Precision Garage Door of Pittsburgh

Has Received 189 Reviews in:

Pittsburgh

Average Rating: 4.92


Install Garage Doors

10/16/2017

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

Great people to deal with. Technician did wonderful job on installation of garage door. Would definitely recommend Precision.

Mike Benna


Response:

Mike Benna, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

10/06/2017

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

5 star service, thank you!

Mike Dowden


Response:

Mike Dowden, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/05/2017

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

We had a badly broken door and needed many parts. Carlo did a great job. He explained what we needed, gave us a fair price and got us up and running in a few hours. We’ll call again next time there’s an issue!

Nancy Dapper


Response:

Nancy Dapper, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Carlo and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/04/2017

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

Tony, the technician who did our work could not have been better. He gave me an honest assessment and presented my options. He didn’t try to push additional things I didn’t need. He was thorough and professional. I would definitely use them again.

Kurt Krebs


Response:

Kurt Krebs, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Tony.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/21/2017

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

What I loved when looking for a company to repair my garage door was the fact they they were able to come the same day and had convenient evening hours. Marcus (who was great!) arrived between the 10:00 pm - 11:45 pm time slot. He was friendly, professional and explained the repairs that needed to be made perfectly. It was a nice touch that when the confirmation email is sent, the repair techs name & picture appears. I am sure this would give some people great peace of mind.

Laura


Response:

Laura, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/16/2017

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

I chose Precision because I used this company before in another city. I appreciated the ease of scheduling an appointment quickly. The side springs on the door needed replaced. My service person was Aaron. He was prompt, polite and courteous. He did a very good job. I would use your company again and recommend your company to others. Thank You

Marilyn Hausman


Response:

Marilyn Hausman, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/14/2017

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

Second time I've had Precision out to fix two different garage doors. Excellent service and pricing. In this day where good friendly service is so hard to find Precision stands head and shoulders above the rest!

C. Krause


Response:

C. Krause, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/12/2017

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

Surprised at how quickly I could get an appointment and very flexible! Kasey went above and beyond to make my experience as painless as possible. Very friendly and professtuonal. I would highly recommend!

Krista Parilli


Response:

Krista Parilli, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/11/2017

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

We ALWAYS get good service and expert repairs from Precision and this time was no different....we had a really fine young man who really knew what he was doing.....name of Mark. It's a pleasure having someone with his knowledge of our garage door to just 'fix it'......our garage door should last for quite awhile now, with new pulleys, new springs, a safety check etc etc I rate this as a 5 star.

Carol Longfellow


Response:

Carol Longfellow, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/09/2017

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

Timely service late evening on a Saturday

Edith & egon Balas


Response:

Edith & Egon Balas, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

08/29/2017

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

5arrrived on time received call prior to arrival called prior to arrival completed job in time frame he stated explained what he did took all old parts with him very pleasant pleased with service

Judy Lipinski


Response:

Judy Lipinski, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/20/2017

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

Keith installed our garage door and did a wonderful job. It needed some tweaking and he arrived early, called ahead, and repaired it in no time. What more could you ask for?

Pamela


Response:

Pamela, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

08/14/2017

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

The service tech with Precision earned 5 stars from me. He was very professional, polite, & friendly. In addition, he arrived on-time and finished quickly; he knew the task on hand & is well-trained! Thank you very much, I appreciate his workmanship at my place! The tech deserves a bonus and promotion!

Linda Depersis


Response:

Linda Depersis, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

08/14/2017

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

Marcus was the technician who took care of a repair to my garage door. I was fearing the worst in that the entire garage door would have to be replaced when the arm that opens and closes the door pulled out of the garage door. Marcus assessed the situation, gave me an estimate for the work, and proceeded to make the repairs. In about an hour the door was repaired and in good working condition and the cost was much less than I would have paid to have the door replaced. I was very pleased with the work and how quickly the repair was completed.

Kathy Echement


Response:

Kathy Echement, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Marcus and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

08/14/2017

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

we love the new door, we weren't hoping to spend that much money ha ha, but I did send a query via chat and did not get a response. the tech said, or my husband thought he said that there was an app we could use on our smartphones for the opener. we couldn't find any info in the paperwork however, can you let me know about that?

Debbie Sandherr


Response:

Debbie Sandherr, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. We will have someone contact you in regards to the opener app.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

08/02/2017

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

Top shelf!

Wes Kolan


Response:

Wes Kolan, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/31/2017

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

I was very pleased and satisfied with Ben Buchanan fixing the garage. GREAT service ????????????????????????????

Ramona Cammack


Response:

Ramona Cammack, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Ben and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

07/31/2017

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

Your Technician Ben Buchanan was great! Very friendly, knowledgeable, honest, and extremely professional. I probably could have saved some money by exploring other options but decided to have it replaced because of him. It's nice to know there are still good and honest people out there. Thanks Ben!

Jeff Marmarella


Response:

Jeff Marmarella, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Ben.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

07/24/2017

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

I loved the service! I have to say from my estimate with Bill to my perfect installation with Chuck, it was seamless. The process was clean and easy from my end. I though the professionalism was excellent and the work is superior. I was given all of the details and they cleaned up the entire area. My new garage door no only looks great but also makes life easier for me. I have already received compliments form my neighbors. I highly recommend Precision!

Linda Coleman


Response:

Linda Coleman, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/10/2017

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

New spring was replaced quickly and all is well. Nice job.

Ted Johnson


Response:

Ted Johnson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

07/01/2017

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

I have had my Precision door for more than 10 years and I am very pleased with it. My experience has been completely positive since the initial installation. When I call for any issue, the office staff has been polite and professional. The technicians are always courteous and go about their work in a completely professional manner. Aaron Marks, the most recent technician to work on my door listened attentively to what I wanted to tell him, provided explanations, and completed the work. At completion, he further explained what he had done and why. Everyone is always on time or makes contact when they might come early, but rarely late. I am always amazed and pleased with what the warranty covers. I certainly recommend Precision Doo Service to anyone who asks.

Margaret Lindquist


Response:

Margaret Lindquist, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

07/01/2017

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

Earlier than scheduled which worked with my schedule; knowledgeable and willing to explain all components of recommendations; Thanks!

Sue Kriznik


Response:

Sue Kriznik, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

06/27/2017

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

Used them previously and had good experience.

Mark Nafziger


Response:

Mark Nafziger, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/23/2017

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

What a nice bunch of people. They call the day of the appointment to confirm they are coming. The tech was very knowledgeable. I would call them again.

A Novak


Response:

A Novak, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/13/2017

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

Very nice installer and very professional!

Judy Moskovitz

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/01/2017

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

Five star! We needed a garage door repair quickly as the door was not usable. Called late in the day and got an appointment the very next day. Tim was very knowledgeable and gave us several different options for the fix. Once decided, he fixed it right then and there. The door is like new again! Great service - highly recommended.

Christine Montilla


Response:

Christine Montilla, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

05/31/2017

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

Five Stars!

Thomas Rice


Response:

Thomas Rice, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/31/2017

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

Would highly recommend Precision ! Great job .. ... very skilled hard worker and friendly .. I'm very pleased .. they are the best! I called last evening and they came out today ! No waiting!

Pat Bromka


Response:

Pat Bromka, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/30/2017

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

Excellent service. My repair was hard, Ben Buchanan, the technician, took his time, did not complain and worked until he completed the task. He replaced the springs, the cables, brackets, rollers and I'm sure other parts that I don't even know. Would highly recommend Ben and your company. Thank you.

Betty Jenkins


Response:

Betty Jenkins, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/22/2017

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

Pricing was high for springs I thought and didn't even replace new cable lines for that price the other company would have been a lot cheaper

Richard Kaminski


Response:

Richard Kaminski, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 29788 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Aliquippa (724) 292-7345 28 Reviews
Beaver County (724) 390-4701 25 Reviews
Butler County (724) 519-4505 29 Reviews
Cranberry (724) 749-4560 24 Reviews
Lawrence County (724) 542-5223 6 Reviews
Pittsburgh and Surrounding Area (412) 229-7971 372 Reviews
Robinson Township (412) 440-5600
Washington County (412) 397-7771 69 Reviews
Westmoreland County (412) 376-7500 100 Reviews

Precision Garage Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Dan Desantis

Precision Garage Door Service

603 Parkway View Dr.
Pittsburgh PA, 15205
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts