Precision Garage Door of Pittsburgh

Has Received 214 Reviews in:

Pittsburgh

Average Rating: 4.91


Garage Door Repair

02/20/2018

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

My garage opening is still loud compared to others. I noticed a similar door with double hinges on both sides. I have single hinges. Would this help the problem???

Donald Pirro


Response:

Donald Pirro, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. Please give us a call to discuss the issue.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/14/2018

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

Aaron, the service person came on time and did a great job. I had coupon for free service call and they took that off but upon receiving invoice found out they added $20 for transportation , disposal and filing and office charge. The charge was minor but I was never told about this charge. I guess they forgot about the lunch tab for that day !!!

Tony Talotta


Response:

Tony Talotta, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/06/2018

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

Prompt service. Efficient repair. Courteous and helpful technician.

Maria Durrant


Response:

Maria Durrant, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/06/2018

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

Carlo was a great technician he did an excellent job.

Ronald Oconnell


Response:

Ronald Oconnell, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Carlo and his work.    

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/02/2018

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

We are very satisfied with the service that we received. Scheduling an appointment was quick and easy, and luckily, they were able to fit us in the same day that I called. The technician arrived two hours earlier than anticipated (which is nearly unheard of - and we are appreciative of), and he was able to fix the issue in no time at all. We're also happy that the cost of service was affordable. If future issues arise, we will certainly be reaching out from Precision again. Thank you for all of your hard work and your help!

Scott & Brittany Brettell


Response:

Scott & Brittany Brettell, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/31/2018

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

Technician Steve was a great guy that knew his stuff. He fixed the problem quickly and correctly.

Donald Smith


Response:

Donald Smith, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Steve.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/29/2018

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

We have now had two calls to Precision to fix my dad's garage door. Both times we had Carlo come and do the repairs he could not have been nicer to both me and my dad. His work is great, he is very knowledgeable, and he is very kind and professional. It is a pleasure doing work with him and he has come on very short notice because we really needed him. Each time he came for a new and different problem and each time he fixed it. We will continue to call on you for any future problems and we are very glad you are there to help us Thanks you for your great service.

Lynne Dominijanni


Response:

Lynne Dominijanni, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/17/2018

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

We were very satisfied and will certainly use precision again.Jacob called ahead and was a very good technician.

Marcia Freeman


Response:

Marcia Freeman, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/15/2018

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

I would give ZERO stars to Precision if permitted by this website. I am a property manager and when I called to make the appointment, I provided my cell phone number to the customer service rep. The email appointment confirmation that I received showed my phone number when confirming the 2:00 to 4:00 pm timeframe for today. The tech NEVER called me at all. Instead, the tech showed up to the jobsite unannounced and provided information to the tenant -- who isn't responsible for paying this bill; and therefore, is not the customer. I would not recommend Precision since this particular tech is unable to follow customer directions and I also question his ability to follow installation directions for garage door openers as well. At 3:45 pm today, I received the call from the tenant regarding the tech's mistake. I called Precision immediately thereafter and requested to speak to a manager; but none was available. The call center rep sent a priority email to 'the managers and owner'; however, I still haven't heard back from anyone -- including the tech (who told the tenant that he was sending the quote to my email). Maybe the managers/owner will be monitoring the Precision website for customer feedback and receive this message since I don't have any confidence of good communication at Precision at this time. I welcome a call back from any type of management at Precision to discuss this matter. Thank you.

L Grubix

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/13/2018

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

Thank you for resolving my garage door problem.Tim explained what needed to be dons and took care of the matter in a very professional way.God led me to call your business and because of Tim I will call for future needs Highly recommend!

Carol Love


Response:

Carol Love, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

01/11/2018

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

Wonderful service! Thanks to Marcus.

Jim Lutz


Response:

Jim Lutz, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/10/2018

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

Prompt and appropriate service. Very satisfied with the service.

Susan O'neill


Response:

Susan O'neill, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/10/2018

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

The service was excellent. He was very polite. He fixed my door so it closes it like it was new. Thank you. Have a Great Day!!! Jim Fischer 412-344-3878

James Fischer


Response:

James Fischer, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

01/08/2018

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

Carlo was our technician and was friendly and courteous. He explained his work and assessment thoroughly. He arrived on a very cold Sunday morning, which was much appreciated! He ensured our door was safe and running properly. Pricing is very reasonable, and would refer friends and family to Precision - thank you very much!

Erin Zimmerman


Response:

Erin Zimmerman, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

01/03/2018

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

I noticed s problem with a wheel on my garage door. A service man was available the next day and fixed it quickly. He was polite, respectful and very understanding

Virginia Quillen


Response:

Virginia Quillen, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

01/01/2018

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

Casey was wonderful to work with and did a great job!

James Bernauer


Response:

James Bernauer, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/28/2017

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

Carlo Zanetti serviced our garage door this morning in 14 degrees weather! Regardless how cold it was, Carlo showed me what needed repaired, the different options I could choose from and answered all of my questions professionally and courteously. I also purchased 2 remote controls. Now my 20 yr. old garage door has a new life. Definitely a 5 star service!

Lina Trunzo


Response:

Lina Trunzo, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

12/22/2017

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

The service by Precision was as good as it gets! The technician Tim was simply amazing! I have rarely encountered such a capable and honest professional!

Joe Shangguan


Response:

Joe Shangguan, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/22/2017

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

Tim showed up on time and replaced the spring on my garage door. He was fast and efficient. When I later checked the garage you wouldnt even know he was there at all. I heard him drilling but didn't even find a shaving. The door is fine now. I appreciate that he was ON TIME, and he did the job right, that's all I can ever ask of service techs. Thanks Tim.

Jeffrey Jackson


Response:

Jeffrey Jackson, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/11/2017

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

Courteous; on time and gave a full explanation of what needed done as well as cost estimate

Loretta Filitske


Response:

Loretta Filitiske, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Cables

Install Garage Doors

12/06/2017

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

Justin the installer was very professional. The quality of the product is also the best. If I ever have a problem with my garage doors, l will call Precision.

John Ziemski


Response:

John Ziemski, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

12/04/2017

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

Great service. Explained everything clearly and completed work on time and everything is working great now.

Patricia Semple


Response:

Patricia Semple, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/28/2017

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

Fantastic service as always. Their staff is professional and friendly. They stand behind their warranty!

Amber Sunseri


Response:

Amber Sunseri, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

11/21/2017

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

Mike was very professional and through. He was competent and I was very pleased with his service.

John Erskine


Response:

John Erskine, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Mike.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

11/18/2017

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

they get 10 stars the young man came and then came back that night and gave us a coupon didnt even charge us and he was so nice AND HELPFUL i cannot say enough about it. he was clutch for us

Tom & katey Lamb


Response:

Tom & Katey Lamb, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

10/16/2017

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

Great people to deal with. Technician did wonderful job on installation of garage door. Would definitely recommend Precision.

Mike Benna


Response:

Mike Benna, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

10/06/2017

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

5 star service, thank you!

Mike Dowden


Response:

Mike Dowden, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/05/2017

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

We had a badly broken door and needed many parts. Carlo did a great job. He explained what we needed, gave us a fair price and got us up and running in a few hours. We’ll call again next time there’s an issue!

Nancy Dapper


Response:

Nancy Dapper, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Carlo and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/04/2017

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

Tony, the technician who did our work could not have been better. He gave me an honest assessment and presented my options. He didn’t try to push additional things I didn’t need. He was thorough and professional. I would definitely use them again.

Kurt Krebs


Response:

Kurt Krebs, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Tony.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/21/2017

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

What I loved when looking for a company to repair my garage door was the fact they they were able to come the same day and had convenient evening hours. Marcus (who was great!) arrived between the 10:00 pm - 11:45 pm time slot. He was friendly, professional and explained the repairs that needed to be made perfectly. It was a nice touch that when the confirmation email is sent, the repair techs name & picture appears. I am sure this would give some people great peace of mind.

Laura


Response:

Laura, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 34510 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Aliquippa (724) 292-7345 31 Reviews
Beaver County (724) 390-4701 28 Reviews
Butler County (724) 519-4505 30 Reviews
Cranberry (724) 749-4560 26 Reviews
Lawrence County (724) 542-5223 6 Reviews
Pittsburgh and Surrounding Area (412) 229-7971 429 Reviews
Robinson Township (412) 440-5600
Washington County (412) 397-7771 78 Reviews
Westmoreland County (412) 376-7500 118 Reviews

Precision Garage Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Dan Desantis

Precision Garage Door Service

603 Parkway View Dr.
Pittsburgh PA, 15205
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts