Precision Garage Door of Indianapolis

Has Received 40 Reviews in:

Greenwood

Average Rating: 4.85


Garage Door Repair

01/16/2018

Greenwood, IN

Review:

Andrew and Ben did a great job. They were polite and Respectful. Theyexplained and showed me exactly what were my options were to make our door work at its best. I would Recommend those two gentlemen to all my friends. As well as precision doors.

Bryan Werner


Response:

Bryan Werner, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/13/2017

Greenwood, IN

Review:

Our experience with Precision was excellent. We called because one of our garage door springs failed and our car was stuck in the garage. Our service technician James called to let me know he was on his way and arrived right on time. He was honest, thorough, and patient as he answered all of our questions before we decided on our repair option. In the end, we had a new heavy duty spring installed, much needed repairs/replacements of the original 30 year old rollers, bearings, cables and upgraded our opener to the 21 st century. It might sound silly but I look forward to using our garage door opener. Thanks Precision. Thanks James!

Paul


Response:

Paul, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

12/09/2017

Greenwood, IN

Review:

Extremely pleased with the new installation today! The technician was super nice, efficient, and explained everything in detail. I will certainly recommend your company to others. Thank you!

Shirley Roscoe


Response:

Shirley Roscoe, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

12/05/2017

Greenwood, IN

Review:

Your service tech Eric was awesome very descriptive in the work and the product was very clean and organized very happy

Jeff Lane


Response:

Jeff Lane, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Eric and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/03/2017

Greenwood, IN

Review:

This is the second time our family has used Precision Door and once again we are totally satisfied with everything about your company and service. In this day and age we find that to be rare. Scheduling was easy and on each occasion our technician, Eric Gillenbeck, was highly professional yet quite personable. We value his evaluation of our situation and his knowledge. Eric efficiently and quickly diagnosed the problem and made our repairs. We love him and give Precision Door Five Stars! *****

Michelle Mcfarland


Response:

Michelle Mcfarland, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Eric.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

12/01/2017

Greenwood, IN

Review:

Shout out to Mike for taking the time to get our garage door opener installed properly! We had tried to DIY a traditional top mount opener and found it wouldn't fit our small garage. We ended up buying a side mount system online. The instructions weren't the best and it wasn't the easiest, but Mike came through for us! Thanks Precision Door!

Jordan Stocklin


Response:

Jordan Stocklin, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

11/16/2017

Greenwood, IN

Review:

The garage door springs and cables were replaced. I added rollers to the work after the technician arrived. Work was all explained. Work was done professionally and quickly and after normal hours I might add. Work done around 7:15 - 8:30 pm.

Jon Mcguire


Response:

Jon Mcguire, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

10/27/2017

Greenwood, IN

Review:

Nick did a very good job on restoring my double door to correct working condition. Appreciate same day service.

Jim Ruster


Response:

Jim Ruster, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Nick and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/23/2017

Greenwood, IN

Review:

I was very happy with my service. He explained everything to me, and showed me some problem areas. Very nice and polite!!!

Kathleen Myers


Response:

Kathleen Myers, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

10/16/2017

Greenwood, IN

Review:

James arrived on time and listened to the problem then did a thorough inspection. He was very informative and presented three options and answered all questions. Very happy with James and Procision. Would definitely recommend them.

Jill Gray


Response:

Jill Gray, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/14/2017

Greenwood, IN

Review:

Mike provided excellent customer service. He offered us several options for our garage door repair. He was very considerate and tidy. He took his time with our repair. We will recommend Precision to friends/family. We called and received same day service.

Neil Braida


Response:

Neil Braida, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Mike.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

09/11/2017

Greenwood, IN

Review:

Technician was extremely helpful and polite. Service was executed exactly as requested and all systems are operating perfectly. Would recommend Precision to anyone.

David Christy


Response:

David Christy, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Remotes / Keypad

Garage Door Repair

09/08/2017

Greenwood, IN

Review:

I was pleased with the service I received starting with the timeliness of the appointment. After reviewing the garage door operation. Mike Felton our tech. suggested we might want to consider a roller replacement and general tune-up. In a matter of a few minutes Mike had us operating like new again. Precision will be who I call again with any garage door needs. Thank you Precision.

Richard White


Response:

Richard White, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

07/17/2017

Greenwood, IN

Review:

I noticed that my springs to my garage door snapped. I called Precision around 9:30 in the morning and someone was out here two hours later to fix the problem. I bought one of the garage door repair packages because it came with a lifetime warranty. I spent more than I wanted, but I needed to have the work done.

Nathan Silbernagel


Response:

Nathan Silbernagel, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

07/14/2017

Greenwood, IN

Review:

While the tech that put in our new opener was very good and thorough - I was NOT happy with the $15.00 "Fuel Surcharge" fee that was never explained by the office or the tech; it just shows up on the invoice as a separate fee. I was also extremely disappointed that the tech didn't have the product I discussed with the office, forcing us to either wait until he could come back at a later date or buy the more expensive item he already had. That being said, he did give us a "discount" for the wrong item - but it was still more than we had budgeted for. Again, we do feel he did his job very well, though.

Alix Mattingly

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

06/12/2017

Greenwood, IN

Review:

Amazing customer service! Scheduling was easy, Aaron arrived on time, called ahead of time (always a necessity with three large dogs), replaced our springs, rolls and drums and tuned up our nine-year-old door! It was quick and easy and we will definitely use them in the future!

Blythe Potter


Response:

Blythe Potter, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

06/01/2017

Greenwood, IN

Review:

Was very satisfied. Needed an estimate for a garage door opener too. Must have got lost in conversation. I will call tomorrow to get that from the technician.

Keith Vanmeter


Response:

Keith Vanmeter, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience. Sorry about the estimate information, it must have gotten lost in translation.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

04/19/2017

Greenwood, IN

Review:

Crew came out same day and available earlier than expected. Excellent response time. Had originally called to ask for quote for cable repair, not realizing the spring was broken. Given estimate of $80 for service and $50 for cable. Also inquired about a coupon I found on line and was told that I just needed to give it to the service agent upon their arrival. Once here, the service guys explained I actually needed a new spring and the cost was $230 for both parts (i.e. 1 spring) and service. Servicemen also suggested I use 2 vs. only 1 spring (attempt at upselling), for better performance. I asked a lot of questions regarding the type of torsion spring on the garage and the one that they were going to use for replacement and came to know that the one currently on the door was inferior (strength wise) in comparison to the replacement part. When I asked for a comparable replacement, that was less expensive, was then told that there was a cheaper option (10k cycles) vs. the original quote (50K cycles). The existing spring's performance specs were somewhere in between these 2. The team (to include the manager that was contacted on my behalf) took a lot of time to educate me as to why parts were 300% > than if I had bought them for myself and explained the benefits (to include safety) of using a qualified, experienced company vs. self service. Was also given a very thorough explanation as to why there are only 2 replacement options/torsion springs kept as inventory/available on a truck. I ultimately chose the cheaper option since it too had a year replacement (service and parts) warranty and was more in alignment with the original quote (i.e. $143 for parts and labor). Lastly, I had planned on using a $15 coupon I found on line (as mentioned when setting up the apt) but informed by the repairman that it could not be used because of the 'deal' I was being given. Improvement opportunities: -Take the coupon that I was told I could use. it doesn't indicate that it is not usable on certain types of door repairs only that it can't be used with other valid offers. I didn't perceive the standard repair price to be a value and/or a sale and not really sure why I couldn't use the coupon. -Have the service agents provide all the options up front instead of after the shock and awe of the customer. -Carry 'middle of the road' spring, not just lowest grade @145 and highest@230. What I appreciated: -Response time -Patience of the servicemen and manager that spoke to me -Courteous and professional attitude                                    !   "  #$%$&'(" )        *  +,#%&'((&

Trina Brada


Response:

Trina - Thank you for reviewing our recent repair in your garage. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction in all that we do. We customarily lead with the best opportunity for our clients because they consistently tell us that they live busy lives and do not want unexpected repairs in the future. Obviously, there are times where our clients budgets do not fit the repair needed so we offer a less than optimal repair part like many of our competitors. We appreciate you patience and willingness to listen to why we strive to provide only the best options available to all of our clients. We appreciate your business and will look forward to serving you in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/05/2017

Greenwood, IN

Review:

Precision Garage Door was very responsive to my Home Advisor request of broken springs on my overhead door. They were able to fit me in right away. The technician provided me with good info so I could make an informed decision but did not pressure me by trying to upsell. The work was done thoroughly and the door is back to working better than before it broke.

Tom Vessely


Response:

Tom Vessely, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/04/2017

Greenwood, IN

Review:

Great fast and polite service rolled into one. Would recommend them to anyone.

Paul Mccain


Response:

Paul Mccain, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

10/15/2016

Greenwood, IN

Review:

Did a great job and was very polite.

Gerald Oneal


Response:

Jerald O'Neal, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

10/08/2016

Greenwood, IN

Review:

Estimate for garage door replacement.

Ted Westlund


Response:

Ted Westlund, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/30/2016

Greenwood, IN

Review:

Worker prompt and informative

Robert Pharis


Response:

Robert Pharis, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/23/2016

Greenwood, IN

Review:

Great price and great customer service! Chris Greenwood Indiana

Chris Lauffer


Response:

Chris Lauffer, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/27/2016

Greenwood, IN

Review:

Have used Precision three times. Staff is professional, timely and provide the necessay information to make an informed decission. I would recomend this company

Jayna Dunning


Response:

Jayna Dunning, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/14/2016

Greenwood, IN

Review:

This is my second time to call Precision for service. The first time was two years ago, I had them replaced my garage door and Eric did a good job. Yesterday, I had to call them to fix the cable in my garage door and Eric came out today to fix the problem and did some adjustments too. I am satisfied. I highly recommend this company for any garage door service you may have. Thanks!

Mrs Josafat


Response:

Mrs Josafat, Thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

06/13/2016

Greenwood, IN

Review:

Our service man was amazing! Very professional and I would recommend your company to anyone.

Sarah Walker


Response:

Sarah Walker, Thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/22/2016

Greenwood, IN

Review:

Great service would highly recommend this company for all garage door needs.

James Dugan


Response:

James Dugan, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/27/2016

Greenwood, IN

Review:

We'll run business. Service was exactly as is should be: you call and get a person who sounds like they want to help you, the time is as convenient as it can be, the service personnel know what they are doing and come prepared to finish the job. Everyone was just nice. Best company to work with!

David Mills


Response:

David Mills thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/13/2016

Greenwood, IN

Review:

The technician that came to our home to adjust our 12 foot door and replace the rollers etc., "Josh" did a fantastic job, has been the best tech you have ever sent out to us; it's no wonder he's been there longer than any other tech you have. He didn't try to bully us into paying for things we really didn't need as one of your tech's did; we paid for specific parts for specific problem areas and the problems were evident that we hadn't noticed were happening, but could see after he pointed it out to us and we could see for ourselves. He gave us tips on things we could do ourselves or showed us things to watch for later that could be a problem. You have a very fine young man there, you should be glad you have. We will be asking for JOSH for any other jobs that may need to be done in the future.

Patti Gentry


Response:

Patti Gentry, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Josh.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 33022 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.6%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

East Indianapolis (317) 683-0977 288 Reviews
North Indianapolis (317) 844-4890 244 Reviews
South Indianapolis (317) 215-7164 84 Reviews
West Indianapolis (317) 426-1930 54 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Indianapolis

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Joel Belyew

Precision Door Service of Indianapolis

10080 E 121st St., Suite # 106
Fishers IN, 46037
License: N/A
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts