Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 139 Reviews in:

Palm Harbor

Average Rating: 4.90


Garage Door Opener Install

06/07/2018

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

I chose Precision because I used them before and was always satisfied.I had to get a new opener this time. My technician was Noah.He did an excellent job installing the opener.He was polite , personable, and took the time to explain everything.GREAT!!!

Diane Brady


Response:

Diane Brady, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Noah.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

05/30/2018

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Excellent company to do business with. Keith Allen installed a new garage door opener and was very professional and knowledgeable of all the products.

Rudy Margait


Response:

Rudy Margait, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Keith and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

05/29/2018

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

5 star. David was excellent! Thank you

Ralph Schroeder


Response:

Ralph Schroeder, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with David and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

05/29/2018

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Precision has delivered the best experience from the first service call we made to the delivery and installation of our new garage door. Job well done. Staff courteous, on time, professional and really nice.

Holly Pageau


Response:

Holly Pageau, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/17/2018

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Dallas was very professional. I was extremely happy with the service!

Paul Prendergast


Response:

Paul Prendergast, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Dallas.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/15/2018

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Excellent job! Very professional. I didn’t wait more than 1 hour since I called for service. Excellent service.

Alberto Torres


Response:

Alberto Torres, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/01/2018

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Great response. Minor adjustment and on his way.

Bill Bergin


Response:

Bill Bergin, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

04/26/2018

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Precision replaced our garage door opener and spring in Feb., 2005. We were pleased with your product and services then. When we had a problem today, we called Precision to fix it. You were very prompt and we are delighted with your service.

Larry Smack


Response:

Larry Smack, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/21/2018

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Chris P was just amazing - he was very informative and helped us make a good decision. I can't wait to get our new garage door - even though this was a fairly unexpected expense they were great and the prices were great.

Kara Stude


Response:

Kara Stude, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Chris.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/16/2018

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Fast, professional and first class service. Highly recommend Precision Door Service

David Mccarthy


Response:

David Mccarthy, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

04/13/2018

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Brian arrived right on time, reviewed my garage door opener problem and explained what he discovered. My Genie could not be repaired and he clearly explained my options and installed equipment in a very timely manner. He was very professional and he assisted in setting up my remote openers and my car as well.

Robert Mcdonald


Response:

Robert Mcdonald, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

03/09/2018

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

John was great. highly recommend.

Dimitri Akelestos


Response:

Dimitri Akelestos, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with John. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

03/04/2018

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Five star all around. Jordon was on time after calling that he would be there in 15 min. He gave me three choices and I selected the best.

Ray Jacobs


Response:

Ray Jacobs, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/03/2018

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Great service as usual

Phil Raskin


Response:

Phil Raskin, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/28/2018

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Your worker name Stewart Bryan (1-410-6036464) said your company sold me a cheap garage door so only 5 years cable need change, operator reinforcement bracket need change total $330 I am so angry your company. I called Professional garage door company they checked everything said no need change. They fixed a little problem just charge me $40.

Allison Lin

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/27/2018

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

I had an excellent experience....my technician found things needing replacement that I had no idea about. These folks know what they are doing and I highly recommend them!

Al Breland


Response:

Al Breland, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/22/2018

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Our technician, Dallas, was on time as promised, very knowledgeable, and was able to pull up the history of the garage door opener. Diagnosed the problem in less than 10 minutes (bad circuit board) and installed new board, performed overall inspection, and programmed remotes....very rare service. Will definitely use Precision again if needed.

Don Ferguson


Response:

Don Ferguson, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

02/16/2018

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

The installer knows and understands the work he does. He works efficiently and without wasting time. the best workman I have had at my house in the many years I have lived here. Should I have any more problem with the garage door I would not hesitate calling him.

Harold Heath


Response:

Harold Heath, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/13/2018

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Had a problem with our garage door - which turned out to be "user error." But Precision came immediately. The door was still covered under warranty, so the visit was free. They were very friendly, quick, and efficient. Recommend them highly!!

Trina Mead


Response:

Trina Mead, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/04/2018

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Garage door repair on a Sunday, awesome! I'd give more stars if they had 'em. Called Sunday morning and the tech was at my house at 12:20. He surveyed the problem and gave an estimate which we OK'd and he had it done in less than 2 hours. Absolutely the best service you could ask for. John Pappas the tech was wonderful and if we need service in the future I'll ask for him.

Tom Duncan


Response:

Tom Duncan, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/27/2018

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Very polite and knowledgeable technician . Arrived when said they would and called ahead to tell me.

Carolyn Pizzano


Response:

Carolyn Pizzano, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/24/2018

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Used Precision last time and was impressed with service tech.

Fantis Squitiro


Response:

Fantis Squitiro, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/17/2018

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Very professional service guy,he was very knowledgeable , explained his findings and did not pressure me to fix everything.Just felt the price of the replacement board a little high ,but I needed it fixed .Would recommend you to friends and family

Peter Provatas


Response:

Peter Provatas, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

01/15/2018

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

As a previous customer, everything went as expected. Lloyd was very informative in his quote and Adam and his crew were very professional during the install. I had only a slight imperfection that was corrected immediately to my satisfaction. I will recommend this team for any future work. Thanks...

SK in Palm Harbor


Response:

SK, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/20/2017

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Very satisfied with results of repair work done. Jordan was most knowledgeable and complete in the repairs. Refer him any day!

Cecilia Kendig & Ray A Ludwig


Response:

Cecilia Kendig & Ray A Ludwig, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Jordan and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/18/2017

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Our garage door opener gear needed to be replaced. The service professional, John came within the time he had stated. He was attentive, courteous and was very willing to answer any questions we had. John explained what was involved to correct the problem, but didn't delay in performing the actual work. We were very satisfied with the service and definitely would recommend Precision .....5 stars.

Ralph Mihok


Response:

Ralph Mihok, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/10/2017

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

The tech Jordan was nice but I thought what I had to get repaired, was a bit too pricey ( especially the $20 fuel surcharge ) considering the price of gas is back down. It only took 15 minutes to repair the garage and it was close to $300. We have used you guys for years but it's probably time to price other companies out...

Darcy Edwards

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/04/2017

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

My garage door broke suddenly one night leaving us unable to enter or exit through our garage door and Precision booked an appointment for the following morning, with a 4-hour window, however, arrived within that first hour. After a brief inspection, the problem was addressed, an estimate given, and the door was fixed within an hour. They offered 3 levels of pricing options, I chose the middle one. I recommend Precision for quality and expertise in garage door issues. Thank you, Precision, for getting the job done.

Kris Ballard


Response:

Kris Ballard, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/30/2017

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

I had received an advertisement and that resulted in me calling for service.

Mike Mello


Response:

Mike Mello, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

11/22/2017

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

Renee was awesome! She showed me the different type of doors based on the style I described. She was very thorough and clear on her overview of the quote. I felt very comfortable with with her and can see she loves her job. It's always good to have a great experience with a true professional. There is absolutely no need to get a quote from another garage door company. We are looking forward to having an unique door that no one in the neighborhood has!

Tammy & ted Wolf


Response:

Tammy & Ted Wolf, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 39484 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 61 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 358 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 399 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 110 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 61 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 498 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 37 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 144 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 82 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 125 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 76 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 341 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 355 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 65 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 154 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CBC1259163
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts