Precision Garage Door of Pittsburgh

Has Received 145 Reviews in:

Pittsburgh

Average Rating: 4.90


Garage Door Repair

03/20/2017

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

Quick , efficient, polite

Leonard Persinski


Response:

Leonard Persinski, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/19/2017

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

Prompt, polite, great job.

Michael Brungo


Response:

Michael Brungo, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/14/2017

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

5 got new garage door back in 2012 and have had some maintenance done since then and got some new remotes. had problems 3/2017 with cold weather and door not opening so they replaced the motor under warranty. just great service every time. I always call them.

David Kegarise


Response:

David Kegarise, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/09/2017

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

Showed up on time. Did a good job.

Michael Mikula


Response:

Michael Mikula, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/07/2017

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

Your company put our door in

Joseph Bombara


Response:

Joseph Bombara, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/06/2017

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

Marcus was very friendly and explained everything very well. I would definitely recommend precision.

Elwood Getty


Response:

Elwood Getty, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Marcus.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/02/2017

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

I was impressed with the availability of the tech to come out for my problem on the same day I called. Additionally the technician kept me apprised of the time of his arrival. He was terrific and did a great job. I will continue to recommend Precision for both their products and service.

Robin W


Response:

Robin W, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

02/21/2017

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

Service tech Ben was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. However, customer service said the service visit would be $65. It turns out they don't tell you there is an extra $20 upcharge fee as well. Shady business practice

Jamie Sweeney


Response:

Jamie - Thanks for reviewing our recent service. Ben is a true asset to our organization. We appreciate your business and will look forward to serving you in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/18/2017

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

Very pleased with repair and technician Ben. He was very knowledgeable and professional. Executed his work in a detailed, high quality fashion -- he definitely takes pride in a job well done!! I would highly recommend him (and because of his performance and customer service, Precision) to others!!

Cindy


Response:

Cindy, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Ben and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

01/30/2017

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

I feel like I was double talked with price. You need to provide booties for your service men to enter home.....

Cynthia Volpe


Response:

Cynthia - Thanks for your review and insight. We regret any communication issues with our tech. We will certainly consider the booties for the technicians.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/30/2017

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

Our repairman, Tim, was so courteous, professional, knowledgeable, and efficient. In very short order he replaced our keypad, and also replaced worn out parts. He also discovered loose wires causing disruption in door operation. I highly recommend Precision Door Service and so grateful for Tim's excellent service!

Robert Paterra


Response:

Robert Paterra, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Tim.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/23/2017

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

Under warrenity

Norman Wallace


Response:

Norman Wallace, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/10/2017

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

The guy was like a college graduate rolling up his sleeves and diving into some cold dirty work. I had I chose to have it done because it was absolutely necessary and not just because he convinced me to do it.

Gerald Mural


Response:

Gerald Mural, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/10/2017

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

Scheduled promptly, sent email confirmation of appointment, showed up on time, quickly diagnosed and fixed the problem, provided consultation on potential future needs, sent receipt and estimate via email. Well played.

Grace and steve Lyon


Response:

Grace and Steve Lyon, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/10/2017

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

Needed repair. Made appointment for next day. They ended up coming out same day. Repairman was very nice and did a good job. Only issue was they did not waive the $65 service call fee after I spent $650 on garage door opener.

Glenn Hendrickson


Response:

Glenn Hendrickson, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/08/2017

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

Timely response to service call and professional and quick job by the service technician.

Mike Conroy


Response:

Mike Conroy, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

12/31/2016

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

So far opener works fine. I think your rates are very high, and you try to increase price with unnecessary additions. Over $800 for an install plus addons!!!!!! Too much

Peter Lesko


Response:

Peter - Thanks for reviewing our recent installation. We do inspect all aspect of all doors we attend to. If parts are not ideally efficient or optimally safe, we recommend replacement or repair. It is certainly your option to do so.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/29/2016

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

Prompt & efficient service.

Susan Jula


Response:

Susan Jula, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/23/2016

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

The guys were very nice, showed me how to fix one problem if it should ever happen again. Fixed the door and replaced the keypad for a very reasonable price. I was very happy with the service and will use them again and will recommend them to my family and friends.

Linda Heffler


Response:

Linda Heffler, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

12/22/2016

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

Marcus was our technician and was very professional and friendly. Needed garage opener replacements, and had the system checked, got a free service call using my Val-Pak coupon, and am happy to be functional again. Would highly recommend this company!!!

Ann Paul


Response:

Ann Paul, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Marcus and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

12/20/2016

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

Terrific experience from start to finish. Michael was fantastic explaining various products and services. Tom was awesome tearing out the old door and building framing for the new door. Chuck was amazing during the installation on a frigid December day. Love my new, quiet, insulated door!

Paige Liniger


Response:

Paige Liniger, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/13/2016

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

Marcus was on time, polite, and got the job done quickly.

Nathan Weiland


Response:

Nathan Weiland, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Marcus.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/12/2016

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

A cable on one of our garage doors snapped and needed to be replaced. Marcus was able to make the repair very quickly, and explained to me exactly what he was doing. He also gave me a ballpark estimate for new doors, which we are considering in the coming year. Overall, a very positive experience.

Tim O'connor


Response:

Tim O'connor, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

12/09/2016

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

Mr. Martin was excellent in his work and demeanor! ***** Since 2004 I have had quality service from DAN to Marcus. 5 stars!

Tom Rhody


Response:

Tom Rhody, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

12/06/2016

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

Rob did a nice job and was easy to get along with, he even liked our schnauzer!

John Stepaniak


Response:

John Stepaniak, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Rob.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Install Garage Doors

12/04/2016

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

We had our garage door and opener replaced by Precision recently. The whole experience was absolutely exceptional--from the customer service on the telephone, to the sales agent that came out to talk us through our choices, to Chuck Himmel (our technician) who installed it all. Absolutely superb work and would recommend to anyone. Thank you!

Nadine Carl


Response:

Nadine Carl, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/28/2016

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

Right on Time! Best in service. They back up every thing they say.

Ed Mundie


Response:

Ed Mundie, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

11/27/2016

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

Great service

Fernando Arevalo


Response:

Fernando Arevalo, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/10/2016

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

I heard the ad on 1410am and called for the free estimate. Precision was prompt and courteous on the phone, and prompt and professional at my residence. I was given a fair price and will certainly consider their offer when a decision is made.

Scott Kuntz


Response:

Scott Kuntz, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

11/04/2016

Pittsburgh, PA

Review:

The tech Casey was well informed on the product and explained it thoroughly. He was very professional. Would recommend precision to my friends.

Robert Mckeown


Response:

Robert Mckeown, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Corey.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Next Page >

Our Average Rating

With 22618 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Aliquippa (724) 292-7345 23 Reviews
Beaver County (724) 390-4701 19 Reviews
Butler County (724) 519-4505 27 Reviews
Cranberry (724) 749-4560 11 Reviews
Lawrence County (724) 542-5223 5 Reviews
Pittsburgh and Surrounding Area (412) 229-7971 279 Reviews
Robinson Township (412) 440-5600
Washington County (412) 397-7771 53 Reviews
Westmoreland County (412) 376-7500 78 Reviews

Precision Garage Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Dan Desantis

Precision Garage Door Service

603 Parkway View Dr.
Pittsburgh PA, 15205
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
...
...