Precision Garage Door of Atlanta

Has Received 62 Reviews in:

Atlanta

Average Rating: 4.89


Garage Door Opener Install

03/14/2017

Atlanta, GA

Review:

First the guy shows up and makes a comment that he isn't tech smart, then when I come out to ask for the serial number, the garage smelled like he was smoking. Not good. Then when I get the serial number to input into the app, it wouldn't recognized the number. He by this point should have called his manager and asked for help to set up the system with wifi and the app, but no, instead he continued to install the equipment and proceeded to say "I don't know this technology and I'm not good at this kind of stuff" Once everything was installed he still didn't set up wifi nor the app, then he called his brother,who was yelling at him over the phone on how to do it. Then while he is standing in front of me he farts, yes you read right. At this point I'm over this guy, I paid and he leaves.Total disappointment. I called the company that makes the equipment and they suggested precision return and completes the service that they couldn't complete. You pried yourself of being the experts, well there was no expert here at my door, and the level of professionalism was absolutely lacking. James, needs more training, from costumer service and technical training on the operation and installation of the equipment with the wifi. "I don't know" shouldn't be his answer, he needs to learn, educate himself, and find out how to do it. This is his job, installing this equipment, and not knowing isn't and shouldn't be his responds.

Sandra Sanchez

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

03/01/2017

Atlanta, GA

Review:

Installation went very well. I was very impressed with the installer, he broke the old one down and had the new one up in no time. Definitely would recommend Precision.

Todd Hausman


Response:

Todd Hausman, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/20/2017

Atlanta, GA

Review:

Great Service

Brandon Craig


Response:

Brandon Craig, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

02/17/2017

Atlanta, GA

Review:

Sales call was timely and professional yet casual. Mr. Yeager fully explained options and produced a competitive estimate rapidly. Scheduling was a breeze, and installer arrived on time. Installation by Rick was impeccable. Precise fit and finish. I appreciated the added service of lubing the existing chain drive opener. All 3 doors look great.

Kirk Kipling


Response:

Kirk Kipling, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Rick and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/17/2017

Atlanta, GA

Review:

Chase was the Technician who handled the repair of our broken garage door spring. He was thorough and timely. He had to return the next day to fix an issue and he was prompt and went above and beyond to ensure that the situation was handle to our satisfaction and did so without making us feel that we were imposing on him or the company. Thank you Precision for standing behind your work! Great job Chase!!

Claristine Pinckney


Response:

Claristine Pinckney, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Chase and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/03/2017

Atlanta, GA

Review:

Chase (the tech) was efficient, professional and explained the problem and the service necessary. We are repeat customers.

Andrei Stieber


Response:

Andrei Stieber, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Chase.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/03/2017

Atlanta, GA

Review:

Outstanding service, a year after installation they are still on it.

Charles & lisa Taylor


Response:

Charles & Lisa Taylor, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/03/2017

Atlanta, GA

Review:

Same day service is great coupled with the professionalism of your tech made the process awesome!!! He explained everything the job entailed without any high pressure tactics and then completed the work quickly, cleanly and correctly!!! Amazing!!!

Terence Grigsby


Response:

Terence Grigsby, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

11/15/2016

Atlanta, GA

Review:

I knew I needed a new garage door opener so I first called Overhead Door. They checked my opener and insisted there was nothing wrong with it, so they charged me $75.00 for the visit and did nothing. Three days later, it was not working. I decided to just try another company so I looked on the internet and found Precision. They came out the same day and put in a system that worked. Ryan was knowledgeable, professional and exceeded my expectations. I will definitely use Precision again and recommend them to family and friends.

Kim Van Utrecht


Response:

Kim Van Utrecht, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

10/19/2016

Atlanta, GA

Review:

Great Service. Technicians arrive on time, very knowledgeable, answered all questions and are fun to talk too. Highly recommended.

Frank Garren


Response:

Frank Garren, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/18/2016

Atlanta, GA

Review:

Great customer service from start to finish.. couldn't be more pleased.

Patricia Mitchko


Response:

Patricia Mitchko, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/12/2016

Atlanta, GA

Review:

Website and advertisement.

Ken Jordan


Response:

Ken Jordan, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/29/2016

Atlanta, GA

Review:

Courteous and knowledgeable garage tech! Hopefully this has solved my issues

Valerie Jackson


Response:

Valerie Jackson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/13/2016

Atlanta, GA

Review:

Quick and professional service. Technician was extremely knowledgeable.

Maurice Campbell


Response:

Maurice Campbell, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/10/2016

Atlanta, GA

Review:

Excellent repair, knowledgeable technician. Quick and efficient. All aspects of the transaction was great.

Tom Heyse


Response:

Tom Heyse, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

08/10/2016

Atlanta, GA

Review:

Excellent service, from estimating to installing. Very professional, trustworthy, on time and on budget

Jennifer Hatch


Response:

Jennifer Hatch, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/07/2016

Atlanta, GA

Review:

The repair technician was friendly and fast! I would trust Precision with future repairs and recommend them to others for their excellent service.

Heidi Barrs


Response:

Heidi Barrs, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive on

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/06/2016

Atlanta, GA

Review:

Ryan was on time, friendly explain everything in detail

Yvonne Ellis


Response:

Yvonne Ellis, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Ryan.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/17/2016

Atlanta, GA

Review:

I am very satisfied with the garage door repair service performed by Christian. He was prompt, very courteous, and professional. My garage door was not opening and he quickly diagnosed the issue. Christian clearly explained what need to be fixed and after he made the repairs, he also ensured that the door was lubricated and properly aligned when closing. I am very happy to have a functioning garage door again. Thank you Christian and Precision for your excellent service.

Albert Conway


Response:

Albert Conway, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Christian and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

07/11/2016

Atlanta, GA

Review:

Technician arrived on time, super polite and went through the several price options I could afford after inspecting doors. I called in the morning and he was here by lunchtime, so I can actually leave the house quickly! Besides the repair of old, garage door parts, I bought a new garage opener that was forever causing me grief and he programmed it as well so I am good to go after so many years. Thank you Mr. Precision!!!!

Dora Manela


Response:

Dora Manela, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/08/2016

Atlanta, GA

Review:

Guido installed a new door opener and springs today for us. He arrived on time and was very professional. He quickly diagnosed our current garage door problem and offered several solutions. I would highly recommend using Precision and Guido again. Thanks Brent

Brent Humphrey


Response:

Brent Humphrey, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Guido and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/22/2016

Atlanta, GA

Review:

Absolutely awesome job. Everything was explained in advance, executed with precision and a great value. I will recommend Precision to everyone I know with a garage!

Cecilia Roach


Response:

Cecilia Roach, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/22/2016

Atlanta, GA

Review:

fast service, great communication, highly recommended!

C.


Response:

C., thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

06/22/2016

Atlanta, GA

Review:

Best and most responsive on Angie's List. Davin was very patient and clearly explained the alternatives available to us.

Abe Hamid


Response:

Abe Hamid, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Davin.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/02/2016

Atlanta, GA

Review:

Davin Smith of Precision Doors repaired my garage door this afternoon. He was very knowledge of garage doors and did a very good job of repairing mine. He explained everything to me about the door. I will definitely use Precision again.

Hazel Ingram


Response:

Hazel Ingram, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Davin and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/30/2016

Atlanta, GA

Review:

Great service. Knowledgeable and courteous technician.

Michael Smith


Response:

Michael Smith, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/26/2016

Atlanta, GA

Review:

I was highly impressed with the professionalism with which my problem was dealt. SHAUN SEWELL was on time, very professional, knowledgeable and courteous - I would recommend him and PRECISION any day !

Benjy Dubovsky


Response:

Benjy Dubovsky, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Shaun.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/20/2016

Atlanta, GA

Review:

Davin did an excellent job today installing new rollers and giving the system a tune-up. He was on time, efficient, friendly and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend Davin for future jobs and would not hesitate to recommend Precision to friends and neighbors. Thanks again for the great work!

Josh Lansman


Response:

Josh Lansman, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Davin and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Install Garage Doors

05/03/2016

Atlanta, GA

Review:

The crew at Precision is as good as any contracting firm I have EVER worked with. Knowledgeable, timely, courteous, efficient, ..... Would never consider using another garage door firm - PERIOD.

Peter Vanderzee


Response:

Peter Vanderzee, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

05/02/2016

Atlanta, GA

Review:

Rocky came by and did a fantastic job. Explained everything perfectly and was quick at installing the new opener. I highly recommend him.

James Williams


Response:

James Williams, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Rocky and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Next Page >

Our Average Rating

With 22641 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Alpharetta (404) 443-6266 98 Reviews
Athens (762) 499-5300 1 Reviews
Atlanta (404) 443-6266 68 Reviews
Cherokee County (678) 880-4426 45 Reviews
Clayton County (678) 369-8321 11 Reviews
Conyers (770) 882-2519 1 Reviews
Cumming (770) 744-4747 37 Reviews
Decatur (770) 882-2519 35 Reviews
Douglasville (678) 384-4681 7 Reviews
Fayetteville (678) 619-4255 36 Reviews
Gainesville (470) 201-5030 6 Reviews
Kennesaw (678) 719-2999
Lawrenceville (770) 882-2415 132 Reviews
Marietta (678) 383-4901 83 Reviews
Newnan (470) 241-5700 7 Reviews
Stockbridge (678) 369-8321 18 Reviews

Precision Garage Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Tim Yeager

Precision Garage Door Service

3095 Early St. NW
Atlanta GA, 30305
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
...
...