Precision Garage Door of Pittsburgh

Has Received 19 Reviews in:

Canonsburg

Average Rating: 5.00


Garage Door Repair

03/20/2017

Canonsburg, PA

Review:

A very pleasant surprise. The Precision technician came to our house on a Sunday-no special extra charges-and repaired our garage door allowing us to escape our house if necessary. I will have them back soon to completely rehab our 16 year old door system. Great Service - Great Technician-Fair price.

Robert Kelly


Response:

Robert Kelly, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/01/2017

Canonsburg, PA

Review:

Marcus called to let me know how far away he was, arrived during the scheduled window, quickly diagnosed the problem (bad sensor), and gave me a quote. The diagnosis & quote took about 7-10 min. He had all the parts in stock & fixed it in 20 min. Very professional & explained what he was doing. I am very happy with the service provided, & my door is fixed!

Mary Byrne


Response:

Mary Byrne, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Marcus and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/30/2016

Canonsburg, PA

Review:

Outstanding service - the wait time and arrive time exceeded my expectations. The installer was very professional.

Robert Schmidt


Response:

Robert Schmidt, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

12/03/2016

Canonsburg, PA

Review:

I selected Precision to install my new garage door because of the professional attitude shown by everyone I was in contact with. Michael, who did the initial assessment, explained in detail all the work that would be required and all the options available. The next day I received an email with invoices for each option is was considering. On the day of installation, Justin arrived a half hour ahead of schedule which was great. He removed the old door and had the new door and hardware, including an automatic opener installed in 2 1/2 hours. The door looks terrific and works great. And the opener is whisper quiet. It was a pleasure dealing with Precision and I will recommend them to anyone I know who will be looking for a garage door in the future. Thanks Precision

Robert Dristas


Response:

Robert Dristas, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/21/2016

Canonsburg, PA

Review:

excellent service excellent work

Lisa Grazan


Response:

Lisa Grazan, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

11/19/2016

Canonsburg, PA

Review:

We just moved into a home that had old, unreliable garage door openers. Having used Precision for new opener installations at our former house of 25 years, we called Precision to install new openers at our new home. As usual, their professionalism, advice, price and timeliness were second to none. I wish we could have the same experience with all the vendors we use; but when Precision comes to our house it's always a nice reminder that there still are vendors out there who are "professional" in every sense of the word.

Len Spagnolo


Response:

Len Spagnolo, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/31/2016

Canonsburg, PA

Review:

It would be helpful if the representative asked the size of the door before giving an estimate for the price. If the door is for a two car garage, plan on double. Shame on you.

Melanie Colwell


Response:

Melanie - Thanks for your opinion or our recent service. We don't desire our operators to diagnose or price doors or repairs. They are amazing over the telephone but are not trained to repair doors. All doors are different sizes and weights and really need to fully inspected by a trained technician before pricing. We do the best we can when we are pressed for pricing. I apologize again for any miscommunication.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/01/2016

Canonsburg, PA

Review:

Great Service...next day after call Polite Tech Great Door & Opener

Lee Miles


Response:

Lee Miles, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

05/15/2016

Canonsburg, PA

Review:

One of the wheels in the door came off the track after a little back up "incident" that day. Called Precision on Sunday at 3:30pm, very friendly tech at my house less than an hour later. Since we had our system replaced by Precision about 5 years previous, all the repairs were covered by the warranty. Technician was done in 20 minutes, very friendly and prompt. Tremendous service.

Richard Pratt


Response:

Richard Pratt, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Install Garage Doors

05/15/2016

Canonsburg, PA

Review:

Very satisfied with the technician, Steve. I had a cable break. Was able to answer all my questions, he reviewed all the pros and cons with me. Came out on a Sunday! Was not pressured at all. We went over all the costs before I made my final decision as to what I wanted done to remedy the situation.

Lynn Kling


Response:

Lynn Kling, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Steve.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/23/2016

Canonsburg, PA

Review:

prompt and courteous and quick

Michael Stauffer


Response:

Michael Stauffer, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/20/2016

Canonsburg, PA

Review:

When we had a garage door emergency on a Sunday morning, we called Precision. Our technician was scheduled for 6-8 that evening, but he called a little before 10 that morning and asked if he could come early! Of course! Ben Holler, our technician was not only professional, but very knowledgeable and thorough in taking care of our damaged door. We would not only refer Precision, but we definitely recommend Ben Holler as a technician.

Vinny Costain


Response:

Vinny Costain, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Ben.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/29/2015

Canonsburg, PA

Review:

Prompt courteous service but somewhat higher than anticipated.

Paul Schaner


Response:

Paul Schaner, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

12/23/2015

Canonsburg, PA

Review:

Very happy with the service. The technician was very friendly, and performed a quick, great job.

Al Graham


Response:

Al Graham, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/04/2015

Canonsburg, PA

Review:

Tech was very precise and friendly (and fast!)

David Smith


Response:

David Smith, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/27/2015

Canonsburg, PA

Review:

It was nice to get a service call on the same day that it was requested. Ben arrived well within the promised time window. He listened carefully to my explanation of the concern and proceeded to find a solution to the faulty door opener. He was able to repair the problem and I did not have to replace the opener. He made some recommendations for me to consider. I will call Precision for future garage door services.

John Sams


Response:

John Sams, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Ben and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/28/2015

Canonsburg, PA

Review:

Timely service...arrived when promised.

Rick Smith


Response:

Rick Smith, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/19/2015

Canonsburg, PA

Review:

Called in the morning for a service appointment. Serviceman came out the same day. Replaced seals on both doors. Addressed the problem with the garage door security key pad. We were very pleased with the service received from him.

Dennis Poletti


Response:

Dennis Poletti, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

10/12/2015

Canonsburg, PA

Review:

The service tech arrived one day after I called for an app't! He was professional,knowledgeable, friendly and explained my options. The repair was done quickly and efficiently! Very happy I made the call! Will recommend to others!

Karen Kopnitsky


Response:

Karen Kopnitsky, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs


Our Average Rating

With 22618 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Aliquippa (724) 292-7345 23 Reviews
Beaver County (724) 390-4701 19 Reviews
Butler County (724) 519-4505 27 Reviews
Cranberry (724) 749-4560 11 Reviews
Lawrence County (724) 542-5223 5 Reviews
Pittsburgh and Surrounding Area (412) 229-7971 279 Reviews
Robinson Township (412) 440-5600
Washington County (412) 397-7771 53 Reviews
Westmoreland County (412) 376-7500 78 Reviews

Precision Garage Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Dan Desantis

Precision Garage Door Service

603 Parkway View Dr.
Pittsburgh PA, 15205
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
...
...