Precision Garage Door of Pittsburgh

Has Received 14 Reviews in:

Monroeville

Average Rating: 4.93


Garage Door Opener Repair

06/06/2017

Monroeville, PA

Review:

Precision is the best company to have all your garage door issues solved and fixed right.I had them put in my door and just recently fixed my opener.The repair man was the best very good customer satisfaction and very knowledgeable. .

Zina Bershadsky


Response:

Zina Bershadsky, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

05/25/2017

Monroeville, PA

Review:

Light no longer worked and remotes were malfunctioning. Tim was great and not only did a new 370 head installation to replace ancient model for which replacement parts are no longer made, he did inspection of the Precision door itself and accepted the coupon for the free service call with repair over $100. He was very skilled in assessing the problem, making the recommendation and then fixing it. Very happy.

Adrienne Weiss


Response:

Adrienne Weiss, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/27/2017

Monroeville, PA

Review:

Great same day service.

Jim Maruhnich


Response:

Jim Maruhnich, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/20/2017

Monroeville, PA

Review:

The guy that came out was very professional and very helpful.

Mark Skwirut


Response:

Mark Skwirut, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

02/12/2017

Monroeville, PA

Review:

Purchased a new garage door and opener. Wish I would have done it years earlier. My garage is now better lit, with light entering through the upper row of glass windows, and the whole garage appears less cluttered and more open without the old style springs hanging from the ceiling, replaced by the torsion spring assembly above the door. Opener is very quiet. New customer and very happy so far. Nice job Mike and Justin.

Dr. zOS


Response:

Dr. zOS, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/03/2016

Monroeville, PA

Review:

George Rosso was ahead of schedule which I really did appreciate. He was quick and efficient, took about an hour to replace two torsion springs and cables. The service was not cheap but good service isn't.

Ralph Greider


Response:

Ralph Greider, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with George.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/27/2016

Monroeville, PA

Review:

Keith was outstanding! Very prompt, polite & professional. I've never had to use a garage door repair company but Precision came highly recommended. I am extremely happy with the service I received.

Carolyn Mcclaine


Response:

Carolyn Mcclaine, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Keith.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

09/07/2016

Monroeville, PA

Review:

Friendly, courteous, didn't try to sell me a new door. My wooden doors are 40 years old but not rotten. They fit the style of house much better than the new steel doors. They just needed some new hardware and about 2 hours of TLC to bring them back to good working order. I would definitely recommend Precision to anyone.

Maria Hancock


Response:

Maria Hancock, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

08/06/2016

Monroeville, PA

Review:

Thank you for diagnosing the problem quickly, I will use Precision again.

Ricco Davis


Response:

Ricco Davis, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/26/2016

Monroeville, PA

Review:

Great service! Aaron did an excellent job.

April Johnston


Response:

April Johnston, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Aaron and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

03/31/2016

Monroeville, PA

Review:

Great job! My garage door spring broke when I came home from work and assumed I wouldn't be able to have it repaired until the next day. I called Precision and they had someone there in 30 minutes. The technician, Marcus did a great job. He clearly knew what he was doing and worked fast. An hour later the door was working again. Great job Precision and great job Marcus!

Tom Gallagher


Response:

Tom Gallagher, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Marcus and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

03/05/2016

Monroeville, PA

Review:

Michael arrived at our home when he said he would. He was very professional and he took the time to provide me with quality information that allowed me to make better decisions. It was obvious that he cared about us purchasing the correct door for our needs. I trust Michael and Precision and am confident that I have made the right decision. Thanks for the great experience!

Dennis Earhart


Response:

Dennis Earhart, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Michael.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/28/2015

Monroeville, PA

Review:

Aaron arrived within two hours of my service request and completed the repairs quickly and efficiently. I would absolutely call Precision again.

Frank


Response:

Frank, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/15/2015

Monroeville, PA

Review:

Overall, I was satisfied with the level of service that was provided by George. He was respectful, organized, efficient and relatively well informed. I however, was and still am very uncomfortable about the pricing of the job I had done. I had no idea who to contact when our garage door springs broke. I am a medical professional and not honestly well informed about garage doors. I happened to come across two ads in weekly ad packages that are sent to our residence. One for Precision and one for Overhead Door. I just so happened to call your company first and you had an immediate opening so I took it. George quoted me a price of $837.00 which took me totally by surprise. While George was reworking his estimate to see if it could be done any cheaper, I went inside and called Overhead for an estimate. I explained the entire job and they completely understood what was needed. They quoted me a total price of $429 for the same job. They however did not offer a lifetime warranty, but it made me very uneasy about the discrepancy in the pricing for the same job. I only agreed to have George complete the job after debating the fact that I would be out $65 anyway for the service call, Overhead was not available that late in the day (my only day off in near future) and in the unlikely event the spring did break in the next few years, I would not be hit with another $800+ bill. I hope I am still living here and you are still in business if/when that occurs. Otherwise I feel i probably made a foolish decision and you made out overly well in the transaction. Since I took the time to respond honestly to your survey, I would appreciate your thoughts in this matter. Maybe, it would put my mind at ease that i did not throw away money unnecessarily. Thank you.

Greg Chiodo


Response:

Greg - Thank you for your candid remarks regarding our pricing. We hear that often when compared to companies that do not install high quality products. We not only provide our customers with the highest quality parts, but we also have the best warranties in the business. Our approach is to take your garage door and it's future issues off of your plate.We will review this invoice and make sure we are staying competitive while providing our customers with this level of service. Thank you again for your business.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Our Average Rating

With 29732 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Aliquippa (724) 292-7345 28 Reviews
Beaver County (724) 390-4701 25 Reviews
Butler County (724) 519-4505 29 Reviews
Cranberry (724) 749-4560 24 Reviews
Lawrence County (724) 542-5223 6 Reviews
Pittsburgh and Surrounding Area (412) 229-7971 372 Reviews
Robinson Township (412) 440-5600
Washington County (412) 397-7771 68 Reviews
Westmoreland County (412) 376-7500 100 Reviews

Precision Garage Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Dan Desantis

Precision Garage Door Service

603 Parkway View Dr.
Pittsburgh PA, 15205
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts