Precision Garage Door of Westchester

Has Received 35 Reviews in:

Scarsdale

Average Rating: 4.97


Garage Door Repair

04/10/2018

Scarsdale, NY

Review:

Got garage doors repaired. They showed up on time and within a day. Communication was great and the repair was done professionally. The only reason for not giving a 5 star is that they made a small mistake and had to come back and fix it a month later. That said they didn't charge for the fix even though it was just outside the technical warranty period. They accepted the mistake and quickly fixed it. I will use them again.

Gaurav


Response:

Gaurav, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

04/03/2018

Scarsdale, NY

Review:

I called in the morning about 11 AM for service on a broken garage door opener chain. I requested a technician to come to my house and I chose between 12 and 4. Julian called at 12:30 PM. and said he would be at my house in 10 minutes. He arrived promptly and assessed the problem. My unit was very old and we decided to replace the unit with a new one. He answered all my questions and was courteous and knowledgeable. He definitely gave me 5 star service.

Joel Siegel


Response:

Joel Siegel, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Julian.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

02/08/2018

Scarsdale, NY

Review:

Service was performed by Mike. Very professional. Superb service. Mike took the time to patiently explain the results of his inspection, answered multiple questions throughout the process. Made recommendations that were very reasonable and not aimed at maximizing a sale. I am very confident in the job that he did, and it was performed quickly without a hitch. Would HIGHLY recommend both Mike and Precision. Also spoke with Christina on the phone the day prior--she was excellent and answered all questions to my satisfaction.

GJW


Response:

GJW, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with  Mike and his work.  

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/12/2018

Scarsdale, NY

Review:

I called due to a problem with a garage door I had replaced. Although the first response was to schedule an appointment in 5 days, after I explained that I had replaced it with you a manager found a way to send someone in a few hours. The technician was very polite and did a great job, fixing the problem very quickly. Great job!

Ricardo Chiavenato


Response:

Ricardo Chiavenato, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

11/29/2017

Scarsdale, NY

Review:

Excellent service by Leonardo.

Bruce Rosen


Response:

Bruce Rosen, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/07/2017

Scarsdale, NY

Review:

Your technician, Leo, was prompt -- actually early -- very courteous, answered questions, inspected the equipment thoroughly, clearly explained what he found, and then quickly and efficiently replaced the parts that he said needed replacement. Five starts to him and you!

Edmund Schroeder


Response:

Edmund Schroeder, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Leo.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

10/23/2017

Scarsdale, NY

Review:

I am very pleased to have chosen Precision. They are extremely professional and service oriented from the initial call to the completion of the service. My technician was JaredW. He was extremely professional and helpful. He made suggestions on how we could solve my garage door problem without trying to push any one expensive solution. He presented me with alternatives and explained the benefits of each approach. I would highly recommend this company. 5 stars. M. Blaustein

Martin Blaustein


Response:

Martin Blaustein, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

10/13/2017

Scarsdale, NY

Review:

I had seen/heard a number of ads for Precision and when I met with your representative, he clearly explained all of the options and the price was fair after comparison shopping.

Steve & theresa Baker


Response:

Steve & Theresa Baker, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

06/19/2017

Scarsdale, NY

Review:

Very professional, helpful and efficient. I will highly consider Precision when making my final decision about installation of a new set of garage doors.

Steve Hertz


Response:

Steve Hertz, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/17/2017

Scarsdale, NY

Review:

Joel was a very polite and pleasant man. He was very efficient, timely and knowledgeable. A 5 star representative of your company.

James Eakin


Response:

James Eakin, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Joel.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/17/2017

Scarsdale, NY

Review:

Brian was very thorough with the job and patient in explaining all my options multiple times. Our garage door works better than new. I also loved that Precision Door had technician available to come out the very next day I called. Brian called multiple times to notify me with estimated time of arrival and he worked very efficiently.

Song Lee


Response:

Song Lee, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Brian.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/13/2017

Scarsdale, NY

Review:

ALthough I wasn't at home when Ricardo came to repair our garage door, my wife reported that he was very polite, explained options clearly and completed the work quickly and efficiently. We would certainly recommend him to neighbors and friends who have problems with their garage doors.???

Joel Magid


Response:

Joel Magid, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Ricardo.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/31/2017

Scarsdale, NY

Review:

Wonderful experience Arrived within 1 hour of call. 2 doors needed service. Leo was great and very professional. Both garage doors fully serviced A-Z, and one new lift master opener installed in about 2 hours. Great job!!

CF


Response:

CF, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

01/31/2017

Scarsdale, NY

Review:

We are looking to replace our existing garage door with a new one.....no emergency, but we have been doing home improvements lately and this is on our list. We met with your staff member Brian yesterday. Brian did an awesome job of introducing us to your garage door product line. He is extremely knowledgeable of your products, and did a great presentation both verbally and visually on his tablet. We have not selected a door yet, because we have some cosmetic care (colors and design of door) that may not be able to be met by your company, but we are still waiting for a couple of options that Brian was going back to the office to review. Thank you for the prompt service and appointment with Brian, he and Matt did a great job.

Tad Franzman


Response:

Tad Franzman, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

01/30/2017

Scarsdale, NY

Review:

We are new in the area and when our door stopped working properly I did a quick search for garage door repair. Precision Door came up with a lot of positive reviews, so they ended up being my first call. They answered the phone promptly and got me on the schedule that afternoon. That was a nice surprise. Francisco Taveras was the technician and he couldn't have been nicer. He diagnosed the problem in a way that showed he really had an understanding of all the various components and potential problems. And, he replaced the unit promptly and professionally. It couldn't have been a better experience from start to finish (less than 3-4 hours from call to end of repair). Francisco and Precision Door is now in my local service provider contact list for sure.

Tony Allen


Response:

Tony Allen, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/13/2016

Scarsdale, NY

Review:

The technician, Leo, was on-time, courteous, efficient, and resolved the problem. I was pleased with the services provided and will continue to use Precision for my garage door needs.

Steven & gloria Riker


Response:

SR, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Leo and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

12/07/2016

Scarsdale, NY

Review:

On time. Great work and service.

Abhai Jaiswal


Response:

Abhai Jaiswal, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/06/2016

Scarsdale, NY

Review:

Prompt, courteous and attentive service. Technician made sure all questions were answered. Did not pressure for extra services. I was very satisfied and will use them in the future.

Andrei Frost


Response:

A.F., we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/16/2016

Scarsdale, NY

Review:

very satisfied

Eileen/ robert Paley


Response:

Eileen & Robert Paley, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

10/03/2016

Scarsdale, NY

Review:

Excellent service!! Brian called to let me know he was on his way and if it would ok to come earlier than scheduled. He was courteous, knowledgeable and thorough. Turns out the sensors were faulty but we're working when he arrived. All was working when he left but just after he left the sensors stopped working properly. He promptly came back installed new sensors and even installed new brackets free of charge. Thank you Brian!

Deme Ventresca


Response:

Deme Ventresca, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/01/2016

Scarsdale, NY

Review:

Great company. Fast service and pleasant personnel. My garage door was repaired in 15 minutes!

Anna K


Response:

Anna K, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/26/2016

Scarsdale, NY

Review:

First class, professional. The tech knew what to do, had the parts on the truck, was on time.

Edward Falkenberg


Response:

Edward Falkenberg, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/02/2016

Scarsdale, NY

Review:

Francisco put my mind at ease by explaining and showing me what needed to be done. He did an excellent job on my garage door and fixed it in no time at all. I definitely feel he is the best!!!

LC


Response:

LC, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Francisco and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

07/12/2016

Scarsdale, NY

Review:

Excellent response time and customer service. Great communication. Quick, efficient and professional.

Richard K


Response:

Richard K, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/12/2016

Scarsdale, NY

Review:

Precision installed the door years ago. Service was timely and very professional. Completely satisfied.

Susan Goodman


Response:

Susan Goodman, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/15/2016

Scarsdale, NY

Review:

Great service. Great quality. Rick Jones was fantastic! Will definitely be calling again if I need service.

Adam Mayer


Response:

Adam M., thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Rick.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/18/2016

Scarsdale, NY

Review:

Precision Door Technician Rick Jones diagnosed the problem with the garage door and implemented a sound solution to the problem. His comments on the quality of the door and further problems that may be experienced in the future were very thoughtful and considerate. I rate Rick Jones' service a 5, and I would gladly hire him and Precision Door again for future garage door projects.

Mark Chao


Response:

Mark Chao, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Rick and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

01/25/2016

Scarsdale, NY

Review:

This is repeat business for Precision Door...I was very impressed with the quality of service the first time and decided to call them again. They did not disappoint. Response was prompt, and same-day service delivered to fix problems with a remote transmitter. All work was done quickly and professionally and high quality materials and components were used.

MFM


Response:

MFM, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/23/2016

Scarsdale, NY

Review:

I had a broken spring replaced by Francisco, who was excellent, as all of the technicians I have met are. He had the part replaced within 30 minutes and explained everything before he left. Since I had the lifetime warranty I didn't even have to pay for the repair! The whole Precision team is great to work with. I called after 6pm last night and had my garage door fixed by 3pm the next day. I highly recommend them.

Adam Silvers


Response:

Adam Silvers, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/14/2016

Scarsdale, NY

Review:

Fast, well explained, reliable.

Daisy Darakananda


Response:

Daisy Darakananda, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 37242 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Armonk (914) 232-2024 38 Reviews
Hartsdale (914) 939-2004
Mt Kisco (914) 241-2404 13 Reviews
New Rochelle (914) 654-0411 52 Reviews
Ossining (914) 762-2887 55 Reviews
Peekskill (914) 734-7033 7 Reviews
Pleasantville (914) 769-0626 13 Reviews
Scarsdale (914) 835-0155 106 Reviews
Tarrytown (914) 631-3161 14 Reviews
White Plains (914) 422-0292 33 Reviews
Yonkers (914) 377-0037 46 Reviews
Yorktown Heights (914) 962-0601 98 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Westchester

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Douglas Bencsko

Precision Door Service of Westchester

628 Waverly Ave Unit C
Mamaroneck NY, 10543
License: WC-19601-H07
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts