Precision Garage Door of Pittsburgh

Has Received 234 Reviews in:

Pittsburgh

Average Rating: 4.92


Garage Door Repair

05/18/2018

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

George was tremendous. Showed up early - fixed the problem straight away. Had several suggestions to improve performance. Very professional

Herbert Cable


Response:

Herbert Cable, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding George.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/16/2018

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

Wonderful service! Can't recommend them high enough. A very knowledgeable and kind technician fixed our roller which was off the track, and did basic tightening and repairs on everything. He also arrived at the beginning of the time frame. Can't do better than that!

Katie Senko


Response:

Katie Senko, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/14/2018

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

I rate my experience as 5 stars. Nathan was the technician who handled the repair of my garage door. It needed a lockbar assembly. He let me know when he would be here and he was very courteous and professional. I would recommend Precision Door Service and Nathan. Thank you.

Carolyn G.


Response:

Carolyn G, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Nathan and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

05/13/2018

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

Very professional. I appreciated getting the e.mail & the name & photo of the serviceman.

Diana Galbraith


Response:

Diana Galbraith, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/08/2018

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

Nathan was prompt, thorough and professional. He gave us the information we needed, and did not try to sell us anything we didn't need. Cost is reasonable and I would recommend them to a friend. Thanks

Scott Churchill


Response:

Scott Churchill, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

05/04/2018

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

Technician Carlo Zanetti installed a new garage door opener at my home today replacing an existing 19 year old opener. I am very pleased with the results. He did a very professional job and explained to me what my options were and what the cost would be. I would definitely refer Precision to friends and family and will not hesitate to call Precision if need be in the future.

Jill Peters


Response:

Jill Peters, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

05/04/2018

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

We were very pleased with Steven and his professionalism. We truly enjoy our garage door and would recommend your company to our friends. Thank you.

Joe Thomas


Response:

Joe Thomas, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

05/03/2018

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

I was very happy with the prompt scheduling of my appointment. As promised, the technician Aaron Marks, called a few minutes prior to arriving. He was courteous, knowledgeable and honest. The entire experience was completely pain free. I would definitely recommend Precision Garage Doors, and Aaron Marks as well.

Smadar Parness


Response:

Smadar Parness, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Aaron.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

04/24/2018

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

We picked Precision because of the good ratings it had on various internet sites. Our experience was great! Carlo installed our new garage door opener, and we couldn't be happier. He was thorough, efficient, explained everything in great detail, and did very professional work. I would highly recommend him! Thanks!

Travis Snyder


Response:

Travis Snyder, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Carlo and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/21/2018

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

The young man that replaced the broken spring in our garage door did a fantastic job. Neat and clean and under an hour. I would give the job and the repairman a five star (*****) rating. Precision Door Company, you have a great repairman!! John C. Roberts

John C. Roberts


Response:

John C. Roberts, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

04/15/2018

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

I must applaud your company and the professionalism of their installer. My cable broke stranding my car in my garage, and within 24 hours, a repairman was there, helping me and telling me what needed to be done, instead of trying to upsell. He was extremely professional and efficient. What would have taken me several hours and splinters and destroyed hands and some bad words, he completed efficiently and effectively. Carlo Zanetti treated me properly and talked to me as a human being, explaining what I needed and going about it and completing the replacement of the cables in under an hour. Do I sound impressed, I am. Thank you and I will tell my friends and clients about this excellent experience.

David Becker


Response:

David Becker, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Install

04/07/2018

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

We received a great services. Thank you. Dai Choi

Dai Choi


Response:

Dai Choi, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

04/07/2018

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

The tech showed up on time. The door was installed in the amount of time he stated. He explained the functions of all parts...very pleased

Carl Scaramucci


Response:

Carl Scaramucci, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/07/2018

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

Carlo was terrific. Knew exactly what the trouble was, fixed it quickly and was very fair on how it was handled. I am very pleased with Precision Door and can recommend them highly enough.

Nick Koch


Response:

Nick Koch, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/21/2018

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

I have found Precision to be consistently reliable and personable. The technician always recommends the most conservative repair first, at a very reasonable charge.

Darlene Wood


Response:

Darlene Wood, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/16/2018

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

Five Stars - From start to finish, professional, friendly, polite, and efficient. Thanks to Marcus for quickly diagnosing and remedying the issue with our new opener.

Laura Stone


Response:

Laura Stone, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

03/13/2018

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

Very pleased with the service we received. We were able to get an appointment the very next day and the technician was great. We thought we'd need a lot more done than what was actually needed and it's nice to feel like we were given an honest repair without feeling like we were being taken advantage of. And the price was very reasonable, too! The tech did offer advice on what might need to be done in the future and that was helpful as well. We would definitely recommend Precision to our friends and family.

Mary Beth Turnbull


Response:

Mary Beth Turnbull, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Install Garage Doors

03/07/2018

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

Just met with your rep. Bill Jack. He was a real pleasure to work with. Very knowledgeable,professional and friendly! Very refreshing in today's market. I was very pleased!

John Natale


Response:

John Natale, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Bill. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/06/2018

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

Great service and Tim your rep was friendly and knowledgeable and you have a 5 star company

Nunzio Acquafondata


Response:

Nunzio Acquafondata, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Tim. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/23/2018

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

I was pleased with the work performed. They where on time, courteous and efficient. I am a repeat customer and have been pleased with work performed to date. I would your service 5 stars. Thank You

Thomas Mylan


Response:

Thomas Mylan, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/20/2018

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

My garage opening is still loud compared to others. I noticed a similar door with double hinges on both sides. I have single hinges. Would this help the problem???

Donald Pirro


Response:

Donald Pirro, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. Please give us a call to discuss the issue.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/14/2018

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

Aaron, the service person came on time and did a great job. I had coupon for free service call and they took that off but upon receiving invoice found out they added $20 for transportation , disposal and filing and office charge. The charge was minor but I was never told about this charge. I guess they forgot about the lunch tab for that day !!!

Tony Talotta


Response:

Tony Talotta, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/06/2018

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

Prompt service. Efficient repair. Courteous and helpful technician.

Maria Durrant


Response:

Maria Durrant, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/06/2018

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

Carlo was a great technician he did an excellent job.

Ronald Oconnell


Response:

Ronald Oconnell, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Carlo and his work.    

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/02/2018

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

We are very satisfied with the service that we received. Scheduling an appointment was quick and easy, and luckily, they were able to fit us in the same day that I called. The technician arrived two hours earlier than anticipated (which is nearly unheard of - and we are appreciative of), and he was able to fix the issue in no time at all. We're also happy that the cost of service was affordable. If future issues arise, we will certainly be reaching out from Precision again. Thank you for all of your hard work and your help!

Scott & Brittany Brettell


Response:

Scott & Brittany Brettell, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/31/2018

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

Technician Steve was a great guy that knew his stuff. He fixed the problem quickly and correctly.

Donald Smith


Response:

Donald Smith, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Steve.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/29/2018

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

We have now had two calls to Precision to fix my dad's garage door. Both times we had Carlo come and do the repairs he could not have been nicer to both me and my dad. His work is great, he is very knowledgeable, and he is very kind and professional. It is a pleasure doing work with him and he has come on very short notice because we really needed him. Each time he came for a new and different problem and each time he fixed it. We will continue to call on you for any future problems and we are very glad you are there to help us Thanks you for your great service.

Lynne Dominijanni


Response:

Lynne Dominijanni, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/17/2018

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

We were very satisfied and will certainly use precision again.Jacob called ahead and was a very good technician.

Marcia Freeman


Response:

Marcia Freeman, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/15/2018

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

I would give ZERO stars to Precision if permitted by this website. I am a property manager and when I called to make the appointment, I provided my cell phone number to the customer service rep. The email appointment confirmation that I received showed my phone number when confirming the 2:00 to 4:00 pm timeframe for today. The tech NEVER called me at all. Instead, the tech showed up to the jobsite unannounced and provided information to the tenant -- who isn't responsible for paying this bill; and therefore, is not the customer. I would not recommend Precision since this particular tech is unable to follow customer directions and I also question his ability to follow installation directions for garage door openers as well. At 3:45 pm today, I received the call from the tenant regarding the tech's mistake. I called Precision immediately thereafter and requested to speak to a manager; but none was available. The call center rep sent a priority email to 'the managers and owner'; however, I still haven't heard back from anyone -- including the tech (who told the tenant that he was sending the quote to my email). Maybe the managers/owner will be monitoring the Precision website for customer feedback and receive this message since I don't have any confidence of good communication at Precision at this time. I welcome a call back from any type of management at Precision to discuss this matter. Thank you.

L Grubix

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

01/13/2018

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

Thank you for resolving my garage door problem.Tim explained what needed to be dons and took care of the matter in a very professional way.God led me to call your business and because of Tim I will call for future needs Highly recommend!

Carol Love


Response:

Carol Love, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 38457 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Aliquippa (724) 292-7345 31 Reviews
Beaver County (724) 390-4701 30 Reviews
Butler County (724) 519-4505 34 Reviews
Cranberry (724) 749-4560 29 Reviews
Lawrence County (724) 542-5223 6 Reviews
Pittsburgh and Surrounding Area (412) 229-7971 473 Reviews
Robinson Township (412) 440-5600
Washington County (412) 397-7771 85 Reviews
Westmoreland County (412) 376-7500 131 Reviews

Precision Garage Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Dan Desantis

Precision Garage Door Service

603 Parkway View Dr.
Pittsburgh PA, 15205
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts