Precision Garage Door of Atlanta

Has Received 30 Reviews in:

Lawrenceville

Average Rating: 4.97


Garage Door Opener Install

02/07/2017

Lawrenceville, GA

Review:

Travis is a definite -5. The star did not show it was picked. So make sure he gets a 5. He was on time. He called me in advance. He met my time frame. He took on additional work that was not on his schedule. Such as, install a second keypad, install safety cable, inspect second garage door, install 2-new springs and answer all my questions respectfully. I hope to keep Travis. Thanks.

Juanita Simmons


Response:

Juanita Simmons, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Travis.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/31/2017

Lawrenceville, GA

Review:

My experience with Precision was a great one. Our technician, Travis, was very kind and helpful. We needed a garage door repair and it was repaired swiftly. I'd recommend Precision for anyone and I'll definitely be a returning costumer if need be.

Sahra Ibraham


Response:

Sahra Ibraham, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

01/31/2017

Lawrenceville, GA

Review:

On January 26, 2017, Scott installed my brand new double car garage door at my home. I read the reviews on this company, received quotes from three other companies and I am happy to report that I made the correct choice with Precision. The level of professionalism far surpasses their competitors. Scott called and said he would arrive at one. He arrived at one. He said it would take two hours; it took two hours. Scott was awesome, the service was impeccable and my new door (with new track and springs) looks great!!

S Johnston Georgia


Response:

S Johnston Georgia, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Scott.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

01/15/2017

Lawrenceville, GA

Review:

Precision Garage Doors is a class act. The initial appointment went great. Timmy arrived on time and was extremely professional. He gave us several recommendations to pick from. In the office, Jackie was efficient in getting the order and payment taken care of and continued communication about our order. A few days later the installer showed up - right on time. The install was not only fast; once he completed, he went over the entire door, inside and out, with a spray cleaner and a rag. I noticed that he also sprayed all the bearings with lubricant. It was obvious that these guys take pride in their work. Was Precision the cheapest vendor? No. But I learned a long time ago that you get what you pay for. What I paid for was professional service and a quality product. So in the end, I feel like I got a great deal! I highly recommend Precision Garage Doors.

Morgan Ringold


Response:

Morgan Ringold, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/14/2016

Lawrenceville, GA

Review:

Precision exceeded my expectations. From the scheduling process to the awesome tech Travis. Everything was in a timely manner and thoroughly explained. I would highly recommend them to anyone. Thank you.

Tracy Hasbrouck


Response:

Tracy Hasbrouck, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

09/14/2016

Lawrenceville, GA

Review:

The technician was very nice and knowledgeable and he did a fantastic job.

Stanley Theodule


Response:

Stanley Theodule, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/30/2016

Lawrenceville, GA

Review:

Very professional and excellent work.

Robert Mcghee


Response:

Robert Mcghee, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/22/2016

Lawrenceville, GA

Review:

Thank you so much for the prompt service call, you guy's have gone above your required warranty commitment. Your technicians are very well trained and experienced in the products you offer, specially DAVID SWEENEY whom performed the service on our door. God Bless !

Donald Aldridge


Response:

Donald Aldridge, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with David.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/09/2016

Lawrenceville, GA

Review:

Excellent service. Superb quality. Consider me a satisfied customer!

Kathy Rehm


Response:

Kathy Rehm, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/24/2016

Lawrenceville, GA

Review:

I would highly recommend Precision Garage Door Service. I called on a Thursday night at 6:30 pm for emergency service, and by 7:20, a technician, Glenn Cure, called me. He arrive by about 7:50. He looked at the issue- broken spring, two broken cables, and worn out wheels, took the time to explain my options, which were 3. He also wrote down each option, along with the cost of each, and went through each again, point by point. Once we decided on which was best, he set out to bring in the necessary parts and tools. He had everything replaced and repaired, showing us his work once completed, had an invoice ready, and he was ready to leave. All by 9:00 pm! Glenn was extremely courteous, pleasant, efficient, and thorough. I would have him back again if needed. Thank you for helping me out of a jam!

Lisa Reinert


Response:

Lisa Reinert, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Glenn.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

07/24/2016

Lawrenceville, GA

Review:

Highly recommend Precision. Service was excellent and technician, Travis Plemmons, was knowledgeable and did a great job.

Rita Baker


Response:

Rita Baker, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/21/2016

Lawrenceville, GA

Review:

Our door was repaired and we didn't realize that it could be so quiet when in use. He also installed the wireless keypad. He was friendly and he explained everything that needed to happen and made it so. Great work and was done in the time frame he quoted. We are more than happy with the work he did.

Judi Stark-Ellington


Response:

Judi Stark-Ellington, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/19/2016

Lawrenceville, GA

Review:

Very professional. Good experience, on time, pricing comparable, friendly, knowledgeable

Kimberly Fittipaldi


Response:

Kimberly Fittipaldi, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

07/11/2016

Lawrenceville, GA

Review:

Great, prompt service. I would definitely recommend their services to anyone.

Jerome Carrington


Response:

Jerome Carrington, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

06/23/2016

Lawrenceville, GA

Review:

Great organization with great staff. They were a pleasure to deal with.

Robert Miller


Response:

Robert Miller, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

06/01/2016

Lawrenceville, GA

Review:

Knowledgeable, patient technician (Glenn); excellent products; fair price (not the cheapest); and quick, effective installation. No "hard sell", but persuasive and confident in recommending products and services. Exceeded quote due to undetected broken cable and omission of taxes/ miscellaneous charges.

Pete Hall


Response:

Pete Hall, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

05/25/2016

Lawrenceville, GA

Review:

Precision put in a new garage door. It is silent and works wonderful. I have already received complements on the door. They did an outstanding job. The installation technician was very personable and knowledgeable.

Lois Alston


Response:

Lois Alston, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/18/2016

Lawrenceville, GA

Review:

David was the tech, I was very impressed with how polite, and very meticulous he explained and let me choose what I want. No pressure to buy or change. And his work was very efficient. I will recommend any time. I have two other companies who came to fix the problem and they had an attitude.

Martha Ortiz


Response:

Martha Ortiz, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with David.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

05/16/2016

Lawrenceville, GA

Review:

This has been a POSITIVE experience from start to finish. I built the door I wanted right online on the PRECISION website. Orion stopped by to give us the estimate with a full explanation of what we were buying in terms of product and quality, and I made a few changes from the original configuration. Deena was responsive and proactive in scheduling the installation. Scott was efficient and thorough in completing the installation in about 2 hours - by himself! The door looks GREAT and is operating efficiently and quietly (more so than it has worked in about a decade). The PRECISION team really does work together as a 'team' to provide quality products with customer satisfaction in mind, which also indicates that the business is managed very well by caring individuals. You can shop around and find a lower price from competitors, but the quality of this customer service experience from start to finish was in itself worth it! Trusted businesses are becoming harder and harder to find. I would highly recommend Precision Garage Door of Atlanta (Lawrenceville, Gwinnett County) as a trusted business!

Richard Nawyn


Response:

Richard Nawyn, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/25/2016

Lawrenceville, GA

Review:

I had an emergency need and Precision stepped up. Your technician called me early and was there when I arrived. He carefully inspected the door and let me know exactly what my options were, what HAD to be done, what could be left alone and then did exactly what was needed. I am very impressed and will be using you again!

Martha Rich


Response:

Martha Rich, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/10/2016

Lawrenceville, GA

Review:

Excellent service! Competent and Personable representative serviced both doors. Satisfied customer!

Randy Krause


Response:

Randy Krause, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

01/25/2016

Lawrenceville, GA

Review:

I was very impressed with the visit I had from Timmy Yeager. He made several suggestions to me that I did not know were available in getting new garage doors. One huge plus was an option to get insulated doors. Another thing he pointed out was the size of door I would need to fit the lip going into my garage. Very professional and knowledgeable young man. He got my business!

Cheryl Mathews


Response:

Cheryl Mathews, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Timmy.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

01/21/2016

Lawrenceville, GA

Review:

Five Stars. We were completely satisfied with our service and the product from Precision Garage Doors. We ordered two new garage doors and openers, and every fact of the experience was a pleasure. We felt the estimate was quite fair, and the installation was completed professionally and on schedule as promised. The quality of the doors is super, and we have no regrets. All the people we dealt with, the gentleman who gave us the quote, the office personnel who talked to us about scheduling the work, and the gentleman who did the install, were courteous and knowledgeable. Also, unfortunately two of the original door panels had slight air bubbles when installed. Precision got two new panels and returned to install them later with no hassle at all. That tells me that Precision stands behind their products. I would highly recommend Precision Garage Doors to anyone and would gladly use them again. Glenn K – Lawrenceville, GA

Glenn K


Response:

Glenn K., thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/09/2015

Lawrenceville, GA

Review:

On time, courteous, knowledgable and efficient.

Andrew K.


Response:

Andrew K, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

09/16/2015

Lawrenceville, GA

Review:

I am THRILLED with the work that Precision Door did on my garage door install! I was given an estimate of up to 3 hours for the work - two of the nicest guys I've ever met showed up and got my old door off and my new door installed in a little over an hour! I will never use anyone else - thanks guys for doing such a great job and for really doing it quickly!

Patricia Smith


Response:

Patricia Smith, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/14/2015

Lawrenceville, GA

Review:

Brandon did a great job and was very helpful. The visit was right on time and the work was very professional. Thanks!

Paul & Tanya Herring


Response:

Paul & Tanya Herring, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Brandon and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

08/24/2015

Lawrenceville, GA

Review:

Great job. The tech came well prepared and was able to do installation at that time. Shout out to the tech

Jamillah Rahmaad


Response:

Jamillah Rahmaad, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/12/2015

Lawrenceville, GA

Review:

Same day service. Knowledgeable technician. A bit higher priced than I encountered with other companies (2) that I compared but after he came equipped with all the parts I ended up needing it was worth the peace of mind to know the repair / replacement of worn parts was done completely and correctly. Started off as one broken torsion spring but ended up replacing 2 end bearings and one center bearing also. All good, no worries for another 15 years (hopefully)!

Steve H.


Response:

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review of your experience with Precision Door. Our goal is 100% satisfaction. We appreciate this opportunity to serve you and will look forward to your business in the future!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

07/14/2015

Lawrenceville, GA

Review:

Michael installed our new garage door and was very professional and prompt. I would definitely recommend Precision to others looking to have a door replaced. Our new door matches perfectly in color and gives the house a very classy look.

Mike Reynolds


Response:

Mike - thank you for the great feedback on Michael, and your new door. Glad to hear you are pleased and that the new door adds to your home's curb appeal.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/30/2015

Lawrenceville, GA

Review:

Travis was an excellent technician! I am fully satisfied with all services today and will use Precision for all future garage door needs!

Stephanie Sparks


Response:

Stephanie, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers


Our Average Rating

With 22641 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Alpharetta (404) 443-6266 98 Reviews
Athens (762) 499-5300 1 Reviews
Atlanta (404) 443-6266 68 Reviews
Cherokee County (678) 880-4426 45 Reviews
Clayton County (678) 369-8321 11 Reviews
Conyers (770) 882-2519 1 Reviews
Cumming (770) 744-4747 37 Reviews
Decatur (770) 882-2519 35 Reviews
Douglasville (678) 384-4681 7 Reviews
Fayetteville (678) 619-4255 36 Reviews
Gainesville (470) 201-5030 6 Reviews
Kennesaw (678) 719-2999
Lawrenceville (770) 882-2415 132 Reviews
Marietta (678) 383-4901 83 Reviews
Newnan (470) 241-5700 7 Reviews
Stockbridge (678) 369-8321 18 Reviews

Precision Garage Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Tim Yeager

Precision Garage Door Service

3095 Early St. NW
Atlanta GA, 30305
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
...
...