Precision Garage Door of Indianapolis

Has Received 93 Reviews in:

Carmel

Average Rating: 4.94


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/15/2018

Carmel, IN

Review:

We have used Precision in the past and was thrilled with the technician Nick Zatkoff, and when the need arose again not only did we select Precision but requested Nick once again. We found Nick to be very trustworthy and explained in detail what needed to be done and then followed up after the work was complete. Precision Door Service will be our selection in the event other work is necessary. Thanks to Nick

Pam Loukota

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

06/08/2018

Carmel, IN

Review:

Although we got off to a rocky start with faulty communication, the owner made things right for us. And Justin, our installer, was great!

Steve Straub


Response:

Steve Straub, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

06/06/2018

Carmel, IN

Review:

Mike answered al my questions. Arrived on time.

Walter Gernhardt


Response:

Walter Gernhardt, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Mike and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/05/2018

Carmel, IN

Review:

I was impressed with the promptness of your services. After waiting for a week for another company to fix a broken cable and then they did not show up, I called Precision and within 4 hour my door was working again. Mike was on time, very knowledgeable, walked me through inspection findings, talked about our best options. I would give you a 5 star, but I felt pushed a little too much into changing springs, rollers... etc. A new standard door is around $700 at Lowe's and the technician was pushing repairs of $700 for a 30 year old wooden door that we may need to replace in a couple of years.

Simona Herascu


Response:

Simona Herascu, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Mike and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

06/03/2018

Carmel, IN

Review:

We needed quick service and liked the fact there was no up-charge for weekend service. Our dog destroyed our sensors and wiring and Precision came out quickly and had our doors working again in no time! Nick Z. was our technician and did a phenomenal job! He was courteous, professional, and extremely helpful. We give Precision a 5 out of 5 and Nick Z. a 5 out of 5 as well. We would recommend Precision (and esp. Nick Z.) to anyone needing quality garage door support and help.

Bill C.


Response:

Bill C., we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Nick.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/31/2018

Carmel, IN

Review:

Excellent service!

Linda Lanz


Response:

Linda Lanz, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/22/2018

Carmel, IN

Review:

Andrew was very professional and easy to deal with, clear pricing and issues that needed to be fix. Highly recommend him!

Scott Mclaughlin


Response:

Scott Mclaughlin, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/20/2018

Carmel, IN

Review:

5 Star. Technician was nice , competent, neat and hard worker. A real keeper

Roger Ott


Response:

Roger Ott, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

05/18/2018

Carmel, IN

Review:

I would certainly give Precision 5 stars. When I called the person on the phone was pleasant and professional. My garage door opener wasn't working. She was able to send a technician the same day. Andrew programmed a new opener and checked the door for other problems. He was friendly, professional and made sure I was happy with the service. I will recommend Precision to anyone.

Robert Kurtz


Response:

Robert Kurtz, thank you for sharing your positive experience. We appreciate you choosing Precision Door Service. We are thrilled that we were able to exceed your expectations.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/04/2018

Carmel, IN

Review:

Service always fast, and honest. Appreciate the explanation of work to be performed.

Kristy Long


Response:

Kristy Long, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

05/01/2018

Carmel, IN

Review:

The person who come really professionally I give him 5 star*

Akmal Khan


Response:

Akmal Khan, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

04/26/2018

Carmel, IN

Review:

Andrew was polite and very knowledgeable, providing me with several options when it came to our situation. He was able to install two new key pads and a new garage door opener quickly. He was also extremely neat and courteous. We have used Precision Door in the past and will continue with them. The company stands by their work and is fast in response time and reliable.

Valerie Sparks


Response:

Valerie Sparks, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Andrew and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

04/12/2018

Carmel, IN

Review:

Excellent service - tech was first class. All an all a terrific experience. I highly recommend this firs. Rapid response - fair price - excellent personnel!

Mike Powell


Response:

Mike Powell, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

04/10/2018

Carmel, IN

Review:

Aside from the bill being outrageously high for the work performed, the technician was very nice and knowledgeable.

Elenor Brikmanis

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/27/2018

Carmel, IN

Review:

On time, work completed quickly and efficiently. Had I been offered the replacement of bearings and drums without the $169 service fee coverage, I would have found a way to afford to have had the recommended work completed.

Jeff Snyder


Response:

Jeff Snyder, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/17/2018

Carmel, IN

Review:

I called several companies and Precision Door was the only place offering same day service. The technicians were friendly and knowledgeable - and most importantly able to fix my door in under an hour!

Lindsey Cannon


Response:

Lindsey Cannon, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

03/16/2018

Carmel, IN

Review:

Excellent work - very professional.

Judy Patrick


Response:

Judy Patrick, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

03/08/2018

Carmel, IN

Review:

1hour window. Great. Great job. Efficient. thank you very much.

Yoshiko Motoyama


Response:

Yoshiko Motoyama, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/07/2018

Carmel, IN

Review:

I originally called because my garage door would not close without holding the button down, and when the technicians came out they pointed out that the company that installed my springs in the past had installed the wrong springs. I had no idea and they pointed out to me that this is a big problem, so I had them replace the springs and some of the other moving parts of the garage door. I would have never known and I would have ended up with a broken lift if they wouldn't have pointed that out to me. The technicians were very knowledgeable and I really appreciate them pointing this out to me.

Joe Brown


Response:

Joe Brown, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/26/2018

Carmel, IN

Review:

We had 2 new Lift Master garage doors installed in December and kept experiencing intermittent alignment issues causing the doors not to close properly. Nick came and immediately diagnosed and fixed the cause. In addition he helped us to set up the app that monitored the status of the doors and allowed us to virtually close them away from home. Awesome! He was super helpful, very friendly, and the issues were quickly resolved.

Merrylue Martin


Response:

Merrylue Martin, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/26/2018

Carmel, IN

Review:

Precision came out to repair the broken spring on our garage door. they did a fantastic job. They tighten the belt drive, greased the tracks, etc. I can honestly say, it didn't work this well when it was brand new 5 years ago!

Scott Perry


Response:

Scott Perry, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.   

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/21/2018

Carmel, IN

Review:

Been was very courteous and efficient. Thank you!

Caitlin Stamer


Response:

Caitlin Stamer, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Ben. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

02/20/2018

Carmel, IN

Review:

Garage door stopped working this morning and Precision was able to send out a repairman (Nick) same day. He was excellent at explaining what was going on as well as relaying options on how to fix it. He also provided recommendations and estimates for some other issues present. He was able to repair and have our door working again that same day. We will definitely be recommending Precision and will be reaching out to them with our future garage door needs. Thank you Nick!

Damian Logan


Response:

Damian Logan, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/08/2018

Carmel, IN

Review:

My tech did a great job! Called before coming over, arrived on time, completed all needed work quickly. Didn't try to sell me anything I didn't need. Glad I called to get my door fixed!

W. Morgan


Response:

W. Morgan, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

02/02/2018

Carmel, IN

Review:

Excellent, quick, and professional service

Ryan Widau


Response:

Ryan Widau, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

02/01/2018

Carmel, IN

Review:

On-line website looks very professional. Courtesy shown both on the phone and by your expert tech who did a great great job

Robert Lancaster


Response:

Robert Lancaster, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service. 

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

01/27/2018

Carmel, IN

Review:

Awesome

Susan Browning


Response:

Susan Browning, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/23/2018

Carmel, IN

Review:

Mike did a great job and we only needed to replace one panel.

Nicole Fortune


Response:

Nicole Fortune, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

01/18/2018

Carmel, IN

Review:

Same day service and fixed my problem with several options! Friendly and efficient.

Christine


Response:

Christine, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with our service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

01/17/2018

Carmel, IN

Review:

Mike was very honest and was someone I trusted.

Neal Underhill


Response:

Neal Underhill, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 39487 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.5%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

East Indianapolis (317) 683-0977 431 Reviews
North Indianapolis (317) 844-4890 358 Reviews
South Indianapolis (317) 215-7164 114 Reviews
West Indianapolis (317) 426-1930 81 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Indianapolis

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Joel Belyew

Precision Door Service of Indianapolis

10080 E 121st St., Suite # 106
Fishers IN, 46037
License: N/A
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts