Precision Garage Door of Indianapolis

Has Received 22 Reviews in:

Avon

Average Rating: 4.86


Garage Door Repair

06/07/2018

Avon, IN

Review:

When I called to have someone come out to fix my garage door opener I was actually planning to have the over 20 year old unit replaced as I did on my other garage door last year. However, Precision changed the brand of garage door openers they carry and I had never heard of the new brand whereas my LiftMaster opener has been around a long time. Also, the cost to replace the opener was what I considered way overpriced and therefore decided to just have the worn gear replaced and in the future will probably call someone else to replace the opener if it fails again and at over 20 years it won't be lone. The service Techs at Precision are great(deserving 5 stars) but the company needs to think about its product line and prices before it looses any more customers.

Newman Montgomery

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Install Garage Doors

05/23/2018

Avon, IN

Review:

I'm very happy with the service and professionalism! My garage doors came exactly when promised, installed perfectly and timely by Nick, and the quality and color were excellent! I really appreciate the reminders of appointments and the call 30 minutes before arrival. And the pricing was extremely fair. I highly recommend Precision Doors!

Stacey Polk


Response:

Stacey Polk, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Nick and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/22/2018

Avon, IN

Review:

5 Star rating

Jesse Lowe


Response:

Jesse - Thank you for reviewing our recent service in your garage. We appreciate your business and will look forward to serving you in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Repair

04/16/2018

Avon, IN

Review:

Kevin is a nice guy and provided very clear information regarding my garage door issues. I will like to give him 5 stars rating.

Jason Sun


Response:

Jason Sun, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Kevin and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/16/2018

Avon, IN

Review:

When one of our springs broke, a few friends told us to go with Precision. We ended up basically replacing the whole system and upgrading to a smarter, quieter system. Kevin did a top notch job and and has great attention to detail. We are very happy with the difference.

Josh


Response:

Josh, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Kevin and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/07/2018

Avon, IN

Review:

We had a spring break and Michael Felton replaced our springs and performed a tune-up. His service was 2nd to none. I would recommend him to any one . I also like the fact that they offer same day service and their employees are drug tested and background checks have been done.

Jarod Nattress


Response:

Jarod Nattress, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/15/2018

Avon, IN

Review:

Your technician did a great job fixing our door and installing a new opener. He was very personal and knowledge. He needs a pay raise. He is the man, I will be getting a new garage door at a later date, because of your tech I will buy the new door from your company. Thanks again.

Frank Bock


Response:

Frank Bock, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/24/2018

Avon, IN

Review:

Always great and professional service! Thanks Precision!!

Marcus Cook


Response:

Marcus Cook, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/09/2018

Avon, IN

Review:

I am happy with the team, both were professional, explain every thing, before repairing. 5star sondhe

Gurdeo Sondhe


Response:

Gurdeo Sondhe, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/27/2017

Avon, IN

Review:

So glad I chose Precision Garage Door. Nick was very personable and did an excellent job on all that needed to be done.

Cathy Mekel


Response:

Cathy Mekel, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Nick and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/18/2017

Avon, IN

Review:

I called about a broken spring but the technician (Josh) showed me a whole lot more that was going bad based on the life of the garage door and normal wear and tear. I appreciated that Josh described each part and why he recommended replacing them. Not once did I feel pressured into purchasing anything. I was referred to Precision and I will do the same if given the chance. Good customer service goes a long way in my book, Precision did just that.

Sean Keene


Response:

Sean Keene, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/29/2017

Avon, IN

Review:

I really liked this installer. Nice guy

Tim Sowder


Response:

Tim Sowder, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

07/01/2017

Avon, IN

Review:

Andrew did an excellent job.

Charlene Moore


Response:

Charlene Moore, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Andrew and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/22/2017

Avon, IN

Review:

Eric and James were very professional in there adjustments, installations, and explaining their work. I am very happy with their service and the end result. I will call Precision Garage Door for any future service required.

Richard and Faith Van wormer


Response:

Richard and Faith Van Wormer, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

04/05/2017

Avon, IN

Review:

First time customer. Bottom Wheel Plates left and right replaced Price ?. 10 Rollers Replaced 18.00 Each. Malfunction Spring Replaced 330.00 Door only had one Spring they replaced with two. Total out of pocket was 674.00 however they had a package for 785.00 minus service percentage to 715.00 to replace springs rollers wires bearings wire wheels. Garage door needed it. Also minor repairs done to rails and to garage door itself. after garage was done tried opening door only to find out the door opener circuit panel was bad. They had replacement for panel price 140.00 Total out of pocket was 855.00 including labor. Not complaining, just passing on the Value of their business.. Saw no ad discounts or wasn't given any for first time customer however was give a percentage off for switching to package. Service call is 80.00 Technician is Nick

Neil Brandon


Response:

Daddsr, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

04/03/2017

Avon, IN

Review:

I was pleased with the prompt and very professional service provided by the technician. I will definitely recommend your company without hesitation. Having been a Luxury custom home builder "retired" ,I appreciated the service I received today!

Bob Hines, Hines & Company Luxury Homes


Response:

Bob Hines, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

01/23/2017

Avon, IN

Review:

Great job, tech was right on time, (Vladimir) very courteous and took time to explain everything. Job well done.....will use Precision Door Service in the future.

Mike Sellmeyer


Response:

Mike Sellmeyer, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Vladimir.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/08/2016

Avon, IN

Review:

We rate our service technician a 5 star (the best) rating. He not only repaired the bottom rubber retainer as requested, but also took the time to evaluate the garage doors. He explained the condition of our 20 year old garage doors and showed us the deterioration and danger of the existing unit. He was able to make all the necessary repair (PDS overhaul) on this visit using the utmost and greatest quality of material and skill. We recommend Precision Door Service.

Happy Avon, IN customer


Response:

We are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

11/07/2015

Avon, IN

Review:

I could not be happier with the door, which originally had a couple of dents from factory shipping and subsequently replaced, especially the window feature. The installer, Josh Brewer, was an exceptional representative for the company. His original contact was to service the door and finding it internally broken explained what options were available with what I wanted in mind. The installation was done in a very workmanlike manner with all care for surrounding areas and maintained a clean work area. Upon installing the new panel he then rechecked the door for any additional defects. All three contacts were on time as promised, attentive to my concerns, a 5 star rating indeed.

Stanley Miller


Response:

Stanley Miller, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/14/2015

Avon, IN

Review:

Excellent Job and Fast. Same day I called within 2 hours, Price was OK, but Vladimer was excellent and knew his stuff. Thanks

Keith Aidich


Response:

Keith Aidich, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/10/2015

Avon, IN

Review:

Garage door repair-5 Star service. Techinican and manager Ryan were great. Willing to work with us with the cost to rebuild our garage door. Great service and knowledge, no misleading quotes. New springs, rollers and ball bearings. Thank you again for your awesome help. Willing to work with you with payment options.

Jamie Dirrim


Response:

Jamie Dirrim, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

07/29/2015

Avon, IN

Review:

Josh was very knowledgable about the product he was selling ! He was also very professional. He represents your company very well !

David Seay


Response:

David Say, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Josh.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Our Average Rating

With 39487 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

East Indianapolis (317) 683-0977 431 Reviews
North Indianapolis (317) 844-4890 358 Reviews
South Indianapolis (317) 215-7164 114 Reviews
West Indianapolis (317) 426-1930 81 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Indianapolis

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Joel Belyew

Precision Door Service of Indianapolis

10080 E 121st St., Suite # 106
Fishers IN, 46037
License: N/A
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts