Precision Garage Door of Indianapolis

Has Received 41 Reviews in:

Carmel

Average Rating: 4.90


Garage Door Opener Repair

07/16/2017

Carmel, IN

Review:

Outstanding technician. Very friendly and solved the problem in the most efficient cost effective method. Noticed another problem and offered a solution that another company said could not be resolved. Very satisfied customer. Purchased a floor seal which does not appear on your products purchased list.

Rick Trimpe


Response:

Rick Trimpe, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/15/2017

Carmel, IN

Review:

Aaron was very professional and did a great job repairing our garage door. He explained everything to me thoroughly and did not pressure me into purchasing additional "upgrades." He was able to diagnose the problem and suggest multiple solutions. I am extremely satisfied with the service I received!

Adam Ebbert


Response:

Adam Ebbert, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Aaron and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/10/2017

Carmel, IN

Review:

The workers were polite, informative, respectful and efficient. It was a pleasant experience.

Tom Eckert


Response:

Tom Eckert, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/09/2017

Carmel, IN

Review:

Thorough, quick and professional.

Jerry Moe


Response:

Jerry Moe, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/22/2017

Carmel, IN

Review:

When our garage door just stopped working I called several companies (there are a lot!). I ended up picking another group but I was just really nervous about the way the conversation was going on the phone so I ended up canceling with them and scheduled Precision. Our technician (Eric) came over the next day, was very prompt, very efficient, and it was absolutely amazing watching him work. You can tell a true professional when you watch them at work because they're just amazing at what they do. He was also completely confident and didn't mind telling me everything he was doing. I ended up learning a TON about how garage doors work. Ultimately the actual problem we had was minor, but was caused by a much bigger issue that was wearing down the door because of bad installation years ago. We ended up having to do more work than we thought we were going to, but I felt really good about the decisions we made and never felt like he was upselling us. He gave us a ton of options and helped us prioritize them, and then talked about whether and how we might think about other parts down the road. He was amazing. Super happy with Precision, we'll definitely be recommending them to our neighbors!!

Paul Woolston


Response:

Paul Woolston, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

04/19/2017

Carmel, IN

Review:

Aaron was my technician and he was very professional. He preformed the work quickly and explained his work. I recommend him highly.

Gene Myatt


Response:

Gene Myatt, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Aaron.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/11/2017

Carmel, IN

Review:

Great service.

Dave Kelly


Response:

Dave Kelly, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

12/31/2016

Carmel, IN

Review:

Repair and replacement of Frayed damaged cables on both sides of the door. Work under warranty, well done, employee was a great representative of your company. Job well done!

Michael Kenniff


Response:

Michael Kenniff, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/26/2016

Carmel, IN

Review:

We had a spring on our double garage door break over Christmas weekend. I called Precision first thing (today) Monday morning to schedule a repair. I was greeted by a friendly voice when I called, and she scheduled a 12-2pm window for today. Nick arrived right at 12, fixed our spring, and was gone by 1. We were offered a good deal on the price, and we are very pleased with the entire service. Thank you!

Julie/Pete Wodock


Response:

Julie & Pete Wodock, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

11/04/2016

Carmel, IN

Review:

I was extremely satisfied with the work and professionalism of the technician you sent, Jarred D. He thoroughly explained what he was doing and why. He offered suggestions and various options to make our garage doors operate smoother and more efficiently. I would have him back in a heartbeat if I were to have problems in the future.

Harry Kasdorf


Response:

Harry Kasdorf, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jarred and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/20/2016

Carmel, IN

Review:

Cost quoted for repairs and speed of scheduling the work. Your tech man was respectful and very helpful; answered all of my questions; completed the work skillfully and quickly; knew what he was doing!

Sam Nader


Response:

Sam Nader we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/14/2016

Carmel, IN

Review:

Had a new garage door opener installed in June. Problem developed recently with opener and remotes. Easily made arrangement for a service call at my convenience. Equipment still under warranty. Service specialist arrived right on time and quickly diagnosed and fixed the problem. He was very polite and professional and competent. He explained everything. I would still use Precision for service even if the equipment was out of warranty. Very satisfied.

Jan Bujwit


Response:

Jan Bujwit, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/06/2016

Carmel, IN

Review:

Service performed in my absence. The technician worked with my daughter, asking her what the problem was. He agreed with her assessment (which I told her a few days before hand), and then promptly repaired it. Thank you!!

Bob Stratford


Response:

Bob Stratford, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Opener Install

08/13/2016

Carmel, IN

Review:

Technician was very efficient and personable. Made some recommendations that will help my door opener to last for many years. Would recommend Precision Door to anyone looking for great products and service. We're very satisfied

William Jones


Response:

William Jones, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/28/2016

Carmel, IN

Review:

5 stars all the way for Mike. He was outstanding and deserves a raise he's so good. Thank you and will be having our whole family use Mike in the future. He is professional, knowledgeable and honest.

Marcie Logan


Response:

Marcie Logan, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Mike.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/27/2016

Carmel, IN

Review:

Door would not open or close as trolley not engaged properly. Vladimir fixed it, explained how it worked. Was courteous and quick.

Dot M.


Response:

Dot M., thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Vladimir and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/23/2016

Carmel, IN

Review:

Jarred was our technician and we are very pleased. He explained our options and finished the job in the time he said he would. A very pleasant person.

Nancy Eichinger


Response:

Nancy Eichinger, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jarred and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/06/2016

Carmel, IN

Review:

Excellent service. Your technician were very well qualified to perform the necessary repair. He was very pleasant and helpful. A pleasure to do business with a quality company. Thank you.

Walt Langeman


Response:

Walt Langeman, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

03/24/2016

Carmel, IN

Review:

Excellent service! Jeremy diagnosed and repaired problem quickly. Good communication.

Mike S


Response:

Mike S., thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Jeremy and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

02/18/2016

Carmel, IN

Review:

Wonderful! Professional and knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend to anyone with garage door issues!

Jill Kelso


Response:

Jill Kelso, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/16/2016

Carmel, IN

Review:

Andrew was very professional and showed me how the garage door worked. He explained why the spring was getting too weak to carry the load of the door. He gave me a couple of options for new parts and thoroughly explained so I could make an informed decision.

Nancy Yust


Response:

Nancy Yust, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Andrew.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

01/13/2016

Carmel, IN

Review:

Precision was the installer for the original doors. Previous home owners had their sticker in the garage as the company contact, so that is why I called. Very happy with the service. Jared did a great job replacing the remote, adding a keypad, and tuning up doors.

Sarah Shao


Response:

Sarah Shao, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Opener Install

01/11/2016

Carmel, IN

Review:

Technician, Mike, was amazing! He did an excellent job explaining what needed repaired and was very respectable. Thanks so much!

Aly Miller


Response:

Aly Miller, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Mike.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/09/2016

Carmel, IN

Review:

Garage door spring broke. Mike got here quite quickly for repair and ended up doing full recondition of springs rollers etc.. Mike was knowledgeable, polite, and a salesperson. I felt he did an excellent job on what was probably needed. Since I did not shop around, I hope the pricing was competitive!

Mick Devinksy


Response:

Mick Devinksy, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Mike.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/22/2015

Carmel, IN

Review:

Came within a few hours and replaced the spring, added new bearings and left. Eric took about 1 hour. Explained the process and offered alternatives.

Al Koeske


Response:

Al Koeske, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/21/2015

Carmel, IN

Review:

Very good service. Technician was on time and efficient. Explained additional maintenance items and their remedies. Was surprised by the $15 fuel charge as it wasn't revealed to me in any estimates.

Chris Perkins


Response:

Chris Perkins, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/28/2015

Carmel, IN

Review:

Garage door would not close - found this out at 4PM on Friday afternoon, called and was promised a repair at 10PM. Mike was able to come earlier than promised and fixed the door. He was great, very professional and courteous. He even oiled our second garage door without being asked. Great service

Robert Mackay


Response:

Robert Mackay, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding MIke.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

11/14/2015

Carmel, IN

Review:

Precision was quick to respond, and extremely professional. Would highly recommend to anyone needing garage door service.

David Phelps


Response:

David Phelps, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

11/09/2015

Carmel, IN

Review:

Andrew arrived early (gave me a courtesy call en route to make sure early was ok). He was very professional, gave me options, made suggestions & did his work quickly. Great manners & all around professional.

Todd Howard


Response:

Todd Howard, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Andrew.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

11/07/2015

Carmel, IN

Review:

I am very impressed with the insulated garage door and battery back-up opener that we purchased and their installation. Josh replaced the old door and opener and explained the features of the new one. The entire process took about 2 hours, including the clean up after. He even made sure to wipe off any finger prints he might have left on the door. The price was exactly as quoted. Great job!

Larry Jerde


Response:

Larry Jerde, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 26742 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

East Indianapolis (317) 683-0977 192 Reviews
North Indianapolis (317) 844-4890 157 Reviews
South Indianapolis (317) 215-7164 55 Reviews
West Indianapolis (317) 426-1930 41 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Indianapolis

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Joel Belyew

Precision Door Service of Indianapolis

10080 E 121st St., Suite # 106
Fishers IN, 46037
License: N/A
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts