Precision Garage Door of Pittsburgh

Has Received 12 Reviews in:

Greensburg

Average Rating: 4.33


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/04/2017

Greensburg, PA

Review:

24 hour service is great as we were in an emergency situation. Although we had a 10 p.m. until midnight time slot it worked out great and the service guy showed up ahead of time! Very professional. If we have a problem with any of our garage doors we will not hesitate to call again.

Sharon Schiavoni


Response:

Sharon Schiavoni, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/18/2016

Greensburg, PA

Review:

Marcus was excellent! He explained everything professionally and courteously! He did an excellent and expedient job! I would highly recommend Marcus and Precision Garage Door to my family and friends!

Greg Komoroski


Response:

Greg Komoroski, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Marcus and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/05/2016

Greensburg, PA

Review:

Service person was knowledgeable and professional.

Richard Johnston


Response:

Richard Johnston, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

05/01/2016

Greensburg, PA

Review:

We are so pleased with our new doors. The tech was very professional and cleaned up after. We are so happy we choose Precision for our garage doors.

Jay Landis


Response:

Jay Landis, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

03/31/2016

Greensburg, PA

Review:

George was prompt and efficient. He explained all my options and let me make an informed decision. I appreciated his professional manner and his friendliness. Thank you again! I will recommend Precision if the opportunity arises.

Deborah Neish


Response:

Deborah Neish, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding George.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/22/2016

Greensburg, PA

Review:

Your guy was on time and did a great job fixing my garage door! I would give him a raise! Great ambassador for Precision,

Ed Rosky


Response:

Ed Rosky, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/08/2016

Greensburg, PA

Review:

It took two tries to correct a noise in the garage door opening and closing, but perseverance paid off. It is fine now thanks and kudos to the service technician. All is ok at this time.Thanks again:::

Harold Campbell


Response:

Harold Campbell, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/15/2015

Greensburg, PA

Review:

Found it in the phone book.

Maxine Mccloskey


Response:

Maxine Mccloskey, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/02/2015

Greensburg, PA

Review:

Rating 1 star. Asked for repair. When we realized we needed a new opener, we tried to use our HMS home warranty. Even though you were listed as a provider for them, you would not accept our claim. The repairman said they would not work with insurance, so why are you listed as one of their providers. Your service guy was not very friendly. We won't call you again.

Andi Hourican


Response:

We are sorry that the service you experienced from our technicians was not good. At Precision Door Service we strive for 100% customer satisfaction. We investigate every instance this is not accomplished and we learn from it. We will use your experience to review our procedures and make the necessary changes to prevent this from happening in the future. Thank you for your response.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/25/2015

Greensburg, PA

Review:

Great fast service at a fair price. Thank you Ben!

Jim Fontana


Response:

Jim Fontana, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/11/2015

Greensburg, PA

Review:

Great same day service. Technician, Aaron, was polite and professional. Did a great job in a timely manner.

Ronald Santmyer


Response:

Ronald Santmyer, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/03/2015

Greensburg, PA

Review:

I had a Precision Tech inspect the garage door a few weeks ago to determine repairs. At that time, the tech provided a written quotation for a new garage door opener(`$500) and stated the springs, door and rollers were in good working order and the door was "balanced". When I scheduled the service today, a new tech arrived and stated that significantly more extensive repairs were required (~$thousands) far exceeding the original quote. He further stated that no service would be provided (original door opener replacement) unless a waiver of liability and warranty was signed. To add further dismay, today's tech stated it would be cheaper to replace the entire door, springs and opener. I'm completely dissatisfied and would appreciate a call from management.

Bill


Response:

Bill, thank you for taking the time to respond to our customer satisfaction survey. We are reviewing the two inspections and a member of our management team will contact you to discuss this in more detail. We apologize for the confusion and we assure you we will do everything we can to rectify the situation. At Precision Door Service we strive for 100% customer satisfaction. When this is not achieved we review all aspects of the customer's experience to see what we could have done differently. Thank you again for your feedback and we will be in touch with you shortly.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Our Average Rating

With 25751 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.4%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

Aliquippa (724) 292-7345 24 Reviews
Beaver County (724) 390-4701 21 Reviews
Butler County (724) 519-4505 28 Reviews
Cranberry (724) 749-4560 16 Reviews
Lawrence County (724) 542-5223 6 Reviews
Pittsburgh and Surrounding Area (412) 229-7971 325 Reviews
Robinson Township (412) 440-5600
Washington County (412) 397-7771 61 Reviews
Westmoreland County (412) 376-7500 86 Reviews

Precision Garage Door Service

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Dan Desantis

Precision Garage Door Service

603 Parkway View Dr.
Pittsburgh PA, 15205
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
...
...