Precision Garage Door of Indianapolis

Has Received 184 Reviews in:

Indianapolis

Average Rating: 4.93


Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/20/2017

Indianapolis, IN

Review:

I took a packaged deal.

Molly Hovermale


Response:

Molly Hovermale, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/19/2017

Indianapolis, IN

Review:

Nick was able to explain to me what the problem was and was able to fix it. Not pushy, very patient, and thorough.

Susanna Yaari


Response:

Susanna Yaari, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Nick.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/17/2017

Indianapolis, IN

Review:

Had worn out insulation replaced and some worn out parts replaced. Was pleased with the work done And would call again!

Ramona & ronald Bauer


Response:

Ramona & Ronald Bauer, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/14/2017

Indianapolis, IN

Review:

We have used your service to repair 2 of our garage doors this year. Michael was our technician both times. His knowledge was superior and I rate his service as 5+.

Larry Johnston


Response:

Larry Johnston, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Michael.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Cables

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/14/2017

Indianapolis, IN

Review:

Vladimir called to see if he could come early. Listened to my problem to isolate the issue. Changed out the part (the cheaper of the possible issues). It is nice to get good service these days.

James Rozmaryn


Response:

James Rozmaryn, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Vladimir.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

09/13/2017

Indianapolis, IN

Review:

Mike, our serviceman, was very knowledgeable and skilled at replacing our whole garage door opener, remotes, keypad, and opener inside garage door. Mike explained everything and answered questions in addition, and I tested everything and all was well. Service was very affordable too.

Kim Muller


Response:

Kim Muller, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/12/2017

Indianapolis, IN

Review:

Had my springs replaced today James was on time very professional, polite and very informative. He pointed out some issues with my door and it's parts with zero pressure to fix them. Best garage door service I have ever had. Thank you

Guy Clemons


Response:

Guy Clemons, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding James.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/11/2017

Indianapolis, IN

Review:

Mike, the technician who performed the service on my Garage Door was really courteous and true professional. I would definitely rate the service a 5 out of 5. Thank You.

Danny Perry


Response:

Danny Perry, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Mike.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/10/2017

Indianapolis, IN

Review:

He explained eveything to me. He was very informed abot everytjong he did.

Ronald Lemieux


Response:

Ronald Lemieux, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Opener Repair

09/05/2017

Indianapolis, IN

Review:

The repairman was very nice and professional.This was also a holiday.

Sara Rinker


Response:

Sara Rinker, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Repair

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

09/02/2017

Indianapolis, IN

Review:

Warranty repair. Garage door seal was pulled loose. Repairman advised what he would do to make seal work better. So far it has. He also advised what I could apply to seal so the door wouldn't stick.

Robert Keller


Response:

Robert Keller, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

09/02/2017

Indianapolis, IN

Review:

he was awsome

Henry Cockrell


Response:

Henry Cockrell, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/30/2017

Indianapolis, IN

Review:

The technician was very efficient in determining the problems with the garage door operation. He explained the problems and gave his recommendations. He replaced the spring, rollers, and cable, plus adjusted the tracks. He made the repairs quickly and was very professional and personable. Thanks, Josh!

Margie DeWell


Response:

Margie DeWell, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/23/2017

Indianapolis, IN

Review:

I'm very happy with the service and the technician who's full of knowledge and good advices to upgrade I recommend you guys to all my friends For good service and customer services

Hafedh Khemir


Response:

Hafedh Khemir, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Repair

08/22/2017

Indianapolis, IN

Review:

Very impressed with the service and the knowledge of this tech. I am very happy that I can now get the door open and closed without worrying about the rollers going off track.

Marcia Wood


Response:

Marcia Wood, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Repair

08/19/2017

Indianapolis, IN

Review:

Chris did a great good today!

Amanda Bright


Response:

Amanda Bright, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service. We appreciate hearing from you, and delighted to know you were pleased with Chris and his work.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Belt Drive Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

08/16/2017

Indianapolis, IN

Review:

Josh, was our installer. We purchased doors for a three car garage. Josh, arrived on time and finished when he said the installation would be complete. He even moved my car and put it in place, walking is difficult sometime. I'm so glad I chose Precision Garage Doors. From start to finish they were courteous and professional. Thanks, Precision Doors for a great customer experience. I posted a review on Google because great service should be recognized.

Miah Black


Response:

Miah Black, thank you for sharing your positive experience. Precision Door Service’s goal is not only to fix your garage door right, but to provide exceptional customer service.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

08/12/2017

Indianapolis, IN

Review:

Vladimir was very helpful, polite and efficient. Thanks!

Mary Lapointe


Response:

Mary Lapointe, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Vladimir.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Install Garage Doors

08/11/2017

Indianapolis, IN

Review:

The guy that installed my garage door was awesome! ???? Thank you Justin

Wanda Toliver


Response:

Wanda Toliver, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Justin.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Install Garage Doors

08/09/2017

Indianapolis, IN

Review:

The installers were prompt and efficient. The explained everything to me and answered my questions. I was disappointed that the two center window grills were accidentally left off the truck. Hopefully they will be installed soon.

Corrine Hull


Response:

Corrine Hull, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Install Garage Doors

Product:

Garage Doors

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/31/2017

Indianapolis, IN

Review:

Nick was amazing!! Extremely professional!! Highly recommend Nick and Precision.

Robert Black


Response:

Robert Black, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Nick.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

07/27/2017

Indianapolis, IN

Review:

Vlad was about 1-1.5 hours late for the appointment. I was provided with a 10 minute notice that he would arrive. I understand some jobs take longer than others, but if that is anticipated, the customer should be notified well head of time. It's not the customer's fault that a company says they will be there at a particular time, and discounts should be considered for late appointments. Vlad did an okay job with the installation. The garage door opener functions and is much quieter. I spent approximately 30 minutes cleaning up the mess he left, as he had cable strippings, tape, and a few odds and ends items that he left on my garage floor. The garage door now has a couple other issues though, and I'll go into those below. Once installation was complete, the garage door shook/stuttered on the way up, and made a very specific contact noise on the way down. I asked him why and he claimed it was damage to the door and the spring. He did a 'spring' test to show me the spring was weak. I told him I wasn't interested in the garage door or spring at that time, because it was a huge investment and I wanted to do my own research. However, he proactively drew up quotes for them. Vlad claimed it didn't do it before, because the previous system was chain, and this was a belt driven system. However, after performing my own maintenance, I got the door to stop shaking. I had noticed some of the bolts were not secured properly, especially those holding the wheels. Additionally, the track on the left side was uneven, causing the wheels to slightly catch when transitioning from one piece of track to the other. I believe this fixed the issue when I aligned it with a pair of channel locks. I ended up replacing the wheels afterwards with Nylon wheels. This didn't make a huge difference really, but my wheels were pretty worn, so I decided it was time to replace them, and its an easy DIY upgrade for better performance. So the door shuttering no longer occurs, but the contact to the header is still occurring. It seems to be slightly hitting the header, but I need to have more time to sit down and take a closer look. My only thought to how this could happen is if the door was moved/adjusted, maybe due to the new garage door opener. This is another thing my door did not do previously, and I suspect I'll figure out what's causing that soon. Additionally, I performed my own spring/balance test on my garage door after Vlad left. It turns out, my spring tested out fine. I cross referenced several websites to see how to properly test for spring/balance (including DIY sites, a well as professional garage door service sites), and my spring tested, and balanced on its own. Please note that I'm not saying my spring isn't weaker than it was brand new, but I am saying that the spring is still performing well enough to not need replacement. Morally, ethically, I should not of been told that I needed a new spring, I should of been told that while my system is currently working, my spring is getting older and I should consider a new one in the next few years. Also, due to some slight damage on the door, I was told that I should simply get an entirely new door, which was surprising at the time. There is a small dent in my garage door, but honestly nothing that big. While I'm not disregarding the fact that my garage door had some slight damage (It's 20 years old), and the spring may not be as good as new, I am disappointed in the sales tactics here. I don't mind the recommendations ultimately, but they shouldn't be sold as necessary items to do ASAP. I especially don't like that new problems that were occurring was pointed to hardware, when in fact, it wasn't. The installation caused these small issues to occur. I understand that Precision may have obligations to point these types of things out as well, per safety concerns, which is fine, but pragmatism should also be applied here. If it didn't happen before, and it happened post-installation, what's the most likely cause of the problem? I'm guessing there is the potential pressure Precision employees may face on sales tactics. In summary, lack of cleanliness, arriving late, and not properly identifying the cause of new problems that appeared post installation are the reason for a 3-star review. It's really a 2.5, but figured I'd round up, since Vlad was pretty friendly and did work quickly once he was here.

Nick V

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

07/27/2017

Indianapolis, IN

Review:

The Precision technician provided knowledgable service in replacing our garage door opener. Mike was courteous and provided the best service I could imagine. Be assured that you have some of the finest employees around. Russ Nieman

Russell Nieman


Response:

Russell Nieman, thank you for taking the time to write a review and share your feedback. We are glad to know you are pleased with Mike.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Garage Door Opener Install

07/26/2017

Indianapolis, IN

Review:

Very pleased with the service.

Jodi Stahlings


Response:

Jodi Stahlings, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/24/2017

Indianapolis, IN

Review:

exelent and reliable service, came at the stated time, were very attentive to detail, gave me options, and no preasure sales,

Larry Jones


Response:

Larry Jones, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

07/21/2017

Indianapolis, IN

Review:

Super quick and easy. Would definitely do business with Precision Garage again.

Erik Snider


Response:

Erik Snider, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Garage Door Opener

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

07/20/2017

Indianapolis, IN

Review:

Really appreciate the professional demeanor of James, the technician who installed new torsion spring and bearings. He explained everything in terms that were understandable and made sure I understood my options. Very pleased with Precision Garage Door. Prompt, curteous service! Highly recommend.

Brenda Barnhill


Response:

Brenda Barnhill, we are thrilled to know you are a satisfied Precision Door Service customer. Thank you for the feedback, and the positive comments regarding James.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:

Springs

Garage Door Opener Install

07/15/2017

Indianapolis, IN

Review:

Tech was very friendly and helpful. Work was quick but right. I will recommend your company to others.

Theresa Payton


Response:

Theresa Payton, thank you for the review, and we appreciate the recommendation!

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Garage Door Repair

07/15/2017

Indianapolis, IN

Review:

I responded to Reach Roller Deal for $99.

Richard Boram


Response:

Richard Boram, thank you for choosing Precision Door Service, and taking the time to share feedback on your experience.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Repair

Product:

Rollers

Garage Door Opener Install

07/13/2017

Indianapolis, IN

Review:

Showed up right on time and completed the work (new garage door opener installation) quickly. Took time to explain everything to me and left my garage spotless. Great service. Would highly recommend!

Steve Elliott


Response:

Steve Elliott, we are glad to hear from you. Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to know your Precision Door Service experience was a positive one.

The Precision Team

Service Provided:

Garage Door Opener Install

Product:

Opener

Next Page >
Our Average Rating

With 28852 Reviews

  • 5 Star (95.5%)
  • 4 Star (2.1%)
  • 3 Star (0.7%)
  • 2 Star (0.6%)
  • 1 Star (1.1%)

Locations

East Indianapolis (317) 683-0977 224 Reviews
North Indianapolis (317) 844-4890 186 Reviews
South Indianapolis (317) 215-7164 65 Reviews
West Indianapolis (317) 426-1930 44 Reviews

Precision Door Service of Indianapolis

For this location's local site visit:

This location is owned and operated by:
Joel Belyew

Precision Door Service of Indianapolis

10080 E 121st St., Suite # 106
Fishers IN, 46037
License: N/A
Franchise Opportunities

Request an Appointment

IDA
IFA
Franchise Business Review
Franchise Registry
Entrepreneur Magazine
Military Discounts