Precision Garage Door of Indianapolis

Has Received 23 Reviews in:

Greenwood

Average Rating: 4.83


Garage Door Repair

04/19/2017

Greenwood, IN

Review:

Crew came out same day and available earlier than expected. Excellent response time. Had originally called to ask for quote for cable repair, not realizing the spring was broken. Given estimate of $80 for service and $50 for cable. Also inquired about a coupon I found on line and was told that I just needed to give it to the service agent upon their arrival. Once here, the service guys explained I actually needed a new spring and the cost was $230 for both parts (i.e. 1 spring) and service. Servicemen also suggested I use 2 vs. only 1 spring (attempt at upselling), for better performance. I asked a lot of questions regarding the type of torsion spring on the garage and the one that they were going to use for replacement and came to know that the one currently on the door was inferior (strength wise) in comparison to the replacement part. When I asked for a comparable replacement, that was less expensive, was then told that there was a cheaper option (10k cycles) vs. the original quote (50K cycles). The existing spring's performance specs were somewhere in between these 2. The team (to include the manager that was contacted on my behalf) took a lot of time to educate me as to why parts were 300% > than if I had bought them for myself and explained the benefits (to include safety) of using a qualified, experienced company vs. self service. Was also given a very thorough explanation as to why there are only 2 replacement options/torsion springs kept as inventory/available on a truck. I ultimately chose the cheaper option since it too had a year replacement (service and parts) warranty and was more in alignment with the original quote (i.e. $143 for parts and labor). Lastly, I had planned on using a $15 coupon I found on line (as mentioned when setting up the apt) but informed by the repairman that it could not be used because of the 'deal' I was being given. Improvement opportunities: -Take the coupon that I was told I could use. it doesn't indicate that it is not usable on certain types of door repairs only that it can't be used with other valid offers. I didn't perceive the standard repair price to be a value and/or a sale and not really sure why I couldn't use the coupon. -Have the service agents provide all the options up front instead of after the shock and awe of the customer. -Carry 'middle of the road' spring, not just lowest grade @145 and highest@230. What I appreciated: -Response time -Patience of the servicemen and manager that spoke to me -Courteous and professional attitude                                    !   "  #$%$&'(" )        *  +,#%&'((&

Trina Brada


Response:

Trina - Thank you for reviewing our recent repair in your garage. We strive for 100% customer satisfaction in all that we do. We customarily lead with the best opportunity for our clients because they consistently tell us that they live busy lives and do not want unexpected repairs in the future. Obviously, there are times where our clients budgets do not fit the repair needed so we offer a less than optimal repair part like many of our competitors. We appreciate you patience and willingness to listen to why we strive to provide only the best options available to all of our clients. We appreciate your business and will look forward to serving you in the future if needed.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/05/2017

Greenwood, IN

Review:

Precision Garage Door was very responsive to my Home Advisor request of broken springs on my overhead door. They were able to fit me in right away. The technician provided me with good info so I could make an informed decision but did not pressure me by trying to upsell. The work was done thoroughly and the door is back to working better than before it broke.

Tom Vessely


Response:

Tom Vessely, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

01/04/2017

Greenwood, IN

Review:

Great fast and polite service rolled into one. Would recommend them to anyone.

Paul Mccain


Response:

Paul Mccain, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

10/15/2016

Greenwood, IN

Review:

Did a great job and was very polite.

Gerald Oneal


Response:

Jerald O'Neal, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Install Garage Doors

10/08/2016

Greenwood, IN

Review:

Estimate for garage door replacement.

Ted Westlund


Response:

Ted Westlund, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Garage Door Repair

08/30/2016

Greenwood, IN

Review:

Worker prompt and informative

Robert Pharis


Response:

Robert Pharis, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/23/2016

Greenwood, IN

Review:

Great price and great customer service! Chris Greenwood Indiana

Chris Lauffer


Response:

Chris Lauffer, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

06/27/2016

Greenwood, IN

Review:

Have used Precision three times. Staff is professional, timely and provide the necessay information to make an informed decission. I would recomend this company

Jayna Dunning


Response:

Jayna Dunning, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

06/14/2016

Greenwood, IN

Review:

This is my second time to call Precision for service. The first time was two years ago, I had them replaced my garage door and Eric did a good job. Yesterday, I had to call them to fix the cable in my garage door and Eric came out today to fix the problem and did some adjustments too. I am satisfied. I highly recommend this company for any garage door service you may have. Thanks!

Mrs Josafat


Response:

Mrs Josafat, Thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Repair

06/13/2016

Greenwood, IN

Review:

Our service man was amazing! Very professional and I would recommend your company to anyone.

Sarah Walker


Response:

Sarah Walker, Thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

05/22/2016

Greenwood, IN

Review:

Great service would highly recommend this company for all garage door needs.

James Dugan


Response:

James Dugan, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

04/27/2016

Greenwood, IN

Review:

We'll run business. Service was exactly as is should be: you call and get a person who sounds like they want to help you, the time is as convenient as it can be, the service personnel know what they are doing and come prepared to finish the job. Everyone was just nice. Best company to work with!

David Mills


Response:

David Mills thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

03/13/2016

Greenwood, IN

Review:

The technician that came to our home to adjust our 12 foot door and replace the rollers etc., "Josh" did a fantastic job, has been the best tech you have ever sent out to us; it's no wonder he's been there longer than any other tech you have. He didn't try to bully us into paying for things we really didn't need as one of your tech's did; we paid for specific parts for specific problem areas and the problems were evident that we hadn't noticed were happening, but could see after he pointed it out to us and we could see for ourselves. He gave us tips on things we could do ourselves or showed us things to watch for later that could be a problem. You have a very fine young man there, you should be glad you have. We will be asking for JOSH for any other jobs that may need to be done in the future.

Patti Gentry


Response:

Patti Gentry, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding Josh.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

03/10/2016

Greenwood, IN

Review:

Polite, prompt, and efficient. Would recommend.

Justin Butts


Response:

Justin Butts, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

03/04/2016

Greenwood, IN

Review:

Great service, the technician called ahead and showed up on time. Repair was done quickly and properly. Would recommend Precision and Technician Mike any time.

Joe Fisher


Response:

Joe Fisher, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

02/05/2016

Greenwood, IN

Review:

I don't agree paying first, it's like we say (musician payed doesn't play well) but that's just me, other than that, your employees were very professional and finished on a timely matter.

Jacinto Diaz


Response:

Jacinto Diaz, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

12/27/2015

Greenwood, IN

Review:

We had a spring break on our door. It was a Sunday and I thought this was going to be an expensive repair. Our serviceman was Andrew and he was very professional. He assessed the situation and also found some other issues that were due to wear. I had just commented to my husband a few weeks ago that the door seemed noisy when opening. In just over an hour the door was fixed and was so quiet! I couldn't believe it. Excellent job Andrew!

Kelly Rolfsem


Response:

Kelly Rolfsem, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Andrew and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

11/15/2015

Greenwood, IN

Review:

The service man was very thorough in his explanation of the cause of our problems, and the potential problems. It was better to do this work now than to wait and have something go wrong in the middle of winter. Some of this equipment has been here for over 10 years, and it is used frequently.

Joan Elliot


Response:

Joan Elliot, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Repair

10/31/2015

Greenwood, IN

Review:

Very satisfied with the excellent service. Tech. arrived on time, very polite, knowledgeable and professional. Vladimir noticed things our old openers needed to prevent future problems, explained the repairs needed, and fixed everything on the spot.

Leonard Smith


Response:

Leonard Smith, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Vladimir.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Repair

10/23/2015

Greenwood, IN

Review:

Quick service at an affordable price. I was very satisfied with Precision!

Brandon Ford


Response:

Brandon Ford , we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

09/14/2015

Greenwood, IN

Review:

Jeremy was fantastic! By far the best customer service and experience I have ever had for garage door repair. I had a new opener installed along with a door rebuild. Jeremy fixed it quickly and explained through the job the different things he was doing. Great service!

Luke Slevin


Response:

Luke Slevin, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

08/31/2015

Greenwood, IN

Review:

Mike was great he was nice and explained everything to me and even listened to what I wanted and did his best to match it

Jami Hefley


Response:

Jami Hefley, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Install Garage Doors

07/16/2015

Greenwood, IN

Review:

We used precision for an emergency garage door issue and Vladimir was great. Joel performed our actual install and he was fantastic as well. The techs were outstanding I can't rave enough about them, but the communication from the office was poor. It was a struggle to schedule our installation, as I was transferred multiple times and then hung up on. I even talked to a couple employees who acted miffed that I was calling to setup an appointment time for our installation. On the day of the install our time kept getting pushed back and it was never communicated to myself by precision. It took me calling the office to get updated on my installation time. In addition, the installation time set initially was confusing. I was told 1-3 on the phone then get an email confirmation of 2-4, which I understand now that you were taking into consideration installation time, but that should have been communicated better. Lastly, we were lucky out garage was empty but I imagine the techs arrive with garages that are not prepared for an installation (cluttered with items) and this slows installs down. Maybe a reminder to a client to get their garage cleaned out and install ready would help. Work on your communication to customer! If I could rate the techs I'd say 5 stars easy Communication I'd say 2.5 stars Thanks Erin

Erin Merk


Response:

Erin, we are glad the service you experienced from our technicians was good. At Precision Door Service we strive for 100% customer satisfaction. We investigate every instance this is not accomplished and we learn from it. We will use your experience to review our procedures and make the necessary changes to prevent this from happening in the future. Thank you for your response.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Our Average Rating

With 24721 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.2%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

East Indianapolis (317) 683-0977 162 Reviews
North Indianapolis (317) 844-4890 140 Reviews
South Indianapolis (317) 215-7164 51 Reviews
West Indianapolis (317) 426-1930 37 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Indianapolis

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Joel Belyew

Precision Door Service of Indianapolis

10080 E 121st St., Suite # 106
Fishers IN, 46037
License: N/A
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
...
...