Precision Garage Door of Atlanta

Has Received 12 Reviews in:

McDonough

Average Rating: 4.58


Garage Door Repair

09/12/2016

McDonough, GA

Review:

Service appointment failed two times before a tech was finally assigned for the job. The tech finally showed up but also about 45 minutes late though he kept calling to give excuses why he would be late. The tech seemed friendly and courteous until he finished the job and left. The true character of a seemingly friendly and courteous tech was finally revealed when subsequent calls to him asking questions about final touches to the work done were coldly responded to and at the end finally ended on a tone of abrupt "end-of-service"... I was flabbergasted! Secondly, through my neighbors' alert, it was a grief discovery that charges for parts purchased from the tech were extremely over-priced. My neighbors thought I had been ripped-off, and a web-check of prices of similar (same model, same brand) purchased parts (rollers & keypad) revealed that my neighbors' thought was actually correct. It was such a painful disappointment..

Praise Olabode


Response:

Praise - Thank you for reviewing our recent service. We do provide free repair estimates and you are not obligated in any way to move forward with the options the technician presents to you. We are slightly higher than the competition due to being properly licensed and insured, hiring and training professional technicians and carrying quality parts on our trucks so that we can repair your door immediately. We appreciate your business and trust that this will not tarnish the opportunity to serve you in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

07/11/2016

McDonough, GA

Review:

Technician (Alan Harp) called when on his way and arrived earlier than my actual appt time! Excellent customer service & work. Replaced our 17 yr old garage door opener with a new Liftmaster unit.

S. Davis


Response:

S. Davis, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Alan and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/28/2016

McDonough, GA

Review:

All went well, the technician well versed.

Henry Rose


Response:

Henry Rose, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/16/2016

McDonough, GA

Review:

Installation and service technician was professional and courteous but the price is outrageous. $600 to replace 2 Springs that cost less than $150. I wasn't familiar with replacing them (and heard it was very dangerous if you didn't know what you're doing) but I am now! Thanks for the $450 lesson!

Josh Mercer


Response:

Josh - Thanks for reviewing your experience with Precision Door Service. We do provide free repair estimates and you are not obligated in any way to move forward with the options the technician presents to you. We are slightly higher than the competition due to being properly licensed and insured, hiring and training professional technicians and carrying quality parts on our trucks so that we can repair your door immediately. In addition to your springs being severely worn, your strut was severely bent. Struts are integral to all doors especially 18' doors like your. Without them, many doors colapse when they are in the horizontal position. We value your business and will look forward to the possibility of serving you in the future.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/07/2016

McDonough, GA

Review:

Alan Harp came to the house to repair the garage door. He was early, which was great because he called first. I also like the fact that I received an email from Precision telling me the name of the tech and showing me his picture. He first gave me an estimate to replace the entire door: $1300. Then he showed me an estimate to replace things like springs, rollers, etc. : nearly $900. So, I chose my own option -- just get the door working again. That was $372.91. Alan told me that he figured one hour of labor, plus parts. I set my stop watch to time him. He worked for 27.54 minutes, replaced two brackets, and added a third. Then he sprayed the rollers and the springs (which apparently was worth $89). I have no complaints with Alan's work. He was quite fast and amazingly cordial, given that he was working within 20 feet of a homeowner who was vocal about being ripped off. He tried to downplay my frustration by saying that he was recoiling the cable free of charge (and he usually charges for that). But hey, wouldn't we all perform services free of charge if we were paid nearly $400 to do it!?! The bottom line -- great service at exorbitant prices.

David Balty


Response:

David - Thanks for taking the time to review our recent service at your home. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction. We appreciate your feedback and hope to serve you in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

06/02/2016

McDonough, GA

Review:

I chose Precision because the last company I used was unimpressive (my dog did not like the service man). I also chose Precision based on customer reviews and business rating. My first impression was not much different from other customers; the customer service representative/scheduler was friendly and fun to speak with. My appointment was slightly delayed due to heavy volume in my area, but I could not have asked for a more knowledgeable, polite, respectful, and good humored service technician. Ed was thorough in his inspection and recommendations and I greatly appreciate and respect his honesty.

Rhonda Taylor


Response:

Rhonda Taylor, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/17/2016

McDonough, GA

Review:

The service provided was excellent! My service technician was Ed and he was very knowledgeable and professional! He explained all of the issues and potential issues with the garage door and provided several options for repair that fit my budget. I have absolutely no complaints and Precision is truly lucky to have Ed on their team!

Justin Houston


Response:

Justin Houston, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Ed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/25/2016

McDonough, GA

Review:

Ed did a great job for me. He could have easily sold me a garage door opener but we discussed the issues and came up with a plan. Turns out I got the wrong set of springs 2 years ago from another company. He gave a good and a best option to repair my problem with no pressure. When the job was completed I was very satisfied.

Kevin Munyan


Response:

Kevin Munyan, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Ed and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/15/2016

McDonough, GA

Review:

Technician did a great job, arrived in a timely manner, and was helpful in making our decision. Great and fast service. Precision was able to accommodate us with a late appointment.

Bradley Owens


Response:

Bradley Owens, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/14/2016

McDonough, GA

Review:

Great service , very pleased.....

Glen Heger


Response:

Glen Heger, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

03/10/2016

McDonough, GA

Review:

The tech Allen was professional and followed through with contacting me and was courteous. I would recommend this company because they reduced the effort to do business ---easy to do busy with.

Ann Gibson


Response:

Ann Gibson, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Allen.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/29/2015

McDonough, GA

Review:

Mark was very knowledgeable and professional. He correctly diagnosed the issue and didnt try to sell me something i didnt need. That was great. I appreciated his honesty and integrity through the whole process.

Marc Jones


Response:

Marc, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Mark and the service provided.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs


Our Average Rating

With 22641 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Alpharetta (404) 443-6266 98 Reviews
Athens (762) 499-5300 1 Reviews
Atlanta (404) 443-6266 68 Reviews
Cherokee County (678) 880-4426 45 Reviews
Clayton County (678) 369-8321 11 Reviews
Conyers (770) 882-2519 1 Reviews
Cumming (770) 744-4747 37 Reviews
Decatur (770) 882-2519 35 Reviews
Douglasville (678) 384-4681 7 Reviews
Fayetteville (678) 619-4255 36 Reviews
Gainesville (470) 201-5030 6 Reviews
Kennesaw (678) 719-2999
Lawrenceville (770) 882-2415 132 Reviews
Marietta (678) 383-4901 83 Reviews
Newnan (470) 241-5700 7 Reviews
Stockbridge (678) 369-8321 18 Reviews

Precision Garage Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Tim Yeager

Precision Garage Door Service

3095 Early St. NW
Atlanta GA, 30305
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
...
...