Precision Garage Door of Greater Tampa Bay Area and Lakeland

Has Received 2866 Reviews

Average Rating: 4.90


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/15/2018

Seminole, FL

Review:

Everything went well - professional from phone call to Jose's installation. Technician, Jose very good, on time and explained everything. A bit more expensive than I anticipated but my garage door was over 25 years old.

Charles Charmatz


Response:

Charles Charmatz, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jose and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/14/2018

Tampa, FL

Review:

Chad was great! Same day service. Professional and friendly.

Elizabeth Malyszek


Response:

Elizabeth Malyszek, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Chad and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

06/12/2018

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

John Pappas was my technician & he was very polite & knowledgeable & explained all the problems with my garage doors & what could be done to fix them. John worked many hours fixing the doors, & I'm very happy with how wonderful my garage doors now work. I've never heard the doors so quiet!

Ilene Delk


Response:

Ilene Delk, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding John.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/12/2018

Lutz, FL

Review:

Keith was a great technician--he provided great service and explained all the mechanics of his work to us thoroughly. We appreciate the professionalism and quality!

Suzy Tkacik


Response:

Suzy Tkacik, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Keith and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/12/2018

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

Great job..very professional. ...

Bill Swango


Response:

Bill Swango, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/12/2018

Winter Haven, FL

Review:

Overall, my experience was a good one. Noah was professional and knowledgeable. The only thing that kept it from a great experience (5 stars) was the fact that I wasn't informed about the $20 fuel charge until I saw the invoice.

Amos Santiago


Response:

Amos Santiago, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Noah.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/12/2018

Tampa, FL

Review:

Christopher Stephens did excellent job quick and efficient. Nice young man ????

Harrison Fail


Response:

Harrison Fail, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Christopher and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/12/2018

Lutz, FL

Review:

5 star. Awesome

Jeff Gerst


Response:

Jeff Gerst, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/11/2018

Holiday, FL

Review:

Extreme professionalism was exhibiting by Joe during the repairs. He completed outstanding workmanship. Met and exceeded our expectatations. Thank you!

Don Pisoni


Response:

Don Pisoni, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/11/2018

Mulberry, FL

Review:

Excellent

John Martin


Response:

John Martin, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/10/2018

New Port Richey, FL

Review:

My technician Christopher Stephens was absolutely wonderful! So helpful in explaining everything. Didn't feel pressured to make a decision and didn't feel upsold. He was patient with my questions and gave me time to decide and was extremely helpful. Can't say enough good things about my service call and dealing with Precision.

Kellie Morrison


Response:

Kellie Morrison, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Christopher and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/10/2018

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Wes was a very kind, he found the best solution according my budget. His work was perfect. I’m very glad to found this company

Jose Fong


Response:

Jose Fong, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Wes and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/10/2018

Land O Lakes, FL

Review:

Had 2 springs and bearings replaced. Installer professional and fast. Cost was a little high.

Brent


Response:

Brent, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/08/2018

Spring Hill, FL

Review:

Great experience. Bob was very professional and friendly. A+

Samantha Billingsly


Response:

Samantha Billingsly, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Bob.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/08/2018

Hudson, FL

Review:

My next door neighbor Sandra Day recommended your firm. She is also a recent customer. The house was purchased new a year and a half ago. The garage door was very noisy. I had concerns about the safety of the door and the noise. My Service Technician Chris Carelas was absolutely professional. He was a good listener and we discussed my concerns. I decided to replace the steel rollers with nylon rollers and sealed bearings along with the two overhead springs with power treated coating. Even though the original springs may have lasted a while as Chris explained, I decided to go with your better springs with a five year warranty/guarantee. No sales pressure what-so-ever. I would definitely recommend your firm and Chris to anyone inquiring about Garage door servicing. I give Chris an A+ for his overall work and professionalism. The door is absolutely much quieter now that I have the new nylon rollers and power coated springs and I feel much safer.

Harry Seminetta


Response:

Harry Seminetta, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Chris.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/08/2018

Port Richey, FL

Review:

chose Precision through word-of-mouth/previous customers. Technician - Craig Earle was very professional & advised several solutions to our problem

James Tomaszewski


Response:

James Tomaszewski, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

06/07/2018

Palm Harbor, FL

Review:

I chose Precision because I used them before and was always satisfied.I had to get a new opener this time. My technician was Noah.He did an excellent job installing the opener.He was polite , personable, and took the time to explain everything.GREAT!!!

Diane Brady


Response:

Diane Brady, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Noah.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/07/2018

Tarpon Springs, FL

Review:

Carlos was at my house so quick - very professional ! Kept in touch through the entire repair. Thank you guys !

John Popowicz


Response:

John Popowicz, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Carlos and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/06/2018

Winter Haven, FL

Review:

I had my garage door worked on yesterday. It was a bit more expensive than I thought but my technician, James Mantsch, was great. He explained everything to me, was polite and willing to come out late in the day and stayed till almost 8:00 pm to get the job done. Was very thorough in what he did. Would call him again in a minute. Thank you for your fine work!

Anita Folkenberg


Response:

Anita Folkenberg, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with James and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/05/2018

Spring Hill, FL

Review:

5 Stars for professionalism, entire garage door was inspected, repaired and working well. Definitely would recommend your company.

Mary jane Talty


Response:

Mary Jane Talty, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

06/05/2018

Largo, FL

Review:

Great company. They were fast on getting out to do an estimate. Installation went was easy and went great. The only reason they did not get 5 stars was I wish someone would have told me that the nonelectric garage door does not come with a handle on the outside.

Maren Lynch


Response:

Maren Lynch, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/05/2018

Oldsmar, FL

Review:

My husband and I would highly recommend Precision. Keith, the service technician, was very professional and informative. We felt confident choosing Precision because they are backed by the Better Business Bureau and are fully insured. We would give Precision a 5 star rating.

David Ireland


Response:

David Ireland, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/04/2018

Lutz, FL

Review:

Great service and great agent

Josephine Winiarz


Response:

Josephine Winiarz, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

06/04/2018

Tampa, FL

Review:

I called and was able to get an appointment on the weekend, which was great. Wesley Allen was my technician. He called and told me exactly what time he would be there and showed up on time. He was professional and was able to quickly get my garage door working again. Thank you for all your help.

Anne Marie S.


Response:

Anne Marie S., thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Wesley and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/03/2018

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Very professional and On time!! I would highly recommend them!!

Jane John


Response:

Jane John, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/03/2018

Winter Haven, FL

Review:

Great work

Mike Sidwell


Response:

Mike Sidwell, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/03/2018

Lakeland, FL

Review:

Chad was super! Job was performed great! I’m pleased that we could get service that quick! 5 STARS

Blaine Loper


Response:

Blaine Loper, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Chad and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

06/02/2018

Seffner, FL

Review:

Reckon was very knowledgeable and professional

Jim Crick


Response:

Jim Crick, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Reckon and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/02/2018

Brandon, FL

Review:

Very nice Repair/Technician! (Brian/Bob S-22). I would definitely use Precision Overhead Garage Door Service again-- fair rates, too.

D. M.


Response:

D. M., we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

06/01/2018

Saint Petersburg, FL

Review:

I want to thank you for the excellent service A job well done .

Willy Jackson


Response:

Willy Jackson, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 39477 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Brandon, Seffner (813) 756-4298 61 Reviews
Clearwater, Largo (727) 386-6914 358 Reviews
Lakeland, Winterhaven, Davenport (863) 812-4790 399 Reviews
Land O Lakes, Odessa (813) 964-3939 110 Reviews
Lutz (813) 948-7379 61 Reviews
New Port Richey, Hudson, Holliday (727) 645-4956 498 Reviews
Oldsmar (727) 475-1955 37 Reviews
Palm Harbor, Tarpon Springs (727) 597-4839 144 Reviews
Plant City (813) 367-1036 82 Reviews
Riverview (813) 676-9050 125 Reviews
Safety Harbor, Dunedin (727) 289-0041 76 Reviews
St. Petersburg, Pinellas Park (727) 498-0987 341 Reviews
Tampa (813) 463-8998 355 Reviews
Valrico (813) 321-0093 65 Reviews
Wesley Chapel, Zephyrhills (813) 345-4173 154 Reviews

Precision Overhead Garage Door

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Jim Rapp

Precision Overhead Garage Door

13737 Automobile Blvd
Clearwater FL, 33762
License: CBC1259163
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts