be changed and they also put a key pad and John was also good enough to program our cars to the new garage opener and I was very appreciative of that. We use precision garage doors for all of our homes and also our shopping center. We love the timely manner your company responds to our calls. Thank you

Christianna Fejes


Response:

Christianna Fejes, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

01/31/2017

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

I am happy with my new garage door opener and the experience with Precision was everything Mason Dixion said it would be (on the radio) ;-) Judie Glenn

Judie Glenn


Response:

Judie Glenn, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/23/2017

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Technician was very friendly and helpful.

Pete Mackenzie


Response:

Pete Mackenzie, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

01/17/2017

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

The two men arrived when they said they would, quickly assessed the problem, and were quick to replace everything. They were pleasant and nice to work with. Would call again, if I had a problem with my garage door.

J. Walz


Response:

J. Walz, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

01/16/2017

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Very disappointed. $50 for general maintenance and $50 in fees ($30 service call and $20 fuel surcharge). As much cost in fees then in service. Rip off. Repair tech sprayed lube on rails and moving by parts.

Nathan Brown


Response:

Nathan - Thank you for reviewing our recent service. We do provide free repair estimates and you are not obligated in any way to move forward with the options the technician presents to you. We are slightly higher than the competition due to being properly licensed and insured, hiring and training professional technicians and carrying quality parts on our trucks so that we can repair your door immediately. We appreciate your business.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/14/2017

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Technician arrived on time and completed repair. They honored the lifetime warranty I had from 2005, great company.

Shelley Smith


Response:

Shelley Smith, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/12/2017

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

I just had one of the best experiences with a professional, Andrew, to repair my garage door opener. He was on time, so polite, knew his stuff and did not waste time as he made a repair and provided the necessary parts to secure a safe garage for my renters. He acted as though I was the only customer that he had and displayed amazing customer service throughout the repair. I highly recommend him for any repair needs and I will call Precision if I have any other issues with my primary residence or rentals in the future. After he made the quick repair, we discussed the cables that were fray and the springs that were rusting and in need of repair. I purchased springs, rollers, cable and bar. I know feel safe for the family that is renting my home.

Cindi Gardner


Response:

Cindi Gardner, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Andrew.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/04/2017

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Overall very good service. On time and repair work done correctly the first time. Completely satisfied.

Kirk Brunner


Response:

Kirk Brunner, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/26/2016

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Very very nice job. Easy to make an appointment, on-time, and garage doors now work perfectly. Would definitely use them again.

Andy Panega


Response:

Andy Panega, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/22/2016

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Christian was great, very professional, had a great demeanor, knew what he was going with a very old garage door, you should have more employees like Christian, he should be cloned!

Jeffrey Knapp


Response:

Jeffrey Knapp, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Christian.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

12/17/2016

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

5 star rating to the awesome team that removed my old garage door and installed a beautiful brand new hurricane rated and insulated garage door in 1 hour flat. The crew of three work as a team. Great guys and a great job.

Anthony Assalti


Response:

Anthony Assalti, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/26/2016

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Precision Door provided prompt service. Dallas, the technician, was courteous and professional. He clearly communicated the service needed and explained the process. He completed the job in an efficient manner.

Jim Gasparino


Response:

Jim Gasparino, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

10/02/2016

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Mike was truly extraordinary and he really took the time to answer all of mine and my wife's questions and completed all works in a timely and professional manner. I would give Mike a 10, but your scale only goes to 5 so that will just have to do!!

Mac Williams


Response:

Mac Williams, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Mike.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

09/26/2016

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

They did exactly as they said.The rep was very knowledgeable, the price was fair, the product is of the quality we expected and the installation was flawless I would say 5 stars K. Cantrell Palm Harbor

Kevin Cantrell


Response:

Kevin Cantrell, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/22/2016

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

We were very pleased by the work our tech, Andrew, did on our garage. They were there within two hours of our call. Precision was prompt, pleasant and professional. In fact, their whole service team (including Rebecca) was a delight to work with as we figured out what we needed to get our garage door working. I would highly recommend this company.

Leslie Devitz


Response:

Leslie Devitz, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 24657 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 41 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 203 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 239 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 64 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 40 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 295 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 23 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 84 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 50 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 70 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 45 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 211 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 198 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 46 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 98 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CBC1259163
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
...
...