Precision Garage Door of Westchester

Has Received 7 Reviews in:

Mount Vernon

Average Rating: 4.86


Garage Door Repair

03/08/2017

Mount Vernon, NY

Review:

Repairman came right on time and the repair was done perfectly. 5 star service all the way!

Don Swallow


Response:

Don Swallow, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/05/2017

Mount Vernon, NY

Review:

This was a service call to check garage door opener for proper operation. Technician adjusted up and down limits, for proper operation. Pulleys, cables, and springs ok. Technicians arrived on time. They were professional, courteous and performed the service in a timely manner.

Richard Cesario


Response:

Richard Cesario, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

05/29/2016

Mount Vernon, NY

Review:

The garage door looks good and seems to operate well. I wish that the technician/salesperson had informed me when choosing the door that it did not come with a knob or locking mechanism. I assumed that was included with the door, and was disappointed to come home (someone was here for the install), and find that there was no handle and locking mechanism.

Dacia Torchia


Response:

DT, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/05/2016

Mount Vernon, NY

Review:

I had an issue with one of my garage doors not being in use for many years (too many to mention). The springs had snapped and since I was using the garage for a workshop I really had no use to open or close it, so I left it be. We have now put the house up for sale and I wanted to get the door working again. I called Precision to install new springs and check the other components. The years had taken their toll on just sitting idle so once the springs were replace other problems started to show up. Specifically, rusted components, misaligned tracks, and deformed channels. While the door now went up and down it was extremely unstable. And it was extremely noisy and rollers kept popping out of the track. At any point the technician could have said "that's it, I've done what you wanted" and left it at that. Fortunately, he would not give up and made a lot of creative adjustments, unbending track dents, aligning the tracks and lubricating every possible area he could reach. I have been an engineer all my working life and managed many engineers over the years. I have never seen a technician with this much tenacity and it was obvious he was not going to give up until he had the door working at an acceptable level. He was creative and extremely dedicated and I am more than satisfied with the results of his efforts. Thank you Precision! One more observation - According to your ads you take great pride in the professionalism of your operations, pointing to your well equipped trucks, well mannered and uniformed technicians and the appearance of your fleet. While out at your truck filling out the paperwork I couldn't help but notice two HUGE cracks in the trucks windshield. As it sat there it would never pass the NYS safety inspection and the truck would be pulled out of service. I hope for the safety of the driver and passengers that has been remedied. Since you take so much pride in your equipment I can only assume the cracks occurred on the way to my job and you immediately had it repaired. Your technicians are too valuable an asset to get hurt or issued a summons over a mechanical defect in your equipment.

Richard Iozzo


Response:

Richard Lozzo, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

11/30/2015

Mount Vernon, NY

Review:

Excellent service, highly recommended.

Sam


Response:

Sam, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/23/2015

Mount Vernon, NY

Review:

We called on September 21, 2015 because the garage door cable snapped and broke on the right side of the garage door. We were given an appointment for the next day between 8 & 12 noon. Leo and Nick arrived about 9AM. Leo explained what out problem was as well as the different plans we could chose. We decided to go with the most expensive plan even though it was costly for us, in the long run it was the best. The garage door did not close properly on the right side of the door which left a gap due to part of the rubber stop getting stuck. Since this was after Leo and Nick had completed the work and had left I called Precision and Nick called back home to let us know that he would come back right after finishing work in Irvington. Within 5 minutes after returning Nick resolved the problem by inserting rubber in the tube. the Garage Door now closes properly. We want to thank both Leo and Nick for doing such a fine job and although the cost for us was expensive we feel we made the right decision due to Nick explaining everything and the fact that superior parts were installed, far far better than what we had. Our garage door and parts were only 3 years old. The Amaar Door is fine but their parts stink. Thank you again for sending Leo and Nick to our home.

Philip & Cecile Pearman


Response:

Philip & Cecile Pearman, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Leo and Nick.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Install Garage Doors

07/10/2015

Mount Vernon, NY

Review:

The technicians were courteous and knowledgeable.i was satisfied with the answers given to all my questions.

Adlin Small


Response:

Adlin - happy to hear you are a satisfied Precision customer. Thank you for your business.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Our Average Rating

With 27854 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Armonk (914) 232-2024 52 Reviews
Hartsdale (914) 939-2004
Mt Kisco (914) 241-2404 11 Reviews
New Rochelle (914) 654-0411 40 Reviews
Ossining (914) 762-2887 38 Reviews
Peekskill (914) 734-7033 6 Reviews
Pleasantville (914) 769-0626 9 Reviews
Scarsdale (914) 835-0155 84 Reviews
Tarrytown (914) 631-3161 13 Reviews
White Plains (914) 422-0292 28 Reviews
Yonkers (914) 377-0037 37 Reviews
Yorktown Heights (914) 962-0601 69 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Westchester

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Douglas Bencsko

Precision Door Service of Westchester

628 Waverly Ave Unit C
Mamaroneck NY, 10543
License: WC-19601-H07
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts